Excellent Tour
September 02, 2019
Our guides were two amazing young women. They were very informative and very engaging with the group. They were very concerned with the group's safety. It was a beautiful day to be on the kayak and the view of Mendenhall Glacier was breathtaking.
Reviewer: Claudia Brown
5 Stars
Exciting adventure
July 15, 2019
Awesome to get so close to the the glacier
Reviewer: Craig Sharp
5 Stars
Great guide, great sights, spectacular tour
January 23, 2019
Approaching a huge glacier, a waterfall, and an iceberg from water-level is totally different from hiking or seeing them from a cruise ship. Sights, sounds, and smells come at you in a more integrated, natural way. We had just a few kayaks on my early-summer tour, so it was easy to stay together. We were outfitted with good equipment that kept us dry. Our guide was very competent and a natural group leader. She explained a lot about the lake and the glacier. We went as close to the glacier as is permitted, and had views of the ice caves and crevasses. We were in spray range of the beautiful waterfall. Most exciting was kayaking close to a small iceberg, with our guide helping us stay safe. For this trip, it helps to have a bit of prior experience and endurance to paddle against wind. I am a senior woman, reasonably fit but not super-athletic, and I had no problem at all, but I have kayaked many times before. In summary, loved it and would do it again in a heartbeat!
Reviewer: Miriam Kotsonis
5 Stars
Great experience
September 22, 2018
Luckily it was a gorgeous morning. The driver told great stories on the way to the kayak launch site. The guides were knowledgeable. We thought we’d get much closer to the glacier but what we were able to do was an experience of a lifetime.
Reviewer: Julie
4 Stars
Alaskatrip2017
September 18, 2017
This trip was amazing. Even though it was cloudy and rainy the views were still breath taking. My main worry was that I would be cold, because I get cold very easy. However, we were provided with rubber boots, rubber pants, and a rubber coat. Plus the paddles had hand warmers on them. So I stayed nice and warm the whole time. Our guide was very informative, with a touch of humor. Just they way I like it. Make sure to bring your water proof camara!
Reviewer: Mariessa Abel
5 Stars
Breathtaking and fun way to see the glacier
August 17, 2017
This was a very well run trip on a beautiful lake with a waterfall and glacier! The equipment was all provided and great quality. The guide we had was very knowledgeable about the area and wildlife and glaciers! SUPER FUN!
Reviewer: Pattie Lopez
5 Stars
excellent
June 28, 2017
A lovely outing on the lake with 2 very knowledgable guides. We enjoyed being in nature and seeing the lake, waterfall and of course the Mendenhall. We highly recommend!
Reviewer: EBV
5 Stars
Amazing!
June 06, 2017
The glacier is amazing! The lake is beautiful! I had a great time and would definitely recommend this trip to anyone!
Reviewer: Kristine Boucher
5 Stars
Amazing Way to See a Glacier Up Close
January 04, 2017
My friend and I went on this excursion on a recent cruise to Alaska. It was absolutely amazing. We had a great guide who was very knowledgeable about the area. It was a bit more strenuous than I thought it would be. (The wind makes a huge difference.) But I am so glad I got to enjoy this experience.
Reviewer: Janet Pech
5 Stars
Lovely
November 17, 2016
Good guide, and a really nice paddle. It would have been nice to have my own boat rather than share with a stranger, and to get even closer to the glacier, but still nice. Even with perfect weather, this was some work; could imagine it is much less fun in wind, rain.
Reviewer: Karla
4 Stars
Awesome team
November 11, 2016
We really enjoyed this excursion. Be ready to paddle for a while!
Reviewer: Jeffrey Kiser
5 Stars
Kayaking Alaska
October 07, 2016
Awesome experience. The Guide, Zak did a fantastic job. Lifetime experience paddling near a glacier!
Reviewer: Jeffrey Munn
5 Stars
Kayak with a View
August 27, 2016
It was a great adventure. The girls who led the kayaking were very chill and personable. They had great stories to tell and made sure we were all doing well. The headwinds on the lake can be a bit buffeting, but you just need to adjust direction or pace to make it work. Great to see the glacier up close, which is not possible from the visitors center or waterfall.
Reviewer: Lee Strom
5 Stars
Beautiful view of the glacier, fun tour guides
August 09, 2016
We had a great time on this excursion, the tour guides were incredibly informative and kept the kayaking interesting. The view of the glacier was incredible, we could really get up close to it. We had a great time! Highly recommend!
Reviewer: Nicole Caruso
5 Stars