Rafting with the eagles
September 09, 2019
A very pleasant trip with a great guide who was exceptionally knowledgeable about the area and the excursion.
Reviewer: Buster Bradberry
5 Stars
Rafting
September 06, 2019
Good for anyone to partake , no paddling involved. the guide was interesting young man ,he did all the work . We saw a few eagles but nothing spectacular.
Reviewer: Fran Lewis
3 Stars
River rafting in Bald Eagle Preserve
September 04, 2019
I highly recommend doing this when you visit Haines, Alaska. Its a very beautiful river with lots of scenery around you. We saw eagle nests and bald eagles flying over us. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We were able to take lots of photos. It was an enjoyable experience.
Reviewer: Janice Bradley
5 Stars
Windy but nice
July 30, 2018
We even saw a bear, even if they told us it’s not the usual it was amazing. We saw him befor we went on the raft. On the raft we saw a few bald eagles. The cruise was relaxing but it was very windy. So bring a few layers and gloves!
Reviewer: Alexandra
4 Stars
Bald Eagle Preserve
June 29, 2018
The guide and the raft ride was wonderful. However, we only saw a handful of eagles high up in the sky. If I were to do this tour again, it would have to be during the salmon run.
Reviewer: Patti Swoboda
3 Stars
Chilkat Bald Eagle Preserve Rafting from Haines
June 25, 2018
Wonderful rafting trip. Smooth waters. Very scenic. Knowledgeable guide. Worth the time and great value.
Reviewer: HP
5 Stars
Wonderful guide
September 08, 2017
Wonderful 30 yr. old guide who rowed pontoon boat. He was an inspiration to my 13 year old grandson. What a life story. Accountant in Bellingham , Washington in winter; guide in Alaska during summer. Very knowledgeable about eagles. Well worth the money
Reviewer: Margaret Farthing
5 Stars
Great way to experience beauty of Alaska
August 12, 2017
We had a nice afternoon rafting down the river near Haines, Alaska. Our guide, Ashley, was an excellent ambassador for the area and was both friendly and well-informed. All tour organizers were friendly and made it an enjoyable time. Water is very calm, this is not a white water rapids excursion. We did spot some bald eagles, though from a bit of a distance. Come more for the relaxing journey in nature.
Reviewer: David Guerin
5 Stars
Fun
December 08, 2016
It was a little tricky to hold on but well worth it as we saw many eagles.
Reviewer: Chava
5 Stars
Superb Experince
November 20, 2016
If you want to experience Alaska in a personal and intimate way this excursion is for you. Guide was professional, friendly and knowledgable. Scenery serene and unspoiled. What a great experience and way to see wildlife.
Reviewer: Keith
5 Stars
Great raft ride
November 03, 2016
We really enjoyed the excursion. The bus driver was wonderful, the raft ride was great and the raft tour guide was as well. We came so close to eagles just chilling by the river. It was great.
Reviewer: Anonymous
5 Stars