5 StarsAmazing Train RideSeptember 18, 2018

Reviewer: Debra Captain
This excursion was one of the highlights of our cruise. The train itself was beautiful and the scenery all the way up the pass was breathtaking. The car we were in was crowded so we asked if we could move up to next car and they were kind enough to accommodate us.All of the staff were friendly and knowledgeable, making it interesting as well as beautiful. They served a really good lunch too. This trip is a must if you're in Skagway!

5 StarsWonderful Trip!September 17, 2018

Reviewer: jeanne anderson
this excursion was definitely worth the money and the time. our guides both on the train and on the bus were interesting and captivating, and made the journey memorable. definitely recommend!

5 StarsBest Trip!September 10, 2018

Reviewer: Lisa Warner
Our driver was the best! Train ride was awesome. Got to see lots of Alaska! The driver stopped at more nature sites than stopping at signs to take pictures.

5 StarsBeautiful train ride September 10, 2018

Reviewer: Jon Rossmiller
Loved this trip. Rode in a small bus up the hillside with stops for wildlife sightings and picture stops. Got on the train, had a nice lunch and rode down the hills and valleys back to town. Interesting train, historical restored train cars, can't imagine how they built the tracks in this remote, rugged terrain.

5 StarsBeautiful and relaxingSeptember 01, 2018

Reviewer: Dewey Johns
This excursion was very pleasant. It started with a nearly to hour bus ride to the train Depot, with a driver who was very knowledgeable about the area. She told us a lot of interesting stories about the people who settled in the area we traveled through and was very considerate about pulling over at scenic overlooks to allow people to get out and take pictures. The train ride itself was full of wonderful sightseeing and we even had a nice box lunch. The engineer and conductor also told us about the area we passed through and we were lucky enough that our train car was not even a third full, so we really could move about for the best viewing. It was a nice way to spend the day.

5 StarsBennett scenic TrainAugust 13, 2018

Reviewer: Larry Rehmann
Truly one of a kind adventures. The train ride, the scenery and the history make this a top choice for excursions. Very well run and we were lucky with the most beautiful day.

5 StarsBest excursion of our tripAugust 13, 2018

Reviewer: Lori A Zarnoth
We can't say enough about how wonderful this was. The scenery throughout the train and bus ride was fantastic. The train is great and everyone on board did a great job pointing out things on the route. The bus ride was just as wonderful. The bus driver was great.

5 StarsexcellentAugust 06, 2018

Reviewer: Beatrice Foreman
The old old train ride was scary. The gal informing us along the way was so well-read. She was very amazing. The box lunch was great. This was well worth the bus ride and the train ride. Always will be remembered.

4 StarsTrain RideAugust 06, 2018

Reviewer: RP
Beautiful scenery but a little too long.

5 StarsThe best experienceJuly 30, 2018

Reviewer: From Missouri
This was by far the best tour of the trip. Beautiful weather, scenery, friendly tour guides, and an all around great experience. Thank you.

5 StarsBennett Scenic JourneyJuly 23, 2018

Reviewer: Steve Falkum
Excellent excursion with phenomenal views of the landscape. The narration describing the area was very helpful and the lunch served was good. Would recommend this outing to others.

5 StarsGreat Train RideJuly 09, 2018

Reviewer: Fred Meeks
The rail coach, tour guides, and scenery were outstanding. Highly recommend

5 StarsGreat tour - Scenery was incredibleJune 25, 2018

Reviewer: Kim
This is a long tour but well worth the time. The absolutely beautiful scenery and relaxing train ride were highlights of this trip. We were pleasantly surprised that the train was not crowded and it was easy to find the best spots to take pictures and see the picturesque views. On the bus ride back we were delayed due to traffic and while we were stopped, along the edge of the road in the brush, a small black bear gave us a show to watch. We recommend this excursion for beautiful pictures, incredible scenery, and a relaxing adventure through the wilderness.

5 StarsAwesome views but long. June 25, 2018

Reviewer: Melissa Petersen
I loved the tour bus version. Could’ve done without the train portion. Loved seeing emerald lake it was amazingly beautiful. Great tour guide who was very informative and friendly.

5 StarsTrain rideJune 18, 2018

Reviewer: Elsa Shuster
Well worth the price. Really enjoyed the scenery!

5 StarsDon't Miss This Experience!May 31, 2018

Reviewer: Deborah
There were so many things to love about this excursion! First, the train ride was relaxing with stunning views and an opportunity to learn about the gold rush in the late 1800's. We thought lunch was decent - thick sandwiches with a variety of sides and the turkey was carved, not lunch meat. Our disappointment was that we didn't get much time in the Yukon, Still, as this is the only version of the excursion that goes there, I think you should go all the way! We had a great shuttle driver to take us back from the Yukon to the port and along the way we stopped to take some photos at strategic locations. Also, my husband spotted a black bear along the way and the driver pulled right up to him and he sat there eating at the grass literally right outside the windows for quite some time. We got some amazing shots of him. Other groups told us they saw moose and grizzlies along the way. This was the most expensive excursion we selected and it was well worth the price.

5 StarsHighly recommendSeptember 19, 2017

Reviewer: John F
Walking off the ship it was easy find the tour operator and then it was a short shuttle ride to the White Pass and Yukon Railway depot. ** For the best views have the window on your left when facing the front of the train. The onboard tour guide was personable and clearly explained the history and conditions the railroad line was constructed under and its significance. Bennett Lake was beautiful and you were able to get off the train to hike around and eat lunch. At Carcross, we board small vans and the driver delivered a running dialogue of interesting facts and made many stops for views and photos. Back in Skagway, you could be dropped off in town or back at the boat. It was a long day but very memorable and worth the price.

5 StarsBennett Scenic JourneyAugust 09, 2017

Reviewer: ridhima
This was one of the best excursions we did while on our trip and it's worth every penny!! The train ride was just breathtaking, and our bus guide was amazing as well. She was very nice and helped us spot a black bear!

5 StarsTrain Trip to CanadaJune 28, 2017

Reviewer: Alison Karrer
This, by far for us, was our best excursion!! The train took us up through gorgeous scenery and into Canada. Then we were picked up by bus we went further north and then back down into Skagway. Pros- Our tour guide, KEVIN, was clever, funny and very entertaining! Along the way, we made stops at different view points and informed us of local legends and fun facts of each area. A great trip by far! Cons- a sign in the bus stating the tour guide work on tips. To me this is unacceptable especially when I paid a lot of money for this excursion.

5 StarsGeorgous scenery/Great tour!June 23, 2017

Reviewer: LaDonna Norman
We started off in a comfortable bus with a great guide. There aren't words to describe the beauty and grandeur of the Yukon and surrounding area! Our driver was very good about stopping and letting us take pictures in the best places. Then we rode back on the train which was a equally awesome way to learn about the history of the area while taking in the beauty! This was a great tour!

5 StarsBest Tour of the TripNovember 30, 2016

Reviewer: Catomoose
This was an amazing all-day trip- we had a fantastic tour guide- Ms. Early (sounds like), and she really knew the ins and outs during a stunning minibus ride through to Canada along the Al-Can highway. She stopped frequently, gave insights, and really made this tour worthwhile. In Canada, she dropped us off for the rail portion of the trip, and we had an incredible (and a bit scary looking) trip back along rails on the side of a mountain looking over lakes and canyons. If you enjoy historical (gold rush history) information and scenes to knock your socks off, I highly recommend you take this tour. We loved it!

5 StarsA definite ""must do""November 11, 2016

Reviewer: Mark
This was among the best excursions we did while in Alaska. If you are looking for something with some history tied to it and something that will enable you to see the natural beauty of Alaska this is the thing for you.

5 StarsWonderful Scenic Train RideNovember 08, 2016

Reviewer: Sue
This is a great way to see the Yukon and hear about the Gold Rush History. I highly recommend this train ride! The lunch was plentiful and do offer gluten and vegan choice if notified in advance. We loved the train trip

4 StarsInteresting day!September 28, 2016

Reviewer: Lorraine
We drove the shuttle up to Bennett; our driver and guide, Kevin, was very informative, knowledgeable, funny: a pleasant drive! The train ride back offered beautiful scenery, the lunch was ok, the stop in Bennett was a little long. Overall, a lovely day.

4 StarsLocal flavorAugust 24, 2016

Reviewer: Kiva Adkins
Such a great trip with so many chances to take breathtaking photographs. We were even invited by the local at Bennett Lake to have fresh fish and salad. Our favorite pictures from our trip were here. A bonus on the trip back was seeing glacial silt that looked like sand dunes.

5 StarsBennett Scenic JourneyAugust 06, 2016

Reviewer: Barbara Builta
We had a wonderful time. The drive up to Emerald Lake and then down to the train was awesome! We would highly recommend this excursion!