Exclusive Richmond & Tasmanian Devils

Exclusive Richmond & Tasmanian Devils
April 11, 2020
Tour Guide, Tim, very knowledgeable from start to finish. highly recommended.
Reviewer: Ron Watkins
5 Stars
Hobart and Richmond and Devils, oh my!
March 05, 2020
This is a good half day minibus tour of the Hobart area. The driver/guide gave a running description of the history of the island with tips of things to do after the tour. The historic town of Richmond was very interesting and beautiful, but the high point of the trip for me was the visit to the Bonorong Wildlife Center where native Tasmanian animals are rescued and rehabilitated for rerelease to the wild. Non-release animals, including the endangered Tasmanian Devil, brown kangaroos and many other native animals, are on site to learn about.
Reviewer: Karen McCandless-Buck
5 Stars
Richmond & the Tasmanian Devil
December 06, 2019
We enjoyed our excursion despite the weather even though our time seemed a bit short to enjoy the sanctuary. Richmond was a nice town, well worth a visit
Reviewer: June Pryer
4 Stars
Richmond/Tassie Devil Tour
November 10, 2019
Great tour - small group, informative and knowledgeable tour guide. Fascinating tour of Richmond - ample time to have a quick look around the town. Devils tour was enjoyable although raining - again very informative.
Reviewer: Tom Van Dam
5 Stars
Good tour
April 12, 2019
Highly recommended if you want to see the quaint town of Richmond,church,shopping in the little shops & snacking in the cafes. Tasmanian Devils is a must see,along with the Kangaroos who are so friendly,as you can pet them
Reviewer: Brian Lee
4 Stars
tasmanian devils
March 26, 2019
THEYARE NOTHING WHAT I REMEMBER FROM TV WHEN I WAS A KID.
Reviewer: JANICE MACDOUGALL
5 Stars
Excellent Activity
June 18, 2018
It was a great way to spend the afternoon, and the tour of the animals were fascinating, especially the Tasmanian devils.
Reviewer: Jan Wegman
5 Stars
Lovely town and lots of wildlife
March 19, 2018
We toured the quaint town of Richmond and then onto the wildlife sanctuary where we saw lots of animals including Tasmanian Devils.
Reviewer: Alan Steinharter
5 Stars
Bonorong wild life park
December 25, 2017
Very good.
Reviewer: Robert Demers
5 Stars
Great park
December 11, 2017
For a short tour, this was great. Enjoyed the park. Knowledgeable driver/tour guide. Recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Joan C
4 Stars
Small group tour.
March 17, 2017
The excursion kept to the advertised schedule, the driver was pleasant and informative, it was nice to be on a smaller group tour.
Reviewer: Trevor Hallam
4 Stars
Great time!
February 24, 2016
Instructions on where to meet were very straight forward and clear. Guide was excellent. Van was very comfortable. Tour was excellent. Got to hand feed kangaroos.
Reviewer: Rustguy
5 Stars
Unique Animal Experience
February 01, 2016
Great experience touching the animals and feeding the kangaroos.
Reviewer: Larry
5 Stars
Enjoyed the cultural experience and exposure to th
December 06, 2015
Enjoyed the variety of country experiences.
Reviewer: NA
5 Stars
Good mellow experience
April 22, 2014
The wildlife experience was fantastic: the baby wombat is probably the cutest thing I ever saw. The guide was funny and approachable. Richmond is a quaint and--to me--charming English village. I enjoyed wandering the streets without someone herding me. Might not be for everyone, but I enjoyed it.
Reviewer: One Wize One
4 Stars
Tasmanian devils and Richmond tour
March 04, 2014
It was nice being on a smaller bus. We could get on and off quickly. The trip to the animal park was great. There was enough time to see the emus, roos and of course the Tasmanian devils. The koalas were very sleepy at that time though
Reviewer: tracknut
5 Stars