Excellent tour!
March 18, 2020
This tour was a highlight of our trip. Our small group saw the main sites of Mumbai with just the right amount of time at each stop. Our tour guide "Nosh" was funny & informed. We saw the promised attractions of the railway station, outdoor laundry etc. and because traffic wasn't bad we also saw the lunchbox boys and had extra time at the Taj hotel. Highly recommend this tour and this tour guide.
Reviewer: Sandy
5 Stars
Mumbai
January 30, 2020
I would have liked to go inside the Taj Mahal Palace Hotel. Otherwise is was a very good tour.
Reviewer: Linda Long
4 Stars
Very good
January 30, 2020
Very professional, good articulated speaker, informative and forthseeing to keep the people together.
Reviewer: Gabriele Trouillaud
5 Stars
Top tour
January 28, 2020
We had an exceptional guide - very knowledgeable and interesting. The group was small, so we didn’t have to wait for lots of people when we got off the minibus. The sights we saw were fascinating and the snacks at the restaurant to end the trip were delicious. Definitely a worthwhile tour to book.
Reviewer: Linda Gelernter
5 Stars
Mumbai
January 28, 2020
A good excursion with a varied itinerary. Guide was informative and had clear diction. We used the guide again the next day for a private excursion to Elephanta Island.
Reviewer: Robert Pettifer
4 Stars
A Great Tour
January 28, 2020
A really good informative tour. The guide was very good, friendly and knowledgeable. The tour was very good value and I would recommend it.
Reviewer: Mark Thompson
5 Stars
The best Shore excursions in India
August 18, 2019
We have a amazing time on this tour, the guide, the car and the delicious Indian snacks were the highlight of the tour. Rightly said Highlights of Mumbai tour
Reviewer: Jason Roy
5 Stars
the highlights were wonderful
June 05, 2019
we were met on time at our ship. The guide spoke english very well. Spent some time round the city where the english had built wonderful buildings,and planted a large variety of trees.It was lovely. Travelled through various suburbs of mumbai,I think one of the highlights was being taken to where they send their laundry.Unbelieveable.
Reviewer: kay macdonald
5 Stars
Highlights of Mumbai
May 08, 2019
We are quite satisfied with our tour services and we would recommend them to others.
Reviewer: Hon Lam
4 Stars
Mumbai Excursion
April 13, 2019
This tour was excellent. The pick up from the dock was well organised in a chaotic environment and the tour included all the high spots of Mumbai. Our tour guide Oves made the tour and was very informative. Great value for money and would recommend.
Reviewer: Paul Moxham
5 Stars
Excellent tour
April 04, 2019
This tour gave us a quick but good taste and view of Mumbai. The tour guide was very good and gave us all the basic information that you would expect for such of quick tour. He kept the tour moving along without rushing anybody. I would recommend this tour to anybody who wants a quick view and taste of this city. The only thing that I would recommend to drop from the tour is the tasting at the end of the tour. It was not necessary and did not brought anything to the tour. I would replace that time with maybe an inside tour to some of the great monumental building in the city
Reviewer: Francis
5 Stars
Highlights of Mumbai
April 04, 2019
Tour was excellent and covered many sights for the price. We didn’t have enough time for shopping as we were rushed to a restaurant for snacks. Would have preferred some shopping time instead of the restaurant since we were heading to the ship afterwards. Driver wanted to get us back to the ship on time. But would highly recommend this tour. Ask to skip the restaurant..not worth it!
Reviewer: Raabia Khan
5 Stars
Brilliant Tour
April 04, 2019
We enjoyed a brilliant tour with Oves in Mumbai which included lots of extra things that we weren't expecting even a trip to a local restaurant to try a local lunch pancake delicacy at no extra cost. Also a visit to where Gandi lived. we had an action packed tour with plenty of information from Oves Well done we shall definitely try your shore excursions
Reviewer: Hazel Hooper
5 Stars
A great day out in Mumbai
April 03, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyable trip with a great guide who brought Mumbau to life for us.
Reviewer: David Crick
5 Stars
Knowledgeable Mumbai guide - Alam
April 01, 2019
I was a little bit worried of taking the shore excursion outside of Celebrity Cruise due to the fact that Mumbai is a busy city and we might not get back on time and ship sails without us. Fortunately, Alam is quite aware of the time constraints. He is great and knowledgeable in showcasing the highlights of Mumbai. His time management is impressive. I highly recommend Shore Excursions group.
Reviewer: Gigi
4 Stars
Mumbai
February 04, 2019
Everything went according to plan. We were a little concerned trying to find our driver. But having found him we had an excellent tour and plenty of time to explore and do some shopping. Price was a lot cheaper than Crlebrity. I will certainly use Shore excursions on my next cruise.
Reviewer: Gregory J Harris
5 Stars
A Great tour
January 25, 2019
The tour was more then we expected. Good information and a great look into Mumbai.
Reviewer: Jerome Beuerlein
5 Stars
This Tour was the Highlight of Our Time in Mumbai
April 23, 2018
We’ve taken many shore excursions over the years and would rate this tour as one of the best, especially since it was so reasonably priced. Our tour guide was Ganesh, who was very easy to locate at the port of Mumbai, and who spoke English fluently. The city of Mumbai is a bit crowded with traffic being somewhat difficult to deal with, yet our guide easily navigated through this as we went from site to site. Although we were taken to many interesting places, we didn’t feel rushed, nor did we worry about getting separated from our tour—Ganesh carefully made sure everyone was accounted for each time we moved on. We were thoroughly satisfied with the places we saw, as well as the information provided along the tour. Near the end, there was even a stop at Status Veg Restaurant where a meal was included without charge, giving us a taste of popular Indian food. We highly recommend that everyone book this tour when traveling to Mumbai.
Reviewer: DAVID LOFVERS
5 Stars
Mumbai
April 23, 2018
An excellent trip to a fascinating city, the guide was well informed and entertaining, the trip gave a wonderful insight into different aspects of Mumbai. I would highly recommend this trip, it was excellent value
Reviewer: Mary Steel
5 Stars
Mumbai
February 11, 2018
Our guide was not only very informed but also wise with a wonderful humor as well. He gave us much more than we expected!
Reviewer: deborah Dion
5 Stars
Good overview of Mumbai
January 24, 2018
Getting on a rather old bus we were initially worried about the quality of the tour, but we were wrong. The tour guide was excellent - energetic and engaging. Ghandi’s house was especially memorable, as was the washerman’s laundry. Since Mumbai traffic is so congested it didn’t feel like me saw that much during the tour, but what we did see was worthwhile.
Reviewer: Carolyn
4 Stars
Mumbai Tour
May 06, 2017
This tour was excellent. Guide was on time and young and knowledgeable. Because the group was small he also customized the tour to suit personal interests.
Reviewer: Ian Wragge
5 Stars
Mumbai: Extraordinaire!
April 01, 2017
This was an excellent tour. We saw a great deal of Mumbai and enjoyed this tour a great deal. We had an excellent tour guide and an excellent driver. We highly recommend this excursion to anyone who wants to visit this extraordinary city. Wow.
Reviewer: Rob and Karen McTavish
5 Stars
highlights of Mumbai
January 05, 2017
We visited a Culinary school and had tasty snacks, really happy and sweet students. Guide was attentive and knowledgeable. Requested to go to a regular market but was taken to spice and fruit market instead. Gave passengers extra time to take pictures. It was a good day!
Reviewer: M. Vill
5 Stars