Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsGreat experienceDecember 11, 2017

Reviewer: oana ionescu
We absolutely loved this tour, the guide was bot funny and knowledgeable. We also liked the format of this tour - small tour, small minivan, really nice. Thanks

4 Starsmazatlan city tourDecember 11, 2017

Reviewer: john
guide was good as was tour

5 StarsImpressiveDecember 01, 2017

Reviewer: gerry hawkins
The tour guide was very sensitive to what we wanted to see and gave us a very good explanation of Mazatlan history. The city itself was amazing and we want to come back. There were some shopping stops but no pressure.

5 StarsExcellentNovember 27, 2017

Reviewer: David Wang
The guide was knowledgeable, well-spoken, and we learned much about Mazatlan. First time we took a complete tour of the city after having been there many many times.

4 StarsMazatlan City TourNovember 10, 2017

Reviewer: Dennis Williams
Tour was as expected with no problems or concerns. The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

5 StarsGreat tour with wonderful guideNovember 06, 2017

Reviewer: Paul Walker
We enjoyed this tour. The small size, just six of us, gave us plenty of personal attention and the ability to ask questions. This was well worth the time and money.

5 StarsBest tour guideOctober 25, 2017

Reviewer: Sharon Gillen
This was our first trip to Mexico. Our tour guide Miguel was very knowledgeable. Also very helpful with my husband and myself due to our disabilities

5 StarsEnjoyed the city tour and tequila tastingSeptember 14, 2017

Reviewer: Michael
Loved the tour. From the tequila tasting to the shopping to the diving. Awesome!

5 StarsAwesome tour ! August 30, 2017

Reviewer: Korrina
Our tour guide was funny and really nice ! The driver did really well . We stopped at local shopping , seafood market , church , very pretty overlook of the city . I thought it was great for the price . We stopped and got a tequila tour with some delicious tequila ! I would recommend this tour !

4 StarsCity TourAugust 19, 2017

Reviewer: Ralph Carabajal
The tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable. The tour covered some nice arease and was fun.

5 StarsMazarían excursión June 07, 2017

Reviewer: Azalea Zuelich
This was excellent they took us around the city to different main buildings, diferent beaches from one side of the city to the other side the Golden part or New Mazatlan, they took us to a glass making company.

4 Starsfamily trip in MarchMay 24, 2017

Reviewer: Frank Leonard
fully satisfied with this excursion - we had three generations so didn't want too much walking and this was perfect

5 StarsExcellent tour - well worth itMay 24, 2017

Reviewer: Carolyn Saunders
The guide knew his town well and we only visited one or two shops. This trip is will worth it

5 StarsMazatlan City TourMay 12, 2017

Reviewer: Henry Wong
This was an excellent tour. The walk in the city's central courtyard and the visit to the Cathedral and a local market place gave us some aspects of the local ways of life. The views of the coastline and the city looking at a hilltop were wonderful.

5 StarsMazatlan tourApril 19, 2017

Reviewer: Maria Escamilla
Our Guide was a fantastic young man who has grown up and lived in Mazatlan most of his life. His name is Chilly Willy. Knew a lot of the history of his town and it showed in the pride he took to explain it. The bus was very comfortable and he directed us to new and delicious places to have a bite. All of the places he took us to DID NOT push us to buy anything, something I really appreciated. Highly recommend this company for everyon. I have also used Vista in Hawaii.

5 StarsFantastic TourApril 18, 2017

Reviewer: Stephen Rye
After a disappointing tour in Puerto Vallarta, it was refreshing to have such a good tour. The guide was fantastic and the historical input was most interesting.

4 StarsMazatlan City TourApril 13, 2017

Reviewer: Donna Lomax
This tour provided an excellent overview of historic old Mazatlán, downtown Mazatlán and "new" Mazatlán. Our tour guide was extremely passionate about his city and spoke perfect English. The visit to the Immaculate Conception Cathedral and learning about its history was a highlight. The stops were great, however, 30 minutes at the market needed to be much longer. The poverty and beggars in the market area was a sad site. Please eliminate the cliff divers stop; the divers now put on a show for money only and they were aggressive, coming right up to us. The onslaught of locals peddling their wares as we departed the bus and walked around left an uncomfortable feeling as they were relentless and aggressive. The walking tour that highlighted the restoration of historic old Mazatlán was fascinating.

5 StarswonderfulApril 13, 2017

Reviewer: evelyn Hammond
the guide was knowlegeable and it was the tour that I hoped for for the old toun Mazaitian

5 StarsOld MazatianApril 13, 2017

Reviewer: evelyn Hammond
i took a friend and bought this tour of Old Mazatian which was primary a walking tour of the Opera House, Market, Church, brewery of Tequila, and Square. With a high diving ocean performance. A great tour! She really enjoyed it!!

5 StarsCity TourApril 08, 2017

Reviewer: Paul Fites
I thoroughly enjoyed the Mazatlan City Tour. It was very informative and educational as well. The best part for me was the market in use since 1899.

5 StarsExciting timeMarch 30, 2017

Reviewer: jcaldwell
My husband and I had never been to Mazatlan before and we enjoyed our tour so much. Our guide was informative and loved his city. We learned so much about the culture and the city itself by taking this tour. Glad we did it.

5 StarsInformative and interestingMarch 18, 2017

Reviewer: Lorraine Walraven
This tour was great for my mom and I. It was easy for my mom to do the walking with a cane. The tour guide ensured that my mom and I were seated at the front of the bus to make it easier for her to get on and off. The tour delivered everything it promised.

4 StarsBeautiful City.March 06, 2017

Reviewer: Gwen Alin
We really enjoyed this tour. The tour guide was very informative, enjoyable to listen to and easy to understand. The sites, both on the driving portion and walking portions of the tour, were very interesting and informative as well as beautiful.

5 StarsBeautiful CityFebruary 24, 2017

Reviewer: Susan Materi
This tour was one of my favorites, the guide knew all the history of the city and was very interesting. The bus was comfortable and easy to get in and out of. The tour was a good combination of old and new parts of the city and we were able to walk around in the market, cathedral and opera house. I plan to go back and spend more time there?

5 StarsVery Good TourFebruary 22, 2017

Reviewer: Lisa
I purchased a Puerto Vallarta & Mazatlán combo deal. There was a lot more to see in Mazatlán than Puerto Vallarta. Our guide Chilly Willy was very knowledgeable. The only part of tour I was not keen on was the cliff divers as we were hassled by street vendors there and the staff in the silver shop were starting to get pushy after I purchased a ring as they wanted me to buy more. Enjoyed the old town the most and 2nd was the cathedral and 3rd was the Tequila shop. Make sure you buy pastries at the lovely bakery near the cathedral.

5 StarsMazatlanFebruary 15, 2017

Reviewer: Anne Cawley
Very nice, informative tour.Chili Willie, our tour guide, made it interesting and fun!

4 StarsDecent overview of the townFebruary 15, 2017

Reviewer: MICHELLE REYNOSO
The tour company was Vista Tours. Our guide Chilly was articulate. There are some walking parts, but overall, not too strenuous. Highlights of the tour: - The Grand Bazaar. It was just a quick feel of the market, and spent very little time there. - Cathedral Basilica of the Immaculate Conception. We were given a summary of the church, and then allowed 20 minutes on our own. - A trip to the Golden Zone of Mazatlan to visit a micro distillery called Onilikan. Free samples! - The highlight of the trip was the cliff divers. The divers work in a team, and they do hound you for tips. - Walking tour of the historic part of town and to the Angela Peralta Theater Opera House. - Before heading back to the ship, we made a very quick stop at a jewelry store. The tour was about 4 or 5 hours. No real shopping moments, but for the price we paid it was not bad. There is a flea market at the drop off area by the ship, if you want to pick up local souvenirs.

4 StarsMazatlan city tourFebruary 01, 2017

Reviewer: Ryan
Very personable young woman who gave us continuous info.

5 StarsA wonderful tour from a pleasant guideFebruary 01, 2017

Reviewer: L Brosie
We chose the city tour and were glad to sit in a small van for the tour to the glass blowing museum and silver merchant. The day had turned hot but it was amazing to sit and watch a local artisan shop person blowing glass from an old Corona beer bottle. This was a highlight of the tour. The silver merchant was nice but I was hoping to see a silversmith at work - I think I misread the tour itinerary. In any event, the beautiful silver on display was amazing!

5 StarsAlso...February 01, 2017

Reviewer: L Brosie
I think I messed up with my review of the Cabo tour and the glass blowing - amazing!! And the Mazatlan tour where we visited the church, the city market, the opera and the rock divers (sorry...a bit ho hum on that one) and saw one of the city's main silver merchants. We loved Chilly-Willy and all of the stories he had to tell about the area. He was a highlight of the tour. The divers were a bit of a downer. Not worth the stop. Loved everything else, though!

5 StarsReasonable shoppingJanuary 25, 2017

Reviewer: Zhaorong (Ren) Sonnier
We have been given enough time to hang around by ourselves. We have been taken to two places to go shopping, which is reasonable.

4 Stars4-1/2 stars!January 25, 2017

Reviewer: Michelle Reynoso
Took the Ruby Princess and booked the 2-city tour that included Puerto Vallarta. The guide was easy to find and we had Juan "Chilly Willy" who did a good job. My only complaint was he walked a bit fast for my mother in law but he did stop to have her catch up. He gave us plenty of time to browse but not a lot of time to shop on our own. By the time the tour was over, it was close to 2:00, and we had to decide if eating or shopping was more important before the 4:30 boarding call back to the ship. We got to see a lot of things, so a decent overall view of Mazatlan. Worth the money and time.

5 StarsMazatlanJanuary 23, 2017

Reviewer: George Bunker
Tour guide was exceptionally knowledgeable and professional.

3 StarsFun guide, but too much focus on shoppingJanuary 14, 2017

Reviewer: Laurie M Engelbeck
"Chilly Willy" was our guide, a Mazatlan native who spoke perfect English and told interesting stories. He told us bits of history as well as showing us how Mazatlan is growing. We saw the cathedral and had a short time to visit the public Market. I would have liked more time to explore there. The bus drove along the beach, then to a tequila distillery, where we tried tequilas and spirits, then had time to shop in their store. We drove back in to town, saw a diver dive off a rock (and were asked to tip), walked around the Old Town, and into the old Opera House, and then went to a jewelry store and had too much time waiting around there before taking the bus back to the ship.

5 StarsGreat way to see the city in a short timeJanuary 13, 2017

Reviewer: Steve Steinhauer
Definitely hit the highlights in a few hours. Knowledgeable guide, comfortable bus and a nice mix of cultural stops and shopping opportunities. We particularly liked the time in the central market. It reminded us of the Grand Bazaar in Istanbul.

4 StarsComprehensive and EnjoyableJanuary 13, 2017

Reviewer: Gary Gunter
This tour is very good with several stops to tour abit on foot and take a bathroom break. We thought very reasonably priced.

4 Starsnice city tourJanuary 12, 2017

Reviewer: Kathleen Carmer
Pleasant city tour with some nice stops

4 StarsPleased, BUTJanuary 06, 2017

Reviewer: Tom DeBono
Nice Transportation, guide and driver. Quality stops, A Good sampling of Mazatlan. Meeting our Tour after getting off the ship was difficult on all "Shore Excursions Group" was difficult. The shore people need to STAND OUT and be more Prominent and AGGressive in looking for the patrons.

4 StarsBob and Sam in MazatlanJanuary 05, 2017

Reviewer: Bob Riegel
This was a professionally run tour with a comfortable bus and a motivated tour guide. All stops were interesting especially the historic church that our guide had attended all his life.

4 StarsWell executed tourJanuary 04, 2017

Reviewer: Ann Bell
We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. We were in a small sized van rather than a bus so it felt more intimate and saved time loading and offloading at sights. We had no idea Mazatlan was so big and we enjoyed learning about the economy, it's history and the people. Definitely recommend it!

4 StarsGreat Excursion MostlyDecember 28, 2016

Reviewer: LAWRENCE VICTOR BROCK
This excursion was very good once we found the starting point. The way to the starting point could have been better marked. The e-mail we received did not tell us anything about the meeting place. After we found the starting place (thanks to the kindness of other tour operators) the tour was very good. The guides were knowledgeable, courteous, and considerate. We learned a lot about the history of Mazatlan. The only places where we felt the vendors were a bit too pushy were certain areas of the market and at the cliff divers. Thanks for a great excursion.

5 StarsCity TourDecember 25, 2016

Reviewer: G. Catalli
Chili Willi does a great tour. He was born and raised in Mazatlan and was very informative.

5 StarsMazatlanDecember 22, 2016

Reviewer: A. Lorentzen
Very pleased and impressed with this tour and the tour guide. Believe his name was Chilly Willy.

5 StarsCabo San LucasDecember 22, 2016

Reviewer: A. Lorentzen
Very impressed with this tour. Wish the ship stayed longer here. The tour guides on the glass bottom boat and the bus were both excellent. Sorry I don't remember their names.

5 StarsSee More of Mazatlan-Small GroupDecember 21, 2016

Reviewer: Christina Page
Fantastic, small group, comprehensive tour of Mazatlan. Great local guide took our group to many places that the larger groups do not go to. Included cliff divers, church, small theater, central market, golden triangle, and other stops. Pick-up and drop off near the ship.

5 StarsMazatlanDecember 21, 2016

Reviewer: Ted morrow
Very entertaining and educational. Guide was great. Looking forward to seeing more of the city and the people.

5 StarsTour guide outstandingDecember 21, 2016

Reviewer: Bev & Mike
Great tour of the city made especially nice by Chilly Willy, our tour guide. The driver was also nice and careful. Van was very nice. Time was limited when we stopped for shopping which was great.

5 StarsMazatlan City tourDecember 18, 2016

Reviewer: Grace De Jesus
My husband & I were satisfied

5 StarsMazatlan TourDecember 14, 2016

Reviewer: ClaraRay
Best excursion on our cruise. If we could pick one city to go back to, it would be Mazatlan... Loved seeing the old city and hearing the history. Loved seeing the development of new city. The waterfront was unsurpassed, and the real estate opportunities unlike I have ever heard. Highly recommend Mazatlan ... Thx.

5 StarsMazatlan City TourDecember 01, 2016

Reviewer: D Hellmer
We really enjoyed this tour primarily due to our tour guide Chilly Willy. He was funny, informative and very professional. He shared not only cultural & historical information but also personal anecdotes which made his presentation so very enjoyable. Vista Tours has a gem in Chilly Willy.

5 StarsGreatDecember 01, 2016

Reviewer: Ellen mones
The tour guide was knowledgeable and a pleasire to be with

5 StarsGreat excursion better than the cruise ship offereJune 04, 2016

Reviewer: Jimmy Kentworth (Cruise Critic)
We had a good time. Loved the market place, Shrimp sellers and Distillary.

4 StarsBeautiful cityMay 25, 2016

Reviewer: BLLivingston
Beautiful city, educational, loved the glass blowers!

4 StarsTour was well organised with friendly and informatMay 24, 2016

Reviewer: rick
Tour guides were friendly, accommodating and good history knowledge. It lacked time for a quick meal and drink.

5 StarsBeautiful Sights!May 24, 2016

Reviewer: Arizona Seasoned Cruisers
Good experience. The Mango Tequila Factory was really interesting! The people running the tour are very nice. Very educational trip.

4 StarsMazatlan City TourMay 05, 2016

Reviewer: BCPOWDR
The guide was great, he held the Van up while I went back a bought a ring, He made a stop for another person that was not scheduled so she could but a T shirt

4 StarsEnjoyableApril 24, 2016

Reviewer: Katie
Enjoyed the day. We had a very knowledgeable guide who knew a lot about the area.

5 StarsWorth it!April 16, 2016

Reviewer: Jill
Was very good tour. Got to see a lot of the city and local attractions. Chilly Willy and our driver were very accommodating!

5 StarsWe really enjoyed this tour!April 14, 2016

Reviewer: Happy
Appreciated the small group, the knowledgeable guide, and the variety of places that we visited. There were 6 people in our group of various ages and we all enjoyed this tour very much!

4 StarsI would buy this againApril 07, 2016

Reviewer: Mike
good trip

5 StarsGreat TourApril 07, 2016

Reviewer: SACMAN
Excellent Tour Guide and many things to see.

5 StarsA most excellent tour of MazatlanMarch 31, 2016

Reviewer: Wawa18
We enjoyed old town Mazatlan and the open market downtown the most. All of it was good but downtown has the old world charm. Would definitely do this tour again.

5 StarsBeautiful MazatlanMarch 23, 2016

Reviewer: Grandma Rose
Chilly Willy was very interesting and informative. He was well organized and kept to the schedule.

4 StarsGood value for the moneyMarch 11, 2016

Reviewer: Marcia
Good tour with a good guide. Nice size group- much better than the big bus groups from the cruise ship. Good value for the money spent.

4 StarsGreat tour, had plenty of time at all stops. EnjoyMarch 03, 2016

Reviewer: Bob the cruiser
Flawless

5 StarsLoved The TourFebruary 26, 2016

Reviewer: bB Bard
Learned a lot about the city. Best of the three shore excursions.

5 StarsThis was a great tour for the price. Very knowledgFebruary 24, 2016

Reviewer: don
good company. clean , comfortable coaches

4 StarsComprehensive tour and good tour guideFebruary 18, 2016

Reviewer: Nuevo Mexicano
Before we left for a Mexican Riviera cruise, I received an e-mail from Cruise Holidays with shore excursion choices. I'd been shopping them out on-line but ended up choosing one from Cruise Holidays that was a two-pack: ""Mazatlan City Tour"" and ""Exclusive Puerto Vallarta City Tour"". The Mazatlan tour was with Vista Tours and the PV tour was ostensibly by Gray Line but actually conducted by Sun Sand and Surf (I think those were the words but not necessarily in that order). I also took out the excursion protection plan ""just in case."" Both excursions were part good and part not so good. The guides were informative and engaging. Both tours were WAY too shopping-intensive. This is not mentioned in the descriptions. Sometimes they'll say ""time for shopping"" which to me means some time on your own, which would be fine. But what they do is drive you from store to store with a little sightseeing in between. In Mazatlan, sure, we drove all round the city in a nice bus, and we walked a little and got to see what we wanted to see, which was essentially the cathedral and the restored historic area. I liked the idea that the bus cruised all around and you got to see the city from a variety of vantage points. But we spent a lot of time at a tequila distillery, which was OK but it was all about buying their products. And we spent a whole lot of time at a jewelry store featuring Mexican fire opals. They're lovely but they're everywhere. Lunch wasn't included in the excursion, which was fine, but neither was any time to get anything to eat. Coming from a cruise ship of course we were hardly starving to death, but still, a quick local taco stop would have been nice.

4 StarsGreat tour...Great guides. Would recommend this tFebruary 10, 2016

Reviewer: FireChief
Well worth the cost to tour the city. Had a great time. Guides (and other travelers) were very accommodating with working with my disabled wife

5 StarsCity tour of MazatlanFebruary 07, 2016

Reviewer: AL
Our tour guide was Chilly Willy. He gave us a very thorough tour. He was knowledgeable, a good speaker, upbeat and a quite good prsonality.

5 StarsFANTASTIC - WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS TOUR !February 03, 2016

Reviewer: OUR TOUR GUIDE WAS ""CHILLY WILLY""
CHILLY WILLY - OF VISTA TOURS, make the tour so fantastic - we learned so much about Mazatlan. My husband and I plan to go back and stay in Mazatlan for one whole week

5 StarsExcellent tour leader with knowledgeJanuary 31, 2016

Reviewer: Sam
Excellent excursion, very informative

4 StarsWe thoroughly enjoyed the tourJanuary 16, 2016

Reviewer: The traveler
Fun for all of us

4 StarsGood tourDecember 31, 2015

Reviewer: N&S pleased
This was the better of the two tours we took. We almost did not go because of our lousy experience in Puerto Vallarta the day before but are glad we did. We had a great, knowledgeable and fun tour guide (""Chilly Willy"") who, in addition to the information he had in his ""spiel,"" was able to answer any and all question posed to him. We felt we learned enough about Mazatlan to entice us to come back and spend a few days there.

5 StarsExcellent, I would do this again.December 30, 2015

Reviewer: Argus501
Very nice way of learning a little something about the city.

5 StarsThis tour was outstanding. Our guide knew his histDecember 16, 2015

Reviewer: Owner of Vista Tours. Big man, red shirt
I videod his lecture in the cathedral, and with sculptures along the bay. Now enjoying them again.

5 StarsRecommended to everybody.December 10, 2015

Reviewer: Walter
Great to take advantage if you were on a cruise ship, takes roughly 3.5 hours and gives you more time to spend at the beaches of Mazatlan. Just hope there was an earlier departure time for the excursion than 1:00PM

5 Starssee mazatlan on this great tourNovember 10, 2015

Reviewer: Linda H
New air conditioned van. Knowledgeable English speaking tour guide. Well organized.

5 Starsheadline says it allJanuary 12, 2015

Reviewer: Happy Birthday Sally
Vista Tours provided the Mazatlan city tour. Tour group easy to find off the ship, great guide, small group, no rushing, some walking, good pricing and great fun.

5 StarsI WOULD DO IT AGAINDecember 09, 2014

Reviewer: JER THE TRAVELER
CHECK IN COULD BETTER