4 StarsGreat TourJuly 08, 2019

Reviewer: Jennifer Ally
This again was a great tour. We enjoyed the scenic spots and the guide was a local Indian chief. He provided a lot of the local history. Also we missed the tour since it took us more time than we anticipated to get off the ship and to the meeting area. We called their number and someone came to pick us up and take us to join the tour. Great service.

5 StarsFirst visit to AlaskaOctober 09, 2018

Reviewer: Henry Pope
Nice peaceful village. We were blessed with sunshine and a friendly tour guide. Also, enjoyed the Alaskan beer and snacks.

4 StarsGreatSeptember 23, 2018

Reviewer: Howe
We really enjoyed this tour but thought there would be more, but only because we didn't realize how small Hoonah is. Our guide was very knowledgeable.

5 StarsHoonahSeptember 10, 2018

Reviewer: Dudley Kortright
Great trip Tour Guide was excellent Even exteded the tour one extra hour since he did not have any other tours that afternoon

5 StarsNice tour and guideSeptember 10, 2018

Reviewer: Jon Rossmiller
Enjoyed our short tour of Hoonah and the nice food and beer sample at the end of tour. All our questions were answered and I learned a lot about the history of Hoonah. Highly recommend.

5 StarsHoonah SightseeingSeptember 10, 2018

Reviewer: Joanne Marble
Our native guide did an excellent job in explaining the history of the Island and how Icy Strait Point got to be a Cruise ship Port of Call. Not only did we get to see and hear an explanation of the settlement but our "Tastes of Hoonah" delicacies were delicious.

5 StarsGreat personable excursionSeptember 10, 2018

Reviewer: Michel Morin
A very inexpensive excursion, that really gave us a good first impression of the area. Very knowledgeable guide, even introduced us to his family. Loved the Icy Strait lodge, very 'Alaska, wild frontier, but with class!' Beautiful views.

5 StarsHoonah a BIG Gem!!August 27, 2018

Reviewer: Janice Eavenson
We had a great experience walking around the town. We have never seen so many eagles, up close. Lots of history. Skip the terrain vehicles and learn what Alaska and its people are all about.

5 Starsa great "taste" of Hoonah receivedAugust 27, 2018

Reviewer: Katie
what an enjoyable time we had with Bill; he gave us an very informative tour of Hoonah, teaching us some Tlinget to boot. This is a great tour for those looking for something "calmer" to be a part of. Highly recommend it!

5 StarsTaste of HoonahAugust 27, 2018

Reviewer: Dave and Mary Farney
We thoroughly enjoyed this excursion. The guide was a local, was extremely knowledgeable, and very engaging. This excursion gave us a glimpse into the life of the people of Hoonah, Alaska. The cost was very reasonable. The seafood platter and drinks at the conclusion were great.

5 StarsHoonahAugust 06, 2018

Reviewer: Diane Young
The guide, a young lady, was very interesting and one of the best we had on the trip. I learned so much from her.

5 StarsExcellent guideJuly 30, 2018

Reviewer: Kathleen Tucker
We thoroughly enjoyed our guide, Angie Wrightson, who was very informative and took us all around the little town. We received a great deal of info regarding the Tlingit tribe and then visited Icy Strait Lodge. Good tour.

5 StarsOne of our favorites!July 30, 2018

Reviewer: Michael McGrew
We loved this tour. Our guide was from the village, very knowledgeable and most interesting. Our hosts at the lodge were personable and fun to talk to.