5 StarsThe quiet of the waters as a whale playedAugust 31, 2018

Reviewer: Mei Sun Li
The highlight of the week was sitting in the boat with our guide and my young grandson as the inlet waters lapped at our Zodiac, a Bald Eagle solemnly gazed about, and a whale whooshed around and we could hear his snorts and breaths. And the Sun finally blazed in contrast to the grey fog of past days.

5 StarsBoatmanAugust 13, 2018

Reviewer: Larry Rehmann
The day started with great weather. Clear sunshine, 70 degrees. Flawless and courteous execution by the staff. There were animals on the trip, but the highlight was when a pod of humpbacks surfaced within 10-20 feet around our boats (boats were shutdown). It was majestic. Even had we not seen the whales, this excursion will be a repeat upon pur return.

5 StarsUnbelievable DayJuly 09, 2018

Reviewer: Marlyn Hanson
Two years ago we booked a similar adventure and loved it. The best parts was the ability to drive our own boat and having a small group. So when we booked this tour we had big expectations. Fortunately, fate smiled upon us and our guide Trevyn. Our adventure started slowly and with a rainy outlook as we left the docks. Trevyn cranked up the pace after a bit as we kept our eyes peeled for bald eagles, seals and whales. we found some seals sunbathing on rocks, saw several eagles perched on trees, went close to shore and saw starfish in their natural habitat and enjoyed the open air on our faces. It was great being on the water and having the Zodiac to ourselves. After awhile we got incredibly lucky and discovered a pod of whales. We shut off our boats and watched with awe as they fed in bubble pods. As the whales continued to feed they moved closer to our boats and at one point we were only 35 yards from watching them feed. It was AMAZING and our best shore excursion of the trip.

5 Starsgreat excursion of the areaAugust 12, 2016

Reviewer: Cesar
Great fun! Enjoyed talking with the bus driver, Sue, and our guide, Greg. The dry suits kept us dry and warm. Saw lots of eagles, seals from a distance, and small birds that are cousins to penguins. Scenery was fantastic, tranquil and beautiful. we were the only two on the excursion this time and we were to have our own zodiac. However, since I haven't driven one, we asked the guide to come on ours and had a personally guided tour. Greg was a great narrator of what we saw, including some waterfalls and even a submarine training area. All in all great fun. My wife and I agree we would do it again!

5 StarsGreat excursion August 02, 2016

Reviewer: Travis Atkins
Only two of us booked, so we had our guide, Billy, all to ourselves. He was very nice and knowledgeable. We saw eagles, seals, and a humpback close up! Plus, driving your own boat was fun.

5 StarsBest excursion we had!July 31, 2016

Reviewer: The Kelleys
What an enjoyable way to spend an afternoon! This excursion allowed us to get away from the crowds and relax in a very unique way on the ocean. We even shut off the engines to just float and watch a whale. We highly recommend this tour!

5 Starszodiac tourJuly 19, 2016

Reviewer: marie l tarango
Awesome...Billy was so personable and professional...by chance we spent time, engines off, as a hump back whale enjoyed the cove we were in---priceless...my favorite excursion. would love to come back to Ketchikan Marie

5 StarsExcitingSeptember 06, 2015

Reviewer: Alex
We could've spent longer out. We could've spent longer out more time out

5 StarsEagles all over, unbeatable scenary and whales tooJune 09, 2015

Reviewer: Eagle eyed boaters
The guides knew their boating and the area. They made the trip fun and showed us the best spots to see the wildlife. Getting out on the water in small boats was one of the highlights of our 2 week trip. We would love to have had a longer time out with the boats!

4 StarsFun with boats!September 01, 2014

Reviewer: Bubba
Great fun! Saw lots of eagles. Only a few seals from a distance. Scenery was fantastic . The dry suits kept us dry and warm. Enjoyed talking with the bus driver and our guide. There were four people in our boat. Only two had a chance to drive. Might have been more fun if there was an option for only two per boat. All in all great fun. My wife and I agree we would do it again!

5 StarsIncredible excursion!!July 31, 2014

Reviewer: Sue the Cruise Director
I almost do not want to write this review, because I want to keep it my little secret. It is the best kept secret out there. There was only 3 of us on this excursion so it was like our private excursion. The guide, Ethan, was awesome. He gave us ideas of what we were able to do and then let us decide. He lead us through the water ways expertly and did a great job explaining the different foliage and wildlife in the area. He was thoughtful, humorous, and friendly. He made us feel like we were family. To top off our trip, we were able to spot a humpback whale, swimming in our vicinity. Just a super awesome excursion.

5 StarsoutstandingJuly 26, 2014

Reviewer: imkennyg
n/a

5 StarsGreat excursion with GREAT scenerySeptember 17, 2013

Reviewer: Your Pal Al
Guide was very experienced and fun

5 Starssmall group great rideAugust 22, 2013

Reviewer: LL
This was a small group and that was a very good thing. We had a beautiful day, a great ride and beautiful scenery.