Rain Forest Excursion Ketchican
August 20, 2019
The walk through a section of the rain forest was very enjoyable and picturesque with waterfalls. Natalie our guide was very informative and shared lots of stories of life in Alaska. The tour of the totem pole park was very interesting with many more stories. We had plenty of time following the excursion to walk around and explore Ketchican.
Reviewer: Cindy Steeves
5 Stars
A Walk in the Park
August 14, 2019
Guide Natalie made this excursion delightful. Her narration of the Totem Park was superb. The hike she led was one of the best I have enjoyed in recent experience.
Reviewer: Joie Hand
5 Stars
Booked early and thought was different
August 02, 2019
I ended up loving this more than what I thought I'd booked. It was a small intimate group in a van. Much better than the busload tours. Loved the Potlatch village and all the information on how life was lived by the natives. The walk through the Rainforest was fun, as well as, informational. Loved the personal stories that our guide told us. We even enjoyed the drive to the different places because our guide entertained us with stories and information along the way. She provided rain slickers, if needed and umbrellas. She took our pictures so we could actually be together in some of our pictures. We loved the salmon salad on crackers that we had at the end of the tour. Even the little shop was fun. I actually found reasonable items as remembrances.
Reviewer: Joyce M McKay
5 Stars
Rainforest Walk and Totem Park (3 Hours)
July 27, 2019
Tour guide was great! Interesting and informative commentary about plants and animals in the rain-forest.
Reviewer: Robert Tade
5 Stars
Pleasant walk in the woods
July 26, 2019
The guide was knowledgeable about the local flora in the rainforest. The visit to the totem park was interesting.
Reviewer: Bert
4 Stars
Excellent guided tour
June 28, 2019
the guide was one of the best I have. Well organized enjoyable guided tour.
Reviewer: E Kim
5 Stars
Best tour guide!
June 24, 2019
Had the best and most informative tour ever! You won’t regret taking this tour!
Reviewer: Stella
5 Stars
Enjoyable Tour
June 03, 2019
The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. It was a beautiful day to walk through the forest and it was a relatively easy hike. The totem park was also interesting to learn about. It was an enjoyable trip with a small group!
Reviewer: Stacy Easton
5 Stars
Wonderful guide, great tour and walk
September 20, 2018
The guide was so personable, the salmon snack yummy. The hike was through a beautiful area. The tour of the Totem park was filled with great stories
Reviewer: Ellen Lewis
5 Stars
Our visit to Ketchikan
September 17, 2018
We really enjoyed our tour with Tracy. We had a small group, just the 4 of us, and she was very informative about the town, totems and the forest. The hike was beautiful and very interesting. We got to see salmon swimming up the creek. I recommend this tour highly. Joan
Reviewer: Joan Spiegel
5 Stars
Tour guide very knowledgeable
July 23, 2018
There were 6 of us on the tour. The van we were in was clean and comfortable. Our guide offered us snacks and drinks and was very friendly. She explained about many of the plants and trees as we walked at a pace we could all keep up with.
Reviewer: Young
5 Stars
Enjoyable rainforest and totem park walk
August 26, 2017
Tracey Wolf is an excellent tour guide, very knowledgeable about her heritage and history. She is a good story teller who seemed to enjoy talking to us.
Reviewer: Janet and Sidney
5 Stars
Rainforest and Totempoles
August 07, 2017
We did this tour with Carol. She knows so much about Ketchikan, the nature and the history. We loved this tour very much! The rainforestwalk was easy and interesting. Suitable for everyone with a basic condition.
Reviewer: Ramshond
4 Stars
Amazing
July 26, 2017
Our guide was so informative. She explained so much to our group. I was so amazed at the beauty of the rainforest. And the Toten Park was extremely beautiful. The workmanship and stories of the Toten poles was fabulous. So glad we took that tour
Reviewer: Caroline
5 Stars