Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsDid not useDecember 11, 2017

Reviewer: Rich Crane
Did not have to use which was great.

5 StarsSt. John,AntiguaDecember 04, 2017

Reviewer: dennis daley
Good purchase, peace of mind.

5 StarsSt.LuciaDecember 04, 2017

Reviewer: dennis daley
Best peace of mind purchase ever.

5 StarsBarbados BridgetownDecember 04, 2017

Reviewer: dennis daley
Great purchase, best peace of mind.

5 StarsDidn't use itNovember 29, 2017

Reviewer: Mark Townsend
Glad I had it

5 StarsExcursion protection planNovember 28, 2017

Reviewer: Mary Townsend
I bought the plan just to play it safe. At that time we didn’t know how Trump’s travel plan was going to affect us. Plus I had already bought travel insurance with Royal Caribbean so it didn’t make much sense not to insure the tours, too.

4 StarsTravelerNovember 27, 2017

Reviewer: Elsie
We had it but glad we didn't have to use it.

5 StarsExcursion Protection PlanNovember 25, 2017

Reviewer: K. Walden
This is an inexpensive way to assure one that if anything happens, a reimbursement will follow.

5 StarssecurityNovember 24, 2017

Reviewer: Robin johnson
Didn't use it since everything went fine. Happy I bought it since there were hurricanes.

5 StarsPeace of mind November 20, 2017

Reviewer: Harriet Scoggins
We did not have to use this but it certainly provided peace of mind. Oh. I forgot to say how much we enjoyed the But of Fundy and the reversing Rapids. Also just a heads up. The dark background on these sites makEs if difficult to see the lettering. Maybe use a better contrast between background and lettering. Thanks for the opportunity to give a review

5 StarsExcursion Protection PlanNovember 17, 2017

Reviewer: Nancy Sites
This made me feel safe knowing if for some reason we couldn't go we would be reimbursed!

5 StarsProtected!November 15, 2017

Reviewer: K. Lopez
Always get the Excursion Protection Plan. Our cruise ship left late and would possibly have impacted our tours if they were next day.

5 StarsMust do...November 14, 2017

Reviewer: Bill Epsky
On our cruise alone there were three individuals taken off the ship with medical emergencies (only the second cruise I've even seen any- and we had three) add to that the threat of tropical storm possibilities and your crazy not to ensure the value of your vacation

5 StarsLove the priceNovember 06, 2017

Reviewer: Dianna Degrave
This added protection is so reasonable, who would not want this added protection and peace of mind...

5 StarsPeace of Mind in BarcelonaNovember 04, 2017

Reviewer: K. Enright
It was a good idea to purchase this excursion insurance at this time because of the political issues going on in Barcelona during Oct. 2017. If there had been some political unrest near our hotel on Las Ramblas that would have forced us to cancel this excursion, the tour company would have had to refund our money because we purchased the insurance for our order. The insurance purchase helped us enjoy our tour even more with confidence.

4 StarsInsuranceNovember 04, 2017

Reviewer: Judi
If the cruise was cxl due to weather hurricane etc. you would have rebooked on a different cruise or refunded our money. That was worth it Our travel agent Lisa was great and so helpful.

5 StarsHalifax, Nova ScotiaNovember 03, 2017

Reviewer: P. Higgins
On a previous trip, the weather had been unpleasant so we decided to purchase the Protection Plan for our tour on the Duck Boat. We were unable to dock in Halifax due to wind conditions and Shore Excursions refunded our tour money easily. We were grateful we had purchased it. It was well worth the small amount.

5 StarsExcursion Protection PlanNovember 01, 2017

Reviewer: Vicki Rhodes
plan was very helpful

5 StarsAffordable October 19, 2017

Reviewer: Lori Nolan
Affordable for my peace of mind! Gave me security in case of unforeseen problems!

5 StarsProtect PlanOctober 14, 2017

Reviewer: Terry Russell
Did not need to use the plan but glad it was available.

5 StarsPeace of Mind for Uncertain WeatherOctober 05, 2017

Reviewer: Vivian Ott
So glad we took the precaution of protection, with the hurricanes threatening the area! I appreciated the 'hand holding' of Daniel Hammer about our cruise - with all the hurricanes in the area at that time. He was so confident and information, yet so understanding of our concern, since this was our first cruise! THANK YOU!!

5 StarsGood InsuranceOctober 02, 2017

Reviewer: Vincent Montez
This is a good insurance to have in case the tour was missed. Luckily never had to use it.

5 StarsProtection planSeptember 29, 2017

Reviewer: Alma Rogers
We didn't use this but with the cost of our vacation we wanted the insurance, things happen and we did not want our vacation time spoiled, but if things happened we would have had options. Italy is a nice in a life-time trip for us..., well maybe not😀!

4 Starsprotection planSeptember 26, 2017

Reviewer: janet vanluttikhuizen
I was glad we had the coverage as there is no guarantee that things will be on time with a cruise ship

4 StarsDidn't have to utilize but good deal.September 26, 2017

Reviewer: Allyson Urban
We got this for piece of mind in case our ship missed Santorini port or something then we would be refunded. Seemed like a good idea for only an extra $5 per person to be refunded the $80something price per person should something happen. We didn't have to utilize the protection plan at all but nice to have just in case.

5 StarsMy First ATV RideSeptember 22, 2017

Reviewer: Hilda
The experience was great. Since it was my first ride, I started off a little slow, but the guide was with me all the way, which lifted my spirits. After we left the cave, I felt better about being on the ATV and actually drove better and completed the tour with a big smile. The people were exceptionally friendly (everyone). I would definitely take this exact excursion again. Make sure you get a picture if it's your first time.

5 StarsDogsled/helicopterSeptember 18, 2017

Reviewer: Vicki Brocksmith
I had 6 family members signed up for this trip. My 90 year old mother and 4 of her young adult grandchildren and myself. I wanted to insure this excursion for obvious reasons, age and health. Thank goodness we didn't need it.

5 StarsWilderness Cruise & Rainforest AdventureSeptember 18, 2017

Reviewer: Greg Shaffer
Thankfully nothing hindered us from taking this tour. The insurance provided security if we had been unable to go.

5 StarsInsurance for ExcursionsSeptember 13, 2017

Reviewer: Frankie Alexis
A must have. Please everyone get travel protection for all your vacations and excursion protection for all your excursions. Take it from me I'm a travel agent.

5 StarsBest excursion in St. Kitts!September 06, 2017

Reviewer: Cheryl Unger
This was a great excursion! We started out from a beautiful beach with the friendliest guys leading us. Omar and Tori took us along the shoreline to a beautiful cove to snorkel. The snorkeling was amazing with crystal clear waters and tons of colorful fish. Our family of 6 had the best time with a little adventure on this beautiful island. I would highly recommend this excursion and everyone said they would love to do it again!

4 StarsComfortSeptember 01, 2017

Reviewer: Linda Moon
My husband got sick during our cruise and we did not know if we were going to finish the cruise. It was a comfort to know "all was not lost" if we had have to have left the ship.

4 StarsNot usedAugust 30, 2017

Reviewer: Elizabeth
Not bad but affordable.

5 StarsHappy we had itAugust 29, 2017

Reviewer: Jane Suesskind
We booked this excursion for our trip to Alaska. It was for a minimal price. But boy, were we glad we did. We had to reschedule for our trip to August. Maybe they would not have charged us for both but it was certainly nice to not have to worry about it.

5 Starswell worth itAugust 29, 2017

Reviewer: Jane Suesskind
We booked these excursion for our June vacation and since it didn't cost much extra we took out the insurance. So glad we did. We had to reschedule our trip to August and had no difficulty changing our dates.

5 StarsExcellentAugust 28, 2017

Reviewer: Kim Goetsch
Glad we had it. Glad we didn't have to use it.

5 StarsPlanAugust 22, 2017

Reviewer: Marilyn Hopkins
Just in case!

5 StarsExcursion Protection PlanAugust 12, 2017

Reviewer: Harish Patel
Did not use

5 StarsJust in caseAugust 11, 2017

Reviewer: jean demery
you never know what may come up...

4 StarsNot used, but you never knowAugust 11, 2017

Reviewer: Jaime Porras
I got it because in a previous cruise a bad weather caused to skip a port. Fortunately nothing happended in this cruise

5 StarsGreat piece of mindAugust 09, 2017

Reviewer: Sharon Magner
We never had to use this but it was worth the piece of mind for $15

4 StarsExcursion Protection PlanAugust 09, 2017

Reviewer: Christine Richmond
Always a good idea to purchase these plans especially on cruises, when there might be a chance your ship might not be able to dock!

5 StarsGood protectionAugust 04, 2017

Reviewer: Gerri Adams
Didn't need to use it but was comforting to know that we had the protection. Recommend getting

5 StarsDidn't need it, but glad we had itAugust 04, 2017

Reviewer: Howard Rollin
Although we fortunately didn't need the protection plan, having it gave us peace of mind.

5 StarsProtection planJuly 29, 2017

Reviewer: Fe Marcial
We didnt used it but i feel protected just incase health or weather didnt permit us to travel

5 StarsExcursion Protection PlanJuly 29, 2017

Reviewer: Carolyn M. Sior
Fortunately, we did not need to use the plan, however, we were glad to have the security of reimbursement if anything happened to change our plans. Additionally, one of our planned excursions was cancelled due to weather. We were reimbursed promptly.

5 StarsGreatJuly 26, 2017

Reviewer: Colleen Higgins
Didn't have to use, but wouldn't leave home without it

5 StarsDid not have to use thisJuly 25, 2017

Reviewer: Douglas P & Julia A Keenan
Thank goodness

5 StarsDid not have to use thisJuly 25, 2017

Reviewer: Douglas P & Julia A Keenan
...but is looked comprehensive

5 StarsDidn't need itJuly 21, 2017

Reviewer: David Bole
We didn't need to use the protection plan, but, we felt comfortable knowing that if for some unforeseen reason we had it to use.

5 StarsHandy to HaveJuly 21, 2017

Reviewer: Ida Tholen
The plan came in handy when my friend decided to change the Yukon excursion.

5 StarsExcursion protectionJuly 20, 2017

Reviewer: M gordon
I luckily didn't need but you never know what can happen. Always glad not to worry about loses

3 StarsRather safe than sorry...July 13, 2017

Reviewer: Sheila Doll
We bought the plan just so if we couldn't make the trip we wouldn't lose all our money.

4 StarsMediterraneanJuly 12, 2017

Reviewer: Georgina De VERE
Very pleased with all tours that met the schedule of our ship Celebrity Reflection and the tour guides.

5 StarsExcursion Protection Plan July 12, 2017

Reviewer: Thomas E. Kerber
Like most insurance plans, we received peace of mind, but, thankfully, did not have to use it.

5 StarsExcursion planJuly 11, 2017

Reviewer: Ruff,V
Thankfully we had no reason to use the plan,but felt better knowing we had it if needed.

4 StarsDidn't need it but was glad to have it as a backupJuly 07, 2017

Reviewer: Lloyd Qualls
We did not need to Excursion protection plan. but our late arrival in Juneau did not bother me because I knew we were covered by the Excursion Protection Plan. Even though we didn't need it, I would purchase it again without hesitation.

4 StarsPlanJuly 06, 2017

Reviewer: Ray Zeman
It worked out for us...

5 StarsWorth ItJuly 04, 2017

Reviewer: SHARON J KOCAK
A good deal for good coverage. Will recommend everyone get.

5 StarsMuy convenienteJune 30, 2017

Reviewer: Angel
Vale la pena. Uno nunca sabe q pueda suceder y si no puedes tomar alguna excursión, no pierdes el dinero. Muy recomendado.

5 Starsprotection planJune 28, 2017

Reviewer: john webersinn
luckily did not need it but glad it was there in an emergency

5 StarsUnable to go on 2 excursionsJune 26, 2017

Reviewer: Sharon P Glynn
I am so glad to have purchased your Excursion Protection Plan. The night before our cruise, I fell and injured my knee and was unable to walk even with the use of my walker to the excursion start point. I notified your company immediately after realizing I could not make the excursion. I was sent a claim form and asked to get a physician statement which I did. I have been notified that the refund is in process. Everyone I have dealt with has been very understanding and concerned about my knee. Thank you for all your considerations.

3 StarsProtectionJune 25, 2017

Reviewer: PJ Helwick
Glad we didn't need it.

5 StarsPeace of MindJune 23, 2017

Reviewer: Barbara Hansen
The insurance that I purchased on my excursions was worth what I spent on it. My Mom is 89 years old and I worried about having to leave the ship early. By buying the protection package I didn't have to worry about losing money by not being able to go on the excursion.

4 StarsEXCURSION PROTECTION PLANJune 22, 2017

Reviewer: LAURA MOSELEY
Did not have to use this as we did the tour which was awful. Too bad this plan did not cover great disappointment in the tour.

5 StarsExcursion ProtectionJune 22, 2017

Reviewer: Louise McKinney
All the excursions got us back to the ship in plenty of time for boarding.

5 StarsEXCURSION PROTECTION PLANJune 22, 2017

Reviewer: LAURA MOSELEY
Did not have to file a claim but had peace of mind if we needed to cancel our trip.

4 StarsExcursion Protection PlanJune 21, 2017

Reviewer: Laura Powers
Didn't have to use. Disappointed my excursion in St. Maartin was cancelled! As were many others. Got my money back, but too late to book another.

5 StarsProtection planJune 20, 2017

Reviewer: Joyce Babuik
We didn't have to use it but it was nice to know that it was there!

5 StarsExcursion Protection PlanJune 14, 2017

Reviewer: Shirley Smart
We took out this protection plan just for peace of mind. Luckily we did not have to use it.

5 StarsExcelente June 10, 2017

Reviewer: Ester Stephens
We totally enjoyed it, our driver was so nice and funny we will definately use shore excusions again.

5 StarsProtection planJune 08, 2017

Reviewer: Misty Harman
We had no issues and did not have to use the protection plan but it is always an excellent idea to purchase this as you never know what may happen to prevent you from going on an excursion and it provides peace of mind to know you can get your money back if you have a problem.

5 StarsExcursion protection planJune 07, 2017

Reviewer: Barbara Purrington
Thankfully we didn't need to use the insurance but glad to have it.

4 StarsReasonably pricedJune 05, 2017

Reviewer: Glenn Macala
For very small extra cost, provided cancellation insurance. Was worth the peace of mind even though didn't have to use.

5 StarsExcursion protectionJune 03, 2017

Reviewer: Donna M Lee
I always believe in excursion protection.

5 StarsThanks for offering June 01, 2017

Reviewer: Roma Klicius
Did not have to use it

5 StarsBermuda Island TourJune 01, 2017

Reviewer: Richard Lichtenberger
Buying the protection made us feel very comfortable.

5 StarsIt's insurance May 31, 2017

Reviewer: Larry
Yes, it's insurance & you're better off if you don't have to use it, and we did not so we had peace of mind. Great!

5 StarsProtection PlanMay 30, 2017

Reviewer: Joann Cooke
So glad we purchased this plan! The $6.00 cost was well worth it, as we had to cancel two shore excursions because of treatment appointments in the Medical Centre on board.

5 StarsInsuranceMay 30, 2017

Reviewer: Donna M Lee
Insurance protection is important

5 StarsProtection May 25, 2017

Reviewer: Linda Manning
It is always a good idea to have insurance protection for your excursions you never know when plans my get changed. Sometimes things just happen.

5 StarsIns gave peace of mindMay 22, 2017

Reviewer: Darlene H
Having the insurance gave us peace of mind. We're in the midst of chemo treatments so never sure how we'll feel. Felt good to know we had an option to cancel out if needed.

5 StarsVery good priceMay 22, 2017

Reviewer: DONNA PILLETERE
Fortunately, we didn't need to use the Excursion Protection Plan, but the price was fantastic for the coverage offered.

4 StarsProtection planMay 19, 2017

Reviewer: Connie Cubillos
Good piece of mind

5 StarsProtection PlanMay 19, 2017

Reviewer: Josephine Garner
Fortunately, we didn't need the coverage. Cost was reasonable so it was reassuring to have it just in case.

5 StarsWestern Caribbean cruiseMay 12, 2017

Reviewer: Ron Strouse
We didn't need to use the protection plan but it was well worth the cost.

5 Starswon't leave home without itMay 11, 2017

Reviewer: Laine Gurley
Never had to use it, but made me feel better to have it

5 StarsExcursion canals in Costa RicaMay 11, 2017

Reviewer: Joanne K Brogis
The excursion was excellent and appreciated the protection plan.

5 StarsMonte Carlo ExcursionMay 08, 2017

Reviewer: Ron Prokott
This was a fantastic tour. Our guide was wonderful and we saw more sights than any of the tours offered through our cruise line. Awesome day! Beautiful place.

5 StarsTravel InsuranceMay 06, 2017

Reviewer: Rodney Rager
Glad we didn't need it ,but it brought peace of mind .

5 StarsExcursion Protection InsuranceMay 01, 2017

Reviewer: Daryl Knighton Sr
Great price, did not have to use.

5 Starsthis product did not require use.April 28, 2017

Reviewer: Bryant Burnett
No need for using, which is a good thing. The knowledge that I had it was comforting.

5 StarsProtection planApril 22, 2017

Reviewer: Marion Gibson
This gave us peace of mind, but fortunately did not have to use it.

5 StarsJade Cenote and ATV TourApril 19, 2017

Reviewer: Jacob Pahlas
Money well spent! We spent ample time on the ATV trails, however we only spent about 15 minutes at the cenote. More time allocated to enjoy the beauty and grandeur of the cavern would have been great. Would recommend this to anyone who wants to break away from the large groups and crowds to enjoy a beautiful natural spectacle.

5 StarsCancellation insuranceApril 19, 2017

Reviewer: Cathy Watson
Very pleased to have been offered this plan. Fortunately, we did not have to use it but it was very affordable and would recommend it to others.

5 StarsReviewMarch 30, 2017

Reviewer: pauline marshall
Good to know that if anything went wrong we were covered . Didn't need it so can't really tell how good it would have been.

5 StarsGreat assurance for your excursion trip dollarsJanuary 01, 2016

Reviewer: Smiling Anthony
Having the trip insurance gave my wife and I peace of mind before and during our trip. Since ""things happen"" it is reassuring to know that you have insurance in case something unexpected happens and you cannot make your excursion.

5 StarsGreat to haveDecember 29, 2015

Reviewer: Everything
Great Plan

5 StarsExcursion Protection PlanDecember 01, 2015

Reviewer: Swttxhny35
Glad I didn't have to use but glad I had just in case I did.

5 StarsProtection PlanNovember 06, 2015

Reviewer: Traveler
Well worth the extra money. You never know what might happen.

4 StarsWell Worth the Small CostNovember 04, 2015

Reviewer: CBH
For older persons, the small cost of the insurance on the excursions is well worth the cost. We did not miss excursions because of illness but easily could have as my husband came home from the 30+ day cruise/trip with bronchitis and pneumonia and I had a cold/eye infection.

5 StarsExcursion Protection Plan.October 27, 2015

Reviewer: Jan
The plan paid up when the weather was too rough for our ship to dock, and we could not visit Mykonos. Thank you!

5 StarsA well-priced plan for ""just in case""September 10, 2015

Reviewer: D&R
While we ended up not needing it was a good value for just in case we did.

5 StarsPeace of mindSeptember 02, 2015

Reviewer: cel
Although we didn't need it, having protection for this package provided a lot of peace of mind. There is no telling when you might have to back out of any or part of your excursion package, so the small price we paid for this insurance was well worth it.

5 StarsGood for peace of mind.September 01, 2015

Reviewer: Jay
This was a good value for the price. It doesn't cost much and gives good coverage for the more expensive excursions. Didn't need it, but that is what insurance is all about.

4 StarsExcursion Protection PlanAugust 19, 2015

Reviewer: Brotherstorm
Bought the plan just in case, but we didn't need it. The only downside of the plan is the time it takes to receive a refund if requested. Pay for it immediately, but have wait weeks for refund. Again, didn't need it.

4 Starsglad to have itAugust 15, 2015

Reviewer: Doc
Glad I bought this protection plan, did not need it for this trip

4 StarsGood idea to purchaseAugust 10, 2015

Reviewer: Gadabout Gail
Luckily did not have to use

4 StarsExcursion Protection PlanJuly 23, 2015

Reviewer: tmik
The price was reasonable even though we did not use the Excursion Protection Plan

5 StarsDo not useJuly 23, 2015

Reviewer: Visitor
Did not use it, but bought it in case of emergency

5 StarsNice to have but didn't need itJune 18, 2015

Reviewer: Terry
This product was the insurance incase I couldn't go. I went and had a wonderful time so I didn't need it. If I had it was a great deal for the price.

5 Starsprotection policyJune 04, 2015

Reviewer: theresa
was glad t have the protection...luckily I did not need it

5 Starsthankfully didn't need it!June 01, 2015

Reviewer: Icefightermom
worked great didn't need to use the protection plan

5 StarsDid not need but always is good to have.May 18, 2015

Reviewer: Linda
We always get protection in case of unforeseen circumstances.

5 StarsJust in case..May 13, 2015

Reviewer: Kathy
We didn't need the protection policy. The weather cooperated! Thank you!

4 StarsIt's up to you...May 07, 2015

Reviewer: English in Seattle
So we purchased the plan - it was one of the first times that we had gone with none cruise line adventures. We didn't need it, but it gave us peace of mind and for that was good value. It's all up to you ...

5 StarsExcursion Protection PlanApril 05, 2015

Reviewer: Biker Boy
Good idea for insurance. Luckily didn't need it!

5 StarsGood PolicyMarch 22, 2015

Reviewer: Larry
Good value

5 StarsDophin swimMarch 22, 2015

Reviewer: Tempest
Exceptional experirence, a must do, will definately do this again

5 StarsLisa the survivorMarch 20, 2015

Reviewer: Lisa the survivor
It allowed me to relax and no worry if my excursion was canceled or I became sick

4 StarsExcursion Protection PlanMarch 04, 2015

Reviewer: Vicstictok
Excursion Protection Plan

5 StarsTravel protectionDecember 19, 2014

Reviewer: senior lady
Travel protectection plan was well explained. Even though we didn't need it, was glad to have it available.

5 StarsValue GuaranteeNovember 17, 2014

Reviewer: John L.
Although we did not have to use it, it was a comfort to know it was there and at a good price.

5 Starsglad i had insurance, grateful i did notOctober 16, 2014

Reviewer: rncfire
After our itenerary changed we were glad we had insurance. Even happier when we made our destination and did not have to use the insurance

4 StarsRoatan Eco WalkOctober 08, 2014

Reviewer: DebJ
Great low impact walking tour. Need to be able to climb lots of rough stairs. Guide very knowledgeable. Great for photos. Kids will like suspension bridges.

4 StarsTrip Ins not necessaryOctober 08, 2014

Reviewer: TXtraveler
Bought excursion insurance just in case unable to go or cruise was delayed, but had no problems whatsoever. Tour companies were dependable, on time, courteous, and friendly. Insurance is just that - insured in case of unique situations - not that expensive.

5 StarsExcursion Cancellation InsuranceOctober 05, 2014

Reviewer: A cruise? - I'm on it!!
Unfortunately, all excursions had to be cancelled due to a medical emergency (detached retina surgery). Claim was expeditiously settled, and cost refunded soon after required documentation was submitted.

4 StarsI would advise getting the protectionSeptember 20, 2014

Reviewer: disneyw.
this was not an excursion, but rather travel protection in case we cancelled. Since one of the days I did not feel well when I got up, it was a good feeling to know we could cancel, even though we did not.

5 StarsALWAYS A NECESSITYSeptember 17, 2014

Reviewer: LET/LHT TRAVELERS
Because you never know what the future holds, we always buy the insurance.

5 StarsWorth ItSeptember 14, 2014

Reviewer: Christine
Worth the money

5 StarsGreat to have backup just in caseAugust 28, 2014

Reviewer: Karen
It gives me peace of mind to have insurance on a pricey trip just in case I need it.

4 StarsProvided great peace of mind!August 24, 2014

Reviewer: Richard and Debbie
Good insurance product. Gives peace of mind. Did not have to use it.

5 StarsProfessionalJuly 20, 2014

Reviewer: Marlowefam
Our guide was informative and engaging. Tour nicely paced with time to explore on our own.Besides touring downtown Florence, our guide/driver brought us to beautiful overlook of the city. Bus driver friendly and safe. Even though it was a long day, the guide gave us just enough info, while allowing time to rest on the bus or enjoy the scenery. Better experience than a tour we took with the cruise ship.

4 StarsProtection plan is Insurance!July 14, 2014

Reviewer: wireNmommy
We purchased the protection plan for our pricey Dolphin swim excursion. We thought it was worth the assurance of knowing that we would not lose our money if we had to cancel at last minute, always a possibility with kids. In addition, we experienced having to cancel a cruise a few years ago shortly before we were due to leave. Since we did not have a protection plan for that, we lost 75% of the cruise cost. Ouch!

5 StarsJust in caseJuly 10, 2014

Reviewer: BDR
I always buy the insurance just in case.

5 StarsWestern Mediterranean tourJune 26, 2014

Reviewer: Jo the traveler
Alex was great & fun in France The tour in Rome was very interesting & historical sites were amazing Majorca was quaint & really enjoyed the ambiance Naples was ok--in the city would have been better if we had more time to spend outside the city. ..

5 StarsMUST HAVE INSURANCEJune 06, 2014

Reviewer: LINDA'S TRAVELS
Once again didn't have to use it. But glad we had it just in case. I wouldn't do any trip without insurance coverage. It's a lot of money invested when you never know what can happen.

5 StarsPeace of mindJune 01, 2014

Reviewer: AnnetteB61
Purchased this insurance to ensure that if we were unable to participate in any or all of the booked and paid for tours we would not be out of pocket. The product has easy to understand conditions and was good value. We did not need to use it but it provided peace of mind. Recommended.

5 Starsfelt secure with planMarch 11, 2014

Reviewer: ktuk
Purchased the protection plan at a very low cost compared to most protection plans. We never had to use it, but felt comfortable knowing that we had protection if something went wrong.

5 StarsWhat do you say- It's InsuranceMarch 07, 2014

Reviewer: John Boy
Hard to get excited about insurance. I suppose you're purchasing peace of mind. Like any insurance, you hope you never need it.

5 StarsI would buy this product againMarch 04, 2014

Reviewer: Oma and Opa
Even though I did not have to use this product, it is a good idea to have the insurance on the excursion in case something happens and you get your money returned.

5 StarsGreat experience.March 03, 2014

Reviewer: Bettyboop284
We did not get to complete one of our excursions due to weather related issues. After returning home, I contacted Shore Excursions to indicate what had happened. The very next day my credit card was reimbursed the funds for this excursion. The personnel at Shore Excursions was very nice and professional. I would definitely book shore excursions with this company again.

5 StarsShore ExcursionFebruary 12, 2014

Reviewer: wcrooster7
Me and my brother enjoyed it.

5 StarsThis was an amazing trip!January 26, 2014

Reviewer: Our Lady of Latte
The only down side of this trip was that the information we received via email needed to explicitly state that this trip was not the same one that would be available for purchase on the cruise ship. We almost missed this trip because of our confusion about that.

5 StarsreassuringJanuary 01, 2014

Reviewer: drp
ok

4 StarsGood ValueDecember 26, 2013

Reviewer: Colleen The Swimmer
It is a Good Safety Net.

4 StarsLucky we didn't need itNovember 21, 2013

Reviewer: P and B
The best thing about any insurance policy is not having to use it. We were healthy and our guides were where they were supposed to be when they were supposed to be there. What more can you ask. Yes, we would purchase tour insurance again but were happy we didn't need it.

5 StarsNo Quibble RefundNovember 14, 2013

Reviewer: Kathy M
Our cruise was rerouted due to Hurricane Raymond so we did not put into the port where we had booked a tour. On our return I phoned Shore Excursions and the refund was immediately applied to my credit card. Service could not have been better.

5 StarsLow Cost ProtectionNovember 12, 2013

Reviewer: Jus' Cruisin'
Low Cost Insurance in Case of Emergency

4 StarsinsuranceNovember 11, 2013

Reviewer: Dianne
didn't need to use the product, but good insurance

4 StarsInsurance is insuranceNovember 01, 2013

Reviewer: DeniseDarrell
Purchased Insurance in the hope of NOT having to use it....we didn't..how does one rate INSURANCE...it was good, I guess...we didn't need to use it...better still. Would I buy it again, yup..cuz ya never know!

5 StarsWell Worth the PriceJuly 25, 2013

Reviewer: Elmo
This insurance is well worth the price, my son was unable to go on our cruise due to being ill, I called the excursion company a day before the excursion and they were very understanding and very helpful. I didn't get any runaround and becuase I had the insurance they refunded my money within days. All I had to do was send a note from my doctor.

5 StarsAlways Protect YourselfJuly 03, 2013

Reviewer: SANAK
Excursion Protection Plan is a smart purchase, we did not have to use it but if for any reason we need it to it was there. Think twice before saying no the this plan.

5 Starswell worth the moneyJune 19, 2013

Reviewer: scuba pro
One member of our party could not dive due to inner ear problems. Refund was given to this diver by Shore excursions

5 StarsAlot of money not to protectJune 17, 2013

Reviewer: Lisa
Hope you wont have to use the insurance cuz that means you either didnt get to go or something was wrong.

4 StarsAlso get insuredJune 04, 2013

Reviewer: Cookinwine
Good coverage

4 StarsExcellent tour of Costa Maya RuinsApril 14, 2013

Reviewer: Empty Nest Travellers
Our guide for the Costa Maya Chaccoban Ruins was very entertaining and knowledgable. The bus was a pleasant surprise as I was not expecting a coach bus. Very comfortable. Getting to the meeting point was a bit more of a hike than I expected but overall not bad. Allow 20+ minutes once you're off the ship (depending on how fast you walk). Overall, I would highly recommend this excursion.

4 StarsDid not use Excursion Protection PlanMarch 28, 2013

Reviewer: BAM
Great to know I had this if needed

4 StarsDid not needMarch 25, 2013

Reviewer: Woody
Was nice to ahve piece of mine if we had had a problem

5 StarsPeace of mindMarch 22, 2013

Reviewer: The V's
This is a great value for the price. Our embarkation was delayed due to heavy fog, and having purchased the excursion insurance gave us peace of mind as we were not sure if our itinerary would remain as scheduled.

5 StarsA little insurance - in a big way.February 05, 2013

Reviewer: Marr
I bought the insurance thinking it might be a good idea because there are many variables I did not have control over. My son got sick on the cruise and missed two excursions. This was the easiest, nicest, most responsive refund ever.

4 StarsPeace of MindJanuary 22, 2013

Reviewer: suzyQ
I have used Shore Excursions insurance for several cruises - Europe, Caribbean, and Alaska. With multi-port excursions, land tours, ziplines, scuba diving and snorkeling, we prefer our ""adventures"" to be with our excursions, not with any issues that may come up where we cannot have our fun due to no fault of our own. The reasonable price makes this an easy decision in today's travel environment.

5 StarsWould buy insurance again.December 28, 2012

Reviewer: Ceci
Glad I took insurance since ship was unable to anchor.

4 StarsJust in caseDecember 27, 2012

Reviewer: Randy and Debbie
The excursions were so cool, I'm glad we didn't have to use this insurance.

4 StarsGood valueDecember 07, 2012

Reviewer: C and R
We had some possible family heath issues when booking our cruise/tours, we felt it was worth it to purchase the insurance. It was a good value and we were glad we didn't have to use it.

5 StarsGreat Excursion Protection PlanNovember 28, 2012

Reviewer: World Traveller
We had three shore excursions scheduled and had opted for the Excursion Protection Plan. Two days prior to our departure for a 12 day Mediterranean cruise, my husband had to be hospitalized. Doctors advised us not to travel. I reached out to Shore Excursions via telephone on the weekend to cancel our excursions; the matter was handled promptly. I was given clear instructions regarding what to do to receive a refund. My husband's faxed hospital discharge summary was accepted as proof of a medical emergency. A full refund check arrived very promptly and as promised. I really look forward to working with Shore Excursions on future trips. By contrast, another insurance company, which provided coverage for the cruise portion of our trip, required very extensive medical documentation, necessitating another visit to the physician and other forms/procedures, which took a total of two weeks to collect and forward to the company. Another two weeks passed before we received our refund. Shore Excursions Protection Plan was much better and more efficient.

5 StarsHonduras Zip Lining Best adventure ever!June 21, 2012

Reviewer: Debbie
The Honduras Zip Lining day was the most adventurous and thrilling experience of my life! The entire day is worth the price of the excursion. After zip lining with very experienced tour guides you are taken to a beautiful beach and also get a free tropical drink as an added bonus! Who could ask for more.

5 StarsWas nice to know if needed wss thereMarch 05, 2012

Reviewer: Racngma
Didnt need it

5 StarsI would buy this againMarch 04, 2012

Reviewer: lillindylu
Buying this insurance for the excursion was well worth it.

4 StarsThankfully did not need it.December 21, 2011

Reviewer: Boblynn
Very low cost to insure that you don't spend your money and then have something come up that keeps you from going.