5 StarsAkaroa and Blue PenguinsMarch 19, 2018

Reviewer: Laura Tremblay
Fabulous 4 hour tour on the Peninsula. This was on of the highlights of all our excursions. Absolutely top notch in information and outstanding one on one with the Blue Penquins and their rescue operation and nesting sights. Excellent tour guide!!

5 StarsNature SafariMarch 05, 2018

Reviewer: Ray Rumsey
Great day with a small group and guide from Akaroa, visited very picturesque lookout, sheep farm and helped rescue a penguin.

5 StarsA rare treat!February 27, 2018

Reviewer: Robert Falk
We were driven around in a clean van by a very-well-informed young man who took us to many places of natural beauty. As we traveled he explained to us that the tour was operated as a fund-raiser for a sheep ranch which has recently taken on the task of saving endangered penguins which nest on its property. We visited the ranch where we were treated to tea and homemade baked goods, a chance to see working dogs herding the sheep, and learned much about the penguins and how they were being helped to survive. Our driver was a scientist who did an excellent job of explaining what we were seeing on our brief hike along the shore where the birds were nesting.

5 StarsExcellentFebruary 26, 2018

Reviewer: Trevor Huckle
A very interesting tour given by an informative guide. Beautiful scenery and wildlife. The penguins were stars. Well worth the money.

5 StarsNature safariFebruary 12, 2018

Reviewer: Leslie kelly
Not enough stars to rate this nature safari! Averil was excellent as tour guide/driver.We both enjoyed tour immensely and would do it again. Thank you for sharing this piece of heaven, and delicious home baked muffins,with us😍

5 StarsAkoroaDecember 30, 2017

Reviewer: E Lewis
Best excursion ever!

5 StarsNature SafariDecember 25, 2017

Reviewer: Robert Demers
totally enjoyable

5 StarsNature SafariDecember 11, 2017

Reviewer: Mitch Blaesing
Guide was great. Views were outstanding, and what we learned that day was amazing.The blue penguins were cool. A very interesting and beautiful trip.

5 StarsSheep and penguinsDecember 11, 2017

Reviewer: Rich Crane
Fantastic. Loved the owner/tour guide. Enjoyed the scenery and her farm

5 StarsThe BestMarch 23, 2017

Reviewer: Denise Brown
Small 4WD van with a guide who was devoted to repairing the environment and the endangered wildlife. The scenery was beautiful...we on dirt roads much of the time and I truly felt like I was experiencing something unique. The penguin preserve was remarkable. The live in manager was so knowledgeable and devoted to saving these birds. She made us tea and cookies and we enjoyed sitting on her porch surrounded by wild flowers, mountains, and the cove. What a wonderful day.

5 StarsA great DayMarch 17, 2017

Reviewer: Cynthia Conrad
Our guide Murray was fantastic! He drove us to the top of ridges to see the lighthouse and the stunning view of the turquoise bays below. He took us to a sheep farm on a beautiful bay and showed us penguins that were molting. He even provided tea, cake and cookies midday! Our all-day tour around Akaroa was my favorite in NZ. Five stars to Murray!

5 StarsVisiting the forests near HobartMarch 06, 2017

Reviewer: Sarah Pommer
We had an invigorating hike to see the beautiful forests and waterfalls with an optional hike further up the mountain to view another waterfall. We took the option of sitting on a bench along the trail as the elevation increased and the rest of the group returned in 30 minutes. The animal park was enlightening as we walked around the hilly trails to see displays of kangaroos, koalas, wombats, possums, Tasmanian devils, and short-beaked Echidnas and emus--it was a nice collection of Australian critters up close.