5 StarsBest excursion ever!,September 22, 2019

Reviewer: Denise Harville
Our Captain David was knowledge about the wildlife, patient with us and fun! We saw a humpback whale that came close to us, Orca’s, Bald Eagles and sea lions. The fishing camp is out of this world and they cook the fish you catch. When I say cook....Oh my it was AMAZING! This excursion was worth every penny I paid for it!,,

5 StarsExclusive Skiff Fishing and Fresh Catch WildernessJuly 30, 2019

Reviewer: Kathy Mattison
I can't tell you what fun this was! We all caught fish and got to be out on the water on a beautiful day with David who was very passionate about the fish and the environment. We enjoyed his stories a lot. After fishing we went to their camp where our catch was prepared for us and we ate it. It was camping without any of the work. The people at the camp were wonderful as was David. This is a must do in Ketchikan!

4 StarsFood was Delicious!July 22, 2019

Reviewer: Heather Weber
Beth was our tour guide and she took us to just the right spot to catch some fish. I would say that our cruiseline wasn't in port too long and it made for a tight schedule on the tour. But we went to the camp and the cook served the fish we caught, by far the best fish I have ever ate! So fresh and delicious! Our guide did talk alot about her family and we would've enjoyed more about Alaska, but all in all good time!

5 StarsBucket list trip!June 29, 2019

Reviewer: Larry Mullins
The trip was awesome! Our guide was great! His daughter Grace was even better!! She was an awesome first mate! We caught fish! We had an eagle steal one of our fish witch was awesome too!! The campsite was great and was fun talking with other fishermen! Would do again if I got the same guides!!

5 Starsbetter than any 5 star restarauntJune 10, 2019

Reviewer: Ben Vick
I had the time of my life, our captain was awesome and he got us onto fish right away and between 3 of us we caught 4 cod, 2 spined rockfish, 2 halibut, a dog shark and a ratfish (very ugly). The shore lunch we had halibut and rockfish... I have never had a better meal... better than any 5 star restaurant!!! I highly recommend this!!!

5 Starsexcellent excursion, great for familiesJuly 30, 2018

Reviewer: Dan S.
The excursion was one of the best days of our cruise. The boat launch was just around the corner from the cruise dock, and the staff and our skipper were very helpful getting us in our gear. The fishing was great, we caught some coho and rockfish. The wilderness camp is amazing. I would do this excursion again anytime.

5 StarsSkiff Fishing in AlaskaJuly 11, 2017

Reviewer: Pemberton
We had an amazing time. We not only caught fish but saw whales, eagles, sea lions and starfish. The campfire picnic was absolutely delicious and the staff super friendly!!!

5 StarsAwesome fishing and sightseeing August 10, 2016

Reviewer: Vernon John waggy
Took my wife halibut fishing and we had a blast ! We caught rockcod and some halibut. My wife got the biggest one ! Then on the way to the secluded island to clean and prepare our fish, we encountered a pod of orcas that swam right along side our boat . Very cool .

4 Starsbuy correct licenseSeptember 10, 2013

Reviewer: whoever
Fun trip. Huge mistake was whoever bought out licenses did NOT give us the option to buy the king salmon licenses. Well I caught a king and had to let it go.......couldn't even take a picture holding it. The guide was great and the food at the end was amazing. I recommend but tell them to buy the CORRECT license!