5 StarsRain and FogApril 23, 2018

Reviewer: Paul Milner
Driver was knowledgable and a good story teller. We did not get much of the vistas because of the rain and fog. So we drove around got to see some of the beaches with the wind and rain but it was too cold and windy to get out and admire the "view"

5 StarsThe driver(guide) friendly, good knowledgeApril 16, 2018

Reviewer: Juzhen Huang
The driver and guide are the same person. He arrived the meeting place on time. Very friendly and express enthusiasm for the tour. Good knowledge and clearly explanation about the tour places and views.

5 StarsAAA TourApril 16, 2018

Reviewer: Andrew Ng
Excellent tour. Tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.

5 StarsExcellent TourApril 16, 2018

Reviewer: Jessie Lin
A must do tour. Excellent tour guide

5 StarsExcellent TourApril 16, 2018

Reviewer: Francis Chan
The only way to enjoy Dunedin. The tour guide was excellent and friendly

5 StarsExcellent TourApril 16, 2018

Reviewer: So Ying Chan
Tour guide was excellent and very inform.

3 StarsNatural beautyMarch 07, 2018

Reviewer: Richard BOurns
The tour guide was a neighbor of the person who owns the company. Very passionate about the environment. We were put on a tour with passengers from another cruise ship that was leaving port an hour earlier than we were. This cut our excursion time short and feel we were not given our moneys worth. It could have been easily fixed by placing customers from the same cruise ship together since there were 2 groups going on this tour. Our tour was less than 3 hours.

4 StarsThe title is accurateFebruary 27, 2018

Reviewer: Robert Falk
This was our third tour of this trip, so some of the beauty of the New Zealand coast was already familiar to us. A special treat was being taken to a path several hundred meters through the dunes to witness the crashing surf up close. Our driver had a tendency to not elaborate on basic facts, so he was not as interesting as most guides we've experienced.

4 StarsDunedin and suroundingsFebruary 10, 2018

Reviewer: Marin Dinu
Very nice trip, had the chance to encounter see lions on the beach, also to walk on the steepest street in the world!

5 StarsVery Nice ExcursionFebruary 07, 2018

Reviewer: Jack Stepp
The excursion gave us a great scenic introduction to the area. Very enjoyable. Fulfilled expectations well. Knowledgeable guide. I recommend it.

5 StarsGreat tour of the area.January 31, 2018

Reviewer: Joan
We were in Dunedin for the day with our cruise. This tour took us to see many of the highlights in the area that we surely would have missed out on our own. Best was the magnificent beach with seals lounging around.. we ended the tour in Dunedin, spending an hour or so there before returning to the ship. I highly recommend it!

4 StarsNice tour guideJanuary 30, 2018

Reviewer: THANH NGA BO
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. I would recommend to everyone to take this beautiful and comfortable ride. Love it!

5 StarsDunedin bus tourJanuary 24, 2018

Reviewer: James Donnelly
Really good tour. The driver was very knowledgeable about the history and sites in the area. Even though some roads were steep and narrow, he was a safe and excellent driver. The tour was a great balance of town and country tours. Well worth the money and time.

4 StarsDunedinJanuary 11, 2018

Reviewer: P. Glass
Teresa was an excellent guide and knowledge and informative about the area.

4 StarsPleasant DriveJanuary 08, 2018

Reviewer: Charlene Murphy
Tour leader was a local and very knowledgeable about history and the land. I saw sea lions and birds and sheep. Very pleasant drive and day in nature.

5 StarsGREAT DAY OUT. January 01, 2018

Reviewer: Margaret Bowman
Very comprehensive and interesting tour. Got to see a lot of the countryside and still had time to explore Dunedin. Tour guide was very friendly and knowlegeable. Highly re omnend.

4 StarsGood DayDecember 11, 2017

Reviewer: Mitch Blaesing
The ride was nice, drive very informative, the views amazing. Well worth it.

5 StarsGreat ViewsApril 01, 2017

Reviewer: Louis Suarez
The trip was well worth the money, as the ride and views were amazing. We even stopped on were able to walk on the beach and observed sea lions. We were met by a representative who was very friendly and informative on Dunedin. We would recommend this excursion to any one who can take long walk to the beach and interested in history.

5 StarsBeautiful DunedinMarch 31, 2017

Reviewer: marthac
We thoroughly enjoyed our day in Dunedin with Chris. He was very knowledgeable about the area and gave us a great overview of the history of Dunedin, and the surrounding Bay and Beach area. We had a beautiful day. This was one of the highlights of our trip. We highly recommend this tour.

4 StarsDunedinMarch 17, 2017

Reviewer: Robert Tripp
Good tour of Dunedin and the beaches. Got to see seals on the beach. It would have been nice if we could have spent more time in Dunedin itself.

4 StarsLots to seeFebruary 20, 2017

Reviewer: Sharon Leighton
Comfortable trip. Good info, full day

4 StarsWe Enjoyed It February 15, 2017

Reviewer: Evangeline Hidalgo
The Tour was reasonably priced, on time and was very enjoyable. It was easy to book and so glad we booked our excursion with Shore Excursions. Will be booking more with them on our next cruise.

4 StarsVery Nice Dunedin Shore ExcursionFebruary 10, 2017

Reviewer: Evangeline Hidalgo
I booked for 6 of us for this Excursion. They were right on time, very nice tour guide and there were only a total of 8 passengers on the tour group. Very detailed and very nice tour. We were all very happy that we took booked this excursion.

5 StarsDunedinFebruary 05, 2017

Reviewer: Susan Emanuel
Our guide Adam grew up on a farm in the area and was exceedingly familiar with history, flora & fauna, and the penguin hospital. An ideal tour

5 StarsDunedin Bays, Beaches & Views - January 7,2017January 29, 2017

Reviewer: Garth Holmes
Excellent informative tour in small group by Owner - great experience

4 StarsDunedin sight seeing January 08, 2017

Reviewer: Yvonne Grant
We got off to a rocky start. Our small group of 8 waited over 1/2hr only to be told there was a delay but they were on their way. 1 of the 2 busses had broken down. Eventually our guide arrived & we were in our way. He was a very friendly young man & a local studying & living with his young family for many yrs in the area so was very knowledgeable about the areas we were visiting for the day. We visited old railway stations & lookouts over beautiful bays, drove through gorgeous countryside to the beach. On the beach were sea lions of different sizes & penguin nesting areas. I would definitely recommend this day trip to anyone interested in seeing the beautiful sights of Dunedin. The only reason I don't give it a 5 star rating is the lateness off the guide & the fact he had a bad cold, hence while traveling in a confined bus for some hrs my husband & I consiquently caught it as did 2 other passengers.

5 StarsInteresting alternative thinking tourApril 26, 2016

Reviewer: jay
Interesting guide with entertaining banter.

4 StarsA good, small group way to see the area.March 24, 2016

Reviewer: Suzie
Dunedin is a charming town, but you could easily walk around it in an hour or so self-guided. The real value of this tour is to see the peninsula and its beautiful beaches and local wildlife. That is mostly birds, although sea lions and sometimes penguins are there as well. It's just very beautiful, a small van with excellent guides and enough leisurely walking to feel as if you were not just captive on a buss.

5 StarsExcellent tourMarch 16, 2016

Reviewer: BBW
The tour guide was very accommodating. My husband is handicapped and he took his light weight scooter in and out of the bus for him at every stop. He was very knowledgeable about the area. It was my first experience booking with shore excursions and I would definitely book with them again

5 StarsI would recommend this excursionFebruary 08, 2016

Reviewer: Lucy Jane
Very interesting. Learned a lot about New Zealand. Got to experience some things that we would not have on our own.

4 StarsWonderful tour.January 19, 2016

Reviewer: Peter,the Audio
Veeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeery,Good.

4 Starsgood interesting and friendly guide.December 19, 2015

Reviewer: Go everywhere
big buses can't go where these smaller tour vehicles can go

4 StarsBest nature tourDecember 10, 2015

Reviewer: Dreamer
The knowledge of our guide, the uniqueness of the tour and the once in life time experience of actually seeing sea lions on the beach was beyond our expectations.

5 StarsBays, Beaches and wildlifeNovember 05, 2015

Reviewer: Dave's Raves
Great Value, small groups, interesting and friendly guides. Sure beats the large bus tours by the cruise ships.

5 StarsBeautiful beach with Sea LionsNovember 05, 2015

Reviewer: JudyC
It was fun seeing the beach with the sea lions laying around in their natural habitat.

5 StarsWOWNovember 04, 2015

Reviewer: Jerry
Mark our guide was great. Very likable and knowledgeable on the Dunedin area. He took the time to make us feel comfortable and we did not feel rushed. Keep up the outstanding work.

4 StarsVery fulfilling excursion!March 05, 2015

Reviewer: Arizona
Very nice

5 StarsFunday on SundayFebruary 27, 2015

Reviewer: Bobby Canuck
It was a most enjoyable day in a beautiful city

4 StarsDefinitely worth itDecember 29, 2014

Reviewer: TRB
Great overall tour of the city and surrounding area. Very enjoyable guide.

5 StarsExcellentDecember 11, 2014

Reviewer: Stage mom
The driver/toor guide was excellent. We enjoyed this excursion very much

4 StarsBay, BeachesApril 07, 2014

Reviewer: Carol from California
Well organized, good tour guides, good value.

4 StarsA very scenic tourMarch 17, 2014

Reviewer: Dinos
The small bus drove through a beautiful very scenic route. It would be enjoyed more if more stops were included with a few minutes time to take a few pictures and enjoy the scenery.

4 StarsBays, beaches and viewsMarch 04, 2014

Reviewer: tracknut
Even though the car that was to pick us up was one hour late, the replacement driver was a great guide and gave us the complete tour and made sure we were back to the ship in time.