Sitka
September 14, 2019
Was such a highlight of our trip to Alaska, I was so looking forward to it and it did not disappoint. We had a great guide Brigham , a small group and expert guidance by ground crew. Was very easy to find from ship and would book again if going to Sitka . These are the first pictures I show friends of our trip.
Reviewer: Kim Wardlaw
5 Stars
kayaking in Sitka
September 04, 2019
My sister and I had a great experience on our kayak excursion in Sitka. The guide was very pleasant and the trip was a lot of fun - would recommend!
Reviewer: Joie
4 Stars
Great tour! Do it!
June 01, 2019
We were a little nervous since we'd never been kayaking before, but had no problems, it was so fun! Dylan, our guide was really great - he was so calm and laid back about it and told us there's really no way to fall out. He showed us a good rowing motion and was pointing out the wildlife along the way. If you like nature or just generally being at peace and quiet in a beautiful setting, then you need to go! We saw lots of bald eagles right near us, and even spotted a huge sea lion sunning himself on the rocks. It was fantastic.
Reviewer: Claire
5 Stars
Fantastic experiece
September 20, 2018
The kyaking tour was fun and beautiful the guide was well versed and went out of her way, took pictures and gave us yummy snacks. One of the best memories from the whole week.
Reviewer: Ellen Lewis
5 Stars
Harbor and Islands Guided Kayak Tour
September 20, 2018
Everything about the tour was outstanding, including the bar of dark chocolate. The only down-side was the absence of any wild-life sightings (otters, bears, etc.,with exception of some sea lions popping up in the distance and a bald eagle). Assuming that's not the norm, I'd recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Gregg Takamura
5 Stars
Sitka Kayak Tour a Thumbs Up
August 15, 2017
Beyond the setting, which of course is not in the host's control, this trip was safe, well run, relaxing and lovely. So nice to get off a confined cruise ship and find yourself floating on water that you can touch with your hands if you want. The guide was knowledeable and personable. The gear was in good shape and clean. This was my favoite part of my whole week in Alaska.
Reviewer: Anne-Marie
5 Stars
Sitka Kayaking
December 02, 2016
Our kayaking trip was great! Our excursion guide (Chris) was very friendly and helpful. He did an outstanding job. We lucked out with perfect sunny weather for our excursion on 8/31/16. Highly recommended!
Reviewer: Dennis Hagardt
5 Stars
So much fun!
November 17, 2016
First time kayaker here, we had a great paddle. Greta our guide was knowledgable and quickly put us at ease. We saw two eagles and a few sea lions while admiring the beautiful scenery on a perfect weather day. The entire staff was friendly and welcoming and the cookie was tasty too! Highly recommend.
Reviewer: Mary McMullen
5 Stars
So much fun
September 28, 2016
Two senior first time kayakers here had a wonderful time. Greta our guide put us immediately at ease. The staff was welcoming and patient as we geared up into our vests, etc. We were provided safety instructions and away we went. We had a historical weather week cruising Alaska and our day in Sitka was no exception. We paddled through several islands across the boat channel from our put in ramp. Spotted sea lions and two eagles with plenty of time for photo opportunities. Greta spent one on one time and also took photos of each kayaker. We stayed perfectly dry and the cookies were great too! I highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Mary
5 Stars
Fun Kayak trip
September 20, 2013
It's a little bit of a workout but there's no rush and you can enjoy the beautiful scenery and conversation while you're paddling.
Reviewer: Family traveler
4 Stars
Fun and relaxing
June 30, 2013
The guide was great. His name was Mitch. He was very knowledgeable, friendly and understanding when my husband got seasick. Overall it was a great experience. We saw starfish and eagles and learned a lot about the area. The scenery was beautiful. Very enjoyable, especially the homemade cookie that was given to us for a mid-afternoon snack.
Reviewer: macchubound
4 Stars
Fantastic
September 11, 2012
Great guide (Neely?)Well organized, very quick crash course in how to use the kayak. Then we got out on the water. Saw sea lions up close. Would do this again without question.
Reviewer: steeler fan
5 Stars
Fantastic tour
August 20, 2012
Great to be on the water. Saw a sea lion feeding up close which was thrilling. Also, Neelie was a great guide. Had a little trouble with the steering and she fixed it immediately. Overall, best tour of the cruise.
Reviewer: Nick
5 Stars
Peaceful, serene experience
July 05, 2012
I highly recommend this excursion to everyone. After this experience we purchased a kayak when we got home.
Reviewer: Above the trees
5 Stars
Beautiful scenery!
August 24, 2011
This was a great paddle. The tour company was VERY organized and our guide was great. We were able to see sea lions, eagles and even hold a star fish! I would highly recommend this tour. However, if you are an inexperienced paddler be aware that it is a lot of paddling.
Reviewer: Colleen
5 Stars
Fun and relaxing
August 16, 2011
This was something I never thought I could/would do. I can't swim really well but that's not a concern - you won't flip the kayak unless you really try. Our guide was awesome - so friendly and outgoing. We saw so many bald eagles and starfish and even got to roll up alongside a Navy ship.
Reviewer: Betsy the mom
4 Stars
Couldn't have been better.
June 14, 2011
Everything was super-accomodating including the weather. Guide was fantastic.
Reviewer: Steve
5 Stars
Fun comes in small packages!!!
September 10, 2010
This was our favourite tour on this cruise! Michael (our guide) was fun, knowledgable, helpful - the perfect guide all the way around! We liked that we were the only ones on the tour and we experienced Sitka in a way that few others on our ship did!! KUDOS!! We would do this again in a minute!!
Reviewer: the Danes
5 Stars