4 StarsDecentSeptember 02, 2019

Reviewer: Morris Wilson
When we arrived at the place of departure, there was a little confusion. We joined another tour and things began to settle a little. The Mendenhall Glacier is really something to see. The Salmon Bake is really good and very organized. The buses actually took us back to our ship.

5 StarsA Beautiful DayAugust 27, 2019

Reviewer: BARB RICHTER
This was a nice overview of the city of Juneau. The tour helped us plan the free time we had in the city before the ship left. The glacier was amazing and the park rangers were very helpful in understanding what we were looking at. I wish we had more time to walk out to the glacier but we had perfect weather for pictures. The salmon bake was very good. Remember to walk back to the waterfall area and take some pictures.

5 StarsJuneau ExcursionAugust 20, 2019

Reviewer: Cindy Steeves
Thoroughly enjoyed the bus driver (Vinny) and his history and stories of Juneau. The walk into the glacier was easy and paved. the walk into the Nugget Falls was not paved but an easy walk. Had plenty of time to do both walks. The salmon bake was very organized and the food was awesome. Would highly recommend.

4 StarsSalmon Bake was delicious and Glacier beautifulAugust 19, 2019

Reviewer: Elizabeth M DeLapp
We enjoyed our trip to the Glacier and the Salmon Bake. Our tour guide was a little corny, with jokes so bad they were funny. We enjoyed the salmon bake and walking the river walk near where we ate.

5 StarsMendenhall Glacier & Salmon Bake July 31, 2019

Reviewer: YVES DEVIN
Excellent!

4 Starsenjoy itJuly 25, 2019

Reviewer: jessica zhang
we like the excursions to see the glacier and enjoy the salmon bake. just hope be little late can see the salmon. recommended it

4 StarsBeautiful glacier and water fall. July 23, 2019

Reviewer: Betty Gray
The glacier and water fall were gorgeous. Our bus driver, Vince was a hoot, what a great guy. He is so passionate about Alaska, I loved it! The Salmon bake food was a little better than "no so good" the salmon was very dry and there wasn't enough variety. The chowder was delicious however.

5 StarsMendenhall Glacier & Salmon BakeJuly 15, 2019

Reviewer: Rebecca Lai
Very pleasant trip. Driver was friendly and informative. Salmon Bake was great - had 3 pcs of salmon, delicious.

5 StarsMendenhall Glacier & Salmon bakeJuly 08, 2019

Reviewer: rw williams
The tour was great and as advertised. My issue is that the package was purchased through Expedia and Holland America would do nothing to provide information

4 StarsSalmon BakeJuly 04, 2019

Reviewer: jayant shirodker
Well organized and Salmon bake was worth the visit. The BBQ was good and enjoyed fresh salmon

4 StarsGlacier time not enoughJune 20, 2019

Reviewer: Patricia Thompson
Time at Mendenhall Glacier was not long enough. Food at Salmon Bake was good. Overall good excursion.

4 StarsGreat food and beautiful location. May 28, 2019

Reviewer: Rebekah Dooley
It was raining and cold when we went so we didnt experience the gold panning and smore making but the glacier was beautiful and the food was delicious and i definitely would recommend it.

5 StarsThe perfect combinationSeptember 25, 2018

Reviewer: Connie
This tour was informative, relaxing, and fun! Our guide/driver was super informative and fun, and the hikes were refreshing and relaxing - we were left to do whatever we wanted to do. We saw bear, porcupine, and spawning salmon. The salmon bake was delicious!! Highly recommend this relaxing tour.

5 StarsMend end all glacier & salmon bakeSeptember 20, 2018

Reviewer: Cindy Pulver Langley
We were very disappointed and up set to be handed off by our tour company to another that had no idea what was going on. They started taking us on a driving tour! We were late arriving at the glacier, and then they did not show up to get us until 45 min later in the rain not cool! They weren't aware they were to take us all to the salmon bake. Salmon bake was the most wonderful on a creek with picnic tables,hot claim chowder delicious, twinkle lights, red gingham, tablecloths, fire sing along, fantastic food oh the blueberry cake yum, and the people were so nice and accommodating everyone had an amazing time once we got to salmon bake. We didn't want to leave but had to because we had been so late to arrive. Very sad the bake was a highlight! Their shuttle was right on time took us back to ship on time . I give the salmon bake an excellent rating so much fun.👍🏻 😂 the tour company who handed us off in Juno fail.👎

4 StarsWell DoneSeptember 17, 2018

Reviewer: Claudine S.
Our tour guide was fun and informative. We enjoyed the glacier but felt too rushed and would have liked more time there to wander and explore. The Salmon bake was excellent. Food was delicious, music was good, atmosphere was warm and welcoming, and we loved the relaxed feel. We didn’t feel rushed here and enjoyed being able to relax and take our time. This part of the tour was beyond our expectations. I would definitely do the Salmon bake again!

4 StarsGlacier and Salmon BakeSeptember 17, 2018

Reviewer: John Frank
This was a good trip for someone on their first visit to Alaska. View of glacier and nearby waterfall was from a distance but very good. Time limits prohibited too much hiking or exploring. Saw spawning salmon in a creek/river in the park and some people in our group saw brown bears nearby. Food at the salmon bake was good and entertainment was provided.

4 StarsGreat time!September 10, 2018

Reviewer: Lisa Warner
Driver was really nice. Mendenhall Glacier was a must see but lots of people at the area. Salmon bake was good.

4 StarsMendenhall Glacier and Salmon Bake Excursion, greaSeptember 10, 2018

Reviewer: Michel Morin
This excursion was nice! The tour guide was quiet, but informative, the bus was comfortable and it was great visiting the Glacier again, although it was a shock to see how much it has melted in the past 10 years! We didn't have enough time to visit the Center, would have enjoyed that. Suggest the excursion is too short. We enjoyed the salmon bake, it was delicious but simple. The rest of the tour was ok, but the salmon stream and gold panning is overrated in the publicity.

5 StarsMendenhall &Salmon baleAugust 20, 2018

Reviewer: george m flores
It was very nice the Salmon bake was great

5 StarsVery niceJuly 30, 2018

Reviewer: Merle and Cindy Sweitzer
On the way to Mendenhall our bus driver drove us to Douglas Island before heading to the Glacier and falls. It was a beautiful day so it was clear and the scenery was lovely. We only were there an hour so we didn't feel we had ample time to walk to the falls. The Salmon bake was delicious and the setting in the woods was very relaxing. We took a walk to the lovely falls on the property as well. That was an added benefit we weren't expecting.

5 StarsAmazingJuly 16, 2018

Reviewer: Sheila Bringhurst
The glacier was breathtaking! The blue in the cracks was so beautiful. Our tour guide was fantastic and she had many experiences to share with us. Walking around the park was easy and the museum was interesting. The salmon bake was delicious. Lots of food and was so good! Highlay reccoment it

4 StarsEducational (and tasty)October 23, 2017

Reviewer: P.K. Van Duyse
This was a fun and educational tour followed by a complete (with dessert) meal in rustic surroundings.

4 StarsgoodSeptember 22, 2017

Reviewer: Teresa Foster
I don't think you can go wrong with such beautiful scenery! The guide was very nice and knowledgeable. The salmon bake was fine and the music was a nice touch

4 StarsMendenhall glacierSeptember 21, 2017

Reviewer: Anna Marie Jones
Nice day the first day it hadn't rained all summer. We enjoyed our tour here, bus driver well informed. Mendenhall glacier was a nice sight to see. Wish we would of had longer so we could of walked all the way to it. Salmon bake was good - started to rain at the end of the meal.

5 StarsExcellent excursionSeptember 21, 2017

Reviewer: Steve B
We saw portions of Juneau on the way out to the glacier. The glacier was very impressive to see. Those that wanted could hike a small distance to a waterfall near the glacier. Then a bus ride to the salmon bake which was outside under a canopy. It included a singer. The salmon and the rest was plenty and wonderful. After the bake, we took a short hike to a waterfall before the bus ride back to the cruise ship. Highly recommend.

5 StarsThe Alaskan Experience September 14, 2017

Reviewer: Donna Stramella
The trip to the glacier and salmon bake gave us a wonderful feel for Alaska. The beauty of the glacier was evidenced on the trails and also through the Visitors Center full-view window. Exhits at the center, particularly the time lapse, gave us deeper context. The Salmon bake was presented in a rural, woodsy setting with coverings to keep out the rain. We enjoyed the best salmon we've ever eaten, along with an assortment of side dishes. As an added bonus, we listened to live music. On our return bus trip, the driver narrated a tour through downtown Juneau, including the State House.

4 StarsGlacier great, salmon bake OKSeptember 01, 2017

Reviewer: John Rhine
The tour to Mendenhall glacier was great. Tour guide was informative as we drove through Juneau to get there, and of course the scene is fantastic. Not enough time to see both the boardwalk and walk down to the waterfall--I wish the tour included a much longer time at the glacier. Salmon bake was OK--not as delicious as the description led us to believe. And yes, you can go pan for gold in the stream from a wagon of dirt that likely has gold flecks or flakes in it, but then what--you can't get it out of the sand to keep it; no equipment! Disappointing.

5 StarsMendenhall Glacier & Salmon BakeAugust 31, 2017

Reviewer: James Elliott
The Glacier and the area was beautiful, could use more time there. The Salmon Bake was great, food was very good and saw a Black bear in the stream adjacent to the eating area.

3 StarsMendenhall Glacier and Salmon BakeAugust 29, 2017

Reviewer: Carol Mackie
The glacier was impressive to see. Also got to see a small bear checking out the visitor's area being lead by a Park ranger, while keeping visitor's at bay ! Highlight of the day. Saw Salmon streams and evidence of presence of bears. The Salmon babke was so-so. Need to improve quality of food. Had to wait for Salmon to come off the grill while eating sides. I've made a Maple-Balsamic glaze that is much tastier than the sauce provided. The blueberry cake was good.

5 StarsGreat ExcursionAugust 15, 2017

Reviewer: Flo and Richard Macklin
This was the best excursion ever. We are so glad that we took went. The food and the experience was awesome! It was better than that we thought. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and we learned a lot about Junea, Alaska! Please take this tour!

4 StarsMendenhall August 07, 2017

Reviewer: Judy Mayer
It was great to get a close look at the glacier. It was an easy walk back to the glacier and waterfall. The salmon bake was delicious!

5 StarsWhat a Salmon Bake !!July 21, 2017

Reviewer: David Bole
Had been looking forward to this excursion since we booked it. We weren't let down. Not only was there all you could eat salmon, but chicken and the pies and cakes !!! Steve, the entertainment was GREAT ! Had an excellent time.

4 StarsMendenhall Glacier & Salmon Bake July 21, 2017

Reviewer: Bill S
Driver was knowledgeable and friendly. Views were spectacular!

5 StarsSalmon bakeJuly 11, 2017

Reviewer: SHARON J KOCAK
Loved the tour and the salmon bake was the best food (and atmosphere) i had the full 7 days I was in Alaska.

5 StarsSalmon was Great.June 22, 2017

Reviewer: Chris Dieker
The Glacier and Salmon was a great excursion. Well worth time and money. Seen a bunch of eagles on trip to glacier. Salmon bake was fun to relax and then walked to a beautiful water fall.

5 StarsMendenhall-Salmon BakeMay 30, 2017

Reviewer: Kenneth Yocum
A very nice experience. Our driver, Fred, an Alaskan Native American, was a riot-very friendly and funny. The Medenhall Glacier was spectacular and the salmon bake was absolutely perfect. We had a great time.

5 StarsPerfect if you want Alaskan SalamonFebruary 10, 2017

Reviewer: Monica
My boyfriend and I loved this excursion! The food was amazing and the glacier was beautiful. It is a bit of a walk to reach the waterfall near the glacier, so I would be sure to give yourself plenty of time if you want to walk down. My favorite part was that we got to see a bear! I definitely recommend this for the naturist and the foodie!

4 StarsMendenhall Glacier - skip the Salmon BakeDecember 04, 2016

Reviewer: Raini Gilmore
The glacier visit was awesome! A nice walk with a beautiful waterfall and breathtaking views. The nature center allowed anyone the ability to the views without the walk. Would not recommend the Salmon Bake, it was not worth the money and it was very frustrating to have paid for it but have our bus driver outright encourage people who had not paid to go for free since ""they don't check tickets.""

5 StarsMendenhall Glacier & Salmon BakeDecember 04, 2016

Reviewer: Julie & Chuck Wolfe
This was an awesome excursions. We did the 1 mile hike back to the waterfall it was very beautiful and we could not believe how close we were able to get to the waterfall. The food at the salmon bake was great, the only problem there was stopping from keep going back for more. It was our favorite on our cruise.

5 StarsMendenhal glacier/Salmon BakeNovember 05, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
Food was great, the grounds were delightful to walk around. The glacier was exciting to see and learn about. We would definitely recommend it to anyone.

5 StarsWONDERFULAugust 05, 2016

Reviewer: Michael Swartz
Great experience. If you read the instructions on that Shore Excursions supplies, you will have no issue at all. The driver was a wealth of knowledge and gave a lot of great history. The Mendenhall Glacier is a must and the Salmon Bake was very good. Live music, toast marshmallows over an open fire. It was a great excursion. Definitely worth the money