4 StarsGreat excursion with excellent guides!August 08, 2015

Reviewer: Love the moose
Our trip on the white pass train started with our very knowledgeable guide Jillson. He was very personable and helpful to everyone in our group. The train ride provided very beautiful scenery and many photo opportunities. My only suggestion for the train ride would be to have a few stops for photos. The individual that was narrating our tour had an excellent speaking voice, it was very easy to hear him and understand what he was saying. When we got to the top for our bike ride down to Skagway, Jillson and Kevin made sure that every one was properly fitted for their bikes as well as informing everyone of the safety precautions. The bike ride was easy as it was all downhill which made it a little boring but the beauty of the surroundings and passion of the area from these two fabulous guides made up for it! I would recommend this trip to anyone that wants to experience the beauty of Skagway and the Yukon Territory by riding a train up and being a little more active on the way down by riding a bike rather than coming down on a bus. I would highly recommend taking this journey with Jillson and Kevin, their passion and commitment to this activity was infectious!

4 StarsGood Excursion!August 02, 2015

Reviewer: Margo
I really liked the train ride.

5 StarsAwesome Adventure!July 07, 2015

Reviewer: Ash
Our guides were great. 2 guys who loved what they were doing and it poured onto us. Exhilarating ride down the mountain.

5 StarsWhat a thrill!!June 30, 2015

Reviewer: Laura the dog lover
I hadn't ridden a bicycle in a few decades. Nothing compares to this ride down the mountain. The views were spectacular, and our tour guides Michael and Michael were so knowledgeable and fun. I would highly recommend this excursion for all ages, shapes, sizes!

5 StarsWonderful Day - Easy Bike RideJune 09, 2015

Reviewer: FC Comet
We loved Skagway. The train ride was educational and relaxing. The Bide Ride was fantastic. Riding a bike across international borders was unique. We would do this again.

5 StarsAmazing Experience with Great FolksOctober 09, 2014

Reviewer: Nancy, the big sister
This excursion was a major highlight of our trip! The train ride was spectacular and the guide on the train was SO knowledgable and interesting. Biking down was magnificent. The bikes were great and fit perfectly for a fun, fast and beautiful ride. The guides were so very helpful, friendly and made sure everyone had the right equipment that fit correctly. Their love and passion for Alaska was infectious and enhanced the trip. We especially liked riding through Skagway to see and feel the town and life in Alaska. Can't recommend this excursion highly enough!!

4 StarsWould recommend to friendsSeptember 29, 2014

Reviewer: doug
Really good experience- would do it again

5 Starsnot just a train ride!September 16, 2014

Reviewer: MsInsel
very enthusiastic guides, knowledgable, fun

4 StarsFun trip, great scenerySeptember 15, 2014

Reviewer: CBDanceman at sea
Great scenery and fun trip. My wife was a bit unsure about making the bike ride, but the guide was very reassuring and paced the group to accommodate her physical condition

5 StarsI loved this excursion!July 22, 2014

Reviewer: CAR
The guids were very nice and informative about the areas we rode through. My wife and I had an awesome time :)

4 StarsReally fun excursion!!!July 17, 2014

Reviewer: Just Do It!
The train ride part of the excursion is interesting and the scenery is beautiful. The guide on the train had a lot of information on the history of the area and pointed out many items of interest on the ride. The train ride was enjoyable, and there is even a restroom on the train, albeit kind of stinky. The bike tour portion of the excursion was a blast! Our group had 2 guides and 12 riders, and there was a support vehicle not too far away from us if needed. Our group was offered wind pants, wind jackets, and gloves to borrow. The ride is mostly downhill, but it is still challenging as you are on unfamiliar bikes on unfamiliar roads. If you are a hard core cyclist and want a serious workout, this isn't for you, but if you want to have a fun excursion and take in some really beautiful sights, you will enjoy this. Our guides were really fun, very helpful, and very nice. Everyone in my group thought that this was a great excursion, and it was definitely one of the highlights of my trip!

5 StarsNice activity and sceneryJune 30, 2014

Reviewer: dan
The train ride is a must in Skagway, it is both beautiful and educational. The bike ride was a nice way to go back down the mountain. Very little pedaling mostly braking but refreshing and a beautiful ride. Very good guide.

4 StarsNice TourOctober 02, 2013

Reviewer: Rambling Rose
The train ride was pleasant. The information about the prospectors was fascinating but that wasn't thrilling enough. The view was not overly picturesque but, again, it was still a pleasant train ride. The bike tour, however, was lots of fun. I just wish it were a longer ride.

5 StarsI would do this again and again!October 01, 2013

Reviewer: Nell
Wow! What a great time. The guides were experienced and well organized. The ride was easy and can accomodate all experience levels. It was exciting to see the bears and goats in their natural settings. Saw water falls and natural scenery. Beautiful!

5 StarsBeautiful & EnjoyableJuly 08, 2013

Reviewer: clhald
Enjoyable bike ride - all down hill. Very beautiful scenery.

4 StarsGreat rides, fun guidesJune 30, 2013

Reviewer: Mark
The train portion of the ride was very scenic and interesting. The bike portion of the trip was also very scenic but really not at all challenging physically. While the excursion description noted it was a mostly downhill ride, I would characterize it as a virtually 100% downhill coasting experience. In both the train ride and the bike portion, the guides were just great.

5 StarsAWESOME OUTINGJune 26, 2013

Reviewer: Zoz
I loved it! The train ride up was very special and gave a new perspective of the sights to see that one would otherwise not be able to see, relaxing and educational. The bicycle ride was fantastic. I was very impressed with the guides; so friendly, professional and knew their stuff.

4 StarsBeautiful downhill ride!!!August 31, 2012

Reviewer: speechteech
This was a great 1/2 day excursion that left us with plenty of time to tour Skagway on our own. Would do it again.