Outstanding Experience
January 21, 2020
We had a wonderful guide who was informative and knowledgable about Penng and made the excursion a memorable experience. Definitely worth doing.
Reviewer: David Capper
5 Stars
The Best of Penang
December 31, 2019
The four of us agreed that this was our best excursion on the three week cruise. The tour guide was so enthusiastic and knew the area and sites. I highly recommend Shore Excursions and this one especially. We travel a lot and will try to book all of our excursions with Shore Excursions when we travel by ocean cruising.
Reviewer: Elizabeth Ann Coleman
5 Stars
Amazing place in Malaysia
April 23, 2019
This is a good place to visit. The tour guide was awesome. He was informative and very friendly. It was a nice day tour.
Reviewer: Jane Horn
5 Stars
Penang
March 27, 2019
Absolutely excellent Definitely had the WOW factor. Safe friendly driver.
Reviewer: Jo
5 Stars
Penang
January 07, 2019
Wow what a great day! Georgetown is a lively and varied place, and in a few short hours our driver, navigated us to 4 different sites, and through a scenic tour of the city. He was friendly and knowledgeable, and a good driver.
Reviewer: Dina Geerts
5 Stars
Great George Town overview
June 25, 2018
This was a really good tour through George Town that was not expensive. The Thai temple was fine, but the really interesting aspects were the Peranakan Mansion and the Khoo Kongsi clan house -- a great insight into past life here.
Reviewer: Jack Landau
5 Stars
Penang tour
January 02, 2018
Had a lovely time with the driver. He showed us the sights , not rushed and answered all our queries. Thoroughly enjoyed the day
Reviewer: R. Konecny
4 Stars
Good trip
July 07, 2017
Meeting point was confusing, other tour groups met in the pier area, ours were outside. Some guests nearly joined the wrong tour. Guide courteous and knowledgeable, although lacks confidence (in his English) initially, he later warmed up and the trip was quite pleasant. Many spots included in itinerary with fairly short time. Car was comfortable.
Reviewer: Ka Wah Chan
4 Stars
We were impressed
March 13, 2016
Guide was there waiting...
Reviewer: PH
4 Stars
Penang Georgetown visit
March 03, 2016
Sights were interesting but little explanation or details were provided.
Reviewer: Bob
4 Stars