Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsGoodNovember 28, 2017

Reviewer: Dayal Mirchandani
We need to be picked up at 10/- AM on 30th December 2017 from cruise ship port. Need quote and what sort of vehicle is used.

5 Starspunta tombo penguinsApril 07, 2017

Reviewer: Dave
Excellent tour. Guide and driver were great. Well worth doing.

4 StarsPunts TomboApril 06, 2017

Reviewer: atarnaiz@aol.com
Nice tour, too long of a drive.

5 StarsPenguins!March 23, 2017

Reviewer: Suzanne Ostle
I wanted to see penguins, I saw penguins. Lots of them. I loved it! It was hot that day and it is a two hour ride by bus but who cares, we saw penguins, and also Rheas and guanacos. There are a lot of people there so be prepared for crowds.

5 StarsPenguins galore with Llamas and Ostriches a bonus March 17, 2017

Reviewer: Pierre Boucher
Of all th excursions taken on our 21 days cruise, this excursion was the highlight. Picked up at the gangway by a tremendous guide, we boarded a well equipped AC Bus for a 2 1/4 hour drive through Patagonian scenery. The long drive accompanied by information was worth it. Punta Tumbo is Penguin Rookery is a must see. A good hour walk on flat terrain of gravel, dirt and wooden walkway requires good walking shoes. Strong winds, sunny day and low temperatures demanded layered clothing, hat and sunscreen. Mercedes our great guide accompanied those who wished to be. Tens of thousands of Magellan Penguins made this visit a pure joy; remember that Penguins have priority of way! The walk is through thousands of Penguins, a tremendous experience. We were also happy to see numerous Llamas on sit and on way to and from Punta Tombo. Our bus driver in addition stopped twice to allow passengers to see and take picture of Ostriches, a bonus as we did not know that Argentina has two toes Ostriches!

4 StarsPunto Tombo PenguinsMarch 17, 2017

Reviewer: Hugh Trumbull
Nice small group. Good, fun guides, good English. Well done. Caution: Clear accurate description of time and meeting place is critical!!

5 StarsFantasticMarch 09, 2017

Reviewer: Lynn Atkins
This venue is over the top. I was expecting to see Penquins, but the amount of them (over 5000+) all in one place was over whelming. The quide was wonderful full of information & explanations. She had numerous visual aid as well that were passed around. Since we were a tour of 12, we had plenty of time with the Penquins to see everything at the site, including time to get a snack & drink & also to shop.

4 StarsNice ...February 27, 2017

Reviewer: Rosa Valencia de Estrada
This was the excursion that made our cruise be worth the expense.

5 StarsPenguinsFebruary 26, 2017

Reviewer: Lynn Atkins
The tour was fabulous. My husband & I were in a group of only 10 people. the ship excursion had many buses with over 40 people ea. Our guide was very knowledgeable. She had many ,many pictures of hand around to the group. Being in a small group & in a small tour van rather than a huge bus, the driver (separate from the guide) was able to make great time on the drive to the venue & return to the ship giving us extra time at the port city to shop & explore. I would recommend this tour to my clients.

5 StarsenjoyableFebruary 26, 2017

Reviewer: Pam
We had beautiful weather, which is never guaranteed. We were not on a huge bus, but a smaller "bus"--which we much prefer. Tombo has a great visitors center and it is a wonderful walk out to see the penguins. We really enjoyed this trip.

5 StarsDream come true!February 21, 2017

Reviewer: Cindy Guendert
If you have always wanted to see penguins in their natural habitat, this is the excursion for you! Yes, it's over two hours to get there from the port, but most of the roads are great, so it's not a bad ride. We had about two hours at Punta Tombo, and I loved every minute of it. Yes, there are tons of other people there, but there is so much space and so many penguins that it's not much of an issue - the only places that were really crowded were the viewing decks overlooking the two swimming areas. Easy walking, mostly flat, either crushed stone path or boardwalk depending on where you are.

4 StarsHalf a million penguinsFebruary 12, 2017

Reviewer: Rick Carlton
Long bus ride to and from. Almost 3 hours each way but the 2 hours with the penguins was worth it. The chick's were 2 months old in January and because of the food abundance this yeas almost all nests had 2. The best place in Patagonia to see Magellan penguins.

5 StarsAmazing!February 08, 2017

Reviewer: Barbara Lee
As we traveled to the rookery, our guide gave us an overview of the region, it was both interesting and informative. When we arrived at the rookery it was truly amazing! Not at all what I expected. You may have seen penguins in a zoo, but seeing them in their natural habitat is totally awesome! The fact that they travel a great distance to the water to gather food for their young and know exactly which nest is theirs out of thousands! It is truly amazing, a tour not to be missed!

5 StarsPunta Tombo Penguins--Amazing!February 07, 2017

Reviewer: kent francis
This was an amazing trip and with the long 2.5 hour ride each way to see them, we were happy we were in a small van ahead of the large busses from the ship. We saw the penguins and it was worth the trip being there virtually alone to see them in their environment. Great trip!

5 StarsGreat tourJanuary 28, 2017

Reviewer: Warren Westall
It was a small tour of four people and we arrived at Punta Tombo well ahead of the swarms of tour buses and we really had some quality time at the park.

4 StarsPenguins were delightfulMay 17, 2016

Reviewer: Jua nalaloca
We missed our original tour-had the wrong time in mind; Representative at the pier arranged to put us on this tour, which we very much appreciated.

5 StarsEverything was greatMay 03, 2016

Reviewer: Panama Jim
That cruise was my 95th and I have to say this was one of my favorites stops. The weather was great, service was great, everything went smoothly. I'm booking my 96th and 97th cruise and using this company for my excursions. Highly recommend.

4 Starsquite thrillingApril 27, 2016

Reviewer: g
nice to see over 1/2 million penguins. Buttttt, the bus ride was VERY long....2.5 hours ....each way

5 StarsAmazing amount of penguins!April 13, 2016

Reviewer: S.A.CHICA
I use excursions that teach me something about life.

5 StarsThey estimated that half a million where there.April 13, 2016

Reviewer: Van
Different than anything I have done or seen before.

4 StarsLots of PenguinsApril 12, 2016

Reviewer: Ruth
Seeing Magellanic penguins in their habitat was a unique experince.

4 StarsWould have been better before MarchApril 08, 2016

Reviewer: Donna
We went near the middle of March. Lots of the Penguins had left already. It was a long drive with not much to see.

5 StarsI will definately do this again. What a fantasticApril 01, 2016

Reviewer: S. K.
The trip was great. Everyone seemed to enjoy it . We were glad that we were able to beat the crowds .

4 StarsPenguins GaloreApril 01, 2016

Reviewer: gypsy1711
It's about 2 and 1/4 hour drive each way (a short portion over dirt roads) and you get approximately 1 hour to walk a trail through the rookery. There are several 'overlook' sites, and the trail goes right through their habitat. You can't help but see Penguins

5 StarsInteresting and EducationalMarch 30, 2016

Reviewer: Maryland Bob
Nothing special but worth seeing.

4 StarsCool place to visitMarch 28, 2016

Reviewer: ac555us
There are 3 of us in a private car, the drive/guide was very nice and gave us a detail tour in the museum. And help us take pictures and allow us to take as much time as we wanted to go through the 2.5 mile reserve. We enjoyed the well organized of the Tombo reserve.

5 StarsWay better than cruise ship excursion!March 26, 2016

Reviewer: JDS
This was way cheaper than the same excursion on the cruise ship. It was a smaller van so we got there an hour before the hoards of crowds. Much better experience and they ensure you get back on time.

5 StarsIt's well worth the drive!March 19, 2016

Reviewer: Lovestotravel
This tour provides an opportunity to see and walk among thousands of Megallanic penguins. Lots of fun watching them swim and waddle around in their natural habitat.

4 StarsGuide was knowledgeable about Punta Tombo and pengMarch 17, 2016

Reviewer: WC
Product cost was reasonable compared to ship tour price.

5 Starsincredible -- penguins all around!!March 15, 2016

Reviewer: Denim
Great opportunity to see lots of penguins in their natural habitat.

4 StarsLots of penguinsMarch 11, 2016

Reviewer: Jan
A long rough road to the Penguins.

5 StarsHighlight of the cruise!February 29, 2016

Reviewer: Rick
One of our best tour days ever, better than imagined.

4 StarsI woul buy this tour agFebruary 29, 2016

Reviewer: Misse
Loved the wifi on the bus

5 StarsTrip of a lifetime !!! A dream came realityFebruary 27, 2016

Reviewer: UBI
excellent product

5 StarsThousands of PenguinsFebruary 26, 2016

Reviewer: Ed
It was a long trip from the cruise terminal, but well worth it. Saw so many penguins as well as other animals and birds. The guide escorted us thru the penguin sanctuary and pointed out nuances about the area and the penguins.

5 StarsThe most amazing shore excursion we have ever takeFebruary 22, 2016

Reviewer: Gremlinshotel
This is a once in a lifetime experience that is quite expensive, but well worth it.

5 StarsLong bus ride but was very rewarding at Punto TumbFebruary 19, 2016

Reviewer: Punto Tumbo
Great trip

5 Stars200 thousand pairs of nesting penguins -- need I sFebruary 17, 2016

Reviewer: D&D
We loved our excursion to see the Magellanic penguins at Punta Tombo. The babies were born in late November and we were seeing them at about 6 weeks of age. They looked like fuzzy basketballs with feet -- so adorable! It was sunny, windy and cool, and the penguin parents were doing their best to keep up with the feeding demands of their little ones. There are over 200 thousand nesting pairs here, and I think we saw most of them. Just amazing to see them swimming, diving, walking, feeding little ones, etc. An amazing and rewarding adventure!

5 StarsThe penguin preserve was amazingly unique!!!February 16, 2016

Reviewer: Rick
Walking around in a nature preserve with thousands of penguins in their natural habitat was incredible, especially since the weather was nice and the coastal location allowed us to photograph the penguins on both land and water.

5 Starsi would buy this product againFebruary 15, 2016

Reviewer: ann levesque
very fun experience

4 StarsMany penguins in natural habitatJanuary 26, 2016

Reviewer: SeaPro
After a 2+ hour drive, we arrived in Punta Tombo, which is very nice and well preserved. There were so many Magellanic penguins there (we saw tens of thousands, but they said that there were more than half a million!) and we were able to watch them quite close (sometimes less than a few feet). Although it is pricey, we thought that this would be a once in a lifetime opportunity.

4 StarsDefinite Advantage Over Ship ExcursionsJanuary 16, 2016

Reviewer: Stevesol
The excursion we took had about 15 people as opposed to the ship having 35 or more per bus. We we able to get to the location quicker, spend more time and be back at the ship faster thanthe ship's tour

5 StarsLots of PenguinsMarch 11, 2015

Reviewer: Dee
I loved that it was such a small group and a small bus. It was a long ride but worth it. We were there at least 45 minutes before the ships buses which was nice to avoid the big crowds. Don't miss this trip!

5 StarsPunta Tombo is the way to see PenguinsMarch 05, 2015

Reviewer: jjthetravelguy
We were told how close we could get to penguins, but did not really believe it until we got there. A spectacular experience. Thousands in any direction.

5 StarsPenguinsApril 01, 2014

Reviewer: Ned
The tour provided opportunity to see penguins close-up and to see how they nest and raise their young. Our tour was in early March and the penguins were just beginning to migrate back up north to Brazil.

5 StarsFantastic!!!!!! Super guideMarch 30, 2014

Reviewer: Olivia
Keep up the good work. Enjoy touring with your company

4 StarsGreat ExperienceMarch 25, 2014

Reviewer: Genie
This is a once in a life time experience. We were surprised at how close you actually get to the penguins. We have one picture where we were about 5 feet from a penguin. The site is very well laid out. Since the site takes a while to reach, and the land getting there is flat and full of scrub brush, bringing along a book to read and something to munch on would be helpful.

4 StarsExcellent Viewing of the PenguinsMarch 18, 2014

Reviewer: Cheryl
We really enjoyed our tour to see the penguins. It was a once in a lifetime experience. It was great to see how the penguins live in their natural habitat instead of in a zoo or sea life park. We would definitely recommend your tour because we were allowed a good amount of time to see the whole area without being rushed.

5 StarsExcellent tour. Very well organizedMarch 07, 2014

Reviewer: LINN THE ADVENTURER
GREAT TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 StarsA wonderful way to see the penguinsDecember 22, 2013

Reviewer: Panda
A wonderful day which will we will remember for a long time. It was lovely to be able to walk as far as we wanted. As I'm disabled I could watch the penguins as I wait around halfway, while the others completed the extended walk.

5 StarsEducational and exciting!April 13, 2013

Reviewer: me
This is another great tour by Shore Excursions Group. Visiting the Penguin Colony, learning their habits, watching them: what fun! We also learned about other local animals, such as the Guanaco. A worthwhile tour.

5 StarsWonderfulMarch 29, 2012

Reviewer: travelling woman
Loved viewing this attraction in a smaller group. We had the preserve all to ourselves until the cruise ship buses arrived with their 30 to 40 passengers per bus. Saw penguins, guanacos, mara, and a rhea in their natural environment without a lot of people to scare them.

5 StarsWonderful Viewing of PenguinsMarch 28, 2012

Reviewer: Ron Delaney
Absolutely fantastic.