Gorgeous Scenery
January 27, 2020
My husband and I went on the Misty Fjords Flightseeing tour in August. I was a little bit nervous to go on the small plane since I'm prone to motion sickness. However I had nothing to worry about. The weather was perfect the day of our tour, the pilot assured me I'd be fine and he was right. The flight was so smooth and the scenery breathtaking that I immediately forgot all my worries. Taking off and landing on the water was such a cool experience. This was definitely one of the highlights of our Alaskan vacation!
Reviewer: Stacy
5 Stars
Breathtaking
October 03, 2019
We really enjoyed our flight through the Misty Fjords. It was a beautiful day. Sunny with little wind. The flight allowed us to see things we would have never seen otherwise. The view were spectacular. Timing was great. We stopped on the water for a small break after an hour of being in the air and that was a great break. Then we continued for another hour of beautiful sights. Our pilot was terrific!
Reviewer: Suzie Sexton.
5 Stars
highlight of the trip
October 02, 2019
The Misty Fjords sightseeing trip was the absolute best thing I did while cruising with NCL. First off, Ketchikan is a beautiful town with some of the friendliest people I have ever met. We boarded the plane and within minutes we were airborne. The pilot, whose name I can't remember, was extremely knowledgeable and competent. He clearly loves his job. He flew us over and through the beautiful fjords and pointed out many areas of interest. At one point we saw a group of mountain goats. Slowly approaching them was a huge bear, clearly looking for a snack. We landed in a beautiful lake and disembarked onto one of the plane's pontoons. It was incredibly beautiful, and a once in a lifetime experience. After we returned to the port, the shuttle buses returned us to the downtown area, leaving plenty of time to explore this amazing little town. I highly recommend this trip!
Reviewer: Brendan Hallisey
5 Stars
We loved it!
September 28, 2019
My daughter and I took the Misty Fiords Flightseeing Tour in August. I'm a private pilot so I am always paying attention to what the pilot is doing and how it is being done. Ken was our pilot. He was very professional, friendly and gave us lots of history and information on the area. Everyone on the flight felt very secure with Ken. Landing on the lake was a special treat for us. We both highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Linda Wilson
5 Stars
Float Plane Review
September 26, 2019
Friendly staff. Trilling ride. Especially enjoyed the lake landing and wildlife. Not to be missed.
Reviewer: Diana Hunt
5 Stars
Awesome experience
September 23, 2019
Great excursion. The pilot was experienced and very informative. The views were breathtaking. I highly recommend this company and this excursion.
Reviewer: Joseph Samide
5 Stars
Great and Novel experience!
September 19, 2019
I grew up as a kid ready about bush planes and pilots. This was a dream come true to fly in a float plane and land on the fjord.
Reviewer: Jim Richards
5 Stars
Fantastic!
September 18, 2019
Best excursion of our cruise! The pilot was interesting and friendly, knowledgeable and seemed truly passionate about the land. Seeing this breathtaking scenery from the air was a once in a lifetime privilege. We landed on a small lake and had a chance to breathe the crisp air and enjoy the unspoiled beauty of the forest. Would do it again in a heartbeat!
Reviewer: Ellen Kroner
5 Stars
Sea plane experience
September 11, 2019
One of the greatest excursion I have ever done. Great pilot, great company. The senery was amazing with waterfalls, lakes, forests, bears, and mountain goats. Landing on a mountain lake and walking around was unforgettable. This is a must do!
Reviewer: MICHAEL H STEPHENS
5 Stars
A must do
September 09, 2019
This was one of the best excursions I have ever been on. Our pilot was knowledgeable about the fjords and made sure we were all getting to see everything no matter what side of the plane you were sitting on. We actually spotted a bear and lots of mountain goats. Loved the water take off and landing.
Reviewer: Marianne Craig
5 Stars
Misty Fjords Flightseeing
September 06, 2019
It was the highlight of our tour. Our pilot, Ken, was great.
Reviewer: Anne
5 Stars
Flightseeing
September 06, 2019
Our first flight in a small plane was a beautiful experience.The pilot was engaging,the scenery gorgeous,the best part was the landing on a remote lake that was as calm as glass. excellent!
Reviewer: Fran Lewis
5 Stars
Seaplane
September 04, 2019
Fabulous!
Reviewer: Kelly Brown
5 Stars
Excellent Tour
September 02, 2019
The tour was amazing. The pilot did a wonderful job getting close to the glaciers. The views were amazing, a once in a lifetime experience.
Reviewer: Claudia Brown
5 Stars
Seaplane Excursion
August 23, 2019
What a fabulous experience! I am so grateful we had the opportunity to experience this. This views were amazing and our pilot was wonderful. I felt extremely safe. Highly recommended!
Reviewer: Heidi
5 Stars
Misty Fjords Flightseeing
August 21, 2019
Superb. Loved the small older aircraft and great trip. Lovely
Reviewer: Cathy Ferris
5 Stars
Amazing experience
August 13, 2019
This excursion was simply awesome! Our pilot was knowledgeable and entertaining and the views were wonderful. It was an incredible experience!
Reviewer: SFancher
5 Stars
Misty "Misty Fjords"
August 09, 2019
We were concerned the cloud cover was too low for a great view but visibility underneath was excellent and our pilot Kevin gave us a great tour and the clouds on the mountain tops seemed right for "Misty" fjords.
Reviewer: Thomas King
5 Stars
Best excursion of the trip
August 08, 2019
Our pilot/guide was very experienced and knowledgeable. He helped us see so many wonderful views, and the flight was incredibly smooth. The directions we received prepared us well for finding and enjoying the flight.
Reviewer: Robert Floor
5 Stars
Best part of Ketichan
August 07, 2019
Our pilot Kevin was very good at telling us what we were seeing. And giving us history on the fjords as we flew over. I highly recommend this company.
Reviewer: Karen Roth Sarley
5 Stars
Amazing tour
August 07, 2019
Fantastic! Pilot and views were amazing. We stopped on a big rock and took in the views from there as well. Beautiful day. Pilot shared great input as well. Kevin was his name.
Reviewer: Ellen Kewley
5 Stars
Breathtaking Adventure
August 02, 2019
It was all good. The people were nice and well informed. The plane was clean and well maintained. The scenery was totally amazing and you couldn’t really experience this part of the world any other way. We loved it!
Reviewer: Karen Starks
5 Stars
Breathtaking
July 31, 2019
The fjords were not misty this beautiful day but it allowed us to see and fly differently than if it were. First time on a float plane and it was wonder-full!
Reviewer: Lori Powell
5 Stars
wonderful experience
July 29, 2019
The sea-plane excursion over the Misty Fjords will remain etched in our memories for a long time to come. It was wonderful, exhilarating and humbling at the same time to see the beautiful work of nature. Our Pilot was great...knowledgeable and nice. He landed on the water near a virgin island and also once swerved around quickly to show us a mountain goat on snow, both were great fun! This is definitely a must-do!
Reviewer: Abak Chatterjee
5 Stars
Excellent
July 22, 2019
This was a great adventure. All the people were nice and very helpful. Seeing the fjords by a float plane was amazing!
Reviewer: Traci jensen
5 Stars
Misty Fjords flightseeing
July 12, 2019
Excellent. Well worth the expense. Flight was almost 90 mins. Flew over mountains and skimmed over lakes, landing in one for a short while,before taking off again. Would definitely recommend. Some people were still worried about safety following two recent fatal accidents.
Reviewer: Lyn Gould
5 Stars
4
July 04, 2019
Nice view and professional pilot
Reviewer: Jitinard Wongwaiwit
4 Stars
Nice view and professional pilot
July 04, 2019
we were lucky the weather was very nice no fog and rain.
Reviewer: Jitinard Wongwaiwit
4 Stars
Flightseeing
July 04, 2019
Fantastic trip. Pilot was very knowledgeable and fun to be with. Would do again
Reviewer: Russ Crawford
5 Stars
Misty Fjords Fightseeing out of Ketchikan
June 30, 2019
This flightseeing adventure was outstanding. I had done this same flight several years ago at the Misty Fjords and I wasn't disappointed at all. the awesome beauty of the fjords can can only bee appreciated when seen form the air.
Reviewer: Anthony Hancock
5 Stars
Float plane
June 26, 2019
This was a great experience. Our pilot was very knowledgeable, took time to answer questions, took us all over. He even landed the plane on a lake high in the mountains.
Reviewer: Connie lazor
5 Stars
A Must See
June 25, 2019
We were a little nervous to get into a small plane with an unknown group. Their staff and pilot put us at ease quickly. Take off and land was smooth. We had a beautiful clear day. The fjord and scenery to/from are a must see while visiting Alaska. We even saw a bear. The landing on the lake was our favorite part.. Got out on a dock. So serene and little to no imprint of man. Thanks for a great experience.
Reviewer: Krista
5 Stars
Awesome Trip
June 20, 2019
The Misty Fjords excursion was a highlight of our Alaska vacation. The pilot was great and the flight very comfortable. We landed on a peaceful lake that was mirror smooth. Scenery was breathtaking. We watched otters in the lake and even got to see a pod of orca from the plane. The waterfall was incredible. Highly recommended.
Reviewer: James Doughton
5 Stars
Flight
June 17, 2019
Start a great way to see this beautiful area. Landing on the lake was great and one I'd the most beautiful, untouched places I've ever seen. Our pilot was great. He went above and beyond to allow us to see as much as possible.
Reviewer: Fran G
5 Stars
Amazing Day
June 17, 2019
This was the most beautiful day we had in alaska and the pilot was perfect! We have amazing photos and videos for our memories
Reviewer: KarenS
5 Stars
Amazing Flight
June 14, 2019
This Flightseeing tour was by far the best part of our cruise. Being able to see the forest from an aerial point of view as well as landing on a pristine lake to see the beauty of the Tongass National forest was FANTASTIC. We also saw whales in the bay as we flew back into Ketchikan. This tour is absolutely worth every penny.
Reviewer: Leroy Peterson
5 Stars
Flightseeing Misty Fjords
June 14, 2019
The flight was flawless and beautiful. We landed in a glacier lake and departed the plane onto a dock. The scenery was postcard perfect! This trip was without a doubt a highlight of our Alaska trip.
Reviewer: Wendy Jarvis
5 Stars
Ketchikan
June 13, 2019
Very nervous in anticipation, but great trip — all smooth.
Reviewer: Patricia Rothe
5 Stars
Our favorite excursion
June 10, 2019
This was our favorite excursion on our cruise. The van ride to the harbor was less than five minutes, our pilot Rolf was fantastic, we were in the air for 90 minutes!!!, couldn’t believe the amazing scenery we saw, and we even landed on a mountain lake, only accessible by seaplane.
Reviewer: Helena Arnold
5 Stars
Beautiful
June 07, 2019
We were apprehensive about going on the plane after hearing about the planes crashed on Monday.We were scheduled to go Friday but we decided we only live once .Our pilot Anthony made us feel very comfortable and glad we went .It was beautiful and would recommend it .
Reviewer: Linda feiler
5 Stars
My First Flight
June 06, 2019
This was a life changing experience for me. I was very scared but thank God for another passenger named Amy. Unfortunately my partner was not able to sit by me to hold my hand going down. But on the return flight he was able to. We really enjoy the flight it was worth it.
Reviewer: Gilbert DeJesus
5 Stars
Flight trip to Misty Fjords
June 04, 2019
The Misty Fjords flight was the high light of our trip. The staff were friendly and made us feel so welcome. Heidi picked us up from the Tourist office and from then on we knew we were in safe hands. Tom our pilot was a true professional and we would be glad to fly with him again. The trip was just magical from beginning to end. Thank you to them again.
Reviewer: Pamela Doyle
5 Stars
Misty fjords flight
May 30, 2019
What a beautiful sight. Our guide was very informative and we enjoyed the trip greatly!
Reviewer: Linda Taylor
5 Stars
Generous glimpse into a glorious landscape
January 23, 2019
Since I was on a cruise, my chance to see narrow fjords and mountainside views was limited, so this flight was worth every penny. The landscape was magnificent and everyone had a great view. Pilot's narration was helpful and we put down by a small island in the lake so we not only stood on pontoons, but could get out and walk, surrounded by water, listening to loons calling with mountains all around. If you wear waterproof hiking boots you can walk the whole area safely and even peer into the clear water from up close, wading in a few inches. On the way back we switched seats so everyone had a slightly different view. Awe-inspiring beauty and unlike anything else I saw on my Alaska cruise!
Reviewer: Miriam Kotsonis
5 Stars
Misty Fjords Flightseeing
January 15, 2019
This was an awesome tour. We flew into the fjord and landed on the water. The pilot gave us the opportunity to exit the plane and stand on the pontoon. It was a fabulous experience.
Reviewer: Wilma Bugg
5 Stars
So much beauty
October 31, 2018
This is a must do excursion. You won’t be disappointed.
Reviewer: Howard hillery
5 Stars
Amazing experience
October 23, 2018
Our pilot was amazing - Super friendly and informative. We landed in a lake, and he gave us plenty of time to get out on the plane's floats to take in the breath taking views and take photos. It was just the four of us and one other couple on the plane and on the lake, so it was private and enchanting. Highly recommend and thanks so much.
Reviewer: RONALD HART
5 Stars
Must see flightseeing experience
October 10, 2018
There's a feeling of freedom and awe when you fly and view Misty Fjords. The excursion was amazing and the pilot phenomenal.
Reviewer: Gail L Meredith
5 Stars
Great Trip
September 22, 2018
Wonderful flight, great people to deal with. Excellent adventure, beautiful views.
Reviewer: Gail Blundell
5 Stars
Misty fjords seaplane
September 10, 2018
Excellent excursion. The pilot was informative and very personable. After landing on the lake; the pilot suggested we get out for a couple of minutes and stand on the floats. It was a great time.
Reviewer: Bev
5 Stars
Misty Fjords Flightseeing
September 10, 2018
Our pilot was Ken and he has had a lot of experience taking people through the fjords, and we appreciated his professionalism and knowledge of the area. Great pilot. Relaxed and unhurried. Beautiful scenery. Smooth landings. Lots of time spent at the fjords on what was a very cloudy day. Definitely recommended as a unique Alaska experience.
Reviewer: John and Gisele PARKER
5 Stars
Excellent Scenery, Great Pilot
September 10, 2018
We had a great time on this excursion. It was our first of the cruise and it was amazing! Views were spectacular, it was a great day for flying. The plane was a bit tight but that's expected. My husband got to sit in the co-pilot seat and he loved that. There was just 1 other guest besides the two of us. We landed on a lake and saw some seals. Overall, this was a great tour to take to see the landscape and one of the most affordable for what you get. I highly recommend this.
Reviewer: Sharen
5 Stars
Unique Experience
September 03, 2018
This was our first experience in a float plane. The pilot was experienced and the plane felt safe. Getting to see the scenery and marine wildlife at low altitude was spectacular. Everyone had a window seat. The only drawbacks were the old sound system did not allow us to understand what the pilot was saying most of the time, and mild motion sickness came easily. But we recommend this trip for those who want a unique view of the fjords. The highlight was landing in a fjord and enjoying the peaceful silence from our perch on the plane's pontoons.
Reviewer: Kristin Schuett
4 Stars
Alaska
September 02, 2018
Wonderful excursion. The pilot was extremely knowledgeable.
Reviewer: Stuart becker
5 Stars
Incredible views
September 01, 2018
We had such an excellent flight! First time on a float plane ad it was fabulous! We could not have had a more beautiful day for sightseeing, clear skies and perfection. The pilot was very knowledgeable about the area and we landed on one of the lakes that was his favorite. Needless to say, the views were awesome. In my opinion, it's an experience not to be missed.
Reviewer: Dewey Johns
5 Stars
Fantastic experience
August 27, 2018
This excursion was worth every penny. So glad my husband and I took advantage of this opportunity. Our pilot was wonderful- he made us feel very comfortable and ensured that we had a great time.
Reviewer: Stephanie D
5 Stars
Fabulous Flight
August 20, 2018
We were fortunate to have a beautiful clear day after a week of cold and rain on our cruise. Our pilot Kevin did a fantastic job of showing us the beauty of his majestic area, including some close fly-bys of mountain sheep. He landed the plane on a fjord and allowed us to get out onto the floats to enjoy the view. The take-off and landing right by the cruise ships was thrilling. This was the high-light of our trip.
Reviewer: Jane
5 Stars
Beautiful sightseeing.
August 20, 2018
We did see wild Mountain goats, and also a mother otter and her babies when we stopped at the dock. Very pretty scenery. The pilot gave some interesting information.
Reviewer: Diane Barnes
5 Stars
Fjords flightseeing
August 20, 2018
Being up in the air provided a beautiful vantage point of the fjords. Landing on the serene lake was great.
Reviewer: toni hays
4 Stars
It was worth the money
August 13, 2018
Beautiful views. First time for us in a float plane. The captain is knowledgeable and has a lot of flight experience,.
Reviewer: kalpana
5 Stars
Amazing Views of Beautiful Country
August 06, 2018
The pilot was courteous and professional. This was my first flight in a sea plane and was impressed with the ease of take off and landing. The pilot looked for wildlife as he flew and we did see mountain goats. He landed on the fjord and helped us step onto the pontoons to take pictures. The scenery was spectacular and the area so remote and quiet. This excursion was well worth our time.
Reviewer: Deanna Carman
4 Stars
excellent
August 06, 2018
This trip was amazingly beautiful. Will never see anything so beautiful again. The mother bear cooperated too by showing off her cubs. The pilot was a very knowlegeable fellow.
Reviewer: Beatrice Foreman
5 Stars
Breathe Taking -- Photos don't do justice
July 30, 2018
One of our top excursions. The different scenery and beauty was breath taking. Words can not explain the beauty and size of the area. Just do it! Our pilot was very knowledgeable.
Reviewer: Elaine Garley
5 Stars
Bucket list day!
July 30, 2018
I knew it would be a thrill to fly in a float plane, but I had no idea what was in store going to the Misty Fjords. At every turn, my wife and I sitting on opposite sides, kept tapping each other, saying " look at this", " look this way"! Then the pilot circled down and landed on one of the pristine, uninhabited lakes and landed. With the engine off, we opened the doors and stood on the pontoons(?) taking the majesty of the beauty all in. Absolutely, the best part of our trip to Alaska! I would do it again in a heartbeat...
Reviewer: David Hoover
5 Stars
What an awesome experience
July 30, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our float plane flight. The scenery was awesome and our pilot was very generous, experienced and knowledgeable about what he does.
Reviewer: Merle and Cindy Sweitzer
5 Stars
Clear skies!
July 30, 2018
Seeing Alaska from up above was spectacular! Landed on a lake and glided over mountain tops. Beautiful!
Reviewer: Lehr
5 Stars
Misty Fjords Wonders
July 23, 2018
We recently did a Misty Fjords Flightseeing trip in Alaska and it was amazing. We flew over mountains and water tributaries and saw such beautiful scenery. Our pilot was very interesting, capable, and lots of fun. We landed in the middle of nowhere and enjoyed the beauty and peacefulness of the area....what an experience. I would recommend it to anyone. The ride was smooth and delightful.
Reviewer: Barbara
5 Stars
Misty Fjords Flightseeing
July 23, 2018
Would highly recommend this excursion. Very nice plane and the pilot was outstanding and very informative and the scenery was fantastic.
Reviewer: Steve Falkum
5 Stars
Pilot and tour
July 23, 2018
Loved our pilot. Humorous and skilled. Obviously loved his job and was proud of the state and what he could share with others.
Reviewer: Angie
5 Stars
Misty Fjords Flightseeing
July 23, 2018
This was just as easy, and more economical, than the same tours offered by our cruiseline. First, there was an easy 5 minute walk to the tour operator. Next, the seaplane adventure was beautiful. We stopped on a private lake for a bit, and I was able to climb out. I'm a 54 year old, overweight female, and if I could do this anyone can. The only reason for four stars instead of five is that I would have liked more information/narration about the sites we were seeing from our pilot.
Reviewer: Cheryl Russell
4 Stars
Misty Fjords was breathtaking
July 23, 2018
Weather was nice, sunny and clear day for a flight over Ketchikan. Breathtaking and spectacular views at Misty Fjords. I highly recommend this excursion for everyone.
Reviewer: Bolandis Ngiraingas
5 Stars
Just WOW!!!
July 23, 2018
Incredible sites, incredible views and our landing spot was beautiful. Great information on the area and some really magnificent pictures.
Reviewer: Mike Beckman
5 Stars
Fantastic mystic majestic
July 23, 2018
The excursion was at 7.30.Pretty easy to locate the office.we waited for another 10/15 min. we were taken to the actual plane location through a Van. We were a party of 9 and we all could fit in the van plus 3 additional people. The drive was few mins. After we were out of van we met our float plane pilot. He was a very nice guy. We were told to keep any heavy backpacks ta the office since the float plane has minimum space. We just took our camera and binoculars and hopped into the plane. The sitting arrangement is decide by the pilot based on weight of each person. The scenery was amazing!! the total flight time must be around 1 hr. after 30 min of fly time we landed on water where they have build a wooden platform for tourist to enjoy yhe fjords and scenery surrounding it. We must have spent 15/20 min there.we saw 3/4 seals resting on the nearby rocks. The weather was perfect!The pilot gave us few information about the area! he was a nice guy! we saw a bear during our flight too!!
Reviewer: pradnya
5 Stars
Misty Fjords Flightseeing
July 23, 2018
Great experience. Great pilot with a lot of information. Scenery was beautiful. As with other excursions, just not long enough.
Reviewer: Carolyn Barnes
4 Stars
Great tour
July 16, 2018
Pilot was great. Loved landing next to the "middle of nowhere" dock and hanging out for a bit. Awesome views. Highly recommend for the views only to be seen from the air.
Reviewer: Kiinani K Mulvihill
5 Stars
The best!
July 16, 2018
This was the highlight of our trip! Enough said!
Reviewer: Kathy Huie
5 Stars
Stunning Scenery – Excellent Trip
July 16, 2018
Booked this trip with Shore Excursions Group after being let down by another firm offering a similar trip. We only wished we had used this company for the other trips we did too as the other company let us down yet again on the day with another trip which we only found out about when we turned up. The reason being there were not enough people to go on the trip! However, this was an incredible trip booked outside of the cruise ship excursions and one of the highlights of our visit to Alaska. We would not only highly recommend this trip but also more importantly, the friendliness and professionalism of the staff at the company too. Thank you.
Reviewer: Phil Binding
5 Stars
Fun trip
July 16, 2018
Wish we had seen more wildlife and maybe a whale or two. I think we were there at the wrong time. The trip was fun. Great adventure and the staff/pilot was knowledgeable. A great way to see a lot in a short amount of time. Would definitely recommend.
Reviewer: Diana Stout
4 Stars
Beautiful
July 09, 2018
What a fantastic experience to takeoff and land upon water while surrounded by breathtaking beauty. This excursion is one I would highly recommend and given the opportunity would do again.
Reviewer: Jack
5 Stars
Excellent!
July 09, 2018
This was by far my favorite excursion. Our pilot, Solomon, was fantastic!
Reviewer: Heather
5 Stars
Wonderful
July 09, 2018
Jimmy our seaplane pilot was experienced and you felt very safe with him. Misty Fjords was a beautiful sight and you really cannot appreciate its beauty unless you do it by seaplane. The seaplane experience alone is a fun experience. The vast beauty is awesome! Carlin Air has the friendliest staff and will do what is needed to make this a great experience for you. I would ask for that company for this experience They worked with me when I lost an envelope of money in the seaplane. They called me as soon as it was found and all of the money in my envelope was intact. Such trusting and accountable employees and boss. Jeff Carlin actually gave us a bottle of red wine that he wanted to give us. What a great group!! Worth every penny and it is wonderful to support such a trusting company as tourists. 😃
Reviewer: Pat from Maine
5 Stars
Excellent
July 09, 2018
I was worried about not booking through Princess but everything was perfect!
Reviewer: Bonnie Dellatorre
5 Stars
The #1 to see the Fjords
July 09, 2018
If you have the opportunity, this is hands-down the best way to visit the Misty Fjords National Monument! The view is stunning, and the pilots are very experienced.
Reviewer: Susan
5 Stars
What Can I Say
July 09, 2018
AMAZING! The view from the float plane was awesome. You can't see what we saw from a boat or land. I highly recommend this excursion. My pictures does not do it justice (and my pictures were great.) This is a must do!
Reviewer: Sarah Rands
5 Stars
Beautiful day to fly!
July 09, 2018
Awesome scenery! Really enjoyed landing on the lake at a beautiful water fall.
Reviewer: Shelda Truelove
5 Stars
Professional and Beautiful
July 09, 2018
The flight into the Misty Fjords was exhilarating. Seeing the fjords from the air gave a much better view of them than a boat trip. Also, the pilot was very informative and courteous.
Reviewer: Fred Meeks
5 Stars
Worthwhile
July 02, 2018
Unique way of sightseeing at the mountain peak level up close and personal! A must excursion. Only wish it lasted longer since weather complied that day
Reviewer: Ghia D-Bohl
4 Stars
Amazing
July 02, 2018
Staff was friendly. Pilot was incredible. Flying so close to the mountain was exhilarating. Landing in a lake and taking photos was a great break. Great way to see the Alaskan wilderness
Reviewer: Stacey Berardi
5 Stars
Misty Fjords
July 02, 2018
This sight seeing excursion was phenomenal. The pilot was a wonderful pilot and tour guide. Only God can create the picture we were so blessed to see. It was quite the treat to land in one of the fjord areas and enjoy the quietness and beauty of nature up close.
Reviewer: Lynn M Hauger
5 Stars
Amazing Flight
July 02, 2018
Our group of 6 was amazed with the scenery and felt safe and secure throughout the flight. We loved the lake landing and enjoyed observing a bear strolling on the shore near our location. Our pilot was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Definitely highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Tom Hodge
5 Stars
Amazing
June 25, 2018
This was the best excursion we did! A friendly staff and amazing views.! If we only did one excursion we would do this one!
Reviewer: Overby Dana
5 Stars
Great excursion!
June 25, 2018
It was a typical Misty day when we went, and really beautiful! The waterfall cascading from a mountain lake was breathtaking, and landing on the water in a seaplane is a bucket list kind of experience
Reviewer: Suzanne Ferris
5 Stars
Fantastic excursion!!
June 25, 2018
Great service & great pilot along with stunning weather made our float plane trip very memorable. Would highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Arlene McCarthy
5 Stars
Flying High
June 11, 2018
This by far was the BEST excursion! We had an absolutely beautiful day. NO RAIN, pure sunshine. Because of that, our Pilot was able to take us to the top of the mountains and to other places that he would not have been able to do. The sites were all breath taking. Hope you get a beautiful day like we did to enjoy Gods beautiful creation.
Reviewer: Renee Farnell
5 Stars
Great Adventure - Many Waterfalls
June 04, 2018
Flight originally postponed due to foggy condition BUT the air carrier worked and cell phoned us when conditions cleared. We then had fantastic flight which included the sighting of numerous wildlife, waterfalls, and abundant scenery.
Reviewer: Pam
5 Stars
Flightseeing in Misty Fjords
October 23, 2017
We saw a Grizzly clamming on shore as we landed on the fjord! Great flight, but after the helicopter, we realized how much greater visibility there is in a helicopter.
Reviewer: JANE EISENSCHENK
4 Stars
Misty Fjords Flightseeing
October 13, 2017
This was a wonderful experience. The pilot was very professional, we had a perfectly clear day for flying, and we were very safe. It was difficult to hear the pilot through the head phones but everything else was spectacular.
Reviewer: Alejandro Laucirica
5 Stars
Great Gift
October 11, 2017
We bought this excursion for our 22 year old grandson that was on an Alaskan cruise with us. He had not been to Alaska previously and never on a seaplane. We bought this excursion through Costco as it was longer and less expensive than one offered by the cruise line. Our grandson flew in the co-pilot's seat and thoroughly enjoyed the trip, although his headset had some problems and it was difficult to listen to the pilot. They didn't see a lot of wildlife but he thought the scenery was awesome. They did land during the trip and each passenger got out of the plane on a pontoon for a photo. Very happy we purchased this excursion.
Reviewer: Ray suter
5 Stars
Misty Fjords Floatplane
October 04, 2017
We loved it! Our pilot was very experienced and showed us everything he could find. We made a silken landing on Rudyard Bay and took off again just as smoothly. It was fabulous!
Reviewer: Ruby Weitzell
5 Stars
Great Experience
September 28, 2017
Every aspect of this excursion was great. I have to totally agree with all of the positive comments in the previous reviews. Friendly, professional staff and pilot made the experience fun and worry-free (female, traveling solo, first flight like this - no problem). The scenery is spectacular, especially the aerial views of the waterfalls. The undisturbed quiet of the remote lake was a peaceful experience like no other. A great way to learn about explore this part of Alaska!
Reviewer: Joyce Seidle
5 Stars
Sunny Misty Fjords
September 25, 2017
Fantastic! Breathtaking views. Everything was perfect including the weather!! Great pilot and flight.
Reviewer: Rossana Bertani
5 Stars
Wonderful flight-great pilot
September 23, 2017
We loved our Misty Fjords flight. My wife was very apprehensive of flying in this plane then absolutely loved it/ And our pilot had a wonderful personality, very relaxed and made the flight the experience it was. Can recommend it to everybody!!!
Reviewer: Albert, Kopp - South Africa
5 Stars
Float plane trip to Misty Fjord
September 21, 2017
Highlight of all our excursions! Beautiful, remote and intensely educational. Great plane and great pilot.
Reviewer: DanSales
5 Stars
The best
September 20, 2017
I booked this shore excursion for my husband. He loved it. He can't stop bragging about it once he was back. On that day he was very lucky. The rain city showed us the sun. So he shot some beautiful videos that he shared with many friends. He said that was the best part of his cruise vacation.
Reviewer: Susan
5 Stars
Misty Fjord flightseeing
September 19, 2017
Float plane was remarkably smooth. It was misty but the scenery was outstanding. My wife does not like small aircraft but she loved this tour. Landed midway thru the flight and spoke with other passangers from other planes. Pilot Luke was extremely knowledgable.
Reviewer: Bruce Dunn
5 Stars
Fantastic flight!
September 18, 2017
Loved this excursion! Our pilot was great and gave us lots of information in addition to flying where we would possibly see sea lions. We landed briefly where the shore was covered with sea lions and an otter swam nearby. I highly recommend this excursion!
Reviewer: Gail Saukas
5 Stars
Fjord
August 30, 2017
Perfect weather. Our pilot was able to take us close to the tops of the mountains because it was so clear. We even landed on a mountain lake and we were able to get out of the plane and stand on the pontoons. That was my highlight of the trip. Loved this!
Reviewer: Andy Capobianco
5 Stars
wonderful experience
August 24, 2017
Great adventure........Pilot was informative and very respectful.
Reviewer: Jerome Gardner
5 Stars
Misty Fjord flightseeing in Alaska
August 23, 2017
Our tour guide went out of his way to make our experience memorable. When one of the people in the group spotted goats on a mountain, he flew around the area to ensure everyone was able to see. He explained how the area was formed, etc. thus giving us a better understanding of the region. He was very knowledgeable.
Reviewer: Karen Sirgany
5 Stars
An experience way far from what expected!!!
August 16, 2017
Considering that was the first time I and my family was on this kind of plane, this experience was amazing, the people, the environment, everything was amazing. To see all the mountains from a different perspective was great. The most marvelous experience on Alaska!!!
Reviewer: Jesús Torres
5 Stars
Floatplane excursion
August 16, 2017
The floatplane excursion was breathtaking. We did see a see lion, but I understand you may see even more wild life while in the air. The scenery and the views from the plane are second to none - landed shortly so we could change seats and step out on the pontoons. Amazing trip - I would recommend to anyone!
Reviewer: Sheila Goethel
5 Stars
Breathtaking
August 14, 2017
The best excursion I've ever taken. Getting to the airfield was easy, the ground crew was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the entire experience. Flying in a helicopter through the mountains and over the glacier was breathtaking, the pilot educated us throughout the flight. I would advise taking this excursion above anything else.
Reviewer: Niven
5 Stars
Misty Fjords Flightseeing
August 12, 2017
---
Reviewer: Harish Patel
5 Stars
Nice trip
August 08, 2017
A must see but on the pricey side.
Reviewer: honjovi
4 Stars
Misty Fjords
August 07, 2017
Breathtaking; the pilot was very friendly and accomodating. One of the best experiences of my life
Reviewer: SWAROOP NYSHADHAM
5 Stars
Misty Fjords Flightseeing Review
August 07, 2017
We used Shore Excursions because the price was better than the Princess Cruise offering and are so glad we did. We were very pleased from our booking experience to the actual flight. We were disappointed when we got scheduled for a later flight, but when we told you we were with other family members you were able put us all together on the earlier flight making it comfortable to get back to the ship on time. Everyone from the van driver to the office staff was delightful. Our pilot, Fred, was friendly and attended to every detail necessary to provide us with a safe, informative and enjoyable experience. We had beautiful flying weather and were able to see amazing views. When we landed on the water in the fjord, he took some group photos for us. He was constantly on the lookout for wildlife and even double-backed when he saw some mountain goats. We were a group of 6 ranging in age from 10 to 77 and everyone had a great time.
Reviewer: Tom McAndrew
5 Stars
Beautiful
August 01, 2017
Our pilot was awesome, the sights were amazing. Best excursion of the entire trip. WE did it on the first day and nothing compared.
Reviewer: lynn
5 Stars
Misty Fjords Flightseeing
July 21, 2017
Plane ride and views were spectacular! Pilot was excellent. Did not want the ride to end.
Reviewer: Bill S
5 Stars
Helicopter to Glacier
July 19, 2017
This was a blast. The views from the Helicopter were amazing and the pilot was fun. The people on the Glazier giving the tour as you walked the Glazier were excellent and being on the Glazier was amazing. Strongly recommend.
Reviewer: William Stephens
5 Stars
Sea Plane
July 19, 2017
Wrote the wrong review before the Sea plane was awesome. We had amazing views of the entire area, our pilot was great at explaining all the mountains and Glaziers. He made an awesome landing on one of the lakes in the mountains. The weather was perfect very high visibility. Great tour and highly recommend as the Plane ride was extremely safe and fun.
Reviewer: William Stephens
5 Stars
misty fjords flightseeing
July 05, 2017
not to me missed. it was great and fun
Reviewer: GARY LOWELL
5 Stars
Nice Plane Ride
June 29, 2017
My wife and I, along with three others boarded a single engine pontoon type plane, and took off from the harbor. Our pilot was very personable, and would check with us regularly to make sure everyone was OK. One passenger had a bout of motion sickness, but that did not detract from a lovely experience. WE saw great scenery, made a stop on one of the fjiord, to get out and stretch our legs (10 minutes). Our pilot took pictures for us, so we didn't need selfies. We boarded the aircraft again, took off and flew back to the harbor. Nice experience.
Reviewer: Matt B. Cincinnati
4 Stars
Must Do!
June 26, 2017
This was an amazing experience. Our pilot Kevin was great, he made everyone feel at ease and pointed out and gave information along the way. The scenery is absolutely stunning, and we had a short landing in a lake and got off the plane. The plane ride itself is incredibly smooth in take off, landings as well as in air. Totally recommended. Loved it!
Reviewer: Melissa Pace
5 Stars
Spectacular scenery
June 26, 2017
Our pilot was excellent and knowledgeable. Landing on the water was amazing. Highly recommended.
Reviewer: Palolo Girl
5 Stars
Ketchikan Flightseeing Adventure
June 21, 2017
Our flightseeing trip through the Misty Fjords was truly a highlight on our recent Alaskan vacation. The flight was smooth and our pilot was exceedingly knowledgeable. The views were spectacular and we felt safe at all times. I can definitely recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Barbara Winter
5 Stars
Breathtaking!
June 19, 2017
The floatplane excursion was awesome! Our pilot, Kevin, was excellent. He's been flying in Alaska for 30+ years and loves what he does. We met our pilot, were given our seats on the aircraft - I got to sit in the co-pilots seat- given our safety brief and we were off. The takeoff was so smooth and unlike any conventional plane I've been on. Once in the air the scenery just kept getting more and more beautiful. We had perfect weather - bright blue skies with no wind. The Misty Fjords weren't misty but were so amazing! We saw waterfalls hundreds of feet tall, mountains dropping into the sea and plenty of snow capped mountains. We landed on a remote lake somewhere in the Misty Fjords and the sound of nothing but waterfalls was unreal. The beauty of this lake was remarkable. We were able to get out onto the floats to snap some pictures. If I ever return to Alaska, I will definitely do this excursion again! I highly recommend it!
Reviewer: Karen Briggs
5 Stars
Fantastic Excursion
June 19, 2017
The team that took us on the flight were absolutely great. We were met promptly, and the driver was extremely courteous. The instructions for our flight were provided upon our arrival, and quite clear. The flight was GREAT! the pilot was informative, and provided us great views and photo opportunities. The flight and team were the highlight of our trip, and we saw and did a great amount. I highly recommend them.
Reviewer: DEBORAH BURTON
5 Stars
A real eye opener
June 19, 2017
This was possibly the best excursion of our trip. It was a great way to see first hand the beautiful wilderness and fjords. The extremes of snow capped mountains, vast green forests, and the beautiful city of Ketchikan was exciting. It was also fun to take off and land on water rather than the typical airport runways. The pilot was very skilled, competent, and informative. We would definitely recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Tom Sutherin
5 Stars
AWESOME VIEWS
June 16, 2017
We loved, loved, loved this flightseeing excursion!!! Our pilot was AWESOME! Our pilot showed us the different sights off the beaten path, his description and the landing on one of the many lakes found in Alaska. It was amazing! We would definitely do this again!
Reviewer: Norma Hernandez
5 Stars
Awesome excursion
June 15, 2017
What a great experience, really friendly and knowledgeable tour guide and pilot. I would highly recommend it.
Reviewer: Jorge
5 Stars
Misty Fjords Flightseeing
June 14, 2017
It was a wonderful experience. The pilot Ralph was friendly and willing to share with us his knowledge. We saw the white-caped mountain , glaciers, cradle lakes and waterfalls.
Reviewer: Liman Lievens
5 Stars
I forgot I have a fear of flying
June 09, 2017
It was the most amazing experience that I have ever had. It felt as if you were at peace with the world and the views were spectacular. The pilot was very imformative and gave us a beautiful experience. If I had the opportunity to do this again I would do it in a heartbeat.
Reviewer: Maria V. Kilzi
5 Stars
Seaplane
June 02, 2017
Oh my gosh, was this ever exciting. Flying over the mountains and then landing on a lake way up in the mountains. It was a fabulous experience!
Reviewer: Ann Keene
5 Stars
Breathtaking!
December 15, 2016
This outing, in a small plane with only 4 passengers, was the highlight of our stop in Ketchikan. We saw pristine areas up close and landed on a secluded lake. Highly recommend! We still had plenty of time to explore the town before getting back on our cruise ship.
Reviewer: Maureen Carson
5 Stars
Flying high
December 07, 2016
We had a awesome seaplane trip thru the Misty Fjords. We flew thru a cut between the mountains and landed on a calm water lake, then took back off and even saw seal island with a group of them sunning themselves.
Reviewer: Patricia Nelson
5 Stars
Misty Fjiords flight
December 06, 2016
Fantastic informative flight. Pilot Mike made everybody feel at ease right away and commentary made it obvious obvious he was totally at home doing what he loved. The lake landing was a highlight and will be remembered for a long tome.
Reviewer: ED LILLEY
5 Stars
Misty Fjiords flight
December 06, 2016
Sent a 5 star review a few minutes ago but gust remembered the name of the pilot was Kevin not Mike.
Reviewer: ED LILLEY
5 Stars
Misty Fjords Flightseeing
December 06, 2016
Wonderful! The only way to see fjords and the unbelievable landscape around Ketchikan. The pilot was very seasoned and the weather was very cooperative. We landed on a secluded lake and the whole trip was very scenic, interesting and breathtaking! Not to be missed.
Reviewer: John
4 Stars
Misty Fjords Flightseeing
December 01, 2016
The greatest experience ever. The weather we were told was exceptional. A trip that will never be forgotten.
Reviewer: Terry Newkirk
5 Stars
Pontoon float plane
November 29, 2016
Words can not describe how beautiful this was. Very smooth ride both on the water, take off, and landing! The pilot went out of his way when he spotted whales bubble feeding; what a sight to see from the air!
Reviewer: Robert O'Brien
5 Stars
Flightseeing
November 28, 2016
A spectacular experience. The pilot was capable and eager to provide us with the maximum sight seeing opportunities.
Reviewer: Charlotte Reddish
5 Stars
Misty Fjords Flightseeing
November 27, 2016
This was the highlight of our trip flying in the pristine country of Alaska with a highly experienced pilot. Saw wildlife on the hills, made a landing on a lake that was like silk, and the small plane experience was awesome for my husband in the front seat with pilot.
Reviewer: Pamela
5 Stars
Misty fjords flightseeing
November 26, 2016
This was by far our favorite excursion. We were blessed with beautiful weather which allowed us to reach area our pilot said he hadn't seen in months. We landed on a remote lake and stepped out on the pontoon. The whole operation was very warm and friendly. Made us feel like family.
Reviewer: Scott
5 Stars
Floating Over the Water
November 19, 2016
It was so much fun flying low over the trees and water. The weather wasn't good on the main route, so we flew in the other direction, and Kevin did a super job finding beautiful places to see. Then we landed on the water and stepped out on the pontoons to take pictures. WOW!
Reviewer: Sally Ryan
5 Stars
Misty Fjords Flightseeing
November 18, 2016
Excellent scenery, knowledgeable guide.
Reviewer: Schreiber
5 Stars
Amazing experience and great pilot!!
November 18, 2016
We really enjoyed this!! What an amazing experience. Our pilot at Southeast Aviation (Kevin) was excellent.
Reviewer: Michael Ray
5 Stars
Awesome!!!
November 17, 2016
I absolutely recommend flying with this company. Our pilot, Kevin was excellent and the views were to die for. We were promptly shuttled to the check in and welcomed back after our fight by Gus the black Lqb. Do not miss this experience.
Reviewer: Mary McMullen
5 Stars
Amazing!
November 15, 2016
This was one of the most amazing excursions that we took. The wilderness seen from the sky was so beautiful. The pilot even doubled back to show us a bear.
Reviewer: jennie
5 Stars
Great pilot and incredible views
November 14, 2016
Our pilot Fred had 30 years flying experience and was an extremely knowledgeable guide. He took us up for some amazing views of the fjords and even landed on a mountain top lake. Flying in a small plane allows for an up close and personal experience! This excursion is once-in-a-lifetime experience and not to be missed.
Reviewer: Cindy Miller
5 Stars
Misty Fijords
November 12, 2016
A wonderful way to see the total majesty of Alaska. I would do this again in a heartbeat.
Reviewer: Sharon London
5 Stars
great adventure
November 12, 2016
wonderful excursion, really enjoyed the flight and tour, seals were awesome
Reviewer: Bob
5 Stars
Flight seeing in Ketchikan
November 11, 2016
The experience would have been better had there been a rep to meet us at the dock. As we waited a long time for the rep/van to show up to take us to the plane. Once there it was ok. There were six passengers and 4 of us were large built. It was a little cramp to say the least. The overcast conditions was no fault of the excursion. The capitain was great and landed in one the fjords. The flight was not smooth and my wife was getting air sick. Overall we enjoyed the sights and the experience. It would have been better if I got AAdvantage miles for the money I spent.
Reviewer: Bahman seidy
4 Stars
Great Flight!
November 09, 2016
kEVIN, OUR PILOT, TOOK US TO HIS FAVOURITE PLACE- UP UNTIL THAT DAY, THE WEATHER HAD NOT COOPERATED WITH HIM, SO HE WAS VERY HAPPY TO BE ABLE TO TAKE US THERE.
Reviewer: Nancy Iler
5 Stars
Beautiful views
November 09, 2016
I was a little nervous about flying in such a small plane as I get motion sickness but this was the smoothest take off and landing ever, you cannot feel when you are in the air. Our pilot was passionate about the region and was able to tell us a lot about the area. The views were spectacular and the only way to appreciate the size and splendor of the area.
Reviewer: Pwhite
4 Stars
Beautiful Scenery
November 04, 2016
Great staff and pilot. He wanted to show us the best and he did... just the bears didn't cooperate in showing themselves. Great views - well worth it.
Reviewer: Fabio Y
5 Stars
OUR FAVORITE EXCURSION
November 03, 2016
Without a doubt this was our favorite excursion. The whole team was great, but our pilot Keith went the extra mile to give us a great experience. We were blessed with spectacular weather and the scenery was breathtaking. Would recommend this as a must.
Reviewer: George
5 Stars
What a great trip
November 03, 2016
On my goodness, this was really wonderful. We saw a side of Alaska we would have never seen any other way. The staff and pilot were wonderful.
Reviewer: Anonymous
5 Stars
Misty Fjords Flightseeing
November 03, 2016
This is fun trip. We like it very much.
Reviewer: Don
5 Stars
Flightseeing adventure
October 07, 2016
Tour was excellent. I was never in a small plane before but the takeoff and landings were smooth as silk. The scenery was breathtaking. We landed in the middle of a lake in the middle of a mountain and when the plane door opened there was nothing but silence. Kevin our pilot was personable and reassuring. This is a must do and reasonably priced especially if you combine it with the whale watching in Juneau and helicopter excursion in Skagway.
Reviewer: Bruce Loughlin
5 Stars
Flightseeing
October 03, 2016
Great experience and great pilot
Reviewer: Peter Cistaro
5 Stars
Awesome Views wonderful experience
September 28, 2016
We booked our excursion through shoreexcursions.com without any issues. Arriving at the visitors center we were promptly greeted and shuttled to the aviation hanger. The office manager/owner? kindly greeted us and introduced us to Kevin, our pilot, who immediately put us at ease (think Chuck Yeager). We had a beautiful week of weather cruising Alaska and our stop in Ketchikan was yet another spectacular day. The flight was so breathtaking. Even on a sunny day the Misty Fjords remain misty. Kevin pointed out several interesting features and found some wildlife too, (seals basking in the sun). We shared our Beaver airplane with two couples who spoke Spanish. Kevin translated for them also. Returning we were were welcomed back by Gus the black Lab special for us as we were missing our black lab back at home. Hubby was so pleased he purchased a tee shirt! I can't say enough about this excursion and the professionalism of Southeast Aviation. Highly recommend
Reviewer: Mary
5 Stars
Worth the money
August 29, 2016
The pilot was great and very informative. great views of the mountains. Also enjoyed landing in the lake.
Reviewer: Fred Cholick
5 Stars
Beautiful
August 29, 2016
This was an amazing experience - to be able to fly over untouched wilderness and see the majestic beauty of the Alaskan mountains. This was a top notch experience.
Reviewer: Jennifer Triptow
5 Stars
Awesome Experience
August 27, 2016
This was a great excursion for our family. The pilot was friendly, knowledgeable and put forth great effort to make this a memorable trip for us. He pointed out different things to us and encouraged us to ask questions. This was our first time on a float plane and we will definitely do this again in the future. Highly recommend!
Reviewer: Maggie Hucko
5 Stars
Misty Fjords Flightseeing
August 27, 2016
Completely enjoyed the experience, from the ground personnel to the pilot--all were very friendly. A float plane experience is not to be missed in Alaska.
Reviewer: Richard Steinhelper
5 Stars
Misty Fjords Flightseeing
August 25, 2016
Spectacular - do not miss this!
Reviewer: D Henzel
5 Stars
Misty Fjords Flight
August 25, 2016
The view from the float plane was beautiful. It is amazing to fly over all that wilderness and touch down on a secluded mirror like lake. The elevated lakes and waterfalls were a sight that no one should miss.The crew and ground staff were so friendly, we felt that we'd known them for years
Reviewer: Gordon Belling
5 Stars
Misty Fjords Flightseeing
August 24, 2016
All great. Spectacular. All went off smoothly!
Reviewer: Sheldon Weinrib
5 Stars
Excellent experience. Great pilot!
August 24, 2016
Great service beautiful scenery great pilot
Reviewer: Esti Escalona
5 Stars
Highlight of our trip
August 19, 2016
Really a fantastic way to see the scenery - I'd have gladly flown around for hours and hours - it was so beautiful. Our pilot was a great guy - friendly, funny, knowledgeable. I was apprehensive about the plane, not having flown in a small plane before, but I never once felt unsafe - mostly it was exhilerating
Reviewer: Jeff Miner
5 Stars
Float Plane to Misty Fjords
August 18, 2016
Breathtaking, amazing trip. The pilot was very informative and helpful. Loved the landing at the floating pier to view the seals. Great trip. I would definitely recommend it!
Reviewer: Liz Kaese
5 Stars
Very scenic
August 10, 2016
Had beautiful scenery. Pilot was great. Less expensive then cruise lines. Had two 13 year old with us, would recommend this more for adults. They were unimpressed and I wouldn't waste the money on kids.
Reviewer: Dawn Henchey
5 Stars
Wow!
August 10, 2016
We were fortunate to have a very clear day to experience the Misty Fjords. Our very experienced pilot was very knowledgable and entertaining. We landed on a fresh water lake (Goat Lake) and got out an explored a small island. Absolutely breathtaking beauty!
Reviewer: Steve Ashmore
5 Stars
Flight
August 04, 2016
Very nice. Well organised. Felt safe. Fun.
Reviewer: Eugene VanKanegan
5 Stars
Misty Fjords Flightseeing
August 03, 2016
This was the first for us in this type of aircraft and the pilot was very honed in on making sure everyone of having a good experience. The fight was beautiful and I would highly recommend this trip to anyone.
Reviewer: Brenda Nicoski
5 Stars
Beautiful views
August 02, 2016
A wonderful experience seeing the fjords from above.
Reviewer: Stephanie
5 Stars
Fun Flight
June 08, 2016
This was a fun excurstion,although the weather did not cooperate. Beautiful flight thru the Fjords and the pilot was personable and informative. This is a great way to see parts of Alaska that you probably would not see otherwise.
Reviewer: World roadie
5 Stars
Enjoyed the flight
June 05, 2016
Although I thought the Misty Fjords flight was a little pricey, l felt like we had good flight time with amazing views of frozen lakes, beautiful waterfalls, breath taking views of the fjords and mountain goats.
Reviewer: Matt
4 Stars
Great Floatplane Experience!
August 14, 2015
Our pilot had been flying floatplanes in Alaska for 30+ years so I felt super comfortable with him. The floatplane takes off from the water in Ketchikan, flying through Misty Fjords and landing on a random, peaceful lake. If you wish, you can get out and stand on the pontoons, which we did. What a once in a lifetime experience. Very expensive but worth every penny for us.
Reviewer: Erin
5 Stars
Awesome Awesome Awesome must do it!!!
August 06, 2015
Kevin the pilot has excellent flying skills.
Reviewer: Kevin gave us a ride of a lifetime!
5 Stars
Misty fjords flightseeing
July 30, 2015
Pilot was knowledgeable and accommodating. This is a great value as compared to the cruise ship price. We were picked up and dropped off right at the dock. Staff was friendly and wonderful to work with. Our best excursion on our Alaska cruise! Highly recommend this
Reviewer: Martmullen
5 Stars
Wonderful
July 22, 2015
This was the best ecursion we did. Great customer service, plane in top condition.
Reviewer: DebusChicks
5 Stars
Wonderful and breathtaking!
July 02, 2015
Wonderful and breathtaking!
Reviewer: BW
5 Stars
Loved Loved Loved!!!!
June 15, 2015
This excursion was amazing!! The staff that ran this was so friendly & our pilot, Randy, was awesome!! He talked the whole time, pointing out beautiful sights & information and the are was just breathtaking!!
Reviewer: Tracy
5 Stars
Thrilling
June 10, 2015
Our pilot was challenged by the foggy weather. But because he was very experienced, he took an alternative route which was spectacular giving us more time and better views of the incredible scenery.
Reviewer: AzbrdrRLA
5 Stars
WOW, What Wonderful Views
June 09, 2015
Great weather, great pilot who loves his job. Views were fantastic! Would do this again in a heartbeat!!
Reviewer: FC Comet
5 Stars
Exciting and Interesting
October 10, 2014
The pilot was very informative in noting areas of history and land formations. It was especially exciting to land on a lake and be able to get out onto a pontoon for picture taking and enjoyment of the scenery and solitude of location. Also indicating the mainland location and the channels.
Reviewer: Pontoon Patti
4 Stars
i'd do this again
October 01, 2014
pilot was coutreus and showed us what Misty foeds had to offer
Reviewer: Alaska believer
5 Stars
Misty Fjords Flightseeing
September 22, 2014
First time we ever did a flight gliding plane ride. Was really neat! When we landed in the water, it was so smooth! We saw seals playing on the bank going in and out of the water!
Reviewer: Mary
4 Stars
Beautiful views
August 28, 2014
Great views of Misty Fijord and smooth landings.
Reviewer: Tom
4 Stars
fantastic 2 hour flight
August 11, 2014
don't miss seeing the fjord from the air. you will never regret it. this excursion was beath taking. wow!
Reviewer: lrunaway
5 Stars
Breath taking views
October 20, 2013
Great trip for photos
Reviewer: Zots69
4 Stars
great day
September 29, 2013
the organisation was 1 a
Reviewer: floridians
5 Stars
Best way to see the Misty Fjords.
September 21, 2013
First time in Alaska. Won't be my last. We'll be back to do this excursion again. My girlfriend is afraid of heights and she sat in the front seat on the way up to the lake. She loved it! I was lucky enough to get the front seat on the way back. Gorgeous views all the time, beautiful land, and friendly people. Don't forget to say hi to Gus (the friendly black lab).
Reviewer: Dan
5 Stars
Fantastic experience
September 18, 2013
Very professional pilot who also provided a very educational experience.
Reviewer: Kenn the retiree
5 Stars
An Honest Money Back Guarantee Policy!
September 17, 2013
Although the weather did not cooperate on the day of our excursion, the pilot tried his very best to fly into the Misty Fjords. Unfortunately on this particular day, the fjords were a little too misty and he couldn't, in spite of having tried different approaches. We still had an exciting, long seaplane ride over gorgeous scenery. And without us having to request it, we were given a 100% refund of the cost of the trip. It was like having our cake and eating it too!
Reviewer: Dr. Angela P
5 Stars
Beautiful
September 12, 2013
Great Excursion, beautiful country.
Reviewer: David
4 Stars
Wonderful Adventure!
September 11, 2013
Guide was excellent, 25 years experience on a very enjoyable flight of the Misty Fjords. Views were beautiful. Saw a seal and beautiful scenery. Very enjoyable but not strenuous.
Reviewer: Stephen the Golf Pro
5 Stars
Neat experience
September 06, 2013
A really neat experience, getting a bird's eye view of the area. The pilot does some narration but also plays a recording with music that really adds to the relaxing feel of flying through the clouds. He (Mark) immediately learned the names of all his passengers and seemed genuinely interested in getting to know us. My teens loved it.
Reviewer: Leslie
4 Stars
Great sights, not enough activities
September 03, 2013
The views were spectacular, and the guide reasonably interesting. However, we landed in the middle of the lake on a dock with no shore access and no other activity, which was a let-down for our party (not to mention made for an uncomfortable ride back if you were in need of a washroom). Overall, I would still recommend the trip as a once in a lifetime (hydroplane flight seeing experience) and emphasize that this is all you get for this price.
Reviewer: Michaela
4 Stars
Stunning scenery!
August 14, 2013
Experience matters, and that's what we received!!!
Reviewer: 2 old biddies
5 Stars
Must Fly to see Alaska
August 06, 2013
Excursion was great. Wish Jeff the pilot was more personable. He talked so fast you could barely understand him and he was very short and curt with answers and comments. No doubt he does this excursion many times a day, but needs to remember for the guests it is just once!
Reviewer: Mic
4 Stars
Flightseeing
August 01, 2013
This was an awesome trip with a great pilot, friendly and very informative. The whole family loved this trip, we would do it again in a minute!
Reviewer: 50states
5 Stars
Awesome views and a great local pilot
July 15, 2013
Our pilot Fred was a true pro. We had hoped for an unforgettable experience and he delivered! We had a super smooth lake landing and takeoff as well. The views and photo ops were outstanding. The vendor is very local to the pier and drives you to and from the plane. Great tour for anyone. Very accommodating for people with mobility issues. Best excursion in Ketchikan.
Reviewer: Ron & Annette
5 Stars
Unbelieveable Experience
July 10, 2013
Once in a lifetime experience. Highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: CB
5 Stars
Beautiful views
July 09, 2013
Loved it, pilot was very knowledgeable and friendly, recommend to everyone!
Reviewer: M & D
5 Stars
A fantastic excursion
July 03, 2013
A first time fantastic experience flying over some amazing sights in the float plane.
Reviewer: Nev from South Africa
5 Stars
Breathtaking
July 03, 2013
Great plane and pilot. Once I photoshopped the wings out of my pictures there were fantastic.
Reviewer: JC
5 Stars
Amazing
June 27, 2013
The most amazing journey on this trip Would go again and again Pilot was great Being handicapped - it was a pleasure to have an event that realizes people's special needs.
Reviewer: Denise the retired
5 Stars
Must do! Must see!
June 24, 2013
Float plane experience itself is a must let alone the best way to see the incredible sights of the Misty Fjords - 1 of only 4 fjords in the world!!! We were fortunate to have a clear day with perfect viewing of mountain lakes, waterfalls, & mountain goats on top of snow covered peaks. Landing on the river allowed us to see if from all perspectives. Truly a once in a lifetime experience. Excellent pilot (thanks Fred!) and tour was well organized & on time.
Reviewer: Michele
5 Stars
Beautiful
June 17, 2013
a beautiful trip. Went up to top of mountains and landed on a small lake. The sound of waterfalls around you were amazing.
Reviewer: Lisa
4 Stars
Awesome experience with local Pilot
June 07, 2013
Float plane experience was incredible
Reviewer: Jim
5 Stars
Excellent Time
October 25, 2012
Me and my girlfriend booked this trip prior to our cruise and we couldn't have been more happy. It turned out to be a great excursion. I have never been in a seaplane before and was a little worried when I saw the plane but it couldn't have been smoother or a better experience. Our pilot (I forget his name) was great and very informative. It takes a little while to actually get to the Fjords but when you do the views are breathtaking. We stopped and landed in one the Fjords and walked around a little and took some pictures. I highly recommend.
Reviewer: Shaunt
5 Stars
simply stunning
October 07, 2012
this was our first float plane and what a ride!!! Simply stunning ariel views of the most spectaular scenery around, the pilot was knowlegeble and fun.Highty recommend.
Reviewer: annie mac
5 Stars
AMAZING!!
October 07, 2012
This was absolutely amazing! Highly recommended
Reviewer: Charlie
5 Stars
Beautiful!
September 20, 2012
It was a very enlightening flight. A lot of photo ops, and we even got to land and sit on the skids! Pilot was a big Coldplay fan, which he played through the headsets for us to ""enjoy"". Very knowledgeable!
Reviewer: Jeremy
5 Stars
great view!
September 16, 2012
This trip is a little pricey for a pretty short excursion but I still reccommend it if you want to see the real Alaska. For miles in every direction there is mtns. covered with snow and lakes . Landing on one of them was pretty awesome. We even saw herds of the mtn. goats on top of a few mtns. no bears though. Great experience overall!
Reviewer: sherry
4 Stars
Absolutely Beautiful!!!!
September 03, 2012
Awesome experience!!! I would recommend this to everyone who is out for adventure
Reviewer: pam
5 Stars
Great Outing!
August 22, 2012
Great tour. Our pilot was friendly, but I wish he had talked to us more about what we were seeing during the flight.
Reviewer: Lisa
4 Stars
We had a wonderful Flightseeing tour
August 15, 2012
The flied was incredible and the crew and pilot were knowledgeable and just wonderful people. Thank You and God Bless.
Reviewer: Hunter 1
5 Stars
Absolutely breath-taking!!
July 20, 2012
This was a first for us. The experience couldn't have been better...even the weather was perfect, overcast and misty! The music was a plus and suited to all ages, accentuating the vistas perfectly. The pictures we have turned out great...able to relive again and again.
Reviewer: Bonnie
5 Stars
Beautiful
July 08, 2012
I was nervous about but it was great. It was a whole new way to see Alaska.
Reviewer: Niki
5 Stars
Beyond description
July 05, 2012
Beautiful, unspoiled wilderness
Reviewer: Larry
5 Stars
Sea plane
June 20, 2012
Loved it. My parents and inlaws did as well
Reviewer: Clarkgd
4 Stars
Great Adventure
June 14, 2012
I love to fly. I, also, love photography. This flight afforded both to a very high degree. Taking off and landing were especially fun. We were able to see much of the surrounding landscape right outside the window of the plane. We landed in a small, secluded lake with beautiful scenery that you have to see (and photograph) to believe. An adventure of a lifetime.
Reviewer: John Camera
5 Stars
Fantastic views
September 28, 2011
This was a spectacular trip to Misty Fjords via plane. The scenery was fantastic, a pristine wilderness.
Reviewer: RJBart
5 Stars
must do
September 20, 2011
Great flight, very thrilling, smooth take off and landings.
Reviewer: Tom
5 Stars
A great Experience
September 18, 2011
Going on this adventure brought me closer to the real Alaska. Couldn't have been better.
Reviewer: Carolyn
5 Stars
perfect
September 18, 2011
we used shore ex on sea plane..helicopter and whale watching..perfect..great guides..great tours
Reviewer: barb
5 Stars
Perfect weather for spectacular views
September 08, 2011
This was a fabulous excursion.
Reviewer: teacher jenny
5 Stars
Beautiful excursion.
August 28, 2011
Be sure to bring a camera
Reviewer: Martine the Traveller
4 Stars
Fabulous Aerial Views
August 20, 2011
This was a thrilling experience in a floatplane that provided us with spectacular aerial views over the Tongass National Forest and Misty Fjords National Monument. The pilot was terrific and gave us a beautiful view of the peaks and valleys in the Fjord. He spotted a Bear along the shore of one of the lakes and made two passes to allow everyone on the plane an opportunity to spot this rare site. We landed on one of the lakes deep in the Fjord and had several minutes to walk out onto the pontoons and view the landscape and listen to the quiet of nature. The was an experience that you should not miss and a unique and fun adventure. We would recommend this highly.
Reviewer: Cruise Vacation Lovers
5 Stars
Misty fjord flightseeing
August 07, 2011
This Excursion was one the best we have done while on the cruise. The Fjords were magnificent and the lake in which the float plane landed was amazing. It was the most peaceful place in the world. It is a tour that can be done once in life time as the cost is steep, but definitely a must do.
Reviewer: Sue
5 Stars
Awesome
August 06, 2011
Our trip was wonderful. The floatplane ride was so peaceful & an awesome experience. The views were great.
Reviewer: CC
5 Stars
Spectacular scenery
July 21, 2011
Beautiful scenery. I had no idea Alaska had rain forrests. Spectacular views. Excellent trip
Reviewer: Darrell
5 Stars
A flight back in time
July 19, 2011
The ground staff and our pilot were very professional and friendly. The 1955 De Haviland Beaver float plane was beautifully maintained. The trip into the Misty Fjords was like flying back in time to what the area must have looked like thousands of years ago before western exploration. Our pilot was very knowledgable and put us down on a mountain lake where we saw signs of brown bears. We didn't want the excursion to end.
Reviewer: Mike
5 Stars
Spectacular!
June 23, 2011
This was like being in an episode of National Geographic! Spectacular!
Reviewer: garoman
5 Stars
UNBELIVABLE
September 10, 2010
Everything from booking to the excursion was fantastic.
Reviewer: Alaska Joe
5 Stars