Excellent tour with a knowledgeable guide
December 04, 2019
Perfect way to transition from a one night hotel stay in Vancouver to a Carnival cruise. We were picked up at our hotel, taken on a wonderful tour of the city, and then taken directly to our ship at the port, where our luggage was delivered previously, and waiting for us in our cabin. Our tour guide was excellent, as well as a personal friend of Michael Buble. Five stars all the way!!!
Reviewer: Geoorge
5 Stars
Vancouver Highlights
October 22, 2019
The tour company arrived at our hotel at the promised time. Our luggage was taken to the ship while we toured Vancouver. The tour guide was knowledgeable and provided interesting facts about the areas we visited. We had a great time and would do the tour again.
Reviewer: Harry Dolen
5 Stars
Vancouver guided tour
October 06, 2019
We were very happy with our tour. Daniel picked us up early and looked after our baggage. He was really a perfect person for his job. Andrew was very very well informed about the area and did a marvellous job of keeping us all together. The highlight was the tour up the revolving tower. Your tour covered all the highlights of Vancouver.
Reviewer: Nancy Renaud
5 Stars
Tour of Vancouver
September 21, 2019
We loved the tour of Vancouver and the history of the city .All the land marks the totem poles, the Lion bridge, the culture Just everything about the city of Vancouver was beautiful. Even the city light up at night
Reviewer: Meribeth Sironen
5 Stars
Excellent tour!
September 01, 2019
We were very happy we did this tour since we only had a partial day in Vancouver. Offers all of the highlights with very educational info from our guide. Vancouver, BC is a beautiful and very clean city. Impressive history. He got us to the ship at 2:30, luggage delivered before our arrival and was in our stateroom as promised. We literally had no lines to wait and walked right on as promised! Awesome service!
Reviewer: Linda
5 Stars
Good basic tour of the city
September 01, 2019
This was a lovely pre-cruise excursion around Vancouver that allowed us to see some of the major inner-city sites. It was interesting & informative. My mother has mobility issues, and the crew were very accommodating. They picked us up at the hotel and dropped us off at port as promised. My only complaint is that we were the first ones picked up in the morning and spend nearly 2 hours picking up other passengers before the tour began.
Reviewer: Todd Kolberg
4 Stars
Vancouver City Highlights Tour
August 22, 2019
This tour was a good overview of the city for someone who had never been to Vancouver previously. Our tour guide who's name was Haden (I think) was very informative about the history of the area. Unfortunately due to delays in picking up other passengers all the traffic in and around the area, we could not spend much time at each stop. By the time we got to Granville Island we only had about 30 minutes to explore the area. The area was congested with visitors and getting into shops or restaurants was not at all easy. Unfortunately we didn't have time to do much of anything, not even to get something to eat other than some ice cream. One positive note was that we were transported directly to the port to board our ship for our cruise to Alaska.
Reviewer: Marcy Ann Zulawski
4 Stars
What a way to start
August 21, 2019
We were picked up at our hotel on time in a luxury van. Only 4 of us to start. Our guide advised us we needed ship tags and arranged to pick them up and deliver them to us before the day was over....No worries!. We joined a group of 8 others and larger van for a fabulous tour of the city, several photo stops, Stanley Park, where our original driver attached the proper tags, lunch at the incredible art/food market then finally the tower. Arrived at the ship with perfect timing. No lines, and no rush to get aboard. Both guides were fun and informative. I'd do this again in a heartbeat. Re the tags: I called the cruise line as the emailed paper tags were just too flimsy. The response: "You won't need any as our agents will apply them when you get to the dock." Wrong - there are no agents on the dock. We were very fortunate to have our knowledgeable, accommodating guide.
Reviewer: Sandra Salkow
5 Stars
Excellent choice
August 07, 2019
This tour was well worth it. The bus/coach driver and "explainer in chief" was great. He knew his landmarks and was very patient taking us from one spot to another. Though I had been to Vancouver before, he showed us places we haven't seen and explained in details the landmarks of Vancouver.
Reviewer: Paula Zacharia
5 Stars
Vancouver City Tour
July 15, 2019
The tour was a well organized and timely. We enjoyed to program of the tour and our coach was wonderful. Our suitcases were waited for us at our Princess stateroom. We enjoyed very much this tour,
Reviewer: Kazimiera Mazur
5 Stars
Great tour!
July 11, 2019
We really liked this tour of the totem pole park, city highlights and the suspension bridge.. Beautiful sites!!
Reviewer: Marla Hoffmann
5 Stars
Excellent tour
July 08, 2019
Great tour and the guide was very knowledgeable. This is a great tour to give you an overview of Vancouver. The service was also wonderful, as they took our luggage to the ship to be checked in and so we just went straight to the check in. I loved the Lookout where you can see the entire Vancouver. The Grenville Island and Stanley Park were great also.
Reviewer: Jennifer Ally
5 Stars
Great tour
July 04, 2019
Loved this tour. The tour guide was wonderful. He gave us enough time in each area and it was fun to see the city and learn something about it's history. We also loved the fact that when we got to our ship our luggage was already there!
Reviewer: Sandra Lynch
5 Stars
Vancouver Highlights
June 19, 2019
Scott did an outstanding job as our driver and guide! We saw a lot in 4 hours. We liked that he was a Vancouver native and shared a wealth of information. It was so convenient to be picked up at our hotel and dropped off at the cruise terminal with our luggage already delivered.
Reviewer: Lynn Hancock
5 Stars
Abuela of 8
June 16, 2019
This tour is Amazing, Incredible, and well worth any ones time. Excellent choice of sights put into this package. You will love it! If you have the time take the tour, the bus driver is very informative and personable.
Reviewer: Lourdes
5 Stars
Glad we went!
June 08, 2019
This tour was a good way to see the city when you have limited time. We enjoyed it a lot. We also liked that they picked up our luggage for the cruise and it was in our room already when we got there.
Reviewer: Sherry Plain
4 Stars
Great tour!
March 17, 2019
An excellent pre cruise tour from beginning to end. Definitely makes you want to visit Vancouver again.
Reviewer: suzanne Radley
5 Stars
Great tour!
February 14, 2019
It was a perfect intro to what Vancouver has to offer. Makes a great first immpression of the city. Our guide was very knowledgable and personable. Highly recommend this tour, in fact we have friends who are planning to take this excursion this May.
Reviewer: suzanne Radley
5 Stars
Excellent Tour
October 30, 2018
We actually made arrangements for this tour on the day our cruise was in Port. They picked us up (a group of about 10 people) at the cruise port, and returned us there after the excursion. The tour was wonderful, and included admission to the top of the Lookout. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and especially appreciated you accommodating our pick up and drop off at the pier.
Reviewer: Lori Rae Andersen
5 Stars
Vancouver tour
September 23, 2018
We loved our stay in Vancouver. The hotel was the best we have ever been in! Shame that it was only for one night. The bus tour around Vancouver was another highlight. Loved the totem poles area. Again, we wished we had more time to tour the city. It is a beautiful place.
Reviewer: Gudi Owen
5 Stars
Vancouver Pre cruise
September 23, 2018
Nice job!
Reviewer: Kerm Getz
4 Stars
Fun whirlwind tour of Vancouver
September 10, 2018
This was our first visit to Vancouver and in four-plus hours had a pretty good lay of the land. We visited Harbour Center and rode the elevator to the lookout deck for an unobstructed view of the metropolitan area. We went to the Granville Island Public Market after a quick drive through the central business district as well as downtown residential neighborhood. Then we were off to Stanley Park where we saw the inner harbor, Prospect Point and Lion's Gate bridge. We had ample time at each location to walk around and see the sights. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable answering questions as fast as they were thrown at him. The small tour bus was clean and comfortable, we were picked up at our hotel on schedule and taken to our cruise ship at the end. They had a separate bus pick up our luggage at the hotel and it was waiting in our cabin on the ship when we arrived! The whole experience was pleasant and we recommend it especially to first time visitors.
Reviewer: John and Pat
5 Stars
Best way to see Vancouver on Short amount of Time!
September 10, 2018
We were going on an Alaska cruise and wanted to see some of Vancouver. This was the perfect tour to get a overview and taste of the city. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions. It was nice to get all our luggage transferred directly to our cruise ship.
Reviewer: Cynthia Weininger
5 Stars
Good Way to Board the Ship
August 20, 2018
My wife and I enjoyed the pre-Cruise Tour of Vancouver. Great way to see the city from high in the Vancouver Tour to the streets of the fabulous food and shopping markets. The Tour driver dropped us off right where we boarded the ship. The Tour operator would also handle putting our luggage on the ship (a service we did not use because the hotel we spent the previous night also provided that service). Recommend this tour to anyone who wants a quick overview of Vancouver and convenient transfer to the cruise ship.
Reviewer: Marshall John R
5 Stars
Wonderful tour
July 30, 2018
This tour was very well organized and covered lots of sights. The best part was how our luggage was handled. We were picked up at our hotel, luggage boarded on the coach and miraculously appeared in our cabin when we checked onto our cruise ship.
Reviewer: Jean Maffia
5 Stars
Worth the time and the cost!
July 02, 2018
Wonderful tour. Driver very knowledgeable and fun. Really saw and learned a great deal about the Vancouver area.
Reviewer: Jim Previte
5 Stars
Pre Cruise Vancouver Highlights
November 08, 2017
This is the perfect pre-cruise excursion! We came into Vancouver a couple of days ahead of our cruise to visit friends, and stayed at a hotel near the airport. We called the day before and were told the time they would pick us up. Everything went as described. Our luggage was collected and delivered to the ship by another minibus. We were taken around Vancouver for a 3-hour tour. It was wet and windy, but umbrellas were provided, and we braved the weather at each of the stops. We stopped for lunch at Granville Island. Other stops were at Stanley Park and the Vancouver Lookout, where I got to take a picture of our ship at Canada Place! It was so cool!
Reviewer: Jenny C
5 Stars
Enjoyed Vancouver Highlights Tour
October 05, 2017
We enjoyed the Vancouver Highlights Tour very much! The tour guide provided great information about the history of the city and what it's like to live in the city today. We enjoyed seeing all of the various parts of the city, visiting Stanley Park, Gas Light area, etc. Highl recommend:)
Reviewer: Susan Garavaglia
5 Stars
Great way to see Vancouver in a few hours
October 03, 2017
We were going on a cruise and wanted to see the city of Vancouver. The tour was an excellent way to see Vancouver in a few hours. Extra perk is the pick up at your hotel and drop off at the cruise ship. The tour guide arranged for our luggage to be sent ahead so it was already in our ship state room upon arrival. Totally stress free and the tour covered many of Vancouver's famous sites. If you only have a short time in Vancouver, I recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Pam Davis
5 Stars
Bus Tour
August 01, 2017
They gave us a good overview of the city though I would have enjoyed learning more about each place we visited. bus driver was very good.
Reviewer: lyn
4 Stars
Vabcover
July 11, 2017
Loved Vancover. Tour was wonderful and informative.
Reviewer: SHARON J KOCAK
5 Stars
Pre Cruise Vancouver
June 28, 2017
Very informative tour and excellent job with the luggage and getting you on the ship
Reviewer: Rick Chastain
5 Stars
Vancouver pre cruise excursion
June 16, 2017
I very much enjoyed the Pre cruise Vancouver Highlights. We were waiting to sail and had all day to enjoy Vancouver. So easy to use, the sights were worth seeing and they dropped us off at the cruise line. As well when they picked us up at the hotel they took our luggage to the cruise ship early in the day so we didn't have to get it to the ship. It was so convenient.
Reviewer: Kim Davis
4 Stars
Great Pre-cruise option
June 08, 2017
Got to see the highlights of Vancouver prior to sailing. Luggage was picked up and delivered to the ship while we toured the city. A must do if you have the time.
Reviewer: Barbara Ferdinand
5 Stars
A good basic tour of Vancouver highlights
December 07, 2016
Enjoyed this pre-cruise excursion. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about Vancouver. The stops we made were well worth seeing and we had enough time to spend at each spot. This tour brought our luggage straight to the ship when we were picked up at our hotel--there was a separate bus that brought the luggage while we went on another bus to our tour. The luggage was in our stateroom when we boarded the ship--that was a great inclusion in this tour.
Reviewer: Suzanne Vincent
5 Stars
Great Tour - excessive commission
December 04, 2016
The tour company was excellent and had everything very well planned and organized. I was disgusted to learn that you had placed such an exorbitant booking fee on top of their regular charge. I booked this way because the information provided stated that this was less expensive. Shame on you.
Reviewer: Brian George
5 Stars
Pre cruise Vancouver Highlights
November 19, 2016
This was a really great excursion that included transfer to our ship. We were picked up at our hotel and the luggage was transported to the ship in a separate Van. (We were pleasantly surprised to find all bags in the room when we boarded) 😊 The excursion delivered as promised - highlights of the city without having to fight traffic or look for a place to park! I will look for an excursion like this next time we travel.
Reviewer: Sue Kelso
5 Stars
Pre Cruise Vancouver
November 18, 2016
Totally met our expectations - getting us and our luggage to our ship as scheduled was a major bonus. We waited a long time at the Vancouver Lookout for our guide. We were all ready but he was nowhere to be found. Would have preferred more time in Gastown.
Reviewer: The Burtons
5 Stars
Vancouver Highlights
November 13, 2016
No worries about luggage making it to the ship. Worthwhile bus trip around the city of Vancouver, BC to see the sights before our Alaskan cruise.
Reviewer: Richard Steinhelper
4 Stars
Vancouver pick-up and delivery
November 13, 2016
An wonderful informative way to spend your morning before boarding our cruise ship. The best part is they pick up your luggage and you do not see it again until you get in your cabin. Four hours to tour many of Vancouver City highlights. Lunch stop in Grandville Island shops and finish at Lookout in Harbour Center tower before being dropped off at the cruise ship in plenty time for embarkation with no lines.
Reviewer: Richard Hoback
4 Stars
Great
August 18, 2016
We absolutely loved the tour and everything about Vancouver!
Reviewer: Margaret Presti
5 Stars
Overall View of Vancouver
July 26, 2016
We were first time visitors. Our tour guide was knowledgeable. He gave good historical facts. The traffic was tricky at times. We asked him to visit an extra attraction and he obliged. At the end of the tour he told us it was his first day. Comfortable bus. Overall a good tour. Glad it was available.
Reviewer: Lamplady
4 Stars
Worth every penny
July 25, 2015
Arrived on time. Pleasant guides. The fact that they took our bags and they showed up at our cabin was worth the price by itself. Very informative tour hitting all the highlights of Vancouver. Going up the tower to get a fantastic view of the city and our ship was special. Tour went till about 2 PM. The boarding rush was over so we boarded in about 15 minutes.
Reviewer: Tucson Guy
5 Stars
Pre-Cruise highlights of Vancouver
June 26, 2015
Showed up on time. Took bags to the ship and had them delivered to our cabin. Very helpful. The highlight tour of Vancouver took in all the main attractions that could be gotten too in 4 hours. Guide were very helpful and knowledgeable and on occasion, funny. We enjoyed the entire experience. The ride to the top of Vancouver was great for pictures.
Reviewer: Tucson Guy
5 Stars
Pre Cruise Vancouver Highlights
June 10, 2015
We were limited on our time in Vancouver so this was an excellent tour of the highlights we may have missed. Also transferred us to the dock after. Didnt have to worry about our luggage.
Reviewer: Bets
5 Stars
Vancouver City tour
August 16, 2014
Our guide was so cute and knowledgable!
Reviewer: Anonymous
5 Stars
Excellent tour
August 06, 2014
We saw a lot of the city in a short period of time. Exactly what we were looking for. Tour guide was very informative and courteous.
Reviewer: none
5 Stars
Great tour and most convenient!
June 25, 2014
This was a fun, educational tour of Vancouver. Being picked up at our hotel, with luggage, and being delivered to our cruise ship at the end of the tour was our motivation for choosing this particular tour---and we're very glad we chose it!! Our guide was fun and knowledgeable. Overall, a great experience.
Reviewer: Carolina Visitor
5 Stars
Great excursion
October 06, 2013
Very goog tour
Reviewer: Makiki warrior
4 Stars
Great Tour
September 12, 2013
The Pre cruise tour of Vancouver was fun and very informative. Our guide, Dawn, seemed to know every detail of the city. There was no question that was asked that she could not answer. It was obvious that she loved Vancouver and she passed her enthusiasm on to the passengers.
Reviewer: Pat
5 Stars
Best tour of my 10 Day Cruise
September 10, 2013
The tour guide, Dawn was very informative, friendly and funny. She seemed to know everything about Vancouver and could answer all of our questions. It was a terrific tour and well worth the money.
Reviewer: Pat
5 Stars
I would buy this product again
September 04, 2013
It's very worth it to have a good overview of the city in a short time. It's also very nice that we got picked up from our hotel and all baggages were transferred to the ship after the tour. The tour was very well organized and the tour guide was very knowledgeble and funny. Great value! I highly recommend to eveyone!
Reviewer: Li
5 Stars
Good Highlights Excursion
July 28, 2013
Arrived on time, provided a good variety of sites and enjoyed the stops provided to look at gift & souvenirs. Wish we had a little more time & due to Canada Day it was somewhat unorganized. Someone should say something to governmental agencies about providing more traffic information so tour agencies can provide good service.
Reviewer: Sherry
4 Stars