5 StarsExcellent tourOctober 03, 2018

Reviewer: Lori Rae
We had a onderful time in this small tour in a brand new 10 passenger van. Intimate group with a wonderful guide. She was very knowledgeable and fun! She stopped to let us see and photograph eagles. The trip down through the rainforest to see the salmon spawning was great and the bear sanctuary was a highlight!

4 StarsVery enjoyable time with great sightsSeptember 28, 2018

Reviewer: Dane Thomas
It was a very enjoyable tour and a great chance to see the town and the surrounding sights.

5 StarsSitka TourSeptember 20, 2018

Reviewer: Marcy
This was an excellent tour. Our guide Vivian is a native Tlingit, which made this tour even better, because of the wealth knowledge she provided of the local culture and history of Sitka, and shared interesting history of the Tlingit clan. We were able to see the salmon run, amazing! And the Bear rescue center, also amazing!

5 StarsA great introduction to SitkaSeptember 20, 2018

Reviewer: Willma Voss
Easy to make connections and get started with a van driver who grew up in Sitka. She introduced us to the local area while driving to the first stop, gave us time to take pictures, then on to the Preserve where she identified the flora, Sitka Spruce trees, called the squirrels by name as she showed us where they lived. We then went to the Bear rehab place and gave us time to watch them play while explaining their background. The small group allowed us freedom to move around without a crowd.

5 StarsWonderful TourSeptember 17, 2018

Reviewer: Kathy White
Wonderful tour with a great driver/tour guide who really knew and loved the area.

5 StarsSitka Tour ReviewSeptember 17, 2018

Reviewer: John
The tour and the guide were excellent! Thoroughly enjoyable tour!

5 StarsPhenomenal TourSeptember 10, 2018

Reviewer: Sharen
This tour was absolutely perfect! Sitka was by far our favorite port to visit. The scenery was amazing. We happened to be there on a beautiful sunny day with clear skies. That is almost unheard of in Sitka. We were actually able to see the island because there wasn't any fog cover. The tour guide was great, very knowledgeable and friendly. This is an excellent way to tour Sitka and see what they have to offer. It's fairly short so there's still plenty of time to bumble around town afterward. We took this tour toward the end of our cruise and we hadn't seen any brown bears yet so we were very excited that we knew we would at least see some at the sanctuary. We would highly recommend this tour.

5 StarsWonderful from start to finishAugust 27, 2018

Reviewer: Mary and George Mayhew
We thoroughly enjoyed our excursion to scenic Sitka. Our guide was very knowledgeable about this part of Alaska, and she took us to very beautiful and interesting areas we would have never seen. This tour was one of the highlights of our trip and was exceptional!

5 StarsSitkaAugust 20, 2018

Reviewer: michael schmid
Enjoyed tour guide take on local culture and history of Sitka

5 StarsMore than ScenicAugust 20, 2018

Reviewer: Gina
Sitka Scenic tour was more than scenic. Our great guide, Vivian, was a wealth of knowledge and gave us historical, geographic, cultural, and botanical information. Engaging overview of an interesting town and beautiful environment.

5 StarsEnjoyed the tourAugust 13, 2018

Reviewer: Kalpana
Sitka is beautiful. Our guide is a local person who knew the area well. She gave plenty of time for us to enjoy the scenery. You can spend more time in the rain forest and walk back to the bus.

5 StarsSitkaAugust 06, 2018

Reviewer: Diane Young
Very interesting, I will never forget this tour. The young woman was from the Maritime Museum. She was very special.

5 StarsExcellent guide named Maria -great tourJuly 30, 2018

Reviewer: Kathleen Tucker
Loved guide Maria, local born and bred and fun, full of information. Tour was great. Lots of info as drove out of town, stopped for scenic pics, Fortress of the Bears was terrific, a wildlife rescue facility. Then Sitka Natl Historic Park. Walked thru forest. Maria pointed out all sorts of interesting plants etc. Saw lots of eagles and nest too. Went in the Visitors' Center -old totems, artists working. Only 9 of us on small bus.

4 StarsSitka TourJuly 16, 2018

Reviewer: Norma Meligonis
We took the Fortress of the Bear, Silver Bay and the Cultural Center tour. Booked in advance. We waited minimally for our tour to begin. While driving around our driver who is a native Inuit told us some interesting cultural information of the Inuit and Tlingit clans. She was knowledgeable. I would have liked some notice on how much time we had a each stop which would have allowed us how to gauge our time. We felt rushed at times or we were always looking for her. More time at the Cultural Center would have been appreciated rather than a 20 minute stop to Silver Bay.

4 StarsGreat TourJuly 09, 2018

Reviewer: Richard Watson
Tour Guide was a member of the original families of this part of Alaska, and was Very Knowledgable of the History of Alaska and has a wide range of interests pertaining to plants and there uses of natural drug remedies.

3 StarsGood tour but a little pricey!July 03, 2018

Reviewer: Mabel Twentey
There is free bus service to the downtown area of Sitka which is very accommodating.Driver was very personable on the way.It was easy to locate our tour people there and find our tour director and her van.The van was very good in that it seated our small group of 8 or so tourists.Our director, an Eskimo by the way, was personable and took us to several scenic areas around Sitka, i.e. a bear rescue area,scenic waterways,local totem pole museum/center, a park in town where salmon return to spawn.She was informative and pleasant and provided useful information on the area.The complimentary buses await your return to the cruise ships. Very convenient.

4 StarsSitka nice place to visitJune 11, 2018

Reviewer: Jim F
This was one of my favorite excursions. Sitka is compact with lots to see and do. The tour guide, a native Alaskan, was friendly and knowledgeable.

5 Starsperfect, thanksJune 03, 2018

Reviewer: Maureen Cullingham
thanks, perfect

5 StarsGreat tourMay 14, 2018

Reviewer: Frank
Our guide was really good. She even spoke Tlingit and was very knowledgable about plant life in the historic park. There were at least 10 bald eagles perched in the trees around the bear refuge.

5 StarsSitkaOctober 16, 2017

Reviewer: Jackie Golden
Great tour. Driver was very friendly & very informative. Took us to some great spots to see local life.

5 StarsGreat ExperienceSeptember 14, 2017

Reviewer: jing zhu
We were warmly greeted by the staff. The tour started on time, beautiful view, and the most impressive one is the visit of bear sanctuary.

4 StarsSitka Bear Fortress and Totem VillageSeptember 03, 2017

Reviewer: Cleta V. Belt
We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. The young woman tour guide was incredibly knowledgeable about the area and patient with the tour members. She even stopped in a bay on our way to the bear Fortress to let us see a whale. She knew one looked in that area and she waited until we saw its tail flip. As she guided us into the rainforest at the totem Park, again she was personable and knowledgeable about the area.

5 StarsGreat tourAugust 16, 2017

Reviewer: Rob and Joanna Kim
The tour operators were right out side the terminal and were very welcoming and had our reservation. Our tour guide, Maria, was the best!! Thank you to her for an interesting and enjoyable tour. We highly recommend this tour.

5 StarsGreat Tour!August 16, 2017

Reviewer: Sue Bezanson
We really enjoyed this tour, and felt it was great value for the money. We were fortunate to have a great guide who was a native Alaskan and had Tlingit roots. She was very knowledgeable and had wonderful stories. We had the option to stay at the National Park and do a self-guided tour or take the van back to the cruise terminal, and we were very glad we chose to walk the park--we saw several eagles in the wild, and salmon jumping, and lots of beautiful totem poles. It was a short walk back to the ship.

5 StarsGreat tourAugust 14, 2017

Reviewer: Justin
Great tour, Loved all the stops. Maria was very friendly and knowledgeable. Definitely worth it!!

5 StarsFantastic dayAugust 11, 2017

Reviewer: Paul Greenwald
Our guide was a native who shared a wonderful insight into the culture of the people as well as the sights and history. We learned and appreciated the place so much because of her.

5 StarsSitka Scenic TourAugust 01, 2017

Reviewer: Garritt Wemekamp
Value for the money... and the tour guide did an exemplary job... It seems that Costco has an excellent system of vetting the local tour operators and picking the best!!! Thanks again!

4 StarsSitka Scenic TourAugust 01, 2017

Reviewer: Mary Bittner
Really enjoyed our tour guide, Maria. She was very informative and had grown up in Sitka. It was rainy but still really enjoyed our visit to the Bear Sanctuary.

5 StarsSitka tourJuly 26, 2017

Reviewer: Gerald Sheila Richardson
We had a great tour of Sitka. The guide was very informative and told us all about living in this area. Her view about the nature and the native perspective was great.

5 StarsVery informative tourJuly 06, 2017

Reviewer: Brenda Bonde
Learned tons of history, and local information about Sitka. Saw the bears and learned so much about bears in Sitka. Van was comfortable, our Guide was excellent and enthusiastic about her town. Great to spend some time in the forest and learn about native plants and how they were used by local natives.

4 StarsNice nature tourJune 20, 2017

Reviewer: Tom Sutherin
This tour was a nice small group. Sitka has a very nice visitor center and free wifi in their library. We learned about the Sitka waterfront and fishing industry. We uncovered interesting little crustaceans during low tide. We saw the non-profit brown bear rescue center called the Fortress of the Bear. Orphaned bears are rescued and cared for until they can be relocated to zoos or other wildlife refuges. There were dozens of bald eagles and ravens hanging around to provide additional entertainment. We then went to the Sitka National Historical Park where you get a feel for the Alaskan forests. Our guide was very engaging and related well to our group. She had lived her whole life in Sitka and her talks were not 'canned' but were interesting. We would recommend this excursion.

5 StarsSitkawildlifetoursJune 03, 2017

Reviewer: Joan Corby
Sitka city tour was well organized & a guide that was very friendly & knowledgeable. A city full of history, culture and beauty. Highlight was the eagles & bears at the Fortress.

5 StarsOutstanding June 01, 2017

Reviewer: John Richard
The entire tour was great. Excellent tour guide. Highly recommended.

5 StarsA little too rushedDecember 03, 2016

Reviewer: Sharon Iverson
Wanted more time at the National Park location

5 StarsSitka Scenic TourNovember 29, 2016

Reviewer: Linda Rundell
We had a great time on this tour. Our guide was from the area and shared a wealth of interesting information with us. We saw a variety of areas from the totem pole park, local sites, salmon in the stream and a bear rescue. Not only are you driven around, but there are stops for you to get out and walk around. I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting a nice inside look at Sitka.

5 StarsGreat overview of SitkaNovember 29, 2016

Reviewer: Barbara leigh
The small group of about 10 made this a very one on one experience. Visited a facility that cared for orphaned bears -fascinating. Then took a short walk easy walk Thru the woods to salmon stream where our guide told us about the different species of salmon and the salmon industry in Sitka. Great tour.

5 StarsBear AdventureNovember 23, 2016

Reviewer: E T Davis
Great had a nice time, very knowledgeable local guided us.

5 StarsSitka tourNovember 23, 2016

Reviewer: Layne Demas
Great trip. A lot packed into the two hour trip. Guide was knowledgable and friendly

5 StarsSitkaNovember 15, 2016

Reviewer: Robin Hanks
We loved the fact that our tour was led by a Native woman who was willing to take the tour to places that we were interested in. She taught us a great deal about the culture, the native plants, the animals, the salmon, the totem poles and life on Sitka.

5 StarsSitka Scenic TourNovember 08, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
We loved every minute of this excursion! The Bears and Eagles were so much fun. Our tour guide was delightful and very knowledgable. She showed us several little tide pool creatures and pointed out sites all along the bus ride to the bear sanctuary.

4 StarsSitka Scenic ExcursionSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: VMartinez
Our guide made this excursion memorable. We learned a great deal about local culture and history.

5 StarsSitka Scenic TourAugust 19, 2016

Reviewer: Michele Kalaveras
Enjoyed the tour and we had a terrific guide. Also enjoyed the Bear sanctuary and visiting Sitka on our own

5 StarsWonderfulAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: Carol Friedman
We had a great time on this tour. Maria was our guide, and she made the difference. Outgoing and knowledgeable, she had a lot of information shared with humor and warmth. We visited the bear sanctuary which was awesome, and had a terrific overview of Sitka. We miss it and talk about it all the time. Thanks!

5 Starsnot sure what you want hereAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: laroy wolff
Excellent. Guide in particular was very informative.

5 StarsInformative and detailedAugust 09, 2016

Reviewer: David DeBord
Our guide was the owner of the company. His presentation was thorough and we learned a lot about Sitka's history and current challenges. We saw totem poles and learned about their history and use. A dug out canoe and the process of building canoes as well as their use was interesting. The bear exhibit was good because we didn't see any bears outside of captivity on our whole cruise. It was definitely worth your time and was a good value.

5 StarsSitka Scenic TourAugust 04, 2016

Reviewer: Toni Morrow
I enjoyed this tour very much, our guide Robbie was very informative and very enjoyable. It was well worth the money and I would recommend it to anyone on the Alaska cruise to take this tour. She explained things in the rain forest and if we saw something of interest she would stop the van.

4 StarsSitka, a great visitJune 05, 2016

Reviewer: Bill and Julia
Guide was well informed. Weather was not so great. Cool and wet. Be prepared.

5 StarsGreat Tour and GuideSeptember 03, 2015

Reviewer: Keith
For our Sitka Scenic Tour we were blessed with a tour guide who was very knowledgeable of the history of the area, the beautiful nature and wildlife and the current economy and going ons. I believe her name was Emily and she is also works at the local NPR station.

5 StarsWOW experienceJuly 24, 2015

Reviewer: cheryl
Guide was very informative and full of stories. We loved it!

5 StarsGREAT FUNJuly 24, 2015

Reviewer: HAMMER HEAD
STOP BY THE RAFTER CENTER AND WALK BACK TO THE SHIP 1 MILE.

5 StarssitkaJune 04, 2015

Reviewer: theresa
loved the bears

5 StarsVivian is such a great tour guide!October 02, 2014

Reviewer: happy traveler
Our tour guide, Vivian, she's so knowledgeable, This was the best tour during our visit to Alaska!

4 StarsGreat overview of SitkaOctober 13, 2013

Reviewer: Ex preacher
This tour gave a great overview of the history, culture and natural beauty of Sitka. The guide was experienced and clear in her presentation.

4 Starsshort, sweet and lightSeptember 26, 2013

Reviewer: Fifty-something
Very friendly small van trip, great for an older couple like us, straightforward drive to a totem pole park, saw a stream so full of salmon you could almost walk across on their backs, but the highlight was the Fortress of the Bear, a private bear rescue venue. Interesting perspectives and anecdotes from a true local, including fishing stories! Low key is what we wanted, and the excursion was a very nice short one.

4 StarsOk for what it cost!September 19, 2013

Reviewer: Goose
The tour was good but our guide was not as informative as the others I found myself and others in our group lagging behind to listen to the other guides from your company to get more info! Other than that the tour was fun!

5 StarsExcellent, done by a nativeSeptember 10, 2013

Reviewer: me
Bruce is from Sitka and very deep knowledge of his home town. He was thorough in every aspect from the fishing industry and its methods, to sport fishing, to knowledge of the plant life, to the history, to his knowledge of what Sitka is like today. We especially enjoyed the ""Grizzly Bear Fortress"" and what he is doing with that project.

5 StarsSee Bears, Salmon run, Rain Forest..MoreSeptember 04, 2013

Reviewer: Chris
WE loved our guide, Bruce. He was VERY informative and flexible, and we experienced quite a bit of Sitka in only 2-3 hours. I was not expecting too much out of this tour, but I was wrong. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Sitka is a beautiful area with quite a bit to offer.