5 Stars Absolutely a must!October 05, 2019

Reviewer: Trudy Lemke
We had so much fun on this excursion, we zip lined through the rain forest while it was raining, we went off 9 platforms, one was over the ocean. One thing I can say to do this excursion you need to be physically able to climb stairs. We did the the obstacle course(optional) that was quite the challenge, really cool though! We climbed over this huge limb of a tree to get to one of the platforms. Our 2 guides were amazing, it was all about safety and having fun! They did an excellent job. We watched the people in icy straight zip lining and all they did was go up the mountain and then down that was it. Our zip line excursion was so much better. We recommend this tour company for your zip line excursions.

5 StarsAwesome! Highlight of our trip!September 30, 2019

Reviewer: Ann
Our guides were terrific. They made the day fun and kept is all moving through the zips. This zip is great for all ages and eas super easy. Guaranteed fun for your group!

5 StarsAwesome Zipline and ServiceSeptember 26, 2019

Reviewer: Jim Prime
We had afantastic day ziplining. This place was awesome and the guides were fantastic. Recommend this one!!!

5 StarsAwesome Zipline and ServiceSeptember 26, 2019

Reviewer: Jim Prime
We had afantastic day ziplining. This place was awesome and the guides were fantastic. Recommend this one!!!

5 Starszip lineSeptember 21, 2019

Reviewer: Gary G Mathna
Had a great time. Guides were friendly and very helpful. to everyone. More ziplines than expected.

4 StarsFunSeptember 13, 2019

Reviewer: Tom
We had rain & we got soaked, but still had lots of fun. A smaller group would have been good. Towards the end, it was cold standing on the platform and waiting for everyone to take their turns. Overall we really enjoyed it & would recommend this excursion.

5 StarsZip liningSeptember 04, 2019

Reviewer: Janet Cuddy
It was amazing . It was a small group and they treated my son great. He and I had a blast. The guides were friendly and made the excursion a fun time.

5 StarsFantastic TimeAugust 28, 2019

Reviewer: Ernest S Leung
Great course for beginners. I'm not in very god shape and I had no problems. Our guides were very supportive and gave everyone all the time they needed. My wife was the most scared and ended up having the most fun. We have no fear of ziplining now.

4 StarsZip lineAugust 20, 2019

Reviewer: J. Knight
Fun, zip lines were a little short. Well organized once we got there, picked us up a little late

5 StarsFun Time First TimersAugust 03, 2019

Reviewer: Jeff Greenhagen
Well organized with enjoyable employees made for a fun time.

5 StarsFun experience August 03, 2019

Reviewer: Janis RB
We enjoyed the challenge course provided. The zipline is fun, but the chances of seeing wildlife are slim. It did provide us with a new experience.

5 StarsMaddy was greatJuly 22, 2019

Reviewer: Robert Andersen
We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed Maddy our guide. Would highly recommend.

5 StarsAlaskan ZiplineJuly 21, 2019

Reviewer: Ann
This as an excellent adventure. Worth the extra distance from the ship. It was also nice to support the local Alaskan business.

5 StarsZip lineJuly 05, 2019

Reviewer: Susan OMalley
The pickup was easy and the tour was awesome. The zip line adventure was a lot of fun. Something to cross off my bucket list. Our guides were great very knowledgeable and experienced and made us feel comfortable. The group i was with were all in our mid 60's and we really enjoyed the experience.

5 StarsReviewJune 30, 2019

Reviewer: Kelly K
Zip lining was great and the 2 guides were awesome, informative, would definitely recommend

5 StarsGreat experience - safe but also strenuous June 30, 2019

Reviewer: Hofcrew
Booked while on the Disney Wonder in June 2019. Pick up was easy, but I was a little nervous as it was raining pretty hard before the tour. Not to worry - the zip lines were 90% covered by the beautiful forest canopy so only a few drops. Our group of 4 was well taken care of by Jay and Lowell at Southeast Exposure - we were the only group at that time so it had the added bonus of being an individualized tour! The property was well kept and safety was first priority. Although this was our first time and a little nervous, all of us had a great time -especially our 11/13 year olds. Last platform was the best over the water - we could see a whale breach off in the distance after we reached it! One word of caution - if you are taller/etc. you may have a few minor bumps on the first 2 or 3 zips until you get the hang of landing, but we were all so glad we experienced this,

5 StarsSo much fun!June 23, 2019

Reviewer: Scott & Kristi McCue
I scheduled this excursion based on other reviews I read, and I was not disappointed! Our guides Jake & Kinani were excellent! They knew their stuff and made our first zip lining experience perfect! I’m afraid of heights, but they were so good talking me through things I felt so comfortable. Our group was small, and we had extra time, so we got to zip extra lines...so so fun!!! I’m so thankful to Jake & Kinani for making this event so memorable!! :)

5 StarsGreat Experience but be Considerate June 23, 2019

Reviewer: Worthington
There are two guides for a group. They do everything for you so it was fun and easy. Both were very knowledgeable about the wildlife and enjoyed talking about it with the group. As far as zip lining goes it was a shorter course, but one cool zip line over the Pacific Ocean! My only complaint was the drive there and back. There were two guides in the van but they talked non-stop with each other. It was awkward. I felt they should have been talking with us about Ketchikan. Instead, they kept talking about all the places in the world they’ve been, where they like to drink and there was a point where one was talking about the first time he got drunk (he was a junior in high school in case you were wondering.) This irritated me since my own teenage son was sitting right next to me listening to ever word they were saying. It’s important to be thoughtful of who might be looking up to you and your super cool lifestyle, and consider how you might be encouraging others act.

5 StarsZipline AdventureJune 11, 2019

Reviewer: JJ
My wife and I had a great time at the Zipline Adventure Park. Our guides were engaging and courteous. This is a must activity for everyone! I recommend Zipline Adventure Park for ziplining in Alaska.

4 StarsSuper funOctober 06, 2018

Reviewer: Jewel
The zip lining was fun and safe. They had a nice property and you are zipping thru a canopy of trees and one time over the water in a bay. The only thing I wish is that the obstacle course would be done at the end instead of the beginning. By the time you are done you are more confident in the harnesses and would try the obstacle course. Also wish the driver knew more about the area.....but all in all it was an excellent adventure and we are glad we did it!

5 StarsZip line Excursion September 20, 2018

Reviewer: Cathy Costello
My first time ziplining will most certainly not be my last. This experience is amazing - gorgeous forest, an over-the-water line, and an obstacle course. Best, though, are the fabulous guides. Both added great fun to the entire experience with their knowledge of the local area and its environment.

5 StarsFamily FunSeptember 10, 2018

Reviewer: Irene
This is a first for most of my family. Very easy, no hand braking. There are about 7 ziplines, a couple of them go over water. My in-laws are in their 70s and they had so much fun. They were going to sit this one out jbut staff was great in talking them into it. Very supportive and meticulous staff. I felt safe throughout. I believe there’s a more challenging one for people who are into that. Awesome experience

5 StarsFun excursion!!September 03, 2018

Reviewer: Amy
This was a very fun trip with super guides (Sasha and Greg). They helped us through our trouble spots (a few fears and anxieties!) and highly recommend!

5 StarsZipline DreamSeptember 02, 2018

Reviewer: Tracy Baker
This was our first time and it was Great. We never thought we would be able to do something like this. They had several zipline for us to try and all were a different fun experience.

4 StarsGreat tourAugust 20, 2018

Reviewer: Laurel
We were very pleased with this excursion. It was fun and exciting without being scary. The staff was lovely and knowledgeable and very safety conscious.

5 StarsZip line Excursion August 06, 2018

Reviewer: Valerie K
We chose this excursion as our first port from our cruise ship. The staff, Shane and Jackson, were fantastic. Both thoroughly explained how our equipment would be used during the zips. We felt safe and had a lot of fun. All platforms and gear were in good working order. I highly recommend this excursion.

5 StarsThrilling without being terrified.August 06, 2018

Reviewer: Erin McElroy
Okay, maybe I was terrified! This was a step out for me because I'm soooo afraid of heights. But, this crew was so experienced and fun, they made it easy. The course is so beautifully constructed amongst what feels like a rain forest. It was such a beautiful experience, and a lot of fun. I highly recommend, even if you are afraid - they make it fun and exciting!

5 StarsGreat time and friendly people. July 16, 2018

Reviewer: Michael Molina
Great time and friendly people.

5 StarsGreat First Time ZippingJuly 09, 2018

Reviewer: Shelley Johnson
Absolutely was stepping out my comfort zone but the two guides were reassuring and made sure we knew we were safe. So glad I did this! There were 6 stations with 2 over water and I felt safe the entire time! Zipping was mainly through wooded area, not over the tops of trees. Looking forward to our next zip line adventure!

5 StarsFun and exhilarating!July 02, 2018

Reviewer: Sharon Norman
I have had ziplining on my short list of things to do in retirement and this was the perfect opportunity! The leaders were wonderful, helpful, and encouraging which made the experience even that much better! The course included regular zipline platforms as well as “challenge” pieces which included some rope bridges. Most of the course was in a fairly dense forest setting, but the final platform was out over water which gave us a chance to observe the beautiful scenery! I would definitely recommend this fun Alaskan adventure! You can also take advantage of a go-pro to film your adventure as you zip through the course!

5 StarsZiplineJune 18, 2018

Reviewer: R. Montano
The staff was great. This was my first zipline. The atmosphere was very welcoming. Not difficult at all to get to the zips. All ages can do this zipline if you meet the weight requirements. I like that you don't have to worry about hand brakes. The one thing I will say is it definitely is not for The Experience zip liner. This is great for first timers.

5 StarsAmazing AdventureJune 11, 2018

Reviewer: C Curtis
Having compared the ship’s shore excursion with this company, we were anticipating a small group adventure with more zip lines. They did not disappoint. Safe and thrilling!

5 StarsTotally fun!May 25, 2018

Reviewer: Rachel Butler
We had never zip lined before, but were so excited to try it out. The guys who safely got us through everything, Trevin and Peter, were so cheerful and funny. We had an awesome time with the nice people in our group, whose enthusiasm grew thanks to the encouragement of our guides.

4 StarsZipline adventureOctober 10, 2017

Reviewer: Pamela Brown-Steffen
Fantastic. Had a great time. Guides very well trained and knowledgeable

5 StarsToo much fun to be legalOctober 05, 2017

Reviewer: Pat Kelly
The zip lines were the highlight of my whole cruise. I am 73 years old and I did 10 zips. The guides were very safety conscious, but also fun conscious. Before long, they had us making the sounds of our spirit animal or favorite animal. The BEST.

5 StarsZiplineSeptember 13, 2017

Reviewer: Gene Desrosiers
Thank you very much for very nice morning, both were very knowlegeable, very respectfull and made it very fun time. Yes would tell othwr to share time with them.

5 StarsZip lineJuly 17, 2017

Reviewer: Dale Allen
Our two guides, Jasper and Peter were excellent. This was the first time for both of us and they talked us through it while interspersing humor, making it a fun excursion.

5 StarsZipline Adventure ParkJuly 04, 2017

Reviewer: Ron
My wife and I had a wonderful time zip lining on this tour. Despite a drizzly day, the staff made the day. We saw lots of bald eagles in the trees adding to the tour. Would recommend to anyone who likes zip Lining and wildlife!

5 StarsAlaska ZiplineJuly 04, 2017

Reviewer: SHARON J KOCAK
My first time ziplining and I loved it. Perfect for a first timer or a more experienced person. Our guides were excellent. "Murph" provided us with plenty of info on the region we were in and was excellent at teaching us through ziplining. Thanks to him I would definetly do again.

5 StarsAwesome June 26, 2017

Reviewer: Frank Del Rio
One of the best tours we took the staff was awesome and guided us through the tree tops.Very safety conscious and constantly checked your equipment, making sure all safety rules were being met at the same time very one had a great time.Lots of fun.This isn't just one little zip line ,its 9 different runs traveling through the trees Definitely recommend it.You'll have lots of fun.The staff were great

5 StarsAwesome Zipline TourJune 20, 2017

Reviewer: Mark Benoski
The tour was fantastic. The weather was great. The employees were excellent. Couldn't have been better. Our family had a great time.

5 StarsGreat ZipsJune 19, 2017

Reviewer: Eric Tanner
Nine zips through Tongas National Forest. Longest zip goes out over the bay. Staff very watchful and safety obsessed. Every move was safety first. Tip: don't bring a camera unless it has a neck strap. One of our party lost his IPhone in the bay on the longest and fastest zip.

5 StarsFun TripJune 15, 2017

Reviewer: Richard Wells
This is a good adventure. From the upbeat informative bus trip up, to the exciting, safe and beautiful zipline course and back, it was all great.

5 StarsGreat fun!December 15, 2016

Reviewer: Lorna Hudson
The zipline adventure was first rate! It was outside Ketchican in lush forest & over the water.They took every safety precaution yet it was still a thrilling experience. It was on my ""bucket list"" of things to do & it was my first time. It certainly didn't disappoint! It was one of the highlights of our Alaskan Cruise.

5 StarsGreat time flying thru the airDecember 07, 2016

Reviewer: S. Stanford
Our two guides were very thorough with instructions since only 1 out of 10 in our group had ever ziplined before. They really emphasized having fun but being SAFE. They encouraged us and by the end of the excursion, we were all having a blast. I would definitely recommend this excursion.

5 StarsLots of funDecember 05, 2016

Reviewer: David Darlington
first time on a zip line. our guides were great, made even those of us with fears of heights feel calm and safe. They brought a lot of humor along the lines but never forgetting out our safety. Thanks for a great time.

5 StarsWorth it November 27, 2016

Reviewer: April
The guides and the ziplining were really fun. Maybe a little expensive but everything in Alaska is. But really enjoyed the extras obstacles they have.

5 StarsZipline AdventureNovember 27, 2016

Reviewer: Theresa Bergman
If you want to zipline....this is the one to do. You will do 5-7 ziplines and a ton of fun. Scenery was amazing. Other people ziplined in a different port - the longest zipline....well, it was one and done. Guides were knowledgeable and helpful....

5 StarsZiplineNovember 09, 2016

Reviewer: Dave And Rose
We had a great time our guides aren't and Jules were amazing the made you feel completely comfortable in the trees and they were very knowledgeable about Alaska they also gave us great advise on what to see in Utah they have guided in a lot of places can't say enough about them Please send them our Thanks

5 StarsZipline AdventureAugust 30, 2016

Reviewer: Patricia Plotke
Awesome experience! My husband and I, both in our late 60's, enjoyed this experience immensely. Never ziplined before. Would highly recommend it. Staff was very helpful and truly safety conscious. Beautiful adventure through a centuries old forest of red pines.

5 StarsWild times up in the trees!!!August 08, 2016

Reviewer: Alfonso Mendoza
My wife and I had a blast zipping above the tree line and over the water! There were about 10 different zip line connections and a fun yet challenging obstacle course. The guides were very outgoing and everyone's safety was of primary concern! I would do it again!

5 StarsFirst Time Zipliner!!!June 10, 2016

Reviewer: Coach T
Ren and Rabbit were our experienced guides. We had never done ziplining before and I was super apprehensive. They made me feel comfortable and confident and made it a very fun experience. The scenery was absolutely breathtaking and even takes you out onto a platform in the ocean.

5 StarsFantasticJune 07, 2016

Reviewer: David
The guides were great!!! Amber and Abby the best!

5 StarsBest Tour of Our Cruise!!August 20, 2015

Reviewer: Jeanne
My husband & I were apprehensive about trying this for two reasons, our ages (67 & 68) and our fear of heights. We were treated with respect by our guides Aubrey & Rob. They were helpful, encouraging, and made the experience more fun than scary. Definitely would recommend this activity to anyone who is reasonably healthy. The challenge course is optional & my 67 year old husband did it.

5 StarsWonderful time, great guidesAugust 07, 2015

Reviewer: Tina M
Great time as a family!! Guides were really good. They were friendly, knowledgeable and made sure they met the needs and skill level of all in our group.

5 StarsI loved this zipline adventure!August 17, 2014

Reviewer: Mimi
The guides were great and the scenery was beautiful. So much fun I am looking forward to zip lining again. This was my first time zip lining and I highly recommend taking the plunge and doing it for those who have not done this adventure. Was definitely a high light of the trip.

5 StarsZiplineJuly 29, 2014

Reviewer: marian
Guides were wonderful & extremely strong! Our group of 4 were all over 60 & had not done anything like this before! Felt safe & encouraged! We were not rushed! Thrilling & exciting!!! I would definitely do this again!

5 StarsMy First ZiplineJuly 10, 2014

Reviewer: Linda
This was such a fun adventure. well organized and safe. Take a chance and enjoy!

5 StarsOne of the highlights of my Alaska tripJune 30, 2014

Reviewer: dan
The two guides our small group had were both entertaining, helpful, and concern for our safety. Would recommend this to anyone in any age group.

5 StarsGreat excursion!June 30, 2014

Reviewer: dan
The guides were fun, experienced and concerned with our small group's safety. No one had ziplined before, so most were nervous, but everyone had a fun and great time.

5 StarsGreat excursionSeptember 26, 2013

Reviewer: izuni
This was the best excursion on my Alaskan cruise. I have never zip lined before so was a bit nervous. The guides Adam and Forrest were excellent. I felt safe at all times. They were very patient and made this so much fun. I would recommend to all.

5 StarsBeyond FantasticSeptember 20, 2013

Reviewer: Adventuress
This zipline adventure better than any I have done and I have done several. This one beat out Costa Rica and Mexico

4 StarsFun TimeSeptember 05, 2013

Reviewer: Kevin
The initial coordiantion of getting on the bus was unorganized, but once we were on the bus, the rest of the tour was fun. The zip line guides were very friendly and helpful. The scenery was beautiful and we had fun.

5 StarsWall climbing on top of ZippingJuly 18, 2013

Reviewer: Magnus
Got to test more of their adventures than was planned. Great value!

5 StarsThrilling and funJuly 06, 2013

Reviewer: Alaska cruisers
Fun and thrilling. Guides were very experienced and safety conscious. Beautiful environment.

5 StarsFabulous..awesomeJune 24, 2013

Reviewer: Swampy
Extremely competent and friendly guides who quickly dispelled any apprehensions we may have had. Customer service was fantastic and the activity itself and real adrenaline rush - a must do!

5 StarsZipline Adventure was a blast!!June 18, 2013

Reviewer: J Monday
This excursion was so much fun!! We had a variety of ages in our group (25-75) and everyone seemed to enjoy.

5 StarsTry it you'll like it!!June 12, 2013

Reviewer: Zippy
The guides were very experienced and knowledgable about zip lining. Felt very safe. Was a fun good experience.

4 StarsYEEHAA!!October 12, 2012

Reviewer: previously not happy Jan!! alias Adele
There were a few older people on this excursion and we all enjoyed it and it was not too exhausting, we had a great time.

5 StarsWe would do this again!!September 22, 2012

Reviewer: Scaredy Cat
I purchased the video of the adventure but I was turning it ""off"" more often than ""on"".

5 StarsZipping!September 17, 2012

Reviewer: Debbie N Tom
Katie and Autumn were the best guides; enthusiastic, experienced, and fun. They added greatly to the adventure.

4 StarsMike - First Trip to AlaskaAugust 11, 2012

Reviewer: Mike - First Trip to Alaska
This zip line adventure is a great value of the money. The guide were friendly and experienced.

4 StarsGreat fun in the trees/oceanAugust 09, 2012

Reviewer: Phil
Guides absolutely terrific!! ONe glitch, the helmet camera didn't work. I was hoping for some great video, and the SD card was empty! Otherwise, AWESOME.

5 StarsZipline newbies!July 21, 2012

Reviewer: Jan
Since we had never zip lined before, I was quite nervous. I do NOT like heights and am in my late 50's. This was really an adventure I was nervous about but it turned out to be one of the highlights of our Alaskan Adventure. The guides were excellent. Helpful, skilled, patient (with novices like us) and made us feel safe yet daring. I would recommend this to anyone!

5 StarsFUNNNJuly 01, 2012

Reviewer: KELLY
THIS WAS FUN. ITS BEST TO GO WITH A SMALL GROUP BECAUSE IT TAKES A WHILE WAITING AROUND WITH A LARGER GROUP BUT DEF WORTH IT

5 StarsAwesome fun time!June 22, 2012

Reviewer: Happy traveler
My kids and I have zip-lined in many places and thoroughly enjoyed this one as well. The extra challenges were fun and unique and the last line that went out over the water was different as well. The guides were great; we felt very safe the whole time.

5 StarsGreat Experience for Old and Older AlikeJune 19, 2012

Reviewer: Pete the Soccer Ref
Our guide/handlers, JAKE and SHANE, were unbelievably helpful and patient and funny and kind. We had a number of people (A) afraid of heights and/or (B) way overweight. But Jake and Shane did what it took to make it fun and safe for everyone, so that laggers felt a sense of accomplishment. The way our guides scampered through the trees, with humor and kindness, made this a great learning experience for all. The younger, fitter people enjoyed the multi-sided rock wall, too. Zipping out over the river was a kick!

5 StarsWonderful and exciting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!June 18, 2012

Reviewer: Diane Petersen
This zipline adventure was exciting and fun..

5 StarsOustanding GuidesJune 06, 2012

Reviewer: Jeremy the adventurer
The guides were awesome, small group of us when together so we didn't have to wait that long. One guide actually jumped in between myself and the tree and I knocked the wind out of him. This is off the beaten path but definitely worth the trip.

5 StarsCan't Get Better than thisSeptember 29, 2011

Reviewer: Shirley
Got totally soaked from the rain, but didn't care. It was a blast.

5 StarsLoads of Fun!September 27, 2011

Reviewer: Casey and Christina
The zipline tour was exciting! Everybody was very friendly and knowledgeable. We felt very safe.

4 StarsZipline AdventureSeptember 26, 2011

Reviewer: Senior Thrill Man
The zipline tour was a gas! The guides were very personable, and very concerned with safety and having fun. This trip was more than my wife and I expected, and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

4 StarsGOOD CHOICE!September 25, 2011

Reviewer: emk
We loved the excursion booked through Shore excursions. The small groups were great. Picked up right on time, drivers were very informative. Will definitely book with them again.

4 StarsGreat AdventureAugust 21, 2011

Reviewer: ct
The zipline experience was fun and had a decent level of difficulty. The guides were great!

4 StarsShort zipline coursesAugust 02, 2011

Reviewer: RHTee
We geared up, had the opportunity to rope/ladder climb, wall/rock climb before we set off on the zipline course. You will be disappointed if you expect to be high up with great views of Alaska's best but the forest was absolutely beautiful and the grounds well maintained. Got really good views of Bald Eagles. The staff was excellent and supportive - didn't push you beyond your capability but gave a healthy dose of encouragement.

5 StarsNot just your same old zipline.July 01, 2011

Reviewer: David
This was a great zipline experience. What made this excursion unique (and also a lot of fun) were all of the ropes challenges that you also get to attempt along with the zipline. Don't be afraid that this will be ""just another zipline"" or ""just a high ropes course"", it was a great mix of both.