Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsHighlight of our tripJune 05, 2017

Reviewer: Heiko
Kona is a wonderful stop. Henry was an amazing tour guide and super knowledgeable. He made this excursion very special and wish we could give him 10 stars!! The coffee was super yummy! Can't wait to get back!

5 StarsKona TourFebruary 15, 2017

Reviewer: Kevin Cook
Very Good overall tour of the highlights of Kona. Driver was extremely knowledgeable on the history of Kona. He was an elementary school teacher. Large Bus was comfortable but still prefer smaller tours.

5 StarsHistoric Kona - Big Island January 19, 2017

Reviewer: David Ritchie
Stopped at several spots, but two tours were just outstanding. First tour was Puuhonua O Honaunau National Historic Park, a sanctuary of Hawaii's past, where traditional Hawaiian lifestyle is preserved. This place was peaceful and enjoyed just walking around and viewing the sites. Even saw a sea turtle among the rocky shore. The second tour I loved was the "Painted Church," overlooking Kealakekua Bay. The inside of the church and the paintings are fabulous. The curator was phenomenal and did a great job explaining the history of the church and its paintings.

4 StarsVery interestingJanuary 08, 2017

Reviewer: John Norris
Good sites. Historic Kona, coffee factory, and a lovely small (the painted) church. We have tried a coffee factory before at Kauai, which we found a little more interesting because it was in the coffee field where we could see the coffee plants, and more of the manufactoring.

4 StarsTour Guide December 31, 2016

Reviewer: Ramona Nelson
The tour guide's accent at times make it difficult to understand him. However, he made SIGNIFICANTLY more effort to enhance our tour than any other of your guides. For example, he included local several different Hawaii fruits for our tasting, examples of plants and flowers that were passed around the van and examples of different rocks to be found in the area. There were other tour guides on this trip that could be best described as bus drivers. This man was a tour guide!

5 StarsGreat December 22, 2016

Reviewer: Margarett Terpening
As I sit here drinking my Kona coffee I can say I did enjoy this trip very much. The visit to the coffee place was great but the Painted Church was the highlight of this trip. The gentelman who gave the talk was very nice and the church is great could have used more time there.

5 StarsGreat outing, its a keeperMay 21, 2016

Reviewer: Cruising Senior
This was a great tour and a lot of . Loved all the samples along the way.

4 StarsTHE PARK IS THE EXPERIENCEMay 19, 2016

Reviewer: Fred & Trish
Our guide was a native Hawaiian who was very proud of his island and heritage. We enjoyed the re-creations at Puuhonua O Honaunau Park. The site was very educational and interactive. It would be helpful if guide had told us to follow the signs (which are small). The terrain at the park goes from sandy beach to volcanic rocks. Park guides dressed in ancient native outfits told stories of activities, etc. Another tour stop listed as Kona Coffee museum was NOT a museum. It was just a rest stop that provided free cups of KONA coffee. Our final stop was a church---not unlike any other small church in any small town. This church had hand paintings done by the missionary/priest. The highlight of this tour was definitely the State Park.

5 StarsWonderfulMay 05, 2016

Reviewer: gina c.
Very interesting and beautiful. The driver was wonderful. See so many things.

5 StarsCutural and EducationalJanuary 10, 2016

Reviewer: CharandRand
The local representative at the painted church was very knowledgeable and described the history of the church and well as the origin and meaning of the paintings. The cultural center depicted what we would think Hawaii would look like when explorers first arrived. It was very beautiful and calming. A movie was provided that gave the history. Kona coffee is really good but their gift shop is better.

5 StarsGood overviewDecember 21, 2015

Reviewer: Doodle
The tour company involved in these off shore excursions were very trustworthy and gave what they presented

5 StarsSo much amazing scenery & history. Great TourAugust 01, 2015

Reviewer: Linda C
The tour was conducted by a friendly tour guide with great local & historical knowledge of Kona. The stop at the Royal Kona Coffee Plantation is just a quick stop, with not really enough time to check out the plantation, but it does have a great gift shop with lots of local product. St Benedict's Painted Church is amazing and holds some mysterious stories and the grounds are lovely. I would have liked to spend more time there. We also enjoy a walk around the Pu'Uhonua O Honaunau National Park & Historical Site, which was a great place to visit and learn more about Kona's history and the customs of its citizens. It was at this point that we got really hungry, but there are no food or drink stops, except at the Royal Kona Coffee Plantation, and we didn't have the sense or foresight to grab a quick snack there... so be warned. Take something with you, or pick something up at the Plantation. The tour was made so much better by our lovely guide ""Cousin"" Dean/Dino. His dulcet tones, narrating our tour, instructing us in the native language and finally singing to us, made our day so enjoyable. Great Fun!

4 StarsGood valueApril 23, 2014

Reviewer: Jadyjomo
This trip is a good value. The place of refuge and Painted Church were great. The Kona Coffee Tour was nothing but a store by the side of the road. That was very disappointing. We were expecting more. The stop should have been more clearly explained. That was our primary reason for taking the tour. Everything else was great. Well worth what it cost.

5 StarsbeautifulJanuary 03, 2014

Reviewer: Grass shack
All Roberts bus tours were great

4 StarsA nice scenic drive of the island.January 02, 2014

Reviewer: The retired traveler
This tour was just ok...nothing fantastic. Enjoyed all the stops but don't remember learning about how they made the coffee. The historic site was interesting and the tour guide was very knowledgeable.

4 Starsget a taste of MauiiDecember 05, 2013

Reviewer: steve
We loved the trip to see the needle.absolutely beautiful.

4 StarsHistoric KonaSeptember 21, 2013

Reviewer: The Traveler
The Puuhonua O Honaunau National Historic Park was particularly interesting with temples and historic artifacts. It is also beautifully apparent that our guide loved this island and the Hawaiian culture.

5 StarsGreat value bSeptember 10, 2013

Reviewer: Ricky D
Awesome for the price.

5 StarsHistoric KonaAugust 09, 2013

Reviewer: Elizabeth
You will try a famous coffee Kona.

5 StarsI would buy this product again and againFebruary 18, 2013

Reviewer: LINDA
It was great to have the shore excursion selected and paid for prior to our trip. Well organized and fun!

4 StarsWonderful Overview Experience of KonaNovember 22, 2012

Reviewer: Irma
We loved the chocolate covered coffee beans and seeing on site roasting. We just wished we had experienced a working plantation as the beans were already bagged up on site. I would have loved to have walked and learned more about the coffee plant. The painted church was memorable. Our guide was exteremly knowledgeable and at the end of our tour gave us his art work as a momento of our day.

4 StarsGreat small group tour.September 20, 2012

Reviewer: sucograd
Joe was a good guide.

5 Starsgreat tourSeptember 18, 2012

Reviewer: tourist
interesting

5 StarsI would buy this product again & again.July 05, 2012

Reviewer: Landis & Linda Trullinger
Our guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour fun and interesting.

5 StarsCoffee!December 29, 2011

Reviewer: Bev
This was a most beautiful trip which included coffee tasting, the national part and the painted church.

4 StarsPretty as a PictureDecember 01, 2011

Reviewer: Cris the Cruiser
Great tour had wonderful time touring this part of the Island. Great food and sights.

4 StarsFood and coffeeSeptember 29, 2011

Reviewer: Snowwhite
Enjoyable day, Kona coffee factory interesting and informative.