Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsOutstandingOctober 06, 2017

Reviewer: Fred Maurhoff
One of the best excursions we have ever

5 Starsphoto tourSeptember 13, 2017

Reviewer: Nancy Jordan
Beautiful day with a photographer who grew up on the island. Only four people on tour. Could not have been better

5 StarsUnseen St. Peter Port, Guernsey IslandJuly 29, 2017

Reviewer: Paul Peel
It was a beautiful day, amazing scenery, and an excellent guide - Mark Renouf! Mark was born and raised on Guernsey and so showed us sights that you wouldn't find on larger tours, told us tales, and histories behind the sights, and even painted verbal pictures of fairy tales and lore behind some of the points of interest. This was a highlight of our cruise!

5 Stars5 Stars for service even though we missed the tourJuly 12, 2017

Reviewer: Neal Williams
We booked the cruise but the ship had to skip the port due to very rough seas. We contacted the tour operator and Shore Excursions Group by email and they were both most sypathetic and sorry that we couldn't take the tour. Fortunately, we were able to get a full refund quite easily. This really impressed us and we will certainly book with Shore Excursions Group again! And we will definitely book the Guernsey photo tour again if we get the chance.

5 StarsExcursion on August 25, 2016November 27, 2016

Reviewer: Patricia Breedon
My husband, Joe, and I enjoyed a day with another couple led by our tour guide, Mark. It was thoroughly enjoyable and we were impressed with the beauty of the island. Mark was very informative and pleasant. The only negative comment came from the other couple who felt we were too squeezed into a small car. I don't know if they told Mark that. Loved Guernsey.

5 StarsBeautiful Views of the Guernsey Islands November 06, 2016

Reviewer: Kent Francis
Our guide, Jeff, met us at the landing with a smile on his face and was very knowledgable and enthusiastic. We were fortunate as the weather was good. This was a private excursion with one other couple and the guide. We began the tour with a view of the bay and a hike down the mountain to an amazing panoramic view. After the trip down, we drove to another part of the island where the fishing boats were moored and saw lobster traps in an attic over a boat house. We then rode down narrow streets and then viewed the lighthouse built over a hundred years ago. We even saw a faerie circle that was supposed to bring good luck to anyone who walked around and touched each stone. While this tour was listed as moderate, my wife and I both feel that is should be moderately strenuous as the climb down the hillside was quite difficult with uneven steps and no railing. This is our only suggestion for this beautiful view of an amazing island.

5 StarsNot your crowded bus rideAugust 22, 2016

Reviewer: Chuck Rossier
We booked excursions from Princess Cruises for most stops. For Guernsey we opted for an independent tour. We didn't go to the chapel with thousands of beads. We did go to some wonderful coastal coves. We rode in a sedan, just the two of us and a driver. He answered all of our questions. My wife didn't sleep. On a bus my wife falls asleep less than a minute after the bus starts moving. Then I have to tell her about what she missed during the drive. Guernsey is a wonderful island with neat landscaping and beautiful flowers. There was a trail with 300 steps down to the shore and back up. My wife at 70 isn't very good at stairs and up hill. Yet, she managed it and two weeks later is still talking about how good she feels about what she accomplished. We learned much about the contemporary living on Guernsey and about life during WWII. We aren't great WWII history buffs, but I'm sure we could have learned much more if we were because our guide was very well informed.