5 StarsWorth the time & moneyJanuary 13, 2020

Reviewer: Judy Keneipp
Not a serious hike, more of a walk ending in some steps. If you walk around the block st home and live in a house with stairs you’ve got this. Trees rivaling redwoods were astounding. Photo tip.. pano starting from top down for best light effects. The animal experience was the best of our trip. Unforgettable.

5 StarsGreat Scenic and Wildlife ExperienceJanuary 10, 2020

Reviewer: Keith Dayton
We very much enjoyed the scenic beauty of Mt. Field National Park and the opportunity to hike around a portion of it and experience it up close. Our guide was very knowledgeable and the information was relayed in an informative and entertaining manner. The visit to Bonorong refuge allowed us to observe a wide variety of native wildlife in a relatively short time, which wouldn't have been possible otherwise.

4 StarsThis was truly an adventure.December 24, 2019

Reviewer: Rima Riggs
This was truly an adventure. The rainforest reminded me of Jurassic Park and we were able to work all the way around on a nice path looking at beautiful waterfalls in huge foliage with gigantic trees. Wildlife park was cold and windy but it made up for it when the sun came up and I was able to feed and pet the kangaroos..A coffee shop I do very well up there when one needs to rest and get warmed up.

5 StarsWell Worth ItDecember 24, 2019

Reviewer: PETER FOREMAN
This tour is very well organized. The information given is clear and precise. The pick-up is only a short walk from the cruise pier. The small bus used was suitable for the group and in good condition. Our driver Andrew was informative and engaging. The drive to Mt Field showed how beautiful Tasmania is. The Tall Trees walk there is on a very well maintained trail. Although we experienced rain showers, the footing was good for the downhill walk. I am 75 and experienced no difficulty. Bonorong was fun. The kangaroos are entertaining and friendly. It was great to tick off the bucket list Tasmanian Devils. Buy a scallop pie at the coffee/lunch stop. It's a Tasmanian delicacy. .

5 StarsMt Field/BonorongDecember 04, 2019

Reviewer: Richard Henke
This was a great excursion (except for the rain and unseasonably cold weather). Our tour guide, Dan was exceptional - I asked a question he couldn't answer but before we boarded the bus at our next stop, he had already found the answer to my question. He was very informative. This could have been a miserable tour with the weather we had, but Dan made all the difference. Rain gear was provided for those of us who did not have it (like me, even though it was suggested in the tour description). I would definitely recommend this tour!

5 StarsA beautiful TripApril 30, 2019

Reviewer: Roy Hunter
What a wonderful day. Hiking in a forest of tall trees with beautiful water falls and a knowledgeable guide, what could be better. The wildlife park is where you are able to see and interact with all the local critters. The advantages of a small tour group are you can ask questions and hear the guide's descriptions.

5 StarsA Wonderful Way to Experience TazmaniaMarch 26, 2019

Reviewer: Karen Stanfield
Our first stop was in a quaint town to purchase lunch. Our driver had a cooler and we were able to store our lunches for later that day. The hike to the falls was beautiful-lush greenery and huge trees. The first falls was pretty and we saw it from its base. There was a 230 step climb to the second waterfall. Several in our group who were unable to finish the climb. After the park, we stopped in a lovely picnic area and had lunch. Then it was off to Bonorong. This was our third wildlife park to visit in Australia and was by far our favorite. Kangaroos were in abundance through the park and very tame. The rest of the animals were interesting and the workers there seemed caring and compassionate and were eager for folks to ask them questions. They tried to make things as interactive as possible - like letting us get up close to a sleeping koala for pictures. There was beautiful scenery throughout the trip and our guide was informative and entertaining.

5 StarsAwesom stopDecember 11, 2018

Reviewer: Don
Really enjoyed seeing sights and animals that just are not available any where else.

5 StarsTasmanian devil, koalas, kangaroos, platypus. plusDecember 08, 2018

Reviewer: Rose and Blake Schug
Guaranteed a wonderful experience. While seeing and feeding the animals was part of my bucket list and hubby was thrilled for all the picture opportunities, it was the guide Daniel Rose that made the entire day phenomenal. A brilliant and kind man adapt at story telling of the wonderful history. Make sure to dress in layers and bring lots of ways to take photos. Give yourself a few extra minutes to find the small bus and your set for a great time that is well worth the money.

4 StarsDelightful DayApril 23, 2018

Reviewer: Joe Geders
While the cruise ship offered a similar cruise, this smaller group experience was very much to my liking. It required a fair amount of walking with some stair climbing, but the views of the Falls and trees were with it. I would recommend it!

5 StarsWonderful experienceMarch 08, 2018

Reviewer: rb
Our guide was very knowledgable. Hiking through the woods we saw wallaby and waterfalls. The Bonorong Park was a wonderful experience to interact with kangaroos. They are doing such good work there to help the animals.

4 StarsMy Field tour March 18, 2017

Reviewer: Denise Brown
Loved it. Our guide was great and small group really makes a difference. My only criticism is that we really didn't get a small group tour of the preserve. It was very crowded with a big bus and we just hit left to attach ourselves to them or go on our own. The hike was wonderful the knowledge of our guide about the local area was very informative b

5 StarsRelaxing exploration in the country around HobartFebruary 25, 2017

Reviewer: Sarah Pommer
What a delight to hike the forests with a knowledgeable guide. The falls where bountiful, the trees expansive, and the rest stop in little town to buy our picnic lunch memorable. The wildlife park was essential to be able to see the local critters we've so long heard about. The small tour group that just filled the van was a bonus too. No lines to wait in and you could hear the guide's descriptions and ask questions.

5 Starshands on experiencesFebruary 25, 2017

Reviewer: Colleen Mcaleer
The short hiking into the tall trees and waterfalls of Mt Field were refreshing to the senses and offered meaningful exercise after being on a cruise ship! The wildlife visit was also interactive with kangaroos eating right out of your hands!