Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
4 StarssatisfactoryNovember 13, 2017

Reviewer: A Edge
We appreciated getting to locations that would otherwise have been difficult by local public transit. The driver's commentary was good.

5 StarsWowNovember 03, 2017

Reviewer: Ron Harrison
This was an amazing tour and well worth the money. Being from the local the tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly and this made the tour that much more enjoyable. With the visit to the volcano and to rainbow falls we saw nature at it's best and beauty. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

5 StarsVolcanoes NationaOctober 20, 2017

Reviewer: Judith Richter
The tour was very interesting, our guide was funny, kept us entertained all day. Rainbow Falls had no rainbows(no sun)....a bit disappointing. Volcanos National Park was super, so was the visit to the orchid farm🌺🌸

5 StarsGreat Tour!!October 19, 2017

Reviewer: Lori Nolan
Loved the motor coach bus and the tour guide. He knew a lot about the culture and was humorous. We saw a lava tube, nut factory, candy shop, volcanoes, lava, steam vents, and a beautiful waterfall!

5 StarsDerek was our driverOctober 13, 2017

Reviewer: Wes Daily
The tour was fantastic but the driver Derek made it outstanding. His intimate knowledge of Hawaii as a native prove to be thoroughly entertaining and historically factual. I would recommend this tour to anyone. The volcano was spewing a little lava too.

5 StarsGreat trip. Great guide.October 07, 2017

Reviewer: CC
Would take this tour again in a heartbeat. Guide dealt with rain in an informative and creative way.

5 StarsVolcanoes National Park & Rainbow FallsOctober 07, 2017

Reviewer: Bob Gustavson
Our driver was Great and made the tour wonderful. He entertained us with his music and conversations during the entire trip. The tour was definitely worth the money and a great way to see Hawaii and enjoy volcanoes, rainbow falls, Macadamia at Mauna Loa and the candy shop.

5 Starssurprise lava shootsSeptember 28, 2017

Reviewer: Carol Lobodzinski
Our bus driver was excellent. Informative and entertaining. Made the trip. Also the lava shoots that occurred while we were watching. Very cool!

5 StarsExcellent Tour, A Must See!!!September 16, 2017

Reviewer: Jen the traveler
This Tour is a must see! Our guide was informed and funny, while telling us island history. The park was amazing. We got there on a day when it was erupting and could see and even feel the heat from the lava. So beautiful. Bring binoculars! Rainbow falls was also spectacular, a definite must see!

5 StarsAmazing tour!July 04, 2017

Reviewer: Robert Furtado
Amazing experience! The tour was very informative and covered everything we had hoped to see with plenty of time at each location.

5 StarsHilo area tourJune 07, 2017

Reviewer: Jmccon1000@aol.com
This was an exceptional day. The driver was wonderful. He was a Hilo native who was so knowledgeable. We were fortunate to see volcano activity at the National Park. We never felt rushed and enjoyed every minute. Highly recommended.

5 StarsThe best trip in Hilo!June 01, 2017

Reviewer: Roma Klicius
We enjoyed the trip very much ! The driver was excelent, extremely knowlegible, well organized : she timed our stops perfectly between scattered showers, so we could fully enjoy beautiful views of the vulcano, and of the Rainbow falls ( we got to the falls at about 10:30 AM, just after the rain stopped, but it was a bit too late to see rainbow in full beauty , although we still cought a faint glimps of it ! ) Unforgettable trip! Great pictures !

5 StarsoutstandingMay 31, 2017

Reviewer: Nancy Kizielewicz
Ou bus driver, whose name escapes me was phenomenal. She shared a weath of information with pictures. She had a great sense of humor and should be commended. I highly recommend this tour with saw so much of this part of the big island. Loved it!

4 StarsGreat Volcano TourMay 30, 2017

Reviewer: Rosita Lim
This was one of the best tours we have taken, we drove around town, sight seeing the beautiful parks, Akatsuka Orchids garden, Mauna Macadamias factory, Rainbow falls was very small and there was not much to see, but the volcano tour was great with a view of the volcano. We also had a walk through the lava tube which was very interesting. We are pleased with our driver and tourist guide name Henry who is very detailed, professional and very knowledgeable of the Hawaii culture, heritage and history, he has all the answer on anything you ask about Hawaii. Overall, we are satisfied with our tour and the driver by booking with Roberts Hawaii.

5 Starsvery comfortable and enjoyableMay 19, 2017

Reviewer: Richard
The bus was comfortable and driver was very friendly and informative.

5 StarsExcellent tour close to KilaweaMay 13, 2017

Reviewer: Maria Lewis
This was a wonderful tour with an outstanding guide named Derek. He gave us lots of information about volcanoes and lava, and he bought apple bananas for everyone on the bus to try. I recommend this tour for anyone interested in seeing Hilo. You get to see the steam coming off Kilawea, an impressive waterfall, beautiful beaches, and the Pali cliffs with a great view.

5 StarsGreat tourApril 06, 2017

Reviewer: Sharon Curl
We had a great tour, our driver was informative and met all our needs.

5 StarsVolcanoes National Park & Rainbow FallsFebruary 25, 2017

Reviewer: Rick and Gael Ross
Guide was fabulous

5 StarsVolcanoes National Park & Rainbow FallsFebruary 17, 2017

Reviewer: Charles & Shirley Kinnick
Great trip and a great driver Enjoyed this very much. The driver was outstanding.

4 Starsvolcano view February 14, 2017

Reviewer: claudia volk
enjoyed the trip and all the sites good value for money

4 Starsvolcanoes national parkFebruary 10, 2017

Reviewer: charles miller
Roberts Hawaii did a good job. Small group and great driver/instructor

5 StarsWhat a wonderful tripJanuary 11, 2017

Reviewer: David L. Hobbs
It was overcast when we visited Rainbow falls so the visual effects were not as stunning. But the magnificence of nature was displayed. Standing at a safe distance and looking at the throat of a volcano is an experience by itself. But the displays at the park headquarters help make sense of what you are seeing. To walk through a lava tube increases one’s appreciation of the marvels of nature. On the tour taken included a couple of side trips. The visit to the orchid and the macadamia nut farms were and added bonuses as well a break in the trip.

5 Starsvolcnoes nat'l park & rainbow fallsJanuary 03, 2017

Reviewer: Nancy LaPlante
excellent excursion. well run, included the interesting places we wanted to experience. the guide was knowledgeable and the company met us on the pier which was very convenient. thank you.

5 StarsActive volcanos wow!December 25, 2016

Reviewer: Melinda
It was the first time I saw an active volcano, and it was really beautiful and exciting. Worth every single penny spent on this trip.

3 StarsGood tourDecember 23, 2016

Reviewer: John Norris
Good tour to the rainbow waterfall, and the caldera. Also interesting lava tube walk. For some reason we should stop at a shop selling souvenirs and plants. This was almost a waste of time - otherwise the tour was good.

5 StarsBeautifulDecember 22, 2016

Reviewer: Margarett Terpening
This was a great trip Rainbow Falls was so beautiful, got some really good pictures of the rainbow. Volcanoes National Park is a wonder, we enjoyed being able to walk around The tour bus driver was very good.

4 StarsVolcanoes excursion Sept 2016December 08, 2016

Reviewer: Melanie Bouchard
Excellent tour except for no lunch being provided on a full-day excursion. Not clear at time of booking

4 StarsGood tour, but too much wasted timeDecember 06, 2016

Reviewer: Kenneth Damian
Instructions said to look for guide at end of pier. Many of us went to the end of the pier where all the other tour guides were, only to be told that we had to go back through security to get to the location of the tour reps. Then stood in line for nearly a half hour for the buses to arrive. Tour itself was thorough and guide was informative, but did we really need to go to an orchid farm, a macadamia factory AND a chocolate factory? Certainly could have done without them...

4 StarsInformativeNovember 10, 2016

Reviewer: Vickie
The trip to the volcanos was fascinating. I had been to see them before but not with a guide. Jr. made the day much more interesting. I enjoyed the Rainbow Falls and the ride through Hilo too. At the falls I enjoyed seeing the crater, learning about the way the area replants itself and especially enjoyed going through the lava tube through the rain forest. I could have done without the two commercial stops but I guess those are meant also as bathroom stopsÖ

5 StarsAbsolutely amazing viewsOctober 03, 2016

Reviewer: Sweet Pea
We were picked up by our driver who was not only intelligent but hilarious, even played the ukulele for us! Kilauea volcano had been quiet for some time but the day before it started erupting again so we could see the smoke rising & active lava on the caldera, what a site to see! After that we walked thru a lava tube formed by the volcanoes lava. Akatsuka Orchid gardens was beautiful too. You may want to check out https://hawaiibookmarks.com/ for items made with real Hawaiian wood. If you become a fan visit them while in Hilo. The warehouse is walking distance from the Mauna Loa macadamia plant. We got off the shuttle bus and got a chance to see something that you would normally miss during an excursion, the Boiling Pots in the Wailuku River State Park surrounded by a few waterfalls. The water from this river travels and forms the Rainbow Falls but the view from the boiling pots is so much beautiful and you can even get in the water if you want to.

4 StarsGood excursionJuly 30, 2016

Reviewer: Rose
Although it was raining when we arrived at the falls, and there was not a rainbow in the falls, it was beautiful! I would have liked a little more time at the Volcanoes National Park. We were able to walk out onto some old lava that had cooled and hardened, while seeing some steam rising from the earth not far from us. The few plants growing on the hardened lava were beautiful.

5 Starsvolcanos July 14, 2016

Reviewer: Cherie parham
Loved this excursions

4 StarsFun and educationalJune 07, 2016

Reviewer: JT
We found the tour to be fun and educational. The shopping stops were well timed, and our driver ensured we were not at the same locations as everyone else at the same time.

5 StarsMy second visit, and I will return.June 02, 2016

Reviewer: Abdiel Paz
Enjoyed the Rainbow Falls stop.

5 StarsHad a realy good tour, tour guide explained alotJune 02, 2016

Reviewer: Dave
Great tour and educational

5 StarsWell worth the time and moneyJune 01, 2016

Reviewer: Pinky
It is a long time to be on a bus-6hours. But to see the volcanoes was absolutely worth it. Our driver... cousin Jeff, was excellent. He was very proud to show us his home of Hawaii and his love of the land and information he told us was interesting and informative. Don't miss this tour, and if you are lucky enough to get cousin Jeff, your experience will be unforgettable.

5 StarsExcellent Tour, Excellent Tour GuideMay 31, 2016

Reviewer: Fussytraveler
At first, we tried to book this tour online through Carnival Cruise Lines, but it was sold out. Was so thankful that Legendary Journeys offered it at a better price, and I think we visited more places than the Ship's tour. It was exciting and informative !

4 StarsGreat tour---covered several areas of interest.May 30, 2016

Reviewer: Sandy
The only regret I have is that we were not able to see the craters from a closer point, or from a higher point.

5 StarsThe best excursion of my tripMay 26, 2016

Reviewer: Effel
excellent itinerary, most interesting places visited, and great opportunities to make pictures

5 StarsDefinitely a keeperMay 21, 2016

Reviewer: Cruising Senior
To be able to actually walk on lava from centuries ago is awesome.

5 StarsI would buy this tour again!May 21, 2016

Reviewer: Hank
Visiting the caldera with numerous steam vents was awesome.

4 StarsGreat ExperienceMay 12, 2016

Reviewer: Tom Thumb
Learned a lot about volcanoes. Beautiful.

5 StarsLoved every minute!May 05, 2016

Reviewer: Jessica
Nothing else like it anywhere!

5 StarsGreat ExperienceApril 28, 2016

Reviewer: Sunshine
I would recommend this tour to everyone.

5 StarsA Great Way to See these Spectacular Sights!April 20, 2016

Reviewer: Angela
The Halema'uma'u pit crater is dramatic sight! Don't leave Hawaii without seeing it. You could do this tour with a rental car, but finding all of the fascinating spots and views that the huge Hawaii Volcanoes National Park has to offer would take an entire day without a guide. The guide also provides interesting historical and natural insights that would take research to find out. I highly recommend that you make the best of your time in Hawaii by taking this tour!

5 StarsNot to be missed!March 01, 2016

Reviewer: Didi
This was a fabulous excursion. The volcano site was amazing. The information provided by the guide was very informative.

4 StarsGood valueMarch 01, 2016

Reviewer: Jamesbon5d
Trip was as descibed. Wirth the price

5 StarsAwesome, great tour guide.!March 01, 2016

Reviewer: RR
!!!!!! the guide was excellent, the trip well organized and fun

5 StarsI recommend this tripFebruary 15, 2016

Reviewer: Bubba
great bus driver/guide, very knowledgable

5 StarsExcellent ExcursionFebruary 07, 2016

Reviewer: Judy
Stopped at some great locations. Rainbow Falls was beautiful.

5 StarsGreat tour!January 26, 2016

Reviewer: Amy
Derek was a great tour guide! Very knowledgeable and funny! We had just enough time at each location. I was happy to spend no more than 30-45 minutes at each location. It was a great tour.

5 StarsI would do this again In a heart beatJanuary 26, 2016

Reviewer: Sharman
This was trip of a life time . We had a wonderful tour guide and he was full of knowledge and information. I learned alot plus got to see the beauty of the Island. Thank you

5 StarsPeak experienceJanuary 13, 2016

Reviewer: HT Flea
Superb local guide/ driver with great background and historical information.

5 StarsScenic and ExcitingJanuary 10, 2016

Reviewer: CharandRand
The drive to the volcano was very scenic and exciting when we were driving above the clouds. The rangers were knowledgeable and quickly answered questions. Unfortunately, there was no rainbow at the fall but is was beautiful without it. The nuts were delicious especially the garlic onion ones.

5 StarsA show and tell tour for volcano enthusiastsJanuary 08, 2016

Reviewer: Debbie555
Yes, Rainbow Falls is very pretty, but the volcano is the reason to take this tour. You go to the Jaggar Museum, which is right on the brink of the caldera. Unfortunately, it was rainy and foggy the day we were there, but you could still see the formation and enormity of the caldera. Then we drove down to where we could walk among the huge lava rocks. Finally we got to go through the Thurston lava tube. Only seeing flowing lava would have topped this off, but it was not flowing at that time. Our guide was what we found to be representative of the high standards of Roberts Hawaii. He was very knowledgeable, humorous, and helpful. Yes, we stopped at a candy factory, a macadamia nut factory, and an orchid shop. The macadamia nut factory was a good place to get lunch to eat along the way and each stop was good for a much needed bathroom break. The orchid shop was packed with gorgeous flowers. I thoroughly enjoyed the day.

5 StarsExcellent time had by allJanuary 05, 2016

Reviewer: Jerseygirl 825
Excursion was well organized and included quite a few highlights. Driver/guide was informative and personable and you felt like he was tailoring the tour for you. Only downside was we had some rain along the way but that is something that cannot be controlled. Our group of 4 thoroughly enjoyed the trip!

4 StarsGreat guide, grea tripDecember 28, 2015

Reviewer: Lynn
The guide was great...funny, educated, kept the group on time. But, for a volcano tour, we spent more time with nuts and orchids than I would like. :)

4 StarsGreat guideDecember 15, 2015

Reviewer: Tiocharlie
Great diver and guide. Very, very knowledgeable about history, all the sites we visited.

5 StarsRobert's Drivers were Professional, & Very KnowledDecember 11, 2015

Reviewer: niterider
Good Time

5 StarsWell Worth ItDecember 01, 2015

Reviewer: Jake
The driver was professional and very good. I accidentally left my billfold on the bus. I called the office and they tracked down the driver. He came back to the cruise terminal in his own vehicle to return it. Service doesn't get any better than that. The excursion was very well done and the equipment was new and clean. We had a great time and received more than we expected at a lower price than with the cruise line. Roberts is tops!

4 StarsI would book this tour again.November 19, 2015

Reviewer: Sunshine
A bit more time at Rainbow Falls would have been beneficial to explore the top of the falls which few new about or were given time to climb. 10 minutes is not enough. Stopping at shopping places are rushed and it does not give you enough time to make a purchasing decision.

5 StarsGreat time - Wonderful Crew - Lots to seeOctober 23, 2015

Reviewer: Lilly
You see and learn about the culture - The Guide was GREAT

5 StarsGOOD BANG FOR THE BUCK.September 13, 2015

Reviewer: BPPAAT
LOVED THE SERVICE OVERALL

4 StarsBeautiful and DeadlyAugust 20, 2015

Reviewer: Anonymous
.

4 StarsGreat trip...worth the time and money.July 22, 2015

Reviewer: Stan
Derek did a good job. He seemed to know his stuff. Had hoped to get closer to the action, but that was not possible. Disappointed in Rainbow Falls.

4 Starsvery interesting landscape, just cloudy at the sumJune 11, 2015

Reviewer: pepper
It meant I didn't have to rent a car

5 StarsDon't miss this.June 08, 2015

Reviewer: Don
Great guide from Roberts Tours.

4 StarsVolcano Erupting!!May 28, 2015

Reviewer: Patty C
wE WERE SO LUCKY TO SEE THE ERUPTION ON THE VOLCANO/ cOULD HAVE USED MORE TIME AT THE VOLCANO AND LESS AT THE CANDY STORE,

4 StarsVOLCANIC ACTIONMay 14, 2015

Reviewer: PattyC
We were lucky enough to see volcnis activity. Could have stayed longer. Guide was excellent and told us much about the Island.

5 StarsNever get tired of this tourApril 18, 2015

Reviewer: Lorna
The tour guide was knowledgeable and seemed genuinely happy to share his knowledge and expertise with visitors. Bus was very comfortable and air conditioned properly.

4 StarsAmazing experienceMarch 26, 2015

Reviewer: R&R
Experienced guide who shared many points of interest with us.

5 StarsGreat value, great guideMarch 08, 2015

Reviewer: The cruiser
Recently took the tour of Hilo with Junior our guide. Junior was prompt; bus was spotless. Junior's commentary provided us with the knowledge to view the volcano, lava tubes, steam vents, museum. There was enough time to see all. We were also able to pass through residential areas, seeing schools, hospitals. The orchid farmhouse was beautiful. We were able to experience Hilo on this tour. Great value, great guide!

5 StarsVolcanoes National Park & Rainbow FallsFebruary 27, 2015

Reviewer: Cheryl the Non Traveler
Wonderful Experience! Our bus driver was extremely knowledgeable. We saw things we weren't expecting, which was a lovely ""perk"". Would definitely book another excursion.

5 StarsExcellent ExcursionJanuary 24, 2015

Reviewer: Bob & Anne
Auntie Sue was an amazing guide with an incredible amount of knowledge and information, kind and very personable adding her own special touches on the tour. This tour was great and gave great details on the past and current volcanic activities and all about rainbow falls and other items. The areas and sites we were taken too were amazing and the time just flew by with the right amount of time at each stop.

5 StarsSo glad I took this tourJanuary 08, 2015

Reviewer: JJC
I was glad we took this tour as opposed to the tour booked on the ship. Our bus left a few minutes before the other tours, and we were the last people to see the volcano before that part of the park was closed for the day. We saved a bit of money, too. It was so nice to be able to take in the scenery without having to navigate the roads. The tour guide was informative, funny, and even played guitar for us while people were getting back to the bus. They packed a lot in to one day. I would have liked a little more time at the macadamia nut farm, and maybe skipped the chocolate store. All in all, well a nice day and well worth it! Each island has it's own terrain. Amazing.

5 StarsBest Excursion we had in Hawaii!January 07, 2015

Reviewer: Jo Ann
Excellent Driver! The best we had on an excursion!

5 StarsVolcanoes National Park & Rainbow FallsJanuary 05, 2015

Reviewer: None
Enjoyed Volcanoes National Park and Rainbow Falls. Was the first time I have been that close to a volcano. Went at night and the glow from the lava was something to see.

4 StarsDidn't have enough time at the museum.December 29, 2014

Reviewer: Ladybug
Well organized. Guides were very informative.

5 StarsGreat Excursion. Beautiful Scenery.December 24, 2014

Reviewer: Don
This excursion included all the activities that we on two excursions offered by the cruise line and the price of one. Great trip, super value.

4 StarsAmazing natureDecember 23, 2014

Reviewer: Thomas
Great

4 StarsBig Island Big VolcanoNovember 11, 2014

Reviewer: Sydney Tricky
The Big Island has a lot to offer - historical volcano great theatre. Still active island.

4 StarsAll that was expectedJune 04, 2014

Reviewer: geejba
Suited our age group and limited time ashore (retirees.)

4 StarsFun dayMay 29, 2014

Reviewer: Traveling Fool
Very fun and knowledgeable driver. We saw many sights of the Big Island. Wish we could have had a little more time in Volcanoes National Park, but we did see all the highlights. The bus was the nicest I have ever been on.

5 StarsWould go again!May 22, 2014

Reviewer: Bud
Great excursion!

4 StarsRain did not dampen enjoymentMarch 14, 2014

Reviewer: Dancer Pam
I prefer a smaller tour group, but the driver handled the large group very well. He was interesting and informative.

4 StarsOverall Nice TourFebruary 08, 2014

Reviewer: Elizabeth
Our bus and tour guide was very prompt. He was there as we entered the pier from our cruise ship. Our tour guide was very informative with information about the island and the various stops we made. My mother and I did not feel rush, as we had a good amount of time at each stop to take pictures and sightsee. I especially enjoyed our tour within the Volcano National Park. Overall, it was a really nice tour and recommended you check it out.

5 StarsVery EnjoyableJanuary 09, 2014

Reviewer: Norm
It was great to learn about Maui.

5 StarsMars or Tropics?January 01, 2014

Reviewer: Max & Fran
Wonderful to see landmarks that we have only seen in books and movies. What a contrast between volcanos, cooled lava flows, lava tubes and tropics. Our cruise specialist helped with choosing this excursion that best suited our wishes and abilities.

5 StarsWOWDecember 07, 2013

Reviewer: Grass shack
Roberts took us on all our excursions in Hawaii and I would highly reccommmend them.

5 StarsGreat TourOctober 05, 2013

Reviewer: Yolanda
This was a great tour and gave you a good overview of beautiful Hilo.

4 StarsWe enjoyed the tourSeptember 13, 2013

Reviewer: Hong
We have chosen this tour during our cruise vacation in Hawaii. It was a well organized tour and right length and activities for a day trip. The tour guide was fun and friendly.

4 StarsIf it were not raining, could be betterSeptember 10, 2013

Reviewer: Weijen the carpenter
The scenery is unique and the time allowed for sightseeing is just right for an average tourist.

4 StarsRoberts Hawaii - very professionalAugust 30, 2013

Reviewer: Trish
Roberts Hawaii are excellent tour operators

5 StarsVolcanoes National Park and Rainbow FallAugust 09, 2013

Reviewer: Elizabeth
The trip was a bit long. You will see volcano and lava, we had an opportunity to try local coffe and candy. The driver was well informed and tried his best.

5 StarsAction-filled dayJuly 25, 2013

Reviewer: Kevin
Our driver was really great and he truly made the trip. We were also impressed that our stops were ahead of the other buses and we were never crowded at any stop. I highly recommend this excursion.

5 StarsGreat sights not to be missedJune 23, 2013

Reviewer: Brian from Bexley
Pick up was timely. Driver was good. Bus had seen quite a few summers.

5 StarsGreat sightseeingJune 01, 2013

Reviewer: P J
We loved this tour. The tour guide was excellent, knowledgable and informative. Highly recommend it.

5 StarsPretty Good tour and interesting.June 01, 2013

Reviewer: Phil
none

5 StarsSeeing Hawaiian LandscapeFebruary 28, 2013

Reviewer: Sanji
Most of the people on this tour were older so I fit right in. Tour guide knew several interesting places to stop and also knew of many rest stops to break up the drive. He also was able to tell us the history of the volcanoes and the Hawaiian islands. The falls in Hawaii depend on the rainfall, so when we were there the falls weren't that full but I did see a rainbow.

5 StarsI would buy this product again and againFebruary 18, 2013

Reviewer: Linda
Had wished the volcano was active at the time of our visit, but it was a great excursion!

5 StarsReally enjoyableNovember 29, 2012

Reviewer: VLS
Loved the information given by the guide! Very knowledgeable about the island.

4 StarsRainbow Falls delivered!November 29, 2012

Reviewer: Gracie
This was a terrific value. Very professional guides and highly organized. They were always there and ready for us.

4 StarsUniqueNovember 15, 2012

Reviewer: Hank and Elaine
Volcano Nat'l. Pk was educational. Rainbow Falls was disappointing as only a trickle of water existed.

5 StarsVolcanoes National Park & Rainbow FallsNovember 11, 2012

Reviewer: The Traveling Tylers
it was great

5 StarsTour guide was excellentSeptember 18, 2012

Reviewer: tourist
excellent tour guide

5 StarsAmazingAugust 16, 2012

Reviewer: Parker Adventure
Overall great trip

4 StarsWas very interesting .July 25, 2012

Reviewer: lovey to travel
comfy buses and educated drivers

4 Starsgreat tripJuly 14, 2012

Reviewer: greg
enjoyed excursion

5 StarsI would buy this product again & again.July 05, 2012

Reviewer: Landis & Linda Trullinger
Our guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour fun & interesting. Also, the bus was very comfortable.

5 StarsExcellentJune 21, 2012

Reviewer: Boss Tassie
Good guide

4 StarsTotally AmazingJune 07, 2012

Reviewer: Jane
Something you just need to experience first hand!

4 StarsInteresting tripMay 26, 2012

Reviewer: N/A
The tour was very interesting and educational. Bus trips of any kind can be tiring when they are for more than a couple of hours. Tour guide was helpful and interesting.

4 Starsa good excursionMay 22, 2012

Reviewer: Carol
I paid [$] for this excursion and found out afterwards I could have gone for [$] with the same company through a 2-3 excursion special. No fault of the company just didn't realize they had those special deals for multiple excursion. Definately look into that if you are doing more than one excursion like on a cruise as we did. The tour guide was Awesome, very experienced and humorous.

4 StarsI would recomment this excursionMay 01, 2012

Reviewer: evabeat
It was an interesting exursion. Espeially enjoyed walking through the Lava tube. The Orchid nursery was lovely and Macadamia Nut Factory was a nice stop. Unfortunately the day was drizzly so that put a bit of a damper of things. Our guide (Junior) was excellent and definitely made the excursion pleasant and entertasining.

4 StarsGreat Excursion to SeeApril 20, 2012

Reviewer: Etxcateyes
This excursion was beautiful and something you will not see elsewhere. I am extremely frugal when it comes to spending money on trips and had shopped with many other companies but this one was cheapest and the best. We had a good driver who knew the area and was able to show us things we would not have seen otherwise. It was much cheaper than offered by the cruiseline and the same itinerary.

5 StarsEverything we had hoped for!February 28, 2012

Reviewer: Travellin' Twosome
We loved the trip. It was all we had hoped for and more. The scenery was gorgeous and the Falls and Volcanoes National Park were even better than expected. We are so glad we made the decision to take the excursion!

4 StarsSuper experienceFebruary 09, 2012

Reviewer: Ms Molly
Very informative, lots of different cultural things to see, a very full day.

4 StarsBeautiful countryDecember 29, 2011

Reviewer: Bev
It was a great tour but we would have liked for hiking time.

5 Starswonderful experience,wonderful guideDecember 21, 2011

Reviewer: Bay and Allie
loved the once in a lifeime experience.

4 StarsFun day outSeptember 29, 2011

Reviewer: snowwhite
Had a great day, our driver David was full of fun but knew his stuff too. His anecdotes kept us laughing all day. Loved the volcano craters, so different from anything seen before.

5 StarsWhat a tripJune 23, 2011

Reviewer: hogie
Cousin Rob trated us like Family.. Ohana . He suggested timing at ther sites, the entire bus followed this and we saw more than expected. Rob even told us of a 1.00 trolley tour on Kona, what a great value and fun. He loved his work and showed it. Very informative Yea Roberts Hawaii Tours

4 StarsGrand volcano viewsMarch 26, 2011

Reviewer: DJR
Good views of the volcano, fun trip thru hurston lava tube. Lack of accesible food during long trip was a negative; food at Mauna Loa factory was lacking in quantity/quality.