Wonderful Excursion
February 25, 2020
Our entire group was ready 45 minutes early so, for the first time in our excursion history, we headed off early. This gave us the chance for a leisurely drive and our guide/driver offered a couple of extra stops that we might not have had without the extra time. The vehicle was comfortable and the group size was perfect. The stops chosen for this tour were fabulous.
Reviewer: Roy Suthons
5 Stars
Highlights and Glow Worm Caves
February 19, 2020
Excellent tour! We arrived early and the vans and guides were already there. Our tour guide, Bob, is very professional and friendly. Took us to all the destinations plus more since we had more time. Told us about interesting tales of himself besides the usual info of the places we visited. Highly recommended!
Reviewer: Dian T
5 Stars
Pretty cool
November 08, 2019
The tour was great. We enjoyed the information and the glow worms were really cool. The tour guide ( a large Maori guide was great)
Reviewer: Lloyd Kobayashi
5 Stars
shore trips and tours
April 14, 2019
the directions were excellent to meet tour guide. the tour guide (Jill) was amazing , so friendly, knowledgeable , this was our highlight tour . highly recommend this tour
Reviewer: Walter Kodakovic
5 Stars
Shore excursion
March 15, 2019
Good tour. Guide very friendly and knowledgeable about area and history, Went out of her way to show extra sights when possible. Caves were very interesting. Could have more time here to complete the walk available
Reviewer: Elaine
4 Stars
"Glowing" review
January 03, 2019
Fascinating tour of glow worm caves conducted by family owned operation. Very informative!
Reviewer: Robin Stearns
5 Stars
Glow worm Bay of Islands
April 16, 2018
A wonderful experience. Highly recommended.
Reviewer: Diane Hoyle
5 Stars
A Fun and Informative Day
February 15, 2018
This business is run by a Maori family and they have tons of enthusiasm. You will be entertained by their cultural songs and dances before entering the cave. Once inside, you get a full explanation of how the cave was discovered and how the glow worm lives. The inside is stunning to see!
Reviewer: Beth Hazard
5 Stars
Highlights and Glow Worm Caves
December 18, 2017
Wow! What a great time we had! This excursion was super beautiful at the waterfalls and the Glow Worms were interestingly neat. Loved the whole day and our guide was fabulous and so friendly!
Reviewer: Joni Plourd
5 Stars
New Zealand Bay of Isles tour
November 06, 2017
This was a wonderful eye-opening tour. My husband & I thoroughly enjoyed it. Of all the excursions we went on, this one was the best! From the wonderful local guide to the beauty of the Bay of Isles, we learned and saw so much about the area, we were enchanted by the glowworms, never saw anything like it. I encourage everyone to take this tour, its not to be missed!
Reviewer: Diane Yanabu
5 Stars