4 StarsWindy but niceJuly 30, 2018

Reviewer: Alexandra
We even saw a bear, even if they told us it’s not the usual it was amazing. We saw him befor we went on the raft. On the raft we saw a few bald eagles. The cruise was relaxing but it was very windy. So bring a few layers and gloves!

3 StarsBald Eagle PreserveJune 29, 2018

Reviewer: Patti Swoboda
The guide and the raft ride was wonderful. However, we only saw a handful of eagles high up in the sky. If I were to do this tour again, it would have to be during the salmon run.

5 StarsChilkat Bald Eagle Preserve Rafting from HainesJune 25, 2018

Reviewer: HP
Wonderful rafting trip. Smooth waters. Very scenic. Knowledgeable guide. Worth the time and great value.

5 StarsWonderful guideSeptember 08, 2017

Reviewer: Margaret Farthing
Wonderful 30 yr. old guide who rowed pontoon boat. He was an inspiration to my 13 year old grandson. What a life story. Accountant in Bellingham , Washington in winter; guide in Alaska during summer. Very knowledgeable about eagles. Well worth the money

5 StarsGreat way to experience beauty of AlaskaAugust 12, 2017

Reviewer: David Guerin
We had a nice afternoon rafting down the river near Haines, Alaska. Our guide, Ashley, was an excellent ambassador for the area and was both friendly and well-informed. All tour organizers were friendly and made it an enjoyable time. Water is very calm, this is not a white water rapids excursion. We did spot some bald eagles, though from a bit of a distance. Come more for the relaxing journey in nature.

5 StarsFunDecember 08, 2016

Reviewer: Chava
It was a little tricky to hold on but well worth it as we saw many eagles.

5 StarsSuperb ExperinceNovember 20, 2016

Reviewer: Keith
If you want to experience Alaska in a personal and intimate way this excursion is for you. Guide was professional, friendly and knowledgable. Scenery serene and unspoiled. What a great experience and way to see wildlife.

5 StarsGreat raft rideNovember 03, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
We really enjoyed the excursion. The bus driver was wonderful, the raft ride was great and the raft tour guide was as well. We came so close to eagles just chilling by the river. It was great.