zipline in Juneau
September 14, 2019
I'm 70 and it was fun and the guides made me feel safe
Reviewer: Terri rhodes
5 Stars
Personal and so much fun
September 10, 2019
Everyone was great. The zip lining was heaps of fun and then to finish it off so well, we did axe throwing which I’d never done before. Now I want my husband to build one in our backyard!!! Small group and Lots of time to do everything and no rush which was great . We were kept safe and well entertained by our hilarious guides. Highly recommend this activity.
Reviewer: Terry Titherington
5 Stars
Good safe Fun!
August 09, 2019
My family of 4 went zip lining through the beautiful Alaskan countryside. Our guides were serious about the safety but at the same time serious about making sure we all had fun! Highly recommend:)
Reviewer: Brandi Guetterman
5 Stars
Juneau Zip Line
July 11, 2019
This was fun although I did not have the best day for it since it was raining, but the scenery was still beautiful. The guides were great! Do wish there were some longer zip lines, can never get too much of a good thing.
Reviewer: Judy
4 Stars
Amazing
June 26, 2019
I have done some great stuff while traveling but this so far is the best. The staff and the experience is unparalleled. Our guides Adam and Caitlyn(sp) were so fantastic, patient and knowledgeable. When I do this again I want them to work with me.
Reviewer: Lori Karpinka
5 Stars
Worth every penny
September 25, 2018
Wife and I, ages 59&60, took this once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to fly through the Alaskan wilderness hanging by a harness. Wow! Lived it. The thrill of these five ziplines through the woods, over small rivers and deep valleys, was made even better by the attitudes of our guides, Jake and Isaac. They were great. Some of our best pictures and video are of this adventure. As first time zipliners we were pleasantly surprised at the reduntancy of safety features. Always attached to something we never had the opportunity to fall. Loved every minute of it. What a great memory.
Reviewer: David J Cheatwood
5 Stars
We loved it!
August 13, 2018
Our guides, Syd and Kegan, were amazing! We loved it and would recommend it to anyone!
Reviewer: Amy Sorensen
5 Stars
Gorgeous, Safe and Ethical Tour Group
August 13, 2018
Our family of four - two teenagers, and two forty-year olds joined a group of 8 others to zip through the rain forest. The zip line course is part of a ski resort, and at one of the trees we were served blueberry tea. The guides made us all feel safe and comfortable. The guides did the breaking on our zip lines and not one of us came flying in too fast. One of the women on our tour (a 70 year old) was a bit nervous ziplining for the first time, but as we passed over line by line she grew to enjoy it more. One of the zip line towers sat at 100 feet up! One passed over a gently flowing stream. It was a beautiful setting, felt very safe, and the guides were pleasant and knowledgeable. My husband accidentally left his good camera at the facility and the group mailed it back to us at home (in the lower 48) at no charge to us. We are grateful for this highly respectable group of people!
Reviewer: Janeen Galligan
5 Stars
Great day in Junea
July 23, 2018
Jon and Brad were excellent guides for our first zip line adventure. They were both very funny during the tour. My wife was a little nervous at first but they really put her at ease. We felt safe and comfortable during the whole trip. Would highly recommend any thinking of zip lining to definitely considering going with Alaska's Ultimate Canopy and Zipline.
Reviewer: Todd
5 Stars
Fun Activity with Great Staff
July 16, 2018
The ziplines were fun, safe, and included beautiful views of forest, creeks, and deep ravines.
Reviewer: Mark Mizuno
4 Stars
AMAZING
July 16, 2018
AMAZING !! From the beginning - boarding the bus from the dock to the mountain ~ till the end - sadly leaving, back at the cruise - this was a spectacular experience! The people involved in organizing, planning and carrying out the “adventure”, although seemingly very young, are extremely extremely competent. While being appropriately fun and funny, they’re focused in checking and double checking every possible safety detail. Thank you Quinn and Salix! You were absolutely great and are forever part of great memories!
Reviewer: Slvr
5 Stars
Zipline Expedition
June 25, 2018
The guys dis a great job. Relaxed and very enjoyable.
Reviewer: Jerry Chilson
4 Stars
weight question
April 16, 2018
We have signed up for this tour but have a question. One of our party is closer to the 300 lb mark and you say 250lb. How flexible is this, can he still go, he is in his 60's so of course the weight has all settled in his belly, otherwise he does not look heavy at all, he is tall though. We are wondering if you will still allow him to participate.
Reviewer: Debra Brandol
5 Stars
The BEST zip line experience!!
September 13, 2017
We have zip lined many times, both in and out of the USA. This was by far the BEST one we've been on! The rain forest was the most beautiful backdrop to the zip line and made us feel like we were in a fantasy world! The actual zips were the longest, highest and fastest we've ever experienced! The staff was super safe and we would go back just for this excursion!!!
Reviewer: Diane Delgouffre
5 Stars
Senior Citizen
September 07, 2017
Wow what a wonderful experience. As folks well into our sixties and seventies we had such a great time. Some of us conquered our fear of heights after the first two lines and were able to relax and just have fun! Another item to check off my bucket list. I would recommend this to all!!!
Reviewer: Jean
5 Stars
Canopy Zipline in Juneau
August 28, 2017
Fun and safe. Instructors were nice and professional. They responded to all needs. The excursion is fit for young and old.
Reviewer: Hoa Nghiem
5 Stars
Great Zipline!
August 22, 2017
We have done many different ziplines in different places, and this one is our favorite by far. Great zips, great staff. Highly recommend.
Reviewer: Erin
5 Stars
Zipping the line
August 03, 2017
Loved the zip line excursion. My family had a blast and the guides were exceptional.
Reviewer: Tom Antram
5 Stars
The best excursion during our trip.
July 11, 2017
This was my favorite excursion during our trip. The staff was very friendly, funny, and helpful. The experience was unforgettable and one of a kind. The views from each platform, the staff's knowledge of the area, and the steady adrenaline rush were perfect. I'll recommend this experience to anyone that I can.
Reviewer: Christopher Hahn
5 Stars
Zipline
June 24, 2017
Awesome experience. Guides were very personable and made the experience very enjoyable. They had good historical talks. We saw a whale on the way back and the boat drive went out of his way to get close for a look. Much appreciated
Reviewer: Glenn.Wald@shell.com
5 Stars
Alaska's Ultimate Canopy & Zipline
November 22, 2016
GREAT....was a lot of fun.
Reviewer: Sean Wright
5 Stars
flight of the forest
November 16, 2016
This was a 'bucket-list' jaunt and of all the zip-line possibilities at the various ports of call was by far the best. The guides/instructors were skilled, professional and entertaining. The zip-line trips were thrilling but at no time overly daunting. This I would do over and over again. And this from a senior citizen!
Reviewer: d hardie
5 Stars
Juneau Zipline
November 02, 2016
This is amazing! We had such a blast on the zipline. Our guides were friendly and helpful, and we had the time of our lives.
Reviewer: Becky and Jo
5 Stars
Zip Line Fun
September 28, 2016
This was our first zip line and what fun. The guides were extremely helpful and a lot of fun. Our experience has generated a lifelong memory. Highly recommended for everyone.
Reviewer: Greg M
5 Stars
"Teriffic Times In The Trees"
June 01, 2016
Just one of many great adventures.
Reviewer: Murray
4 Stars
very professional. 2 kids ages 15 and 17. they enj
August 31, 2015
Enjoyed it because i felt it was safe and the guides were professional
Reviewer: Angela
5 Stars
A great experience!
August 24, 2015
Our group thoroughly enjoyed this experience. The guides were excellent and assured a safe and fun experience for all!
Reviewer: Deb
5 Stars
Great Excursion!
August 20, 2015
My 14 year old loved this....and as his Mom, it was a challenge, but so glad I did it. I would definitely do it again if the opportunity came up and my son wanted to do it immediately after. It was the most fun cruise excursion for my son!
Reviewer: LN Eve
5 Stars
BEST THING I DID WITH MY DAUGHTER
July 24, 2015
THE STAFF WAS GREAT AND NICE
Reviewer: HAMMER HEAD
5 Stars
The most fun I had in Alaska!
July 11, 2015
The guides were not only knowledgable about the surrounding area, they made me feel very safe! They kept the trip exciting by playing games and engaging with the other people in my group and joking with each other.
Reviewer: Elyse
5 Stars
Fantastic!
August 03, 2014
Had a fantastic time, would highly recommend it. The rain gear they provided was a great added touch. The staff were well informed, polite, nice and lots of fun.
Reviewer: T the Traveler
5 Stars
love it
September 14, 2013
I would do this again
Reviewer: Santa Claus
5 Stars
Greg and Craig are Awesom!
September 13, 2013
Greg and Craig made it fun, worthwhile, and fun throughout!
Reviewer: Mark and Sandy
5 Stars
FANTASTIC!!!!!!!
July 11, 2012
This was hands down the best excursion ever! It was an amazing experience. The scenery was unforgettable and it was a total rush!
Reviewer: Keeley
5 Stars
Highly recommend. Fun and great staff
July 05, 2012
Wonderful experience. Well educated staff who made the adventure very comfortable and exciting.
Reviewer: Above the Trees
5 Stars
Don't hesitate to choose this excursion
June 25, 2012
Never zipped before - it's easier than expected and the excursion was well organized, safe, and fun. Would definitely recommend it. The only 'drawback' were the OTHER party members who had a few issues that made us concerned about the time.
Reviewer: Tad
5 Stars
Fantastic
September 13, 2011
This was the highlight of our cruise. Zipping through the forest made for a great adventure.
Reviewer: Frank
4 Stars
Best Memory of our Adventures in Alaska
July 21, 2011
Our 3 girls ages 20, 17 and 11 will remember this the rest of their lives. Of all our Alaska adventures, this topped the charts for them. The guides were experienced and knowledgable, but made this a ton of fun! I was scared to death, and was even afraid I might have to turn back. (which i think is impossible anyway...) Drew and Jake set my mind at ease and made me comfortable. I was so proud of myself that I did it! The 10 ziplines and 2 suspension bridges are high adventure fun! Even though it was a drizzly day, we had an incredible experience, in large part thanks to our great guides!
Reviewer: Girls Mama
5 Stars