5 StarsAlaskan Raft Adventure August 27, 2018

Reviewer: Jim Lotzer
Had a blast riding on this large raft. The boat pilot was excellent and the guide was awesome. Saw lots of seals , Bald Eagles. Amazing scenery including Waterfalls, Mountains. Highly recommend this tour.

5 StarsOcean raft AdventureAugust 13, 2018

Reviewer: Cheryl
The survival suits that were given to us to where we're very warm and kept you very secure. The guys were very informative and the captain of the boat was very good in managing the boat. The scenery was awesome and beautiful. We received plenty of time for photo-taking. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. We did not have any difficulties as far as rough riding.

4 StarsFun experienceAugust 13, 2018

Reviewer: Lisa herzer
Fun raft trip for all ages. Saw an eagle up close and some seals. Orange suits keep you warm and dry.

5 StarsSo much Fun!August 06, 2018

Reviewer: Lori Peljovich
The Ocean Raft was a blast. A total adventure from "suiting up" to racing across the frigid water to viewing waterfalls and sea otters up close. Our guides were terrific and made the ride lots of fun. Family of five (ages 17 and up) all loved it. Highly recommend this for anyone looking to up the adrenaline level and experience Alaska up close. Shore Excursions was so easy to work with and all of our excursions were just as promised. Will definitely book with Shore Excursions again if we are lucky enough to need them!

5 StarsOcean Raft adventureJuly 30, 2018

Reviewer: Don K. Workman
High adventure in a fast ocean raft. Beautiful water falls and lots of seals.

5 StarsGreat adventureJuly 16, 2018

Reviewer: Susanne
The captain and tour guide were grey! They were both polite, friendly and knowledgeable! The rest of the staff was friendly as well. We were outfitted with survival suits and were helped onto the raft (zodiac type boat). We were offered more gear to keep warm and dry! The boat goes pretty fast so having that extra gear on is highly recommended!!

5 StarsBreathtaking and Fun Boat Ride!July 16, 2018

Reviewer: Clara Triana
This was the highlight of our wonderful Alaska cruise. The boat ride was so much fun and the scenery was magnificent. Our Captain and Naturalist were so wonderful. We could not have picked a better pair to take our group on this excursion at 7:30 am. The water was very calm and weather was perfect when we arrived. I highly recommend this excursion if you are cruising to Skagway. You won't be disappointed!

5 StarsOcean raft adventure July 16, 2018

Reviewer: Stacie
It was educational and very fun! We got to get very close to some beautiful water falls.

3 StarsokayJuly 14, 2018

Reviewer: Marlene M Saad
The staff was very nice, but to me the excursion was not worth the amount of money we spent to see nothing but ride on a boat.

5 StarsGreat timeJuly 09, 2018

Reviewer: Laurie Welbourn
Thanks Captain Ashley and Bevin for the great ride. Saw lots of seals, eagles and otters. Fun when we went fast, and was very informative. Lots of great photo ops as well.

5 Starsexciting and beautifulJune 25, 2018

Reviewer: jeanette
stunning scenery, numerous bald eagle sightings, many beautiful waterfalls...i would go on this excursion again if we are fortunate to revisit Alaska.

5 StarsWarm, fast, and fun. June 18, 2018

Reviewer: Hugh
Great crew. Knew what they were doing, made everyone feel welcomed and safe, and knew a lot of details about the area and the birds and animals we saw. The safe suits were absolutely the bomb! Kept us toasty warm and dry, making the excursion comfortable and safe. The boats were also terrific. Well designed, fast, and maneuverable.

5 Starsso much funAugust 14, 2017

Reviewer: Jim
we decided to grab the front two seats if they were still available. nobody got to them ahead of us, so we took our places. unbelievable that we could rotate and translate that much for so long and still not get wet. more fun than any barrel of anything. do it. when it gets bumpy, stand up.

5 StarsFantastic Excursion - Do This One!August 01, 2017

Reviewer: Clare Marlow
All we can say about this excursion is DO IT! What an adventure! Everything about it was a blast, from the great staff who picked us up, to the team members who outfitted us in super-warm body suits, to the captain and naturalist on board. The boat ride is a little rough (warning if you have neck or back problems) but the seats are saddle-style so my husband and I used our legs to lessen the impact on our spines. You'll go fast, do loops and figure-eights and get up close to waterfalls. And if you are SUPER LUCKY like us, you will see Orcas (our trip was the first time our on-board naturalist had seen them in this area in four years). We also saw harbor seals lazing on rock shelves, and bald eagles.

5 StarsLOTS OF FUN!July 26, 2017

Reviewer: The Viators
We travelled here in June 2016. We had not booked an excursion here, but while walking around we came upon it. Best thing we ever did!! Speeding near the cliff edges and open water was great. Had time for watching nesting Eagles, sunbathing seal and beautiful waterfalls. Would definitely do it again.

5 StarsUnique, fun boat rideNovember 23, 2016

Reviewer: Tom West
Great staff, very friendly and knowledgeable. We thoroughly enjoyed our fast boat ride down the fjord. We got up close to dozens of harbor seals and pulled within a few feet of some beautiful waterfalls. Ride is pretty bumpy, so I don't recommend for folks with bad backs or necks. Insulated suit keeps you super warm and dry, regardless of the weather, so don't worry about being cold.

5 StarsWheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!November 20, 2016

Reviewer: Nigel & Liane
Probably the most fun we had all holiday! How do you combine nature and high-speed excitement? This is how! We raced down the sound from Skagway and back, pausing from time to time to admire scenery and nature thanks to our excellent guide and vessel captain. We got close to waterfalls, seals and even a mink. Several bald eagles were encountered along the way too. This trip is not for the nervous and we loved it!

5 StarsExactly what's promisedNovember 10, 2016

Reviewer: Mary
This was a terrific excursion. Really great guide and captain, fun boat, and gorgeous scenery. We were a party of seven fom 9 to 70, and we all had a ball. The family pictures the guide took are some of the best of our trip. And because we were on a tight schedule to get back to our ship before she sailed, they all made an extra effort to be credibly efficient debarking and getting us undressed!! And back to the dock. Thanks!

5 StarsOcean Raft Adventure SkagwayAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: Craig Royal
I took my 10 year daughter on this excursion and it was loads of fun. From pickup to drop off the staff was very helpful and ensured that all participants had an enjoyable and memorable experience.

5 StarsOcean Raft AdventureJuly 19, 2016

Reviewer: Marilyn
Fantastic adventurous fun! If I return to Alaska, I would do this again in a heartbeat and I highly recommend it. Our guides were knowledgeable about the area and provided a fun, thrilling, fast exciting tour. Great way to spend time in Skagway!

5 StarsAwesome. One of our favorites.August 28, 2015

Reviewer: The Fab Five
Both the captain and our guide were friendly and knowledgeable. For a family of 5 with teenagers and elementary school, it was perfect. My 10 year could not stop grinning the entire two hours. Truly one of the best excursions for our family.

5 StarsThe best excursion we have ever takenJuly 24, 2015

Reviewer: Old adventurer
The crew was excellent. They ensured everyone was safe and comfortable, they answered all questions, they were quick to point out all wildlife along the way (we saw lots of eagles and harbor seals). The boat ride was exhilarating, the scenery beautiful especially the waterfalls, and the wildlife was really close to the boat. Overall a wonderful experience and would recommend it to almost anyone because it is much more secure than I thought it might be.

5 StarsExhilarating ride with natural beautyJuly 18, 2015

Reviewer: Mom of Boys
We didn't really know what we signed up for. It is a great adventure for all ages. We have a 8 and 10 year old boys. They loved the high speed ride as well as seeing all the nature. We saw about 25 seals and 10 bald eagles 2 waterfalls. At the same time the guide pointed out things about nature that we didn't know about the region.

5 StarsFantastic Excursion!September 14, 2014

Reviewer: Great Guides
This was such a great excursion. My husband and I really enjoyed this. The mustang suits were great. They kept us dry and warm. They supplied the suits, the caps, the gloves, and the goggles. The guides were very informative and fun. I have to say it was the best excursion on our whole 14 day vacation. You have to like the water to enjoy. We say lots of Bald Eagles, Seal Lions and my favorite part the Beautiful Waterfalls.

5 StarsA happy repeat customerSeptember 11, 2014

Reviewer: NayNay
A very happy repeat customer, we are taking our son & grandkids next year also! See you then!

5 StarsWhat an awesome ride!September 03, 2014

Reviewer: Texas traveler
This was an amazing excursion . Wildlife was abundant and the guide made sure to point out each sighting. The ocean raft was even better than I expected after reading all of the reviews! I highly recommend this excursion . This is our third trip to Alaska and we have been on many excursions...this was the best. We will definitely sign up for this again.

5 StarsAwsome!!!!!!June 12, 2014

Reviewer: rosanne
saw a whale, mountain goats, Eagels- so fun

5 StarsSee the shore up closeJuly 25, 2013

Reviewer: Bob
Great close up of seals, eagles, waterfalls and other wildlife and landscape because of the speed and accessibility of the watercraft. Go where only this type of boat can go. Great guides. They provided all the clothing and footwear necessary.

4 StarsEarly morning wakeup!July 08, 2013

Reviewer: Tim with a dot
Went out on a zodiac boat that was fun and unique. It was a warm morning in Skagway so the ""exposure suit"" was a bit too warm but didn't dampen the fun. we saw bald eagles, seals and waterfalls. great fun

4 StarsThis was alot of fun!July 03, 2013

Reviewer: mindy
We had fun on the boat and saw lots of wildlife!

5 StarsAWESOME! INCREDIBLE!!!June 22, 2013

Reviewer: Tina the traveler
I had already reviewed this on Tripadvisor- but the more venues I can give this excursion kudos the better. This was by far the best thing to do in this port. The value was great and the adventure exceeded our expectations. We happened to hit ""pay dirt"" the day we went. Lots of breaching whales ,seals, bald eagles etc. However- even if we had not it would have been fun.

5 StarsAWESOME!!!!!!June 08, 2013

Reviewer: Tina the
We never book our shore excursions on a cruise through the ship- You will find better trips and better values if you do your homework- This did not disappoint!!! Awesome accommodations in terms of gear great tour guides and great adventure - thanks Heather and others!!! We did not expect to hit all the nails on the head but we did saw breaching whales and tails close to the raft eagles, seals and pups and mountain goats- Even if had not hit ""pay dirt"" it would still have been just fun!!! Can't say enough- great value too

5 StarsThe best Shore Excursion!August 16, 2012

Reviewer: New to Alaska
These young men who guided the raft excursion were first rate! They were funny and adventurous. They were knowledgable and well informed. They were the very best Alaska has to offer!

5 StarsIt was awesome!!July 20, 2012

Reviewer: Tina the Traveler
My family and I had a great time! This was the most fun excursion that we took on the cruise and we did at least one excursion each port. It was very thrilling and my family and I would do it again if we ever go back to Alaska again! Definitely a must do, you won't be disappointed!

5 StarsExciting Thrill RideJuly 14, 2012

Reviewer: EPJ
Good value caring helpful People

5 StarsWell worth the money!July 06, 2012

Reviewer: Tracy - a fan!
The Ocena Raft Adventure was one of the best experiences we had in Alaska. The raft was a unique ride, to say the least. You travel in a Coast Gaurd rescue Zodiac raft which is capable of going fast and turning sharply. We jumped the Alaska ferry waves and was able to get right next to the shore line. But the staff made the adventure truely an unforgetable experience. They loved what they were doing and that excitement was contagious. The wildlife veiwings are unpredictable, but we were able to see, up close a humpback whale, harbor seals, 11 Eagles at once and a porcupine. The scencery was breathtaking! Being on the zodiac raft gave you a different perspective, which was amazing. If we are back in Skagway, we will take the tour again. It was money, and time well spent.

5 StarsAbsolutely AmazingJune 11, 2012

Reviewer: Brian and Lisa the cruisers
We had an absolute blast on this excursion. The guides were so great, lots of fun and knowledgeable. We have nothing but praise for the excursion and would recommend it in a heartbeat for anyone taking the cruise. Definitely a once in a lifetime experience. Thank you!