5 StarsBeautiful Victoria Island and Butchart GardensSeptember 10, 2018

Reviewer: Ken Malkiewicz
The entire trip was well planned and very informative. The schedule of events allowed enough time at each venue to get a good understanding at what we were seeing. I would recommend this to anyone visiting the area.

5 StarsVictoria and Butchart gardensJuly 30, 2018

Reviewer: Marcia
We were able to get the 9am ferry which have us an extra hiur

5 StarsVictoria and Butchart GardensJuly 02, 2018

Reviewer: Brenda Stanton
This was a great tour. Our driver/ guide was funny and very knowledgeable. Victoria is a beautiful, walkable city. We had time for lunch and touring. Butchart Gardens are gorgeous, especially loved the “.hidden gardens “

5 StarsWant to go back to Victoria!July 02, 2018

Reviewer: Jim Previte
The gardens were beautiful, of course, but seeing Victoria was really a treat.

5 Stars#1 tour to take!May 29, 2018

Reviewer: John
Tour started with a bus picking us up at our hotel in Vancouver. Traveled by ferry boat to Vancouver Island. Drove into town of Victoria. The plan was to go to one end of the main street that runs through the town and drop us off. We then had about 2 hours and 45 mins. to walk about 1 mile to the other end of the street and get picked up in front of the Empress Hotel by our bus. This gave everyone plenty of time for a nice lunch and shopping. Empress hotel is fantastic to walk through. We had time for an afternoon cocktail in their lounge. Next was Butchart Gardens. We drove to it we were given about 3 hours to tour. This seemed like just the right amount of time to see the entire gardens while taking time for photos and sitting and enjoying the gardens in several locations. Plenty of time for shopping in the gift shop. Back on the bus for the return trip back to Vancouver. This was a 11 hour long day but it did not seem like it as the whole day was so enjoyable. Highly recommended.

5 StarsWhat a glorious tripSeptember 29, 2017

Reviewer: CC
We had plenty of time to explore both Victoria and the Gardens. Guide was great.

5 StarsWell worth seeing.September 08, 2017

Reviewer: Susan
If you are in Vancouver without transportation, we recommend taking this ferry ride and self guided tour of the Butchart Gardens. The ferry to Victoria is a wonderful way to travel and to see the scenery. Victoria was so beautiful and fun. The Gardens were a delight.

5 StarsGreat tourSeptember 06, 2017

Reviewer: Christine Yu
David Su our tour guide is excellent. He is knowledgeable about locals and kept us all participated in conversations. The time spent in Vancouver is well planned and executed. It's worth the money.

5 StarsButchart GardensAugust 04, 2017

Reviewer: Richard Seidenstricker
Just a wonderful must see when visiting Victoria Island. The beauty of the gardens is really beyond words, just go see it you will not be disappointed. I recommend using Shore Excursions Group for your trip took any hassle out of the journey with there pickup and delivery, and the guides knowledge and enthusiasm.

5 StarsBeautiful City - Beautiful Garden - Excellent TourJuly 24, 2017

Reviewer: Donas Castellano
This excursion is well thought out for maximum efficient use of time. If you have limited time but want to see both Victoria and Butchart in the same day I highly recommend Shore Excursions Group. The drivers are knowledgeable and the buses are clean. Definitely worth the money.

5 StarsDelightful Day TourJune 12, 2017

Reviewer: Jim Busko
Our guide provided us with safe driving, entertaining commentary, astute sightseeing tips, and a great restaurant recommendation. This tour was a great way to start our 20th Anniversary vacation.

5 StarsWonderful tripNovember 24, 2016

Reviewer: Sherry
Very well organized, on time and wonderful tour guide. All day everything was very pleasant. Highly recommend this tour. Don't try the ferry and connecting shuttles on your own.

4 StarsA full day of funOctober 19, 2015

Reviewer: TrashCollector
This is a great excursion if you want to see Victoria/Butchart Gardens. It packs a lot into one day and it is a great value.

5 StarsBeauty extraordinaireAugust 26, 2013

Reviewer: Azure of the gardens
The tour to Victoria and Butchart Gardens was one of the very best experiences we had on our entire trip. The gardens were beautiful and absolutely outstanding. The only complaint I can offer is that the day we were there both Victoria and the gardens were VERY crowded. The mini bus and ferry transfers were also scenic and were a relaxing method of transportation. Our guide (Downey) was very informative about the areas we traveled through and entertained us with stories and music about the area.