4 StarsGreat ScenerySeptember 25, 2013

Reviewer: RAP
We were very impressed with the scenery and the meal at Bennett BC.

5 StarsWonderful tour of beautiful country!September 22, 2013

Reviewer: Gma Diane
It was a different experience going to Carcross and returning with lots of historical information each way.

5 Starstrain and busSeptember 19, 2013

Reviewer: Bob the man
great story about gold rush. I think our bus driver's name was Kevin? Tell him Quenton Bundrage scored 3 touchdowns versus Iowa.

5 StarsA Skagway Excursion That Can't Be BeatSeptember 12, 2013

Reviewer: ChiTown Tom
The train trip through the mountains from Skagway to Carcross was outstanding. The scenery was beautiful and our guide was very knowledgeable. We enjoyed the meal, beef stew, sourdough bread and apple pie which was served family style at Lake Bennett. The driver for our bus trip back to Skagway was very informative and stopped along the way at scenic spots to allow us the opportunity to take pictures. This trip was well worth the time and money.

4 StarsGreat AdventureSeptember 08, 2013

Reviewer: Courtney
Amazing! It's everything rolled up in one adventurous day. Great fun.

5 StarsStunning sceneryJuly 10, 2013

Reviewer: Duck
A must do for everyone! Loved it!!!!

5 StarsSo much to seeJune 29, 2013

Reviewer: Lois
This excursion was the highlight of our trip. The train ride was so much fun. We saw a lot of different things. Our guide was very informative and took us on a hike. The lunch was excellent. We love this! Took tons of pictures.

5 StarsTo the Past and Back AgainAugust 21, 2012

Reviewer: Jerry the Pilot
From the time we departed until the ride ended we were treated well. Our in car guide did a tremendous interpretation of the events surrounding the amazing construction of the rail line. These stories combined with the adventures of the people of that time, painted a compelling adventure.

4 StarsGreat views, long dayAugust 21, 2012

Reviewer: Southern Traveler
A very good experience but the return trip did not deliver many different or unique sights.The guides worked hard to make it a good experience.The Bennett stop provided an opportunity for taking a travel break and the sights were beautiful.

5 StarsGood Deal - Great Personalized ServiceAugust 21, 2012

Reviewer: Chuck
Great value and really appreciated the personalized service. Very knowledgeable staff. Very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

4 Starswould recommend to anyoneAugust 14, 2012

Reviewer: Brenda
very enjoyable

5 StarsView to RememberAugust 07, 2012

Reviewer: Charlie B
Was not expecting this to be so filled with such beautiful scenery. We traveled into Canada on a rail overlooking cliffs and plenty of mountains. Stopeed along the way for homemade beef stew, rolls and apple pie. We were lucky to see tribe elders have a very unique ceremony of dedication along the stop. The ride back was given by an experienced local guide that stopped along the way for up close to glaciers, the dessert in Canada and plenty of pictures .

4 StarsWonderful experience!August 07, 2012

Reviewer: Diane
The bus driver going up was fun and funny! He stopped for sights and bears! I think his name was Terrel. He was tall, grey hair and from Texas.

5 StarsGreat experienceJuly 15, 2012

Reviewer: Cat
Great value for the money, definitely worth doing it!

4 StarsA great train ride.July 11, 2012

Reviewer: Jim
Lots of great scenery. Learned the history of the White Pass railroad. a very enjoyable experience.

5 StarsFantastic all-day tourJuly 01, 2012

Reviewer: Matt L.
A fantastic all-day tour. Don't be put off by the bus ride part as it was excellent with many stops for photo opportunities. All the guides were fantastic ‚ì informative, friendly and most importantly entertaining. The Train ride is spectacular. Don't expect an exceptional lunch but given the remoteness of where lunch is served they do a very good job. This tour gets an 'all thumbs up' from me.

5 StarsA magnificent rideSeptember 26, 2011

Reviewer: DB
This was a great trip-- almost the entire day in a van for 90 minutes through magnificent scenery on the way to the train, then 4 hours plus through the mountains and valleys that open to the Yukon beyond Skagway. The train was lovely and identical to the trains of a hundred years ago. The guides were extremely knowledgeable and friendly. And the lunch stop was amazing!

4 StarsAwesome ScenerySeptember 13, 2011

Reviewer: Tina the Traveler
Excellent tour. We got to see a lot of fantastic scenery going up to Carcross to start the trip. It is a long trip, but worth the time. Very informative guides and a comfortable ride down to Skagway on the train.

5 StarsWonderful WonderfulSeptember 03, 2011

Reviewer: JC of JC
The whole excursion was great! We would & will recommend it to others. We really enjoyed the guide - very friendly & knowledgeable.

4 StarsBeautiful and relaxingAugust 21, 2011

Reviewer: ct
The scenery was too beautiful to describe.

5 StarsWonderful ExperienceAugust 02, 2011

Reviewer: Pat
This was a great 1 day adventure trip. Very informative. Would go again.

5 Starsgreat serviceJuly 14, 2011

Reviewer: russell and stella
this was a great trip. the history was great

5 StarsLongest tripJuly 13, 2011

Reviewer: Mike
Seen things some people never would see!

5 StarsWould recommend this to anyone.June 30, 2011

Reviewer: Nessie
We loved it. Driver was very knowledgable about the territory and knew where to look for bear, and we saw one along the road. Got some great pictures. He took us in parts of Alaska that we wouldn't have seen by ourselves. A very lonely road, I don't think we saw one car.

4 StarsSights to beholdJune 21, 2011

Reviewer: ticker
All points were very well organized and executed effectively. Beautiful weather allowed amazing views. What a wonderful taste of history. Video offered by the WPYR is worth buying if you want to relive or share your experience.