Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsRhodes of funDecember 02, 2017

Reviewer: mhartmann
This was one of our top excursions. Our was very knowledgeable and experienced in Rhodes history. Our first stop was the Evangelismos Church at Mandraki Harbor with plenty of time wonder around and take in the area. A short ride along the coast and we arrived at the Temple of Apollo. Our guide shared her expert knowledge with us about the Acropolis of Rhodes which added tremendously to the experience. Then on to the Medieval Town of Rhodes which was incredibly well preserved. We had an amazing day in Rhodes thanks to this tour and historian guide. Highly recommended!

5 StarsRich HistoryOctober 05, 2017

Reviewer: Drew Blake
Our guide was a retired archaeology professor who made this ancient city come to life in his presentations. He lives on site for his decades of service. This excursion "knocked it out of the park".

5 StarsMedevil Town of Rhodes, GreeceSeptember 29, 2017

Reviewer: Alma Rogers
We had an excellent tour guide that after a short ride to the top for a good view and picture opportunities of the island and it's history, we came back to the medevil town and we were given an extensive tour of the castle and ancient buildings, artworks and history. I took so many pictures I will have trouble remembering all the great stories. One of my favorite tours. After the tour we had an afternoon free to explore, shop and eat in one of the numerous cafes. Would have loved to have spent more time there.

4 StarsGoodSeptember 13, 2017

Reviewer: Warren Frederick
Good

5 StarsReviewJuly 10, 2017

Reviewer: Mike Frazier
Great tour. Highly recommend this tour. Very interesting

5 StarsMedieval Town of RhodesJuly 08, 2017

Reviewer: Kay Gibb
We were picked up by our tour guide just outside of ship in a nice mini bus and headed out for our tour. She was very friendly and knowledgeable about all aspects of Rhodes. It was a small group which was so nice and we were able to get to the main attractions before most other tours. Our tour guide spoke perfect English and even set up a small stop at a little restaurant so we could partake in a local Greek desert. The whole experience of the tour was very positive and would recommend Shore Excursions to everyone. We will definitely be using them again.

5 StarsElena Our Tour Guide May 26, 2017

Reviewer: Carolina
I am so happy we opted out of our cruise line excursion and chose to do Rhodes with Shore Ex. We had an extremely positive experience with "Elena" our guide, and "Nikos" our driver. We were actually the only participants so had a van to ourselves! They even had bottles of water available to us. Will always use Shore Excursions.

5 StarsTour of RhodesDecember 20, 2016

Reviewer: karen
We were very pleased with our tour of Rhodes. The bus overview was good, and then the walking tour through the Palace. Our guide was very patient about answering questions.

4 StarsVery Good and InformativeDecember 18, 2016

Reviewer: Donald Wilt
Our guide was very knowledgeable and proud resident of Rhoades. I was not excited about the port stop by the cruise line, but glad we did. Beautiful island!

5 StarsGreat TourNovember 09, 2016

Reviewer: Shirley
Loved all the excursions. Our guide Tony was especially great. Highly recommend.

5 StarsRhodosNovember 06, 2016

Reviewer: Paul Angel
It was short but good excursion

5 StarsMedieval Town of Rhodes ExcursionOctober 03, 2016

Reviewer: Sonia Gallegos
The bus ride there from the ship was comfortable. The town was so scenic and the churches were beautiful. Only complaint was that we did not have that much time to really look around because of the ship's time constraints.

4 StarsRhodesJuly 18, 2016

Reviewer: George Sim
Very well organised tour. Lots of trees obscuring arena and parts of the tour. Very informative guide regarding palace etc. and plenty of time to explore the town.

5 StarsVery good tour, guide was exceptionalMay 14, 2016

Reviewer: John and Carole
Everything was in sinc on this tour.

5 StarsExcellentOctober 27, 2015

Reviewer: curlymop
Excellent place to visit

5 StarsRhodes.October 27, 2015

Reviewer: Jan
A delightful guide who did her best to show you her town.

4 StarsFascinatingOctober 25, 2015

Reviewer: Cat lover
I had no idea such a fascinating place exsisted. The guide was well-versed and courteous, waiting for those of us who move a little slower. I was disappointed that there was an extra fee to enter the Knights' Hospital. Perhaps this could be included for a slightly higher fee.

5 StarsPerfectly scheduledSeptember 02, 2015

Reviewer: ceb
Again, we were met on the dock by a great tour guide. She was professional, very interesting and kept well to our scheduled events for the day. Rhodes is so much more than just the walled city and she expertly shared it with us. After the tour, we still had time to taxi across to the Mediterranean Sea to swim, taxi back to Rhodes and still quietly enjoy a stroll through and meal in the city. It really made for a nice day.

5 StarsThere's more to Rhodes than you would imagineAugust 17, 2015

Reviewer: Cheryl
Our guide was so very interesting. She took great care to ensure we were all involved in the tour, could hear what she was telling us, and knew exactly where we were when. She was also very helpful in providing information about the area so we could explore afterwards on our own. The group was small enough so that time wasn't lost waiting for anyone to catch up, a big improvement over most cruise-line tours.

5 StarsI'm Going Back to RhodesOctober 26, 2014

Reviewer: Tall Photographer in Tilley Hat
The attractions of Rhodes are very real, but it is pleasant now and then to encounter an excursion that keeps things in a tidy, pleasant space. The main attraction was, deservedly, the 14-th Century Palace of the Grand Masters. The grounds and beautifully preserved interiors were splendid. Following our tour of the palace we had the option of exploring the old city. Wonderful places for lunch were all around us. Rhodes was probably the high point of our Greek Isles tour -- and that says a lot. Our guide was excellent!

4 StarsSEE THE TOWNFebruary 01, 2014

Reviewer: Lm
great tour for first time to Rhodes

4 StarsWith in the city wallsNovember 26, 2013

Reviewer: Cool Gram
I will defintely use Shore Excursions on my next trip. It was far better than the tours from my ship. It was a great value and the local guides were trained, enthusiastic and knowledgeable..wanted us to learn and have a good time in their city. Tour guide was very good, I wanted more information about the Knights period in Rhodes.

4 StarsExcellent Day in RhodesNovember 19, 2013

Reviewer: sam
the tour in Rhodes was informative and guide well informed. The highlight of the day was accompanying our guide for his lunch in a local Taverna at the tours conclusion. No words to describe how much fun and unique the experience was. The owner/chef took each of us back to his kitchen to see what had been prepared that day. No menu just selected from the multitude of available items, all delicious. We were wined and dined for a couple of hours on real local cuisine. It was fabulous

5 StarsExcellent time efficient tour by localOctober 27, 2013

Reviewer: efdrei
The cruise itinerary only allowed a few hours in this port but the tour was enough to give us a great overview of Rhodes in a short efficient time. THe tour was small which allowed personalized attention from the guide. Way better than the 40+ people groups from the cruises

4 StarsA FINE DAYOctober 22, 2013

Reviewer: ONTHEGOGIRL
THIS TOUR DELIVERS EXACTLY WHAT IS PROMISED. OUR GUIDE WAS A LOCAL, BORN AND RAISED IN RHODES AND OBVIOUSLY VERY PROUD OF HER CITY. SHE WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PROVIDED AMPLE TIME FOR PICTURES.