Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
4 StarsGondola Ride July 22, 2017

Reviewer: Callen Farr
There was some confusion over our tickets and the company in Italy said we had only signed up for one person, but we were on our honeymoon so we definitely signed up for two people. But they made a phone call and said it was fine for both of us. The gondola ride was really great. It took you to small parts of Venice that were quiet and beautiful. We enjoyed it more than we thought we would and would do it again

5 StarsExcursion Travel PlannersJune 13, 2017

Reviewer: Reinaldo Garcia-Cruz
We loved the ride on the gondola. It was what we were expecting. It had a nice even pace and we saw a lot of places close up. When we went to Venice taking a gondola ride was our priority. We really enjoyed it.

5 StarsGondola rideMay 30, 2017

Reviewer: Joann Cooke
This was a great tour! Except the gondolier did not sing!!! Paddling through the canals off the Grande Canale was fascinating: the curved bridges, flower boxes, hotel entrances, many other gondolas! One hasn't seen Venice properly without a gondola ride!

3 StarsGondola rideMay 03, 2017

Reviewer: Craig Hornberger
If you want a gondola ride this excursion is almost 50% lower in cost than most. It is a must do excursion for Venice but one ride will last a life time.

4 StarsGood value January 06, 2017

Reviewer: regina
Nice ride down part of the grand canal and some of the side canals. Long enough ride and good price.

4 StarsGondola rideDecember 08, 2016

Reviewer: Denine
Excellent. About 8 gondolas all ride together Thru the waterways of Venice for about 30 minutes. Their was a guide on another gondola who was singing Italian songs which was nice touch. Much better price than the ships excursion. If you want your own private gondola to yourself this excursion won't be for you but the price will probably 4x as much.

4 StarsGood but shorter than advertisedOctober 07, 2016

Reviewer: Lela Brissett
The ride itself was fun although i think it was closer to 25 minutes vs. 45 minutes.

5 StarsRelaxing and memorableJune 11, 2016

Reviewer: Danl
If you go to Venice, you have to do this once. Gorgeous trip through the canals the way it used to be done. Gondoliers got their act together maneuvering those behemoths through the waters without hitting wall or other boats.

5 StarsExcellent first impression!October 31, 2015

Reviewer: Rick
Well organized, our group of six stayed together. Nice tour, better value than cruise ship tour.

5 StarsFirst experience, great impression!October 31, 2015

Reviewer: Rick
Our first booking with Shore Excursions, exactly as advertised, great directions, big discount from cruise ship offerings. We were a group of 6 and able to stay together.

4 Starsmeeting spot was easy to find. Loved the rideOctober 26, 2015

Reviewer: world explorer
great fun

4 Starsno commentry on Venice Gondola RideSeptember 03, 2015

Reviewer: peter
none

5 StarsA must do in VeniceAugust 22, 2015

Reviewer: Greg
Good value booking through Shore Excursions. A must do in Venice

4 StarsIt was over 90 degrees so we dd not use these tickAugust 14, 2015

Reviewer: RD
Venice is tough to get around. We were exhausted from the morning trip to Morano, and it was crazy hot so we were not able to do the gondola ride.

5 StarsJust like the books!August 17, 2014

Reviewer: deb
Wonderful gondola ride. We were able to bypass the lines and get right on our gondola. A wonderful experience!

4 StarsGondoliciousJune 08, 2014

Reviewer: ELVISNUT
If it's my first and last Gondola ride, I scratched it off the bucket list. Very, very cool!!

4 StarsexcellentNovember 11, 2013

Reviewer: murray
excellent ride,very relaxing

5 StarsA great experience!August 03, 2013

Reviewer: Lynn H.
Our entire shore excursion group had difficulty finding the meeting point because it wasn't labelled ""The Royal Gardens"" outside of the gates to the gardens. The site appeared on maps, but was not clearly marked. That aside, the value, experience, and uniqueness of the gondola experience were all top notch. We loved it and actually wished we had purchased a second ride for a different day because it was so great.

4 StarsGreat Value, Shared Gondola with anotherJune 01, 2013

Reviewer: Paul & Nancy
Going thru the narrow canals in Venice