Glacier by Helicopter
October 09, 2019
I took the Helicopter tour excursion in August 2019. It was the best excursion that I had ever been taken. The views were breathtaking, the weather was amazing and the pilot was delighted and knowledgeable. The helicopter ride to the glacier was the highlights of my Alaska trip. I highly recommended it to everyone.
Reviewer: Kim Nguyen
5 Stars
Beautiful
October 03, 2019
This was a great excursion. All the staff was wonderful. Breathtaking scenery.
Reviewer: Suzie Sexton
5 Stars
Great trip- Must do when your there
October 01, 2019
Extremely well organized
Reviewer: Craig Jones
5 Stars
A must do
September 23, 2019
This was by far the best excursion my family and I ever experienced. The views were breathtaking and it produced lifelong memories. I highly recommend this company.
Reviewer: Joseph Samide
5 Stars
Wonderful experience!
September 23, 2019
It was a beautiful excursion. All of the staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. The whole process was very easy.
Reviewer: Alice Columbatto
5 Stars
Up, Up and far away!
September 19, 2019
This was one of the high lights of our trip. 25 minutes each way sightseeing in the helicopter then landing on the Meade Glacier for 40 minutes when Ken our pilot gave us a tour! Not cheap but worth it!
Reviewer: Jim Richards
5 Stars
Glacier by helicopter.
September 11, 2019
This was a special excursion. To see all the country and glacier by air was amazing. Landing on the glacier and an escorted walking tour with a knowledge pilot was top notch. And, my daughter was proposed to on the glacier and it was a complete surprise to her, making this excursion a life long memory.
Reviewer: MICHAEL H STEPHENS
5 Stars
Excellent!
September 11, 2019
Excellent excursion. Very well organized.
Reviewer: Deyanira Feliciano
5 Stars
Amazing
September 09, 2019
I have had never been in a helicopter before and this was awesome. Landing on a glacier is something most people will never get to do. How many can say they drank glacier water that wasn't in a plastic bottle. It was pretty cold as it should be for standing on a big ice cube. If the sun was out it may have been warmer.
Reviewer: Marianne Craig
5 Stars
Glacier
September 04, 2019
Fabulous!
Reviewer: Kelly Brown
5 Stars
Expensive....
August 31, 2019
Expensive...but worth it.....only negative is getting to helicopter pad..would be nice if they provided transportation too..as they do back to ship
Reviewer: william forsythe
5 Stars
Awesome
August 26, 2019
Amazing experience - sites, views, landing on glacier, exploration - highly recommended.
Reviewer: Al
5 Stars
Awesome adventure
August 23, 2019
This excursions was amazing! Our helicopter pilot was friendly, courteous & knowledgeable. The glacier tour guides knew their stuff! We LOVED the glacier ice they gave.
Reviewer: Paige
5 Stars
Experience of a lifetime!
August 19, 2019
This was an excellent excursion! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The guides ahd pilots were wonderful and answered all of our questions.
Reviewer: Dee Coplen
5 Stars
Great adventure
August 19, 2019
Second time we have done this but wanted our grandchildren and daughter to experience it. Alarming that the glacier has receded since we here 10 years ago. The trip was truly worthwhile and one of the highlights of our Alaska adventure
Reviewer: Dr Larrie Greenberg
5 Stars
Helo / glacier tour
August 17, 2019
The whole experience was excellent.from the staff to the sights it was all great See
Reviewer: lance getic
5 Stars
Incredible amazing awesome
August 13, 2019
This experience was beyond words. The office staff were welcoming and helpful (even made getting on the scale feel like no big deal). Our pilots were skilled and knowledgeable. The flights to/from the glacier were beautiful. Being on the glacier was a once in a lifetime experience that we will never forget. Loved the glacier guides - friendly, informative, knowledgable, and kind.
Reviewer: SFancher
5 Stars
Fantastic experience
August 09, 2019
Getting to fly onto a glacier and spend an hour out there, learning about the glacier and the life there, was amazing. Tasting the fresh water and glacier ice chips was a treat. Staff and crew were wonderful, and we felt safe and secure on the entire tour. Even if the thought of helicopters scares you … DO THIS TOUR. You will find your fears are unfounded, and the adventure will be with you forever!
Reviewer: Allen Harris
5 Stars
Incredible beauty
August 08, 2019
Once again the directions we received helped us get to and enjoy the excursion with no difficulties. I can't describe the beauty on the glacier, it has to be seen and felt. There is much to see and have fun learning from the guides / naturalists that lead the tours. And of course, the helicopter ride was pure wonder in itself.
Reviewer: Robert Floor
5 Stars
Best part of adventure!
August 07, 2019
This exclusion was the best part of the trip! The helicopter ride is breathtaking and then the glacier takes your breath away--it is so amazing! The guides were wonderful and everyone was so friendly-- they will e en take you pics and so great they take a few not just one! This is a must see/do. I cannot even put into words how beautiful it is!
Reviewer: Candace Moss
5 Stars
Amazing!
August 07, 2019
Best tour experience of a lifetime! Pilot was great. Landing on the glacier was beyond amazing. Our guide once on the glacier was great!! Sorry I forgot her name. The blue is not to be missed. So happy we did this trip!
Reviewer: Ellen Kewley
5 Stars
Awesome!
August 01, 2019
The helicopter ride to the glacier was the highlight of our trip. The first driver we had was amazing and explained everything. The walk on the glacier was breathtaking (and freezing). This is a must do excursion! Highly recommend!!
Reviewer: Michelle Sink
5 Stars
Awesome!!!
July 29, 2019
Absolutely the best experience ever!! What a great company and guides. Definitely need to do this tour in skagaway.
Reviewer: JOSHUA T KETTLE
5 Stars
Glacier Flight
July 23, 2019
This was the high point of our cruise. Fantastic views on the flight and exploring the glacier was inspiring.
Reviewer: James Buttermore
5 Stars
Do it!
July 22, 2019
We are so glad that we did this. It was well worth the money spent! To get up into the mountains and know the history behind it all with these magnificent glaciers that you just cannot see from the ground, was a phenomenal treat to ourselves! We felt very safe with this company and you can see they truly love what they do! I would do it again in a heartbeat !
Reviewer: Nancy Cross
5 Stars
Fantastic experience
July 20, 2019
We loved this. Our pilot gave us a wonderful tour on the way to and from the glacier we landed on, explaining what we were seeing and answering our questions. And the walk on the glacier exceeded all our expectations. We could not have been more pleased. This was our favorite part of our whole 2+ week Alaska trip.
Reviewer: John
5 Stars
once in a lifetime
July 15, 2019
unforgettable great tour guides. as promised.
Reviewer: magdiel L diaz
5 Stars
Fabulous excursion!
June 14, 2019
A highlight of our Alaska trip! Traveling to & from the glacier, the scenery out the window was phenomenal. The pilots' commentary added substance to what we saw across & below. On the glacier, the view was overwhelming. Guides explained the geology, geography, ecology, & history of the glacier. They walked us around different types of terrain (assuming that's what it's called on a glacier) & pointed out what made each type interesting. They helped us drink from glacier streams or gave us glacier ice chips (our choice) so we could taste how pure melted glacier water was (it was delicious!). The office staff, ground crew, pilots, & guides were friendly as well as professional, & extremely attentive to safety. Everyone got a safety jacket & training in how to use it, overshoes with cleats to walk in snow, & more. The trip was simply great. Yes, it was costly. I'll forget the expense within a month or so but will remember the trip for years & years.
Reviewer: Lynne Ranney
5 Stars
Skagway
June 13, 2019
Nervous in anticipation following float plane crashes. Very professionally run — May have been highlight of my trip.
Reviewer: Patricia Rothe
5 Stars
Awesome time!!
May 23, 2019
Best adventure ever!! My wife and I loooooooved the helicopter ride and the scenic views and the time spent on the glacier. Totally worth it!!!
Reviewer: Tommy
5 Stars
Highly recommend
October 23, 2018
We got suited up - staff were friendly and helpful. Flew over amazing scenery on the way to and from the glacier - got some super pictures. At the glacier, the guides were informative and outgoing. We got a real feel for the massive size. We were allowed to taste the fresh glacial water - so pure and clean! Would highly recommend.
Reviewer: RONALD HART
5 Stars
Amazing!!!
October 20, 2018
This was absolutely worth every penny!! A must do for anyone traveling to Alaska. Will do it again if I ever go back!!
Reviewer: Stephanie Miller
5 Stars
EPIC
October 19, 2018
If you have never been to a Glacier and I have never been to one it is awe inspiring when you realize what you are standing on and viewing. Simply amazing GO
Reviewer: Scott Feuchter
5 Stars
Amazing Day!
October 11, 2018
I would highly recommend this excursion! Best day of vacation! Well worth the cost!
Reviewer: Leslie Clarke
5 Stars
Great flight to the glacier
October 04, 2018
Had great weather and the pilot was able to take us to a glacier that was only visited twice all season. Explored the glacier and drank glacier water. Of the 14 days we spent in Alaska this was the number one highlight. Pilot was very informative in pointing out different glaciers and mountain ranges.
Reviewer: Bruce B
5 Stars
Amazing!
September 17, 2018
Just spectacular and very memorable! Worth every penny! Wish they provided air sickness bags for sensitive passengers, though it was no worse than a roller coaster in terms of motion.
Reviewer: Dave
5 Stars
Amazing stunning brilliant
September 10, 2018
One of the best excursions I/We have ever done. The professionalism of the ground crew and pilots gave us full confidence to just enjoy the trip. Educational guides gave informative info on the glacier and showed us how the glacier forms, moves and sadly dissolves. Seeing the crevasses and fissures 100s of feet deep, drinking pure glacier water and watching the choppers return and land on the glacier just added to a fantastic trip. Highly reccomend.
Reviewer: Lyn Piper
5 Stars
A MUST DO!!
August 27, 2018
This is a definite must do during your Alaska cruise. We were able to take beautiful pictures from the helicopter and on the glacier. The staff of helicopter service were pleasant and professional. We had the "Jedi Master" pilot for the flight to the glacier. He did a great job explaining the landscape and sites.
Reviewer: Janice Eavenson
5 Stars
Amazing experience
August 27, 2018
This is a must do excursion. You can't really get a good feel for the glacier on land or sea but in the Helicopter you are amazed at the vastness and beauty. Try to go to the first one of the day they are able to take a little more time in the air plus you have the rest of the day in town to do other excursions or sight seeing
Reviewer: Regina Granlund
5 Stars
Worth every penny!
August 27, 2018
One of the highlights of our trip. Flying over the Juneau ice field then exploring on the surface of a glacier was magnificent!
Reviewer: Terri Rose
5 Stars
Glacier and Helicopter what could be better
August 20, 2018
The naturalists on the glacier gave a great tour. The helicopter ride was smooth with the take off and landing smoother than any I have ever experienced.
Reviewer: Diane Barnes
5 Stars
An excursion of a lifetime!
August 13, 2018
While the cost of the excursion may give you pause ... get over it and book! This was truly an excursion of a lifetime! Our family has 2 fixed wing pilots and a 3rd in training, so when we saw the winds blowing in town, we were nervous about the helicopter ride, but our pilot Garrett was phenomenal - smooth flying, great attitude, wonderful information and just couldn't have made for a better trip to/from the glacier. On the glacier the guides were very informative and let us explore ... but kept us safe. Having the opportunity to stand on a glacier and drink from its water made one really appreciate Mother Nature's great strength. Highly recommend this trip.
Reviewer: Michele
5 Stars
Best Excursion of All
August 06, 2018
This excursion exceeded all our expectations. The helicopter pilot was very professional and I felt safe. The sight of the glacier was breathtaking. It was so exciting to step foot on the glacial ice myself. The interpreters were very informative and able to answer any questions asked. We even sampled the taste of glacier ice. I would take this trip again.
Reviewer: Deanna Carman
5 Stars
Put this on your bucket list!
August 06, 2018
The air and land adventure were incredible. We had a host of characters happy to show us the lay of the land and air with much enthusiasm. From the moment you arrive to the time you depart, your movements are well orchestrated and everyone handles you with care and attention. Don't spend all your time taking pictures or you will miss hearing and seeing some of natures most beautiful work.
Reviewer: Carol Ritter
5 Stars
Best trip of our lives
August 06, 2018
When we first got there everybody was so nice! I was scared and our pilot put me right at ease! He was very knowledgeable and a very nice guy!!! If I could go on a ride like that with him again I would go tomorrow we all enjoyed him going and coming!
Reviewer: Heather
5 Stars
WOW!
July 30, 2018
One of our best excursions on our trip. The helicopter flight was beautiful. Then we landed and learned so much about glaciers. I couldn't believe the difference of the ice and what was on the surface. Fantastic!
Reviewer: Elaine Garley
5 Stars
Unbelevable experience!
July 30, 2018
Pilots were great! Staff on glacier were the best! Drank from a glacial stream, walked on the ice, and discovered the raw beauty of Alaska.:)
Reviewer: Lehr
5 Stars
Guide on glacier
July 23, 2018
She was pleasant and caring, demonstrating patience with those who did not follow safety precautions. She shared her knowledge and was friendly and personable. The pilot was skilled and made us all feel at ease as we traveled across the desolate areas.
Reviewer: Angie
5 Stars
Helicopter Glacier Discovery
July 23, 2018
This is a must excursion. We had an awesome pilot and staff members. The weather was very nice with gorgeous views up high until we landed at the glaciers and got to walk on ice. A memorable trip. I highly recommend this excursion for everyone.
Reviewer: Bolandis Ngiraingas
5 Stars
Well worth the time and money.
July 23, 2018
Very informative staff, friendly and provided a lot of great photo opportunities. Incredible views and pictures.
Reviewer: Mike Beckman
5 Stars
great glacier experience
July 23, 2018
that excursion was by far the best experience in Alaska. Expensive but worth every bit of it. How else are we tourists to be there on the glacier? you have experienced pilots everywhere and the guides are enthusiastic and knowledgeable and we enjoyed learning about the numerous being of the Alaska glaciers over the years... A first time that we shall not forget about this incredible nature force!
Reviewer: Ghia Domont-Bohl
5 Stars
Great tour
July 16, 2018
If you want to see a glacier close up this is the tour for you. Landing on the glacier, the views and drinking glacier water- awesome, couldn't of asked for a better day.
Reviewer: Kiinani K Mulvihill
5 Stars
Best Trip Ever
July 16, 2018
From the Heicopter ride to the glacier walk it was fantastic from start to finish. The pilot was engaging and knowledgeable. This was a very organized company and recommend it highly
Reviewer: David Nereau
5 Stars
Best ever
July 16, 2018
Of all the things we did on our trip, this was definitely #1. Well organized, fun and exciting. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend.
Reviewer: Diana Stout
5 Stars
Glacier Tour
July 02, 2018
What an amazing tour!!! We so enjoyed learning about glaciers and experiencing our time on the glacier. Drinking that delicious glacier water was quite a treat.
Reviewer: Lynn M Hauger
5 Stars
Fun!
June 25, 2018
Fun to take a helicopter and explore the glacier!
Reviewer: Overby Dana
5 Stars
Favorite excursion!
June 25, 2018
We went big - whale watching tour, seaplane ride, biggest zip line in the world, and this was my favorite excursion. The visibility and smoothness of the helicopter tour was incredible, and just walking around on a glacier and drinking from a fresh glacial stream were two of the highlights of the trip. Thank you!
Reviewer: Suzanne Ferris
5 Stars
Helicopter to a glacier
October 23, 2017
Everything was wonderful about this excursion. The pilot was fun and informative. The view from a helicopter is fabulous! We lucked out with a day of perfect weather.
Reviewer: JANE EISENSCHENK
5 Stars
Helicopter Glacier Discovery
October 13, 2017
This was an amazing experience and we had a very clear day so the view was flawless.The pilot made us feel very safe, and showed us magnificent vistas. The glacier experience was unforgettable. We are very happy we did this. We would do it again.
Reviewer: Alejandro Laucirica
5 Stars
Excellent Adventure
September 21, 2017
This was an excellent adventure. The staff was very supportive and encouraging. An experience I will always remember.
Reviewer: Tonya Hendrix
5 Stars
Outstanding, professional helicopter glacier fun!
September 13, 2017
This helicopter run and walking on the glacier excursion was fantastic! We were in the helicopter for over 20 minutes and saw breathtaking views to get to the Mead Glacier. Once we landed, we hiked on the glacier with our cleated boots and hiking poles to ensure steadiness. The glacier was amazing! We saw many features, streams, holes, and the brilliant blue within the glacier. The tour guide was very informative and interesting. This operation was very professional and well worth the expense!
Reviewer: Alyson Goermar
5 Stars
Helicopter/Glacier Trip
September 13, 2017
Terrific trip! The helicopter ride was smooth and the pilot was very informative and friendly. We walked around on the glacier and that guide was also very friendly and informative! I highly recommend this trip!
Reviewer: Marcia massey
5 Stars
Unforgetable!!!
September 05, 2017
You will not have seen Alaska unless you take this tour / excursion to the top of a glacier where you get to walk around. A phenomenal experience that will bring back all the school lessons that covered glaciers, erosion, weather and climate changes. Guaranteed satisfaction.
Reviewer: JJR from Queens, NY
5 Stars
Glacier Landing
August 30, 2017
The helicopter ride was great. Apparently we saw some things that our pilot said are typically difficult to see because of weather conditions. the weather was perfect that day. The landing on the glacier could have been longer. It was great and went very fast.
Reviewer: Andy Capobianco
5 Stars
Reid Glacier
August 24, 2017
Very interesting and at times exciting. Great experience.
Reviewer: Jerome Gardner
5 Stars
Helicopter Glacier
August 22, 2017
Friends told us that a visit to Alaska was only complete with this excursion...they were absolutely right! The pilot was nice and relaxed, giving us a bit of an extra ride since the skies were so clear. Walking on the glacier was an experience like no other. Worth every penny.
Reviewer: Jim, Cincinnati Ohio
5 Stars
Helicopter Glacier
August 22, 2017
Excellent adventure. We had a clear day, so the very nice pilot brought us up for spectacular views. strongly recommend a separate small camera in addition to phone cameras...just easier to use and keep hooked to you. The time on the glacier was an experience to remember! Worth every penny.
Reviewer: Jim, Cincinnati Ohio
5 Stars
Amazing!!!
August 16, 2017
Jesse was our pilot and also the guy who explain everything of the area, he gave us all the explanation of every detail asked of the glacier. Take his time to be detailed with every question we made. This a most that you need to do on Alaska!!!
Reviewer: Jesús Torres
5 Stars
Breathtaking
August 14, 2017
The is the best excursion I've ever taken. Super organized, friendly and knowledgeable staff. I would advise taken this trip above anything else.
Reviewer: Niven
5 Stars
Helicopter Glacier Discovery
August 12, 2017
---
Reviewer: Harish Patel
5 Stars
Helicopter glacier
July 29, 2017
It was wonderful to see the glacier and it was not scary ar all
Reviewer: Fe Marcial
5 Stars
Helicopter tour of glacier
July 20, 2017
This was one of the most fascinating excursions. We flew in a helicopter around the glacier and then landed on the glacier. It was spectacular. As we walked on the glacier we saw areas where water was swirling down into crevices that were very deep. Such a cool experience, for sure a bucket list quality.
Reviewer: G Saud
5 Stars
Glacier Helicopter
July 19, 2017
I strongly recommend this excursion. Flying in the helicopter was a lot of fun and not scary at all. The pilot was knowledgeable and fun. The walking on the Glazier was a blast and the Glazier water was delicious. It goes by so fast but it was worth it. You need to tour a Glazier if you go to Alaska.
Reviewer: William Stephens
5 Stars
My kids favorite!
July 17, 2017
This was a great excursion but very expensive. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, I only wish they had warned us to bring/wear warmer clothes while on the glacier. It was very warm in the helicopter but once we landed and were walking on the glacier, it was freezing! The views from the helicopter were stunning. I actually, got to sit right next to the pilot!
Reviewer: Jennifer St John
4 Stars
WOW! WOW! WOW!!
July 13, 2017
This was our favorite excursion! Our helicopter pilot also acted as our guide on the glacier hike. He was wonderful and shared some of his own favorite locations while hiking. This excursion was even bigger and better than I had imagined!
Reviewer: Jan Desmond
5 Stars
helicoptor Glacier Discovery
July 05, 2017
something everyone should do when in Alaska. we had a great time. The heli was exciting
Reviewer: GARY LOWELL
5 Stars
Lifetime Memory
June 30, 2017
Staff was wonderful. Helicopter ride was smother then plane takeoffs. My husband who tells me he does not fear heights that he just has "healthy respect for heights" and was not really excited about booking the excursion declared it a Lifetime Memory and worth every penny. The visual tour would have been worth the money, the opportunity to land and walk on the glacier was a lifetime experience. My daughters 7 and 9 were totally jazzed. Though my youngest drove everyone nuts trying to get a close as possible to the crevices because she wanted to see how deep a crevice 100's feet deep is. We had to keep a tight grip on her. We went in May and for Floridians it was cold. So gloves coat and thick pants.
Reviewer: Billie Miller
5 Stars
Helicopter Trip
June 01, 2017
Can you say exciting? I was a little nervous in the helicopter but what a experience of a lifetime. I would highly recommend this to everyone who visits Alaska. This was definitely a highlight of our trip.
Reviewer: Ann Keene
5 Stars
Glacier via helicopter
December 07, 2016
What a way to see Alaska! Beautiful and the guides on the glacier top were excellent and top notch. The helicopter pilots gave us an excellent ride
Reviewer: Patricia Nelson
5 Stars
Spectacular
December 02, 2016
Great Pilot, Great everything!!!!
Reviewer: Diane Trcka
5 Stars
Great Experience
November 22, 2016
The heli ride was magnificent! Seeing the Alaskan wilderness from that viewpoint really helped me appreciate the awesome force of nature. Our kids loved walking on the glacier. If you have the money I definitely recommend you make this excursion
Reviewer: Warren McPherson
5 Stars
Need to be longer on the glacier
November 20, 2016
This was a great trip and nice tour of the area from the helicopter - One thing that would make it better would be more time on the glacier itself. 45 minutes just went by too fast. Would have liked to cover more ground.
Reviewer: Kim
4 Stars
Wear your gloves!
November 19, 2016
Helicopter flight was amazing - right at tree height on the hillsides over the water, then landing on the glacier. Then we walked on the glacier with a guide who gave wonderful information about the glacier. The surface was rough (frozen river of ice), and we saw some DEEP rifts in the ice. Fascinating trip. Be sure to dress warmly - and no gift shop on the glacier!
Reviewer: Sally Ryan
5 Stars
Helicopter Glacier Discovery
November 18, 2016
Informative, guide was good, great experience
Reviewer: Schreiber
5 Stars
Wonderful!
November 18, 2016
The helicopter ride was beautiful. Not just your typical 10 minute ride. The scenery was fantastic and our pilot was a pleasure. Walking on the glacier is an experience I'll never forget.
Reviewer: Jeana Geier
5 Stars
Highly recommended
November 14, 2016
We had an excellent experience. First time in a helicopter and first time on a glacier. Staff was friendly and informative.
Reviewer: Diane and Dennis Combs
5 Stars
Helicopter Glacier Discovery
November 12, 2016
This was wonderful. Landing and walking on a glacier was an experience of a lifetime.
Reviewer: Sharon London
5 Stars
a must do in Alaska!
November 12, 2016
a fantastic adventure, helicopter ride was fantastic and landing on the glacier was amazing; what an experience!
Reviewer: Bob
5 Stars
Spectacular Views
November 09, 2016
We were lucky enough to fly on a very clear July day which allowed the pilot to take a route that was higher and the views were spectacular! It was cool to land on the glacier and walk around but for me it was the view of the area, the glacier and mountains that made this excursion well worth the cost. I was worried about being in a helicopter since it was my first time but it was very smooth, the staff was very prepared. Loved it!
Reviewer: Pwhite
5 Stars
Fantastic
November 06, 2016
Sights were beautiful, pilot and rest of staff were very friendly and also well organized. Far exceeded my expectations.
Reviewer: Mike
5 Stars
Excellent and unique experience
November 04, 2016
Excellent staff on the ground, fine pilots and knowledgeable experts on the glacier. This was the best in all our experience in Alaska. Well worth it. Drinking/sipping water on the glacier was something. Dress warmly - cold winds up there.
Reviewer: Fabio Y
5 Stars
What a great experience
November 03, 2016
Temsco Helicopters does a great job. Everything was well coordinated. The flight was a thrill, the scenery spectacular. The naturalists on the glacier were great and very attentive to our safety. Our pilot was professional and informative. Would recommend the excursion without a doubt
Reviewer: George
5 Stars
Awesome experience
November 02, 2016
This was by far one of the cruise highlights. Spectacular scenary, glacier was awesome and the helicopter operation was a well oiled machine. Pilot, tour guide and ground crew were terrific. Felt very safe at all times. WELL worth the $$. You won't be disappointed !! The views from any seat in the helicopter were great but obviously if you sat in front it was best.
Reviewer: Dave R
5 Stars
Highlight of my Alaska Trip
October 07, 2016
1st time in a helicopter and I would highly recommend it. The scenery was breathtaking. Snow capped mountains as far as you could see. The weather was clear and you could see for miles. We landed on a glacier and were able to walk on it. The company supplied you with a walking stick and boots. I got some unbelievable pictures during the flight and at the glacier. Even my wife who was very hesitant about the helicopter enjoyed the the trip and I think she would do it again. You are so overwhelmed with the scenery that it takes your mind off the helicopter. It was definitely the highlight of our trip.
Reviewer: Bruce Loughlin
5 Stars
Landing and walking on a Glacier
October 07, 2016
Once in a lifetime experience. First time on a helicopter, first time on a Glacier, and I would do it again and again. You do not have to be young to enjoy. The pilot did a great job, I wished I could remember his name. Strongly recommend you spend the money and do this.
Reviewer: Betty Munn
5 Stars
Glacier
October 03, 2016
This was excellent
Reviewer: Peter Cistaro
5 Stars
Meade Glacier
September 28, 2016
Absolutely amazing! I debated on taking this excursion, but I am so glad I did. Besides seeing Mt. McKinley, in all her glory, this was at the highlight of our trip to Alaska
Reviewer: Donna Mullins
5 Stars
Helicopter Glacier Discovery
August 30, 2016
The helicopter flight to and from the glacier allowed us to see some of the natural beauty of Alaska from the air for about 40 minutes. Great views! Landing and walking on the glacier was a once in a lifetime experience. If you have never flown in a helicopter before you are missing the thrill of a lifetime.
Reviewer: Patricia Plotke
5 Stars
WOW!
August 29, 2016
What an experience to walk upon a glacier, to experience the beauty of nature - the blue, blue, blue of the ice, the crags and crevasses - it was a wonderful experience. The helicopter ride was excellent as well, they took us on scenic routes both to and from and pointed out additional glaciers and other wilderness features. My only complaint was that there was not enough time on the glacier itself, I didn't want to leave!
Reviewer: Jennifer Triptow
5 Stars
Once in a Lifetime Opportunity!
August 28, 2016
Our entire family all agreed that this was the best excursion that we participated in during our cruise through the Inland Passage. The helicopter ride to the glacier was amazing in and of itself - you cannot get the same views of the surrounding area from the deck of the ship. Then being on the glacier itself was both highly educational and fascinating. Our preconceived notions of what it would be like were replaced by an even better reality. The people who attended us - from check-in to the pilots to the guides - were all professional and courteous. We always felt safe and provided for. Do yourself (and your family) a favor and book this excursion - you won't regret it!
Reviewer: Holly
5 Stars
Helicopter Glacier discovery
August 25, 2016
The helicopter flight up to the glacier was amazing in itself, with the scenic views of the mountains and waterways. When we landed on the glacier, we were greeted by the very friendly ground staff for a very educational tour of the glacier. The gear which we were provided with made us feel very secure whilst walking around on the slippery ice.
Reviewer: Gordon Belling
5 Stars
Awesome Experience
August 18, 2016
This was our daughters first helicopter ride and it turned out to be one of our best shore excursions. The helicopter ride was amazing. All the crew from the pilot to the ground personnel were very nice ,friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend this excursion to anyone.
Reviewer: Annie
5 Stars
Glacier Adventure
August 18, 2016
Fantastic Trip. Taking off in the helicopter and flying to the glacier. Amazing views. Walking on the glacier and able to see the changes in the terrain. Don't miss this trip.
Reviewer: Elizabeth Kaese
5 Stars
Once in a life time experience! Outstanding!!
August 13, 2016
It was worth every penny we spent and was so amazing!!! Bring gloves and a jacket, it is cold! Staff was awesome! Everyone was professional.
Reviewer: Rosemary Ensign
5 Stars
Excellent!
August 10, 2016
Absolutely would recommend this excursion. It is quite the experience. Take warm gloves too! This was our best one. It's something I think everyone should do given the opportunity. Any excursion bringing you into a glacier would be good. Going in by helicopter just made it even better.
Reviewer: Dawn Henchey
5 Stars
Helicopter Glacier Discovery
August 08, 2016
We had really enjoyed the ride to the glacier. Safety folks explained and helped with our boots and lifewest. The pilot ( young lady), was good with all details about Glaciers. Their history, formation and other related info. We were on the Glacier for about 45 mins. walking and she helped to go around small craters on the glacier and tried the clean water. Would do it again some time later.
Reviewer: Rajan Sundararajan
5 Stars
Helicopter Glacier Discovery
August 05, 2016
This was our favorite excursion. Actually standing on and walking in a glacier was amazing. It was cold, understandably, but not too bad. The ice was a beautiful blue, and the crevasses formed by melting ice were beautiful! I actually drank some of the water, which the guide said is some of the purest water I could get. An overall wonderful excursion!
Reviewer: Matt Limbaugh
5 Stars
Fantastic excursion!
August 03, 2016
We had a perfect day, friendly pilot, and a great tour of the glacier. Highly recommend! The 40 or so minutes on the glacier went by too fast! This was, by far, the best excursion we did on our whole vacation.
Reviewer: C Wolcott
5 Stars
Helicopter Glacier Discovery
August 03, 2016
This was the first time in a helicopter and that alone was exhilarating let alone the time on the glacier. My husband has commented many times that he could have spent the day on the glacier. He is a geologist and was completely fascinated as was I. I would highly recommend this excursion!
Reviewer: Brenda Nicoski
5 Stars
amazing experience
August 02, 2016
Pilots were friendly and I felt very safe. Amazing views and experience
Reviewer: Stephanie
5 Stars
Helicopter Glacier
August 01, 2016
The experience was awesome. We enjoyed every part of it and would reserve our next land tours with you. Very good service.
Reviewer: Bertha Maria de Castillo
5 Stars
An unforgettable adventure!
June 09, 2016
This was one of the best excursions we ever took. The helicopter ride was exciting, with gorgeous views. The pilot was very engaging and knowledgeable. The ground personnel were also very friendly and efficient. I would recommend this excursion to anyone.
Reviewer: Mike and Bonnie
5 Stars
Awesome adventure
June 08, 2016
This is an adventure of a lifetime. Walking on a glacier was a real rush. It is incredible to see up close.
Reviewer: World Roadie
5 Stars
A must do.
June 07, 2016
We were three generations of a family, from 21 to 70 years old, and everyone had a great time. Staff was friendly and professional. Very pricey for the amount of time of the trip.
Reviewer: Bob and the gang.
5 Stars
Great excursion for the price
October 20, 2015
Our guide Cullen was very informative and knowledgeable... It was a great trip.
Reviewer: Jillaber
5 Stars
So Cool!
August 15, 2015
I really loved this adventure from the helicopter ride to the glacier, walking on the glacier itself to the guide who was so cute and knowledgable. The tour itself was well like a well oiled machine, everyone knew what they needed to have done or get done, the staff was so polite to the tourists, it was a great experience. The only thing I can suggest is if you don't have a hat or mittens (not gloves) you can and should borrow them from where you put your gear on
Reviewer: Doc
4 Stars
Awesome Alaska Experience!
August 14, 2015
This was an amazing, once in a lifetime experience for us. Yes its expensive, but so worth it to ride in a helicopter, land on a glacier, and experience a glacier up close as you walk on it. I felt really safe with our pilot and he was pretty knowledgeable about the area.
Reviewer: Erin
5 Stars
Absolutely Brillant!
August 01, 2015
This by far was the best tour we did in Alaska. It was extremely well organised and very unique. The pilots were amazing and full of information. Landing on the glacier was spectacular - the guides at the glacier were full of information and fun. Definitely worth the money. If I could only do one tour in Alaska, this would be it!
Reviewer: Robo25
5 Stars
Great experience
July 08, 2015
Great experience, truly once-in-a-lifetime amazing. We had to walk from the pier to the Temsco office/helipad which took about 15 minutes, but directions online were accurate. It was definitely freezing cold on the glacier so I was glad I had my gloves and knit cap as well layers. We did get to drink water from the glacier from a stream flowing by and we had to get down on our hands and knees to do this.
Reviewer: LA Mom
5 Stars
Highlight of our trip
July 02, 2015
This was a wonderful excursion that was the highlight of our trip. First time in a helicopter, but it was fine. Everyone from start to finish was friendly and professional. The guides on the glacier were passionate and friendly, and we learned a lot about the glacier. Don't miss this one!
Reviewer: Newaygo travelers
5 Stars
Wonderful and breathtaking!
July 02, 2015
Wonderful and breathtaking!
Reviewer: BW
4 Stars
a must experience
June 22, 2015
The staff was very professional and fun while educating us of our upcoming adventure. The staff on the glacier was very knowledgable and gave us a thouroughly enjoyable experience.
Reviewer: turnkeyempire
5 Stars
Awesome Excursion!!
September 25, 2014
This was a fantastic excursion. It fulfilled all of my expectations. My only complaint is that since we purchased the excursion privately instead of going through Princess, we had to find our own transportion from the ship to the helipad.
Reviewer: Jan
5 Stars
Exceptional day trip.
August 28, 2014
We had a super pilot. Instead of dropping us off with 5 other helicopters and a guide, our pilot took us to another location on the glacier and acted as a private tour guide. He was very well informed and made the tour special.
Reviewer: Tom
5 Stars
Awesome!
August 14, 2014
Wow, was this a lot of fun! We were not really sure what to expect. We had a short training class and got suited up to go. We were in the air for about 20 minutes on the way to the Meade Glacier. The sights were gorgeous and the pilot did a great job of explaining things to us. We got to hike around on the glacier and look down into the melting ice. It was cold but really interesting and worthwhile. The ride back to the ship was equally interesting and beautiful. This was really great!
Reviewer: Purple Echo
5 Stars
walking on a glacier - wow
August 11, 2014
imagine be able to walk on a glacier and look down a dark blue crevass. this was absolutely awesome. I would do it again in a heart beat. Don't miss this excursion
Reviewer: lrunaway
5 Stars
Ability to View Breath Taking Landscape
July 01, 2014
This excursion provided an opportunity to view gorgeous, breath-taking landscapes. The ride to glacier was informational, and the guide on the glacier was knowledgeable as well. Walking on a glacier and drinking glacier water was a once in a lifetime experience.
Reviewer: DLopez
5 Stars
Very pricey, but I'd do it again.
June 18, 2014
Beautiful vistas. Enjoyed the glacier tour, but it seemed too short.
Reviewer: Michael
4 Stars
Very pricey, but I'd do it again.
June 18, 2014
Over-priced, but a great experience that I would gladly do again.
Reviewer: Michael
4 Stars
AWESOME!
June 02, 2014
The helicopter ride provides an amazing view of Alaska's incredible mountains and multiple glaciers, let alone the opportunity to walk on a glacier and learn valuable information.
Reviewer: The Big R
5 Stars
A real cool experience.
September 22, 2013
The helicopter ride was exilerating. The ground crew took us out to a helicopter & made sure we could get in before we actually departed. The pilot was extremely knowledgeable of the area & particularly the glacier.
Reviewer: Terry Roadrunner
5 Stars
Exactly what you want
September 21, 2013
This excursion was recommended to me by my 70 year old aunt. She was right, this is an excursion for everyone of all ages to enjoy. My girlfriend is afraid of heights and truely enjoyed it.
Reviewer: Dan
5 Stars
Wow, Wow and Wow
September 18, 2013
Great experience. The helicopter pilot was educational as well as a good pilot. The ground crew at the facility were well organzied. The nature guides at the glacier were very knowledgable and answered all of my questions.
Reviewer: Kenn the retiree
5 Stars
Really fun time
September 12, 2013
Our best Excursion. If you get a chance go on this one.
Reviewer: David
5 Stars
Must do this excursion!
August 06, 2013
Never been in a helicopter before and it was exciting! Only way to see Alaska.
Reviewer: Mic
5 Stars
Glacier helo
August 01, 2013
This was an a great adventure loved by everyone in our family. We've been on catamarans, submarines, hot air ballons, airplanes, other helicopters, etc. before and this was one was a grand slam homerun! You just can't believe how awesome it is to actually being walking on a glacier, especially after such a scenic flight. Great time!!!!!!
Reviewer: 50states
5 Stars
Epic experience!
July 16, 2013
Loved everything about our helicopter and glacier experience! Our pilot was awesome and the entire staff was great! Glacier experience a one in a lifetime experience for our entire family!
Reviewer: CA Mom
5 Stars
Loved the tour and the people running it
July 14, 2013
The ride itself in the helicopter was beautiful, and walking on the glacier was fascinating. But what made the whole tour so special was that all the staff were knowledgeable and friendly, and genuinely wanted you to enjoy the experience.
Reviewer: Joyce
5 Stars
Once in a lifetime experience
July 10, 2013
Highly recommend this to anyone.
Reviewer: CB
5 Stars
Unbelievable Experience
July 09, 2013
This was spectacular - if you go to Alaska, you have to do this excursion. Money was well worth it! Absolutely unbelievable experience!
Reviewer: M & D
5 Stars
This is a MUST DO!!!
July 03, 2013
This was an absolute highlight of our trip. To fly through the snow-filled valleys and mountains, land on the glacier and experience walking around on it with informative guides was stunning.
Reviewer: Nev from South Africa
5 Stars
Would do it again, anytime
July 03, 2013
Flying up to a glacier and then walking on it with a guide was amazing. Everyone should do it. Costs alot but when else could you do something like this. Spend the money.
Reviewer: JC
5 Stars
Simply the best!
June 24, 2013
Incredible! Must see - must do! Helicopter ride itself was worth it. Loved seeing the vivid blue of the glacier up close and personal and hearing the water running underneath my feet. Tour company well organized. Pilot very competent. Only con - not enough time on the glacier (realize I would have needed a couple hours to get my fill and know that's not possible!)
Reviewer: Michele
5 Stars
Love the blue ice
June 20, 2013
The helo flight was gorgeous and the pilot was very knowledgable about the area. We saw whales and viewed how the water, ice and land interact. Guide on the glacier showed us some things about the ice and crevasses, but let us sort of mill around. Would have liked more thought put into glacier time. Having said that, the glacier was amazing. It was hard to grasp the immensity of it until standing on it.
Reviewer: Suzanne the scientist
5 Stars
Great Trip
June 17, 2013
This trip was beautiful. Seeing the glaciers and landscape was fascinating.
Reviewer: Lisa
5 Stars
Fantastic excursion!
October 26, 2012
walking on a glacier and learning all about it. Overall great trip!
Reviewer: Connie
5 Stars
just WOW!!!!
October 07, 2012
This was by far the most exhilarating trip ever!!! The chopper flying over the glaciers then actually landing one one, just crazy!! The blue hole to nowhere got me a little nervous but it was just beautiful and we drank some glacier water that was flowing like a fast river....yummy!! If you do anything this is a MUST!!!!
Reviewer: annie mac
5 Stars
Once In A Lifetime
October 07, 2012
Grrrrrreat
Reviewer: Charlie
5 Stars
Great experience. Would recommend it.
September 29, 2012
My only complaint would be regarding the location. It was indicated that it was five minutes from the ship. We could not have walked there. It was about a 15 minute ride.
Reviewer: Bobbi
5 Stars
Great for the day!
September 20, 2012
Overall the adventure was fun to do. It was a little short for my liking, as I could've walked on the glacier for hours. Just make sure to accurately give your weight, or you'll have to pay more the day of.
Reviewer: Jeremy
4 Stars
Best time ever!
September 06, 2012
So much fun!
Reviewer: vbahnasy
5 Stars
Once in a lifetime excursion!!
August 29, 2012
Very accomodating ground personnel. Easy flight with great visibility.
Reviewer: Teach 2665
5 Stars
Cooolest thing we did in Alaska!
August 22, 2012
This was the absolute best thing we did in Alaska! The tour was very organized and our pilots and glacier tour guides were very friendly and knowledgable. The helicopter ride was awesome - we got some great photos! The tour of the glacier was very cool (literally) - definitely smart to bring gloves & a hat (even in July) - wish I had! Don't miss out on this adventure in Alaska - it was truly the highlight of our trip!
Reviewer: Lisa
5 Stars
helicopter
July 29, 2012
this was a great excursion
Reviewer: dusty
5 Stars
Alaskan Adventure
July 24, 2012
This was one of the highlights of our trip. It was absolutely breathtaking flying through the mountains, rivers and glaciers. The pilot was very knowledgeable and gave us a great narrative while flying. Once we landed on the glacier, the tour there was very well organized and educational. Walking on a glacier was definitely a once in a lifetime experience! Seeing the moulons (the deep crevices in the glacier) was really an experience we will never forget!
Reviewer: Jan
5 Stars
Helicopter Highlight!
July 24, 2012
This helicopter tour was definitely a highlight! On the helicopter flight out to the glacier, our pilot was friendly and gave us a narrated tour of the area, giving us information about how Alaskans get around, what the climate is like, and answered all the questions we could throw his way. Before we knew it, we were landing right there on the glacier. Our guides greeted us, helping us out and away from the helicopter. Before we knew it, the helicopter was flying away. ""Wait"" I thought, ""Where are you going?"" No worries, another helicopter came back to fetch us a little later after our visit on the glacier. While we were there, our two fantastic guides looked out for our safety and toured us around the glacier pointing out the different features, explaining how they had formed, and encouraging us to explore. They held our young children safely out over a crevace so that they would be able to see inside of it all the while explaining to them what it was. They encouraged us to drink from a glacial river to which my son responded, ""Hey, that's cold!"" I highly encourage anyone going to Alaska to do this excursion.
Reviewer: MGD
5 Stars
Cooooooool!
July 20, 2012
This was awesome!! The weather was perfect for the blue of the glacial water runs and caverns!! The vistas were perfect! We were so happy to have done this!
Reviewer: Bonnie
5 Stars
AWESOME
July 01, 2012
THE HELICOPTER VIEWING WAS GREAT. I AM CLAUSTROPHOBIC AND THIS DID NOT BOTHER ME ONE BIT. IT WAS BEAUTIFUL. I WOULD DO IT AGAIN AND AGAIN. IT WAS COLD ON THE GLACIER, BRING GLOVES AND WEAR A JACKET THAT HAS A WIND BLOCKER BUT SO COOL TO WALK ON A GLACIER. WISH WE COULD HAVE STAYED ON GLACIER LONGER. THANKS TEMSCO HELICOPTER TOURS
Reviewer: KELLY
5 Stars
Wow
June 20, 2012
Inspired! Absolutlely unbelievable! Worth every penny... Young ( but not to young) and old alike! Kids must be old enough to police themselves... Some danger with very deep cracks in ice.
Reviewer: Clarkgd
5 Stars
Vertical takeoffs and landings, ahoy!
June 14, 2012
Flying in a helicoptor and landing on a glacier is one of my greatest experiences ever. My wife and I enjoyed the excursion, one of the best two we had. The pilot was great. He flew in a manner that was safe and accommodating; he gave us a lot of information about the glacier and the surrounding area as it pertained to the glacier.
Reviewer: John Camera
5 Stars
Fantastic experience!
November 09, 2011
This excursion was fantastic. Wanted to get back on the helicopter and repeat the tour. Not to be missed if you are in Scagway, Alaska.
Reviewer: edharson
5 Stars
Thrilling Excursion & Beautiful Scenery
October 04, 2011
This excursion was worth every penny we spent to fly over some of the most beautiful scenery in the world...and a adventurous walk on a glacier. Overall, this excursion was one of the Best we have ever experienced
Reviewer: The Haley's
5 Stars
Bucket List
September 28, 2011
This was definitely a once in a lifetime opportunity to do something so unique. It was the highlight of our trip.
Reviewer: RJBart
5 Stars
An Amazing Trip!!
September 21, 2011
The helicopter flight to the galcier was so beautiful!! We landed on the glacier where we met our guide. It was just an overall amazing experience. I can't recommend it enough!
Reviewer: Sheila
5 Stars
Must do
September 20, 2011
Must do trip. Thrilling ride, great tour on the ice
Reviewer: Tom
5 Stars
Life dream fulfilled
September 18, 2011
Walking on a natural Ice Glacier. Can I say more? Cold. Adventurous. Hard to believe it was real.
Reviewer: Carolyn
5 Stars
fantastic experience
September 08, 2011
The ride to the glacier was as thrilling as standing on it. Dress warmly and wear gloves!
Reviewer: teacher jenny
5 Stars
Let's Do It Again
September 06, 2011
This is one of the greatest things I have ever done. It was fun, adventuresome and just plain exciting. Our pilot was knowledgeable, safty aware, and fun to be with. Thank you for a great time.
Reviewer: Bob
5 Stars
Worth the King's Ransom.
August 31, 2011
Once you get by the expense, it is a great time! We had been hiking up to and kayaking up to and boating up to glaciers for a week, and I was dying to get on one. This trip got us our first helicopter ride, through some of the most beautiful mountains in the world, over a huge fjord, and onto a glacier. I would have liked more time on the ice, but it was great to get on one in a safe area, but see how dangerous they could be by all the pitfalls we could see. This was the highlight of a great trip.
Reviewer: Guy from Boston
5 Stars
Great Fun!
August 25, 2011
Good guide, good trip. Should have facilities for some coffee and do nuts on the glacier!
Reviewer: Amit the Explorer
5 Stars
Once in a lifetime experience.
August 20, 2011
This was an amazing experience that was thrilling and educational. The glacier trekking was the best part and the guides were knowledgeable and made the most of our 45 minutes of hiking time on the glacier. The views were spectacular and the features of the glacier were unique. We saw up close glacier crevices and were able to sample some running glacier melting water. This is a once in a lifetime experience that we would recommend to anyone. The views from the helicopter were also terrific. A couple from our cruise ship just happened to be in our group of helicopters and were married on the glacier. I guess you never know what can happen on a glacier expedition. Very memorable.
Reviewer: Cruise Vacation Lovers
5 Stars
Glacier Discovery Tour - Outstanding!
August 19, 2011
The tour was terrific. The helicopter pilot was very professional and provided good commentary on the surroundings and the helicopter. The views from the helicopter to Meyers Glacier were beautiful. Who ever thought we would be walking on an Alaskan Glacier and enjoying it?!
Reviewer: DinLBC
5 Stars
simply amazing
August 04, 2011
we had a wonderful experience landing on the glacier,,once in a lifetime vacation
Reviewer: Pat the Gram
5 Stars
A Cruise Highlight
August 01, 2011
One of the highlights of our cruise was the helicopter ride to a glacier. The guides were very informative, and the helicopter crew made you feel safe, while giving you an exciting and memoriable ride with great scenic views out to the glacier and back.
Reviewer: Dan
5 Stars
WOW what a ride!
July 21, 2011
Truly an amazing experience. I learn so much about Glaciers from the Geologist who spoke to us while we were on the Glacier, I would definitely recommend this to everyone.
Reviewer: Darrell
5 Stars
Good tour
July 06, 2011
Very interesting
Reviewer: Ken the Aussie
5 Stars
Incredible!!!
July 05, 2011
This is an adventure of a lifetime. Everyone should do this at least once in their life. The operation was well organized and fun. A must for anyone.
Reviewer: Travel Junkie
5 Stars
Once in a lifetime experience
July 01, 2011
The helicopter pilot was cordial and informative. He gave an excellent narration as we were flying to and from the glacier. The glacier itself was incredible. We were thrilled with the experience and will not soon forget it.
Reviewer: mikathy98
5 Stars
Walk on a glacier
June 23, 2011
Beautiful helicopter ride and once in a lifetime walk on a glacier. Guide was fantastic
Reviewer: garoman
5 Stars