Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsPost-cruise tour of Vina del MarApril 06, 2017

Reviewer: Marcia Meyer
Due to an unfortunate strike by the Chilean dockworkers, our tour was delayed by about 3 hours; however, Alvin was very flexible and we were able to have a shortened tour of Valparaiso before heading over to Vina del Mar and a wonderful lunch. Then a bit more sightseeing before heading to Emiliana Vineyards for winetasting, and then on to the airport. I would not hesitate to recommend this tour...just be prepared for any unexpected delays at the dock which are completely beyond the control of Shore Excursions Group.

4 StarsValparaiso and ViƱa Del Mar (post cruise)March 09, 2017

Reviewer: Rosa Puerto
Overall, excellent excursion and value. Brand new van, driver and guide. Restaurant selected for lunch was just ok, seafood pasta dish was missing the seafood. The winery where we stopped was excellent. Finally, journey to Santiago and hotel was pleasant - courteous service all the way!

5 StarsVery enjoyable March 08, 2017

Reviewer: Pam
Loved the walking tour of Valpariso...we learned a lot about the city, it's people, etc. We also enjoyed the rest of the tour which included lunch in Vina del Mar and, on our way to the Santiago airport, a visit to an organic vineyard, with wine tasting. Our tour guides were fun, interesting and helpful.

5 StarsGood way to get from Port to SantiagoFebruary 12, 2017

Reviewer: Rick Carlton
Alvin, the tour leader was excellent in his care and concern for the tour group. The tour included Valparaiso, Villa del Mar, an organic winery tour and drop off at our hotel in Santiago. Alvin assisted with our check in and carried our baggage to the foyer. Tour was a bit pricey but small group of 12 personalized it

5 StarsGreat Way to Get from Valparaiso to Santiago February 01, 2017

Reviewer: Cedris Smith
An excellent tour, guides & driver. A very civilized way to get from Valparaiso Port to Santiago airport. The included lunch with wine was delicious.

5 StarsExcellent guide - knowledgeable, perfect EnglishDecember 29, 2016

Reviewer: Raymond Coussa
This was our 2nd tour with Shore Excursions Group and whereas the first one wasn't as expected, this tour exceeded expectations. Small group of 4 were escorted by driver and tour guide. The guide was amazing. Knew many facts about the Valparaiso's and Chili's history, culture and geography. He was very engaging and answered all questions. Besides a wonderful city walk, the tour also included a drive to a beautiful winery and wine tasting. All in all a wonderful day. Highly recommend it.

5 StarsVery professional and helpful staff.December 22, 2016

Reviewer: Hilde Loeffler
Would like to compliment the call center at Shore Excursions for all their help when I had some misstep with booking my excursions. Everyone has made me feel comfortable and calmed me when I was very frustrated. thanks again. Hilde L.

5 StarsPost Cruise ExcursionDecember 21, 2016

Reviewer: Judith Castillo
Wonderful! Only 6 people - very personal and enjoyable. Loved the winery and Valpariso, and Santiago. Taken right to our hotel. Driver and tour guide were great!!

5 StarsA very interesting tourApril 17, 2016

Reviewer: Andy
My wife and I were both surprised how nice this tour was. I especially enjoyed the walk through historic quarter and many of the paintings on the homes.

5 StarsThis tour is highly recommened as a post-cruise toApril 04, 2016

Reviewer: cat
The guide was knowlegable, passionate and caring. The tour ran exactly as described.

5 StarsGREAT!!!April 03, 2016

Reviewer: Raquel
Got the most out of our day. We were picked up at cruise port, taken to historic Valparaiso, Vina del mar, had lunch, visited winery and dropped off at hotel. All in a small group atmosphere. The guides were excellent, very courteous, helpful and most important knowledgable of the area with good English skills. Thank you.

5 StarsNice way to get from Valparaiso to SantiagoMarch 27, 2016

Reviewer: JohntheLast
Small groups and a knowledgeable guide makes this an easy way to get from a cruise to Santiago. Nice stops along the way with very relevant and interesting commentary. Somewhat of a long day, but worth it. The vineyard stop was ok.

5 StarsExcellent Tour / Transport to Santiago (Post CruisMarch 26, 2016

Reviewer: Ed
Our guide David and his wife did an excellent job. There tour gave us a great overview of Valparaiso and Vin del Mar. They allow us more than ample time at each stop and encouraged us to advise them whenever we would like to stop for photos. Our lunch was delicious and we had a great view of the beach / ocean from our table. The wine testing on the way to Santiago was fun.

5 StarsBest day of my Entire 21 day tripFebruary 21, 2016

Reviewer: Marsha
Many varied pieces to this excursion.... Valparaiso was a wonderful mostly walking tour...up and down steep streets. The newer town next to it is where we had lunch with an ocean view. Then we toured local sites and went to a WONDERFUL wine tasting at an organic vineyard. Simply a gorgeous day and lots of fun. Well worth the money!

5 StarsAlvin was wonderfulFebruary 21, 2016

Reviewer: Fran
We got to walk around town and got stories told.

5 StarsThis was a great day!February 16, 2016

Reviewer: JF
This was a great day! Our guide (Jose, I think) was wonderful. We had a great walking tour of Valparaiso. Then we had a nice stop in Vina del Mar, where we had a delicious lunch overlooking the ocean. Finally, we did a wine tasting at an organic winery. The scenery was beautiful and it was a great stop. Then the tour dropped us off at the airport. It was a truly wonderful day and one of the best shore excursions we had on this trip.

5 StarsGreat Experience in Valparaiso and Vina del MarFebruary 06, 2016

Reviewer: P.W.
We had a great city tour in Valparaiso. We wish we could stayed in Valparaiso for couple of days. Maybe next time.

5 StarsGreat End to the CruiseFebruary 06, 2016

Reviewer: Missy
Great tour and food. Great tour guide

5 StarsGreat valueFebruary 04, 2016

Reviewer: Cruiser
During our last cruise vacation, we arrived early morning at our final port but had a late evening flight. It was very convenient to have an all day tour with pick-up at the port terminal where we disembarked and delivery to the airport at the conclusion of the tour.

5 StarsTerrific!!January 28, 2016

Reviewer: Las Vegas mama
Alberto was very knowledgeable and professional. The itinerary was just the right pace of activity and sights. Well thought out and we would be happy to recommend this company.

5 StarsBest tour everJanuary 12, 2016

Reviewer: terry b
best ever

5 StarsReally great tourJanuary 10, 2016

Reviewer: Georgia Peach
This was a great excursion. Our guide, Diego, was very knowledgeable and friendly. The winery tour was exceptional. I would recommend this excursion.

5 StarsA Fantastic DayJanuary 09, 2016

Reviewer: Jodie
Wanting a mode of transportation from Valparaiso I decided to try this trip and actually see what was right there. I am so very happy that I did it. This trip was so much more than my expectations and I loved the guides, the totally comfortable bus and everything they made sure we did and saw. It was during the ""airline/airport"" strike and they spent several hours on their phones calling airlines to be sure we knew if our flights were leaving. They also took everyone of us to our own hotels which must have been 6 or 7 different ones all over Santiago. There were many from our group from Cuenca Ecuador on this trip and everyone kept saying what a wonderful trip this was. It was definitely worth the money and would be a tour I wouild do again.

4 StarsVery nice..I would do it again...December 18, 2015

Reviewer: Marta
No comment.....

5 StarsValparaiso and Vina del Mar, a great post cruise eDecember 13, 2015

Reviewer: mike
Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and entertaining. At the terminal end he went out of his way to ensure we get in the correct baggage. I also noticed him helping the older women in getting their baggage arranged. The seaside restaurant we visited has a great view and very good food. The wine tasting at the vineyard was very good too, All-in-all I would recommend this tour to everyone

5 StarsFabulous last day shore excursion !January 11, 2015

Reviewer: Cathy, happy traveler
We loved our shore excursion tour guide, Alvin, the young assistant he had helping him and our bus driver. Alvin was knowledgeable and personable, we learned so much about Valparasio and surrounding area. And we were never rushed when taking photos or asking questions.

4 StarsLovely way to enjoy a taste of ChileJanuary 11, 2015

Reviewer: Cruising Char
Easy transition from ship life to city exploration. The tour guide had lots of energy and insights. Excellent value for an eight hour tour of the Chilean countryside.

5 StarsINTERESTING TOURJanuary 07, 2015

Reviewer: Johannes
Very nice tour and very good guide. Really enjoid the tour Good handling of the luggage during the tour.

4 StarsSatisfied with all aspectsDecember 15, 2014

Reviewer: Young at heart
We were concerned about disembarking the ship in time so we did have to make sure we were one of the first off. I was concerned there may be too many steps or hills to climb in Valparaiso but it was fine and well organised for anyone who couldn't handle a lot of walking. Our guide was excellent and spoke very good English giving us lots of good information also about our time in Santiago afterwards. This was very helpful. A lovely lunch was included at a very nice venue.

4 Starsvisited a variety of placesApril 06, 2014

Reviewer: Jim777
Small group means more personalised service.Excellent overview of Valparasio and Vina del Mar. Winery added bonus, however we spent too long there. Drop off out side hotel.

4 StarsFantastic!!!March 31, 2014

Reviewer: Hash & Heidi
This was a wonderful way to end our South American cruise. We landed in Valparaiso and was met by a representative shortly prior to the meeting time. Our guide - Maria was there about 10 minutes after. Maria and her driver were fabulous. Very well guided tour, lots of information, good pace, safe and secure. After a full day of touring and a great lunch, we were driven to our hotel with door to door service. Maria even gave us some contact information and made herself available by email and phone if we needed any more info during our stay. Well done!

4 StarsA Most Enjoyable Ending to Our CruiseJanuary 14, 2014

Reviewer: One Loaf Lynn
This tour was an enjoyable ending to our cruise. The bus was comfortable & water was provided. There was just the right combination of walking & riding. Alvin is the perfect tour guide: knowledgable with a great sense of humour and genuinely concerned that the clients enjoy themselves. The only regret we have is that we didn't have time for a tour of Santiago but that would have taken another day. We were dropped off first at the airport with our luggage (a real plus).

5 StarsA great souvenir...!January 12, 2014

Reviewer: Rejean & Lucie
A great and well informed guide, fluent in English.

5 StarsWonderful tour and great tour guideJanuary 01, 2014

Reviewer: Karen sea newbie
Alvin was a fun and knowledgeable guide. Loved the colorful city of valparaiso with its vivid street art. Lunch by the beach in vina del mar was good and made better with Alvin's company and stories. Scenery back to hotel was pretty and vineyard was stunning. Wine was excellent.

4 StarsBeautiful tourApril 01, 2012

Reviewer: Larry
Very interesting city and beautiful beach area

5 StarsGreat tourMarch 28, 2012

Reviewer: brett
Great tour guide