Backwaters
February 19, 2020
We loved our ride through the Backwaters of Cochin. Very well organised and a nice way to see a part of India. Was also good to have a boat ride to relax a bit.
Reviewer: Monika Burgess
5 Stars
Fantastic excursion
February 10, 2020
This was my favourite excursion on my holiday. 15km cycling, then a leisurely canoe ride , then 10km more cycling. Lovely slow pace with plenty of stops for drinks. Saw lots of interesting things you wouldn’t see on a coach trip. Would highly recommend this trip.
Reviewer: Judi Ingham
5 Stars
Cochin Cycling Experience
March 17, 2019
An excellent experience. Fun cycling, very safe, excellent bikes and great guides. Strongly recommend as a great activity
Reviewer: barb richardson
5 Stars
Excellent
December 13, 2018
This cycling tour was the highlight of our entire 28 day cruise. It was great to cycle in a non tourist area and experience the day to day living of the local people. Bikes were very good and the tour guide was well organized and picked an excellent route. The sunset at the end was on a beach and was totally unexpected. English was good.
Reviewer: Bob Blades
5 Stars
Cochin Cycling Tour
December 12, 2018
This was an unexpected surprise. The tour covered areas we would never otherwise have seen. It gave us an insure into rural Indian life and we got some exercise. Just as well we were fit 25Kms is quite a long way in 4 hours
Reviewer: Simon
5 Stars
Cycling in India
May 07, 2018
We chose this trip based on the few excellent reviews on this site and we were not disappointed. It was a wonderful way to explore Kochin with the limited time off a cruise voyage. Although hot, the cycling was manageable and we also enjoyed the boat ride. Water was provided, but we brought our own snacks. Thank you so much for a wonderful excursion.
Reviewer: Charlotte Shuttleworth
5 Stars
Wonderful tour
January 24, 2018
Did this tour in November 2017. Group was small (3 people total) and well organized. Bikes were of good quality and well maintained. What made this tour so memorable is that we were truly off the beaten path - saw no other tourists. It was a highlight of our cruise. Highly recommend.
Reviewer: Carolyn
5 Stars
Christmas Cycling Adventure!
January 15, 2018
Deben and his group gave us the best excursion experience of our entire cruise! The bicycles were top quality Scott, carbon frame, full suspension, and disk brakes. The tour was about 15 miles total with a break to canoe the backwaters in the middle. We got a taste of local village life as well as making a stop to visit the canoe-maker's shop. The knowledge of the tour leaders was interesting. The views were phenomenal, and the culture was amazing. I can't say enough about how wonderful this experience was. Thank you for such a great time in Cochin!!!
Reviewer: Cassia
5 Stars
Cycling the Backwaters - great way to experienc
May 14, 2016
As we had previously spent 4 days in Kerala, we were looking for something different during our cruise stopover in Cochin. The cycling excursion was excellent! Even though it was 35C and very humid, the bike ride was not hard, the bikes were great and our guide (Dobbin) took us through the interesting local backwaters. It is a great way to see local life in Kerala. About the half way point in the ride, we loaded the bikes onto a canoe for a ride on the waters which was a nice break and super experience. All in all, I would highly recommend this excursion for anyone who is in reasonable shape and comfortable on a bike.
Reviewer: Don
5 Stars