Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsPrivate tour of St. Petersburg - WonderfulAugust 09, 2017

Reviewer: MK
Private tour for 7 was fantastic. Christina, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable. She got my father a wheelchair at the Hermitage - very nice. We had trouble hearing her the first day - the microphone on van made her speech difficult to hear. Possibly speak slower and louder. Second day was great - better microphone. Saw all the important sites. Wonderful.

4 StarsVery Good Tour, Intense, NOT good for foodiesNovember 18, 2016

Reviewer: Andrea Snitchler
Our guide was friendly & very knowledgeable. Private van dropped us off close to sights. She got us to the front of the lines and avoided the LONG waits that the tour bus crowds were stuck in. Tour seemed a bit too structured. We had asked to see a couple of off the beaten path sights & were told that it wouldn't fit with our itinerary. We spent too long ( half a day) in the Hermitage. FOOD- Peterhof rest. had POOR quality and fixed menu (salad, chicken with cream sauce & rice, ice cream). Day 2 charming restaurant in mini log cabin with great atmosphere. Fixed menu again - borscht, same chicken/rice dish, with ice cream. GREAT quality but SAME dish. PRIVATE TOUR AGAIN? = PROBABLY. St. P's sights = super crowded w/ bus tourists. Should communicate to demand some flexibility with the itinerary (if desired) as a condition for booking, and specify meals with local flavor&choice. Saw and learned a ton about St. P's major sights, but longed for a more authentic feel.

5 StarsOutstanding Tour!November 09, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
This 2-day excursion featured several of the best sites of St. Petersburg. The guide was extremely knowledgeable about each of the places we visited. Meeting was easy after we got through customs. What was very helpful was that we had a driver so the tour guide was free to talk to us about St. Petersburg history and buildings as we drove from place to place. We would absolutely do this again and would recommend this tour to anybody who wants to go to St. Petersburg for the first time.

5 StarsExactly what I hoped forNovember 06, 2016

Reviewer: Christine
We were met at the dock exactly as described. Irina took us to see everything and mostly accommodated our requests. There were a few places we wanted to examine the souvenirs but she hustled us out! Of course, she took us to her recommended places, but we expected that as part of the way things work. She was knowledgeable and entertaining. We were very grateful for the skip the line access. I would definitely recommend this with one exception: the lunches provided were not so good.

4 StarsGlad we did it!September 28, 2016

Reviewer: Rick DiBart
Good tour, very good driver and tour guide. There was ten (10) of us, so the private tour was very nice. Very informative. Lunches for both days were horrible, but I don't think Russia is known for their outstanding cuisine. We were expedited through lines at the palaces, museums, etc. Well worth it.

5 StarsFun, education, at a relaxing paceJanuary 02, 2014

Reviewer: Carnival Cruiser
We were in St Petersburg with two other cruise ships. The museums and palaces were pretty crowded around top sights. Our tour guide said that on the busiest days, there might be ten cruise ships in port at the same time.

5 StarsA wonderful excursionJune 28, 2013

Reviewer: David Rocks
The guide was very knowledgeable and very passionate about the subject. Her English was very good. Responsive to the needs of the travelers.

5 StarsOutstanding tourOctober 02, 2012

Reviewer: COVAIL
Guide, Katya Arrington, spoke perfect English. We didn't wait in lines, she purchased all tour tickets. Spent as much/little time at a sight as we wanted. Needed a pharmacy and she had driver stop at one. Lunches were very good. Two full days of great tours, educational information and a wonderful driver.

5 StarsGreat tour in St. Petersburg!September 18, 2012

Reviewer: DRG Traveler
Ourguide, Kira, was excellent and made her way easily through long lines at some venues. Very knowledgeable and enjoyable.

5 StarsOutstanding tourAugust 04, 2012

Reviewer: Sam
Guide readily accommodated our need to set a slightly slower pace. She was exceptionally well qualified and clearly proud of the venues shown. Every effort was made to meet our needs.

5 StarsOutstanding way to Experience St. Pet.July 08, 2011

Reviewer: JB
Best way to see more and have a personal experience. A little confusion about validity of tour tickets.