5 StarsYukon day tripNovember 07, 2018

Reviewer: Helen
Amazing scenery made even better by wonderful tour guides.

5 StarsYou Have To do ThisOctober 31, 2018

Reviewer: Howard hillery
Wowzers!!! This was the best excursion. Don’t miss this one.

5 Starsthe highlight of our tripOctober 29, 2018

Reviewer: Lynne and Albert LeGrow
The Yukon Railway and bus excursion was the highlight of our trip. We had a personable and pleasant tour guide who was very knowledgeable. His first name was Morgan. The scenery was quite incredible. We thoroughly enjoyed the excursion.

4 StarsGreat tour!October 27, 2018

Reviewer: Debbie G
Our tour guide James was quite a storyteller (not surprising being he is from Ireland). When he picked us up at the border and he began telling us a story about his neighbor back in Arizona. We would stop and get off the bus. He picked the story up right where he left off. I didn't care too much for the BBQ.

5 StarsAwesomeOctober 11, 2018

Reviewer: Rosie Salazar
This tour is a must! So educational and just a great time. We spent the whole day off the boat and did this tour and it was so worth it!

5 StarsWorth it October 11, 2018

Reviewer: Mike Boulanger
We had the best guild. From getting our own train coach to making sure we get enough picture. And knowing about the history just made our vacation amazing. We would do it again. Worth it!

5 StarsRail/bus tourOctober 04, 2018

Reviewer: Bob Mackenzie
Excellent train and bus tour. Great informed tour guide. Would recommend this tour to anyone .

5 StarsGreat ExcursionOctober 04, 2018

Reviewer: Mark Hilburn
Started with large van from dock area. Total of 12 on the tour. Our driver Morgan was fun, enthusiastic, and knowledgeable. The small group allowed for easy on/off at awesome photo spots. We went up into the Yukon on the van. Nice BBQ lunch in Carcross, Yukon. Van back to train, took train back to Skagway. Train fun, low clouds blocked views until near the end. Glad we had the van ride - got above the clouds on the way into the Yukon for beautiful views. Long day but worth it for all you get to see.

5 StarsYukon rail/busOctober 04, 2018

Reviewer: G Llewellyn
Great, very enjoyable, nice stops, bus driver very good at presentation.

5 StarsExceptional September 22, 2018

Reviewer: Angie Cresswell
We had a really amazing day. The train journey was beautiful, up in the clouds one minute and then bright sunshine next. It really was an eclectic mix on scenery. Totally different to how we imagined. At Fraser Heidi picked us up and on to Carcross for lunch. This was a disappointment as I think it had benn kept warm for far too long, but it didn’t spoil anything. Heidi was excellent. She was very friendly and informative. Stopped at lots of view points and gave relevant information.

4 StarsGreat tourSeptember 19, 2018

Reviewer: Sheri
Great tour, lots to see and do.

5 StarsYukon Rail Guided TourSeptember 18, 2018

Reviewer: Cathy Costello
Beautiful scenery, wonderful guide!! Will recommend this to anyone I ever meet who plans a trip to Alaska.

5 StarsYukon Rail and Bus Adventure September 10, 2018

Reviewer: Yi Chin
it was a great excursion and we really enjoyed it.

5 StarsBest Alaskan TourSeptember 03, 2018

Reviewer: Clare
Although this was the most expensive tour we booked, we are so glad we did! Amazing train ride in the caboose which gave us great views out the back. The guide gave us great historic and cultural information. Once we got to Canada we changed to a small tour bus of 20 and continued into the Yukon. Our tour guide Jamison was fantastic and stopped at scenic spots so we could take pictures. We stopped at Caribou Crossing for lunch, a bit of shopping and a look at the huskies. Traveling back down on our small bus we stopped often and enjoyed the scenery and a little more shopping. Great tour and I highly recommend it!

5 StarsGreat time!August 31, 2018

Reviewer: Jayson
We had a blast with the tour guide. She was very knowledgeable about the history of the area. She stopped at some of the most scenic spots on the ride to the Yukon. Without a doubt would do this tour again.

5 StarsGreat value for money well spentAugust 30, 2018

Reviewer: Tersia Heyneke
We had an awesome time on the Yukon Rail and Bus Adventure. It was very well organized and worth the money spent.

5 Stars Bus AdventureAugust 29, 2018

Reviewer: Ann Richardson
The bus adventure as just that. We saw a couple of bears right beside the road. Also enjoyed the lunch and exploring Carb Crossing.

5 StarsImpressive tour and sights!August 27, 2018

Reviewer: Karen
Excellent tour and our bus driver, James, was incredible! Highly recommend this tour. We took the bus ride first and the train ride back to the boat. Beautiful scenery, interesting stories, great lunch, and wonderful way to see the area in one day

5 StarsFascinating TripAugust 27, 2018

Reviewer: Eve MacQuarrie
Very much worth the time and the money. Our guides were knowledgeable and available but not intrusive. They left us time to simply look and enjoy.

5 StarsDo not miss out on this amazing excursionAugust 27, 2018

Reviewer: Keisha Ward
What an amazing excursion. It was the highlight of our trip. Our tour guide Morgan was phenomenal. He was so knowledgeable, funny and had a very outgoing and kind presence. The scenery was beautiful. The picture spots were breathtaking and it was an experience we will never forget.

5 StarsTrain and shuttle ride thru the Yukon August 20, 2018

Reviewer: Jana ropelato
It was a wonderful ride . The water falls and mountain lakes were magnificent. All of the scenery was gorgeous . Our train tour guide and our shuttle tour guide were wonderful . Very friendly and knowledgeable . The lunch was delious. Would highly recommend this excursion.

5 StarsBreathtaking!August 13, 2018

Reviewer: Ann Surch
Brian our guide was outstanding. He turned the bus around several times so that we could go back to observe black bears. He was knowledgeable and warm. The scenery, history and the White Pass train ride were unforgettable. I would like to to do this again!

5 StarsYukon Rail / Bus ExcursionAugust 06, 2018

Reviewer: Ed Rockland
Our narrator on the train, Carlos, made this a great experience. The food was excellent, too--especially the fresh berry pie!

5 StarsBest Tour on our Alaskan CruiseAugust 06, 2018

Reviewer: Jim S.
A tour is only as good as your tour guide and we had one. Jeannie was great in her knowledge of the area and her own travel experience. Very nice balance of train viewing and small van viewing.Highly recommended.

5 Starsyukon rail and bus excursionJuly 30, 2018

Reviewer: harold RUTTI
very well done and excellent tour guide

4 StarsGreat local tour guideJuly 23, 2018

Reviewer: Julie Cushman
Great excursion with a local guide, Brian, who provided us with lots of local knowledge. Would highly recommend.

5 StarsHighly Recommend!July 23, 2018

Reviewer: Amy
Our family was enchanted by this tour. We had a large group consisting of 4 grandparents, 2 parents, and 3 boys ages 14, 12, 9. This was an expensive shore excursion for us, but it was well worth it. Our boys thought our tour guide, Morgan, was the coolest guy ever. The BBQ chicken lunch was delicious. The puppies were adorable. The tales of the gold rush were captivating. Everything was organized and easy. We just had to sit back and try to contain our awe at the wild and primitive landscapes in Alaska and the Yukon territory.

5 StarsGreat day seeing AlaskaJuly 09, 2018

Reviewer: bob
My wife, my 9 year old daughter and I went on this excursion the second week in June 2018. The bus driver was very knowledgable of the area and very accommodating. Once making turning a backtracking so that we could see a wild bear someone spotted. This was a smaller excursion bus which made that type of thing possible. The ride on the railroad took us through some beautiful country. This was a great way to spend the day. Especially since we had not rain.

5 StarsAwesome memoriesJuly 09, 2018

Reviewer: pamela smith
This was one of the best times of our life, our guide was great, he was knowledgeable, kind and amazing. The excursion was very organized and blessed to see so much Canada and Alaska, the eatery was good and quant, we enjoyed it alot. The train ride was great and the workers were amazing. Thanks!

5 StarsGreat adventureJuly 09, 2018

Reviewer: Fabiano
Great adventure! Amazing landscape, couldn't have asked for a better day with the family. Tour guide was outstanding, and we even saw many black bears.

5 StarsGreat DayJuly 02, 2018

Reviewer: Doug & Diana Matthews
Our tour guide, Jenny, was the best! She was very informative, funny, and accommodating. Our train ride up was fun and well worth our time. This was the best shore excursion that we had while on our trip. Thank Jenny!

5 StarsWorth the time and money.June 25, 2018

Reviewer: Helen R
This was a great excursion with an excellent guide, Mike.He was very informative and had a great personality. He really knew his history and shared a lot of great stories with us. He was very accommodating and took a lot of great pictures for us as well . He got in some extra stops on the way that he thought we would enjoy. Overall a great time!

5 StarsWonderful & HIghly Recommended excursion!June 25, 2018

Reviewer: Arlene McCarthy
My husband & I truly enjoyed this excursion. We had stunning weather. Brian, our bus driver/guide, was entertaining & informative. The sites were wonderful and we learned a lot. Lunch at Carcross was OK, but sled dogs nice. Train ride back to Skagway was the highlight. Very cool experience.

4 StarsYukon rail and busJune 18, 2018

Reviewer: Kathryn Meier
The views were beautiful and the guides were very nice and informative. One criticism I have is that the microphone headset wasn't working so we missed a lot of the talk about the gold rush.

5 StarsTour with Irish LassJune 11, 2018

Reviewer: Donna Koleszar
Can't emphasize how well our tour guide did, she was well informed, smart, funny and very patient. I am sorry I don't remember her name but she made the tour very good.

5 StarsYukon Rail and bus excursionMay 23, 2018

Reviewer: Angela Nickel
Best excursion we have had! Brian was an awesome tour guide! Very knowledgeable and excellent photographer :) Skagway became our favorite stop on our cruise. It’s a charming town with a great history and the train ride is not to be missed!

5 StarsBeautiful YukonOctober 12, 2017

Reviewer: Dana Gromen
This trip was fantastic! The views from the train were beautiful. Was really happy with the small tour bus, we were able to stop wherever we wanted along the way and whenever one of us spotted wildlife. Saw a number of mountain goats and tremendous views. Mike our driver was knowledgeable and really funny. We also enjoyed being able to see the sled dogs and pet the puppies!

5 StarsUnforgettable dayOctober 06, 2017

Reviewer: Brian Bain
This excursion was nothing short of awesome! From the bus ride up to the train ride back its like we stepped back in time. Our bus driver was full of information and made the bus ride comfortable and fun. I can go on for hours talking about our amazing experience but for now I'll Just say i'd definitely recommend this excursion to anyone!

5 StarsThe best!October 03, 2017

Reviewer: Ellie
We really liked this excursion. Going into the Yukon and seeing Carcross was great. The pups and the meal at the mushers was good,also. We are glad we took this excursion and the train ride back was beautiful.

4 StarsWhite Pass train and bus tourSeptember 20, 2017

Reviewer: K. Van Byssum / Toccoa, GA
Scenery was awesome. Bus tour guide, Mike, although informative and knowledgeable, could cut back on what he thought were funny personal stories and jokes. It got quite annoying towards the end of the tour.

5 StarsA must do!September 18, 2017

Reviewer: Bert Rollins
The train ride is a "must-do" and Jamison was a great guide! I only wish they had allowed more time for shopping at Carcross as there were unique items not seen anywhere else we went.

4 StarsYUKON BUS & RAIL ADVENTURESeptember 13, 2017

Reviewer: Cal
The trip was broken into 2 segments - train ride from Skagway to BC border, then bus ride into Yukon Territory to Carcross (Caribou Crossing). The railroad brought you to places you cannot get to by car. The highlight was a very nice view of waterfall. The bus ride was more enjoyable because it stopped at landmarks, allowing for picture taking breaks. Our driver was extremely knowledgeable and willing to share that knowledge, which enhanced the bus ride tremendously. His wife works at Caribou Crossing, where we got a nice lunch - quite filling. I would recommend this excursion to anyone.

5 StarsFabulous!August 29, 2017

Reviewer: Mary Michelini
Wonderful guide Mike was just great. This tour was a small group, avoiding the "big" cruise tour groups. We saw bears, sockeye spawning, special spots of raspberry bushes for picking, were able to stop several places to take pictures, the whole day was something special. We have never had such an informative, attentive guide. Glacier and White Pass Trail are stunning. Well worth the tour.

5 StarsYukon Rail Bus AdventureAugust 29, 2017

Reviewer: Carol Mackie
We really loved this excursion. We were able to see such beautiful scenery and learn about the history of the area. Brian from Chillkoot tours was extremely knowledgeable. 24 persons was the perfect size. Most memorable was seeing two different bears along the way.

5 StarsYukon Rail and Bus Adventure August 28, 2017

Reviewer: Stephanie
This excursion was great. The train ride was beautiful. Our van driver was the best. He was informative and enabled us to see bears, mountain goats and a beautiful water fall up close. I highly recommend this excursion.

5 StarsAmazing!August 21, 2017

Reviewer: rosa arguello-ortega
My son and I took the Yukon Rail and Bus Adventure in late July 2017 and I am so glad we took the extra bus tour into the Yukon. Our guide, Mike Guida, was phenomenal! He was able to give us the historical facts of the Alaskan gold rush and the points of interest on our tour - very informational and entertaining. Highly recommend Mike and this excursion.

5 StarsTrain & Canada 2 for the price of oneAugust 17, 2017

Reviewer: Lidia Silverio
it was Awesome...very organized. I wish we had more time,

5 StarsA mustAugust 10, 2017

Reviewer: Rich Hansen
A train through the wilderness and breathtaking scenery is not to be missed

5 StarsYukon Rail and Bus AdventureAugust 01, 2017

Reviewer: Marcia Williams
We really enjoyed this.

5 StarsYukon Train Ride - SkagwayJuly 29, 2017

Reviewer: Carolyn Sior
Great trip! Knowledgeable and personable staff. Our driver took pictures for all and kept us entertained with his wonderful sense of humor. We had a wonderful time.

5 StarsAwesome!!!July 24, 2017

Reviewer: Christine Butchart
This is an awesome trip, very memorable and covered a lot of ground in one fantastic day!

5 StarsYukon Rail and Bus AdventureJuly 19, 2017

Reviewer: Ann Cropsey
best trip ever! The commentary by Mike was wonderful. He even found a black bear for us to photograph along the road. We enjoyed the van ride and were glad we were not on the train both ways since it was a slow train ride on the return. The grandchildren really enjoyed the dogsled village and the chicken lunch. Thanks for arranging a great tour.

5 StarsYukon rail and bus adventureJuly 08, 2017

Reviewer: Darlene Hartford
An amazing day. Well informed and entertaining bus guide who stopped at every wildlife sighting and was patient with all us photographers. The rail portion was unique and I enjoyed the scenic historic route. All in all a wonderful trip and I will recommend it to others.

4 StarsFun ExcursionJuly 07, 2017

Reviewer: Alixe Knight
The train ride to the Yukon is breathtaking and enjoyable. Lunch was good and the sled dogs are amazing to watch. On the bus tour back to Skagway we saw a lynx and a moose. A fun trip.

5 StarsYukon Rail and Bus AdventureJuly 04, 2017

Reviewer: Ron
A great adventure! The train was really neat and the scenery was absolutely breathe. Our driver James was a character and he stopped ever time someone spotted wildlife along the road. Highly recommend this adventure!

5 StarsExcursion For Nature LoversJune 27, 2017

Reviewer: Kenite Bonila
If your a nature lover this is a must see excursion. The train ride takes one through untouched mountains where you see so much forest, a caravan with a rapid river running through it and plenty of snow capped mountains. At the end of the train ride one finds themselves in Canada where one switches onto a bus with less than 30 people. This bus ride take one on the other side of the caravan allowing one the opportunity to see wild life such as bears, mountain goats and more. The bus also stopped several times to look at scenic lakes, mountains, etc., which allowed one to take pictures of these breath taking sights.

5 StarsWhales and trainJune 22, 2017

Reviewer: Patricia Kimmel
Fun ride with history and great whale watching with a young one acting up

5 StarsExcellent tour!June 19, 2017

Reviewer: Peggy Younkins
This tour was exactly as promised. We traveled in a comfy van and had excellent narration from our guide and driver. Scenery was spectacular. We should aw bears and Daly sheep. Lunch was provided and was well done. We got to the train just a minute or two before it left to return to town. And our guide was waiting right there for us at the train station to drive us into town or return to the ship!

5 StarsAn experience to rememberJune 17, 2017

Reviewer: Glenn Fisher
This was a long tour, but so worth experiencing an amazing and spectacular glimpse of Alaska and the people who live in this unique environment. Our tour guide James was eloquent and informative, and took good care of us. The train journey was something not to miss, but there was so much more packed into this incredible day. Highly recommended.

5 StarsBest way to see Skagway and YukonMay 27, 2017

Reviewer: Kayla Todd
The train ride is absolutely beautiful! You won't want to miss the scenery, in both Alaska and the Yukon Territory. The bus ride through the Yukon is fantastic too, and the guide knew a lot about the area (possibly because he grew up there). The Caribou Crossing place where you stop for lunch is great too! The food was overall very good. The BBQ chicken was much better than I expected for being massed produced for a large group of people and wasn't dry at all. They also have these awesome cinnamon donuts that they make every day. Not to mention the dog-sled dogs you can see getting ready to pull a sled and the puppies that you can play with.

5 StarsYukon AdventureMarch 17, 2017

Reviewer: Wendy
We (40's) were traveling with my parents (70's) and our children (10/12) This excursion has a great mix of different sites and experiences for everyone to enjoy. If you are looking at doing the railway, then I would highly suggest that you do this as opposed to the ones that only go half way-you will miss the incredible scenery that can only be enjoyed from the upper reaches. You are on a smaller van/bus as opposed to the cruise line offerings. With fewer people you are able to get out and take pictures instead of burning up your time unloading.Being outdoors, weather plays a huge role and we had a beautiful day -- but in the event that the weather would not be good, you will still be able to see things and not get soaked because of being in a van or train. Absolutely beautiful scenery and it can be done by any age group -- the amount of walking you do is up to you. You are never walking long distances to get from one mode of transportation to another. Great family excursion!

5 StarsYukon Rail and Bus AdventureDecember 01, 2016

Reviewer: Bucky Billing
Excursion was very interesting. Personal were great, knowledgeable and courteous. Contacts at dock were easy to find. Well satisfied with my purchase.

5 StarsYukon bus/rail adventureNovember 30, 2016

Reviewer: vera lissfeld curt moore
we very much enjoyed the travel by bus with all the interesting commentary by Doug our guide. He fit right in with his experience and appearance and brought this magnificent nature and turbulent history for us to enjoy. taking the train back was really beautiful and even more enjoyable with all the information we had gained on our bus tour

5 StarsMike was Wonderful!!November 24, 2016

Reviewer: Regina Ottaviano
Our tour guide Mike was excellent; informative, pleasant and prompt. We would recommend him to our friends and family

5 StarsYukon Rail and Bus AdventureNovember 07, 2016

Reviewer: Larry Dotterman
My wife and I took this same tour several years ago. When we decided to go back to Alaska we made sure to do it again. This was the only tour we wanted to do and we let our tour companions choose all the other shore excursions. We would do this again is we go back to Alaska..

5 StarsYukon Rail and Bus AdventureNovember 07, 2016

Reviewer: Virginia Terrell
We had an excellent bus driver to the Yukon and back to the railroad ! Train ride was great! The whole adventure was wonderful!! Would highly recommend it!

5 StarsDon't miss this!November 07, 2016

Reviewer: Kris Dobesh
This was quite possibly our favorite part of the trip! Out bus driver was incredible... Especially to site and stop for wild life!

5 StarsYukon Rail and Bus AdvantureNovember 03, 2016

Reviewer: Don
this is a very exciting trip. The bus driver is very knowledgeable and skillful. He helped us took lots of amazing photos in the right place at the right times. We are so lucky to have such wonderful driver.

5 StarsWorth every penny!August 31, 2016

Reviewer: Judy Bruccoliere
I can't say enough about this most enjoyable excursion. We were picked up at a nearby parking lot at the pier and were driven across the road to board the train. We found the train to be very clean and comfortable. We were in the last car and our husbands spent a bit of time outside taking pictures along the journey up the mountain. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and forthcoming with information about everything we were seeing. When we switched over to the motorcoach portion of the trip we were in for a most delightful day. Our tour guide James was quite the storyteller. He rendered story after story of the history of everything we were seeing as well as a few personal tales of his time growing up in the old country (Ireland) and of his offseason home in Arizona. His wit and humor and love of life were very touching and left us agreeing this as one trip we will never forget.

5 StarsAn edifying experience August 30, 2016

Reviewer: Celestine Armenta
This was a relaxing adventure because all we had to do was sightsee and listen to the train and van drivers. The sights were beautiful. Our van driver shared a lot of very interesting facts and local stories.

5 StarsVery interesting and beautiful!August 26, 2016

Reviewer: Katharine Vance
Our tour guide for the bus part of this adventure, Mike, was really fantastic! Very entertaining and knowledgeable!! I highly recommend this tour over the train only tours, or the tours on much larger buses. Going into the Yukon on this bus, and stopping at many interesting spots, was the best part!

5 StarsThis was worth every penny and every mile!August 22, 2016

Reviewer: Vivian Painter
This was spectacular from beginning to end! Providers were exceptional, knowledgeable and friendly. The meal left much to be desired but the park was great fun. The very best way to get a true sense of Alaska.

5 StarsAn Adventure NOT To Miss!!August 20, 2016

Reviewer: Sandra and Gary Schwengel
Our daughter and family were on the Carnival Legend for our 50th anniversary. There were 6 of us aged 9 - 76. This tour with Shore Excursions left nothing out. Wonderful tour guide - informative, funny, and VERY personable. Rail trip took our breath away. Unless you experience the train it's hard to describe. Carcross Desert was a complete and welcomed surprise. Have booked in the past with Shore Excursions and most certainly will in the future. We have NEVER been disappointed!!!

5 StarsExciting/RailAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: Gayle Weigert
This is one of the best excursions I have taken. The train thru the mountions was just breathe taken.

5 StarsYukon Rail and BusAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: Martha Hendrickson
We rode the bus up with a great guide who made frequent stops for pictures. Then we rode the train back with all the scenery of the gold rush trail- beautiful!!

5 StarsAMAZINGAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: Laureen Schneeberger
This was Such a Memorable day for my husband & I, both being native Canadians & now living in the USA it was wonderful to see a part of our homeland that neither of us had seen. The scenery on the train was Beautiful & the guys on the train were very informative. Seeing Emerald lake was Awe inspiring & for me the dogs @ Caribou crossing trading post was the Best but wish we had more time with them. For me though what made this tour & day the most unforgettable was our tour guide James! What a lovely soul... His heartfelt stories brought tears to my eyes & I took a message away from him from that day that I will Never forget. Especially after a recent loss in my life, his thoughts about our ""invisible ties"" were So needed & God sent! I feel blessed for this experience, thank You :-)

5 StarsYukon rail and bus adventure August 10, 2016

Reviewer: Vernon John waggy
Went with my wife and my cousin and her family. Everyone had a great time. We saw a black bear on the train portion and 2 more bear on the bus portion. So cool ! Beautiful lakes and rivers and so pristine. Nice relaxing way to see a lot that the area has to offer.

5 StarsYukon Rail and Bus AdventureAugust 09, 2016

Reviewer: John
Great excursion. We enjoyed the train ride up to Frazier and the bus trip through the Yukon territory. Very scenic with beautiful lakes and waterfalls. We had the best tour guide ever---ask for James.

5 StarsYokon train/busAugust 09, 2016

Reviewer: Charles Hast
This super. Would highly recommend this to anyone going to Alaska. The guide was excellent.

5 Stars Yukon Rail and Bus Adventure August 05, 2016

Reviewer: Linda Prather
This was the best part of the trip. Had the best tour guide. Also liked the smaller bus. Made it more intimate

5 StarsFantastic TourJune 10, 2016

Reviewer: Coach T
Our driver (Brian) made this excursion fun and informative. The scenery was fantastic. We enjoyed every bit of it!

5 StarsFantastic excursion!June 09, 2016

Reviewer: Diane K
This was a wonderful excursion! Our guide was informative, funny, and sensitive to our interests; the bus was very comfortable; the lunch was tasty; the return train ride was great because it offered different views of the surrounding mountains. Don't let the length of the excursion deter you as there are many opportunities to get off of the bus to view the scenery and the lunch period is a good break time to eat and stretch the legs.

5 StarsGreatJune 07, 2016

Reviewer: PierreBlues
Well organized, for me being Canadian it meant allot to me to be in the Yukon and having my passport stamped there.Also thrilling to be on the same trail as the prospectors of '98.Great phot opportunities and I liked the idea of having a stove on-board.