Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
4 StarsUruguay---a Big Surprise!!May 23, 2017

Reviewer: Maggie (Magdalina) Harrison
We were met 'early' by a bright and cheerful tour guide. The bus was clean and comfortable. This tour did not entail a lot of walking. We were pleasantly surprised to learn that Montevideo is a very modern and prosperous city. The beaches looked wonderful. A great tour!!

5 StarsGreat overview of MontevideoApril 06, 2017

Reviewer: Marcia Meyer
We met our guide right where promised and were promptly on our way in an air conditioned van. We had a great tour around the city, stopping for photos at several scenic spots along the way. We also had a short stop at a shopping area where we were able to purchase drinks and snacks. This is a great way to see the sights without being in a large tour bus.

5 StarsBest of Montevideo April 06, 2017

Reviewer: atarnaiz@aol.com
Great tour! Courteous and knowledgeable guide.

5 StarsExcellent Introduction to UruguayMarch 18, 2017

Reviewer: Donald Hardy
The guide was informative, the bus was exceptional, the explanations were complete and easy to understand. It was an excellent and comfortable way to quickly learn and see a lot.

4 StarsA Uruguay overview in styleMarch 17, 2017

Reviewer: Dianne Boucher
Visiting a country capital on a Sunday has pluses and minuses; on the plus side traffic was light and it was possible to reach sites of interest. On the opposite side stores and museums were closed! A good guide led us in a VIP bus (superb + WIFI). This tour provides good information on a modern city, its population, history, points of interest and offers opportunities for good photography. Upon return those who wished were dropped at the port market where tourist could shop or have lunch in traditional style open pit cooking restaurants.

5 StarsBest of MontevideoMarch 17, 2017

Reviewer: Hugh Trumbull
Nice small group. Excellent bus and guide. Very good English, comprehensive tour. Better than ship's tour!! Caution: Clear accurate description of time and meeting place is critical!!

5 StarsExclusive Best of MontevideoMarch 17, 2017

Reviewer: Jose Mari Lopez
Higly recommend this tour. We were a group of 25 and our guide was excellent and explained all the popular sites around the City.

5 StarsOverview of MontevideoMarch 11, 2017

Reviewer: Meredith Harrington
We started the tour in a downpour, but the van was small so we got individual attention and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. I really enjoyed the visit to the indoor market where I bought a few things in comfort. They brought us right back to the ship. A good value for the money.

5 StarsGood overall TourMarch 02, 2017

Reviewer: Anne
Picked up at the cruise ship dock in a new bus. Guide spoke excellent English. Took us to see the highlights of Montevideo. Saw the affluent living area, the beaches which they have kept all public, the huge oxen and cart bronze statue. Our guide gave us an insight into living in Uruguay. Dropped us at the pedestrian street to make out own way back to the ship after a stop for lunch at the local market. Very good barbequed meat. Easy trip and just a good length. Got out to see areas we would not have been able to reach on our own from the ship in the time we had.

5 StarsgreatFebruary 24, 2017

Reviewer: Larry Haber
easily done and was just as advertised ...the guide did a great job.....

4 StarsMontevideo highlightsFebruary 13, 2017

Reviewer: Eloise Karp
An enjoyable excursion.

5 StarsBest of Montevideo--The BestFebruary 07, 2017

Reviewer: Kent Francis
This was an excellent affordable alternative to ship's large tour, and we enjoyed seeing the city from the beach with the large letters of MONTEVIDEO. Saw the oxen with pulling the cart with the cool reflection in the water, near Certenario Statium. Great value and tour by local tour REMISAT.

5 StarsExclusive Best of MontevideoFebruary 04, 2017

Reviewer: Sarah Younce
We took the 2-city package and were not disappointed. We visited both Punta Arenas and Montevideo. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave us a lot of interesting facts about the area. I would have liked a longer tour to see even more of the area, but was quite satisfied with her guidance.

5 StarsNice alternative o cruise ship tours.January 23, 2017

Reviewer: Fred
We took this tour on Jan. 1 which meant most things were closed. The tour did give a nice overview of the area and I would recommend it.

4 StarsGood January 18, 2017

Reviewer: Traveler4k
This is a mediocre excursion of Montevideo. It visits all the sites in a very short amount of time! Long wait time for the bust to leave! The bus was comfy but no wifi in the bus. When you get off at the pier, there are TONS of buses selling exactly the same tour for 1/3 of the price, which is waht I would recommend!

4 StarsDid not visit Montevideo January 08, 2017

Reviewer: Dolores Hu
Unfortunately, I was one of the cruisers who were not permitted to board the NCL Sun in Argentina do to lack of visa for Brazil. I am sure I would have enjoyed this excursion since I spent a day and a half leaving home to reach the port of departure.

4 StarsMontevideo City highlights tourJanuary 04, 2017

Reviewer: Jan
We booked this tour thru Cruise Compete on our South American cruise. It was a very good tour of the city at a good price. The guide was knowledgeable about the city, country and culture. We enjoyed this city tour and recommend it.

5 StarsmontevideoDecember 26, 2016

Reviewer: sanders strull
She was one of the BEST shore excursion guides I have ever had and I have been on over 20 cruises.

4 Starsexceeded expectationsApril 27, 2016

Reviewer: g
exceeded expectations. bus was nice and clean and guide was well prepared and her English was easy to understand.. great tour

4 StarsMontevideo HighlightsApril 12, 2016

Reviewer: Ruth
We saw the highlights of Montevideo. Tour dropped us off at the main square for some personal site seeing. We enjoyed the tour.

4 StarsI would do this trip again.April 01, 2016

Reviewer: S.K.
Great tour of the city. Really enjoyed. Beautiful city.

5 StarsGood TourMarch 30, 2016

Reviewer: Maryland Bob
Very interesting and educational.

4 StarsNice introduction to the cityMarch 24, 2016

Reviewer: JohntheLast
Nicely done tour of the city. Not a lot to see, but the historical background was very interesting.

5 StarsGreat tour of the cityMarch 11, 2016

Reviewer: Jan
Saw many parts of the city and got off the minibus at frequent intervals. The old market stop was great.

4 StarsWe would do this againMarch 08, 2016

Reviewer: Na
Not enough time spent at some sites

5 StarsVery Good Tour, Would do againMarch 02, 2016

Reviewer: JAS
Similar to ship's tour and less expensive.

5 StarsGreat overall experienceFebruary 19, 2016

Reviewer: Woody
Good overall look at Montevideo

4 StarsInformative Tour of Charming MontevideoFebruary 17, 2016

Reviewer: D&D
We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of Montevideo. The bus and tour leader drove us past lovely beaches, lovely mansions, and historical monuments. We stopped at a few locales for panoramic photos. We finally ended up in the downtown where we were able to either return to the ship, or get out and walk thru the Sunday market to see more of the city. We chose the latter. It was an easy walk back and we bought a painting for $40 from a street artist who painted charming naifs. A very enjoyable and informative trip -- I learned so much more about Uruguay and its place in Southern Cone of LA history. Very well done.

4 StarsGood tourJanuary 13, 2016

Reviewer: history freak
It would have been interesting to see more of the urban area.

4 StarsThis was a very nice tour.May 04, 2015

Reviewer: jackie
This was a good trip for those who do not want a streuous tour. The bus was comfortable ans the guide was very knowledgeable.

4 Starsgreat tourApril 20, 2015

Reviewer: mamaloj
Good guide that was easy to understand.

4 StarsGood Excursion.April 03, 2015

Reviewer: Nancy
Typical city highlights excursion. Enjoyable.

4 StarsGreat overall view of MontevideoMarch 15, 2015

Reviewer: Sir George
Great overall presentation of Montevideo

5 StarsGreat way to see the cityMarch 11, 2015

Reviewer: Dee
Loved this tour. We left later than the ship's buses so everything was open and they had already left. Because it was a small bus with only 12 people we could stop for longer. Did not take us to any factories, just got to see the city with a guide who knew her area. Really recommend this tour then you can walk around the town after the tour.

4 StarsA great day!June 13, 2014

Reviewer: Granny Go Getter
There were originally 8 scheduled for our tour group but two did not show. If they had shown the vehicle would have been too small to be comfortable and to allow easy entrance and exit of the vehicle. I sat clear the back because I was the shortest however it was terrible forgetting out and for taking photos.

4 StarsExcellent value for money.April 29, 2014

Reviewer: DancerJ
Would recommend this tour company.Booking process very efficient.Our ship changed itinerary and we couldn't undertake one of our 4 booked tours. On returning home we received our refund.No problems.They certainly walk their talk.

4 StarsReleaxing and informativeMarch 30, 2014

Reviewer: Olivia
We are regular cruise travelers. We do most of our shore excursions with your company . You have great deals, very reliable and punctual and most times, your guides are good.

5 StarsTHE EXCLUSIVE BEST OF MONTEVIDEOFebruary 17, 2014

Reviewer: SUZIECQ
I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE VEHICLE, TOUR GUIDE, AND SMALL GROUP TOUR. I WILL DEFINITELY GO WITH YOUR COMPANY AGAIN. YOU RETURNED MY MONEY ON THE EXCURSION THAT WAS CANCELLED BECAUSE OF THE CHANGE THE SHIP MADE, AND I APPRECIATED HOW QUICKLY MY MONEY WAS RETURNED!

5 StarsSuper Guide - amazing value!February 11, 2014

Reviewer: the happy Canucks
What a terrific guide! He took us all over Montevideo and told us so much about the history and present day life in this beautiful Uruguayan city. We lucked out as it was just me and my partner! Big value!

5 StarsGreat tour even if it rainedJanuary 30, 2014

Reviewer: JV
Wonderful overview of the city

4 StarsHard to hear when driving in vanMarch 13, 2013

Reviewer: Boomer
Guide was interesting and helpful, but when speaking in the van, those of us in the back could not hear. Maybe a system that works through the vehicle's speakers?

5 StarsVery beautiful!February 22, 2013

Reviewer: JW
Very interesting and thorough tour.

4 StarsBest of MontevideoMarch 31, 2012

Reviewer: roadrunners B&F
Our guide was right there, though the ship was very late docking. He did a fine job telling us about and showing us Montevideo -- we saw much more than city centre and learned much about life and culture of Uruguay. Thanks!

4 StarsBeautiful City of MontivideoFebruary 02, 2012

Reviewer: Jeanne the traveler
The tour guide was friendly, knowledgeable and punctual.