5 StarsA Fun Adventure August 27, 2018

Reviewer: Barbara Trombley
This was a great and exciting adventure. The eagles 🦅 were amazing! Unfortunately that and one seal is all we saw. My husband couldn’t go at the last minute due to a injured knee, so we lost that money. I had a wonderful time even though he couldn’t join me.

5 StarsReviewJuly 23, 2018

Reviewer: Dan Cullen
Outstanding excursion. We got to see the wildlife (including whales) up close and personal. The small watercraft was a very fun way to tour. My son loved it!

5 StarsZodiak AdventureJuly 16, 2018

Reviewer: Robert Stanton
We had an AWESOME experience on this tour. It was the BEST excursion we took on our Alaskan Cruise!!

5 StarsBest Excursion on Cruise!July 09, 2018

Reviewer: Douglas Peters
These people made this adventure fun. Unfortunately, other than a lot of opportunistic eagles we didn’t see any wildlife, however, after the eagles were thrown a fish they followed us everywhere, pesky eagles. The Zodiac type vessels were a real blast to drive. We were guided around the small island(s) and into small coves looking for wildlife. We got a nice long ride and the scenery was magnificent . The shore crew was extremely organized and had thought of everything down to the smallest detail, I was very impressed. I would buy this excursion again.

5 StarsBest Excursion We Have Taken in AlaskaMay 21, 2018

Reviewer: Marlyn Hanson
We loved our Zodiac and my wife found no trouble driving it and moving through the water. Our guide was close and communicated with us throughout explaining the attributes of every aspect of the excursion. He threw bait from his Zodiac attracting Eagles to swoop down to retrieve it. My wife even got an excellent photo of an Eagle as it was scooping up a fish he had threw. The photo and the trip were priceless! Loved it and would love to do again.

5 StarsMust do excursion!October 09, 2017

Reviewer: Vickie
This was an awesome trip. Mary was truly an awesome guide. Weather was great! So much to see. We want to go back, soon.

5 StarsOutstanding Adventure!!!August 02, 2017

Reviewer: Leann
This excursion was the highlight of our trip! We had a wonderful guide, Mary, who was so cheery despite the light rain. Mary showed us all the cool stuff - a colony of seals, incredible tubular seaweed, deer grazing along the shore, crystal jellyfish, and the fabulous bald eagles - who actually seemed to be expecting her! And yes, we saw a huge whale(from a safe distance)!!!

4 Starslonely excursion, great guideJanuary 08, 2017

Reviewer: Fara Anzures
We were the only ones out on this adventure. It was a bit lonely out in the open waters but our guide was wonderful and sweet. Our daughter was able to "feed" an eagle by throwing a frozen fish into the water. We saw the eagle swoop down and grab it. Given we were the only participants on the excursion, I wish we could have had more fish, and fun opportunities like that!

5 StarsAdded BonusNovember 02, 2016

Reviewer: Biff
The tour was well run, equipment kept us warm and dry, and the boats were in top condition. Our guide gave us a bonus of having some frozen fish that he threw out into a couple of select inlet stops. I was able to video bald eagles swooping down to get the fish. Lifetime opportunity!

5 StarsWonderful ExcursionAugust 25, 2016

Reviewer: Jim Hagen
The Zodiac boats in Ketchikan were awesome. The guide (Adam) was knowledgeable, personable and seemed to really enjoy his work. It was the most fun we had during the entire week. Would return in a heart beat BTW Shore Excursions is very professional and an excellent provider of excursions. The Zodiac adventure was not available through the cruise line.

5 StarsBack Country Zodiac AdventureAugust 25, 2016

Reviewer: Teri Hubert
Loved this ride---the people were terrific, and our guide was so knowledgeable and directed us to all the right areas! Loved the cocoa and salmon at the end--a real class operation, would highly recommend!!

5 StarsBest adventure of lifeAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: RAJNI GUPTA
We were skeptical in the beginning. But it turns out to be best excursion of our life. Crew and staff were excellent. They toil care of every small details. Highly recommend to everyone.

4 Starsgreat adventureAugust 22, 2015

Reviewer: RC
Great fun. Thought we would see more wild life. Well organized. Great that they let us drive the boats.

5 StarsA repeat customerSeptember 11, 2014

Reviewer: NayNay
The guide is exceptional. The wildlife is unsurpassed. These 2 come together in perfection on this excursion. I highly recommend. I did this a year ago with my daughter and I loved it so much I came back! We are perhaps repeating a third next year with our son and grandkids!

5 StarsGreat Excursion!!July 22, 2014

Reviewer: Alaskan Cruiser
Great tour on your four person boat around Ketchikan! Extremely friendly and helpful staff from Ketchikan Outdoors. The excursion was great and we were served snacks and refreshments when we returned to shore.

5 StarsAwesome and Fun ExcursionJuly 01, 2014

Reviewer: DLopez
I booked this excursion because the Zodiac Adventure Tour had high ratings from Trip Advisor. The ratings were right and comments were spot on. This excursion was fun, fun, furn. Our guide, Devin, provided exceptional service, balancing education with adventure. Afterwards, the salmon dip and drinks added just the right touch.

5 Starsgreat tripJune 30, 2014

Reviewer: MB
it was a great trip start to finish. the company was very professional our guide was amazing and very knowledgeable. the company provided us with outerwear and boots and all of the appropriate clothing we needed which was an added plus!! We even got hot chocolate at the end!! Would definitely recommend this trip!!

5 StarsAWESOME!!!September 10, 2013

Reviewer: Cheryl k
If you are ever in Ketchikan, this place is a must! Everyone was beyond friendly and the tour itself was simply awesome!