Rainy Day
March 17, 2020
Rained heavily most of the day so we only got to see the Victoria Market as a foot excursion, spent the rest of the time staying dry onboard the bus
Reviewer: David Brindle
4 Stars
Convenient
February 20, 2020
We used it several times in one day. Just what we needed. Used the handy map to get everywhere we needed to go. Great value!
Reviewer: Phyllis Hunter
5 Stars
A Very Nice Way to see Melbourne
February 01, 2020
The Hop-on Hop-off tour was better than we had expected because it was tailored for visitors from our ship and was therefore very convenient for us. For example, we did not have to finish the St. Kilda tour to go back to the starting point at Federation Square, but were taken directly there, with commentary on the sights along the way. We returned to the port via the initial route of the St. Kilda tour. The driver was extremely helpful and guided us as to times to meet a bus to return and where certain attractions were located. This was all for a very reasonable price. Federation Square and the walk along the River was very nice. I recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Sandra Travis
4 Stars
A little disappointing...
January 07, 2020
Melbourne itself was a very nice stop - Queen's Market was very interesting. However, the Hop-on-Hop-off bus was an old bus with wire mesh on the outside of the windows of the lower level. Unable to take pictures. Later when there was room, we moved up to the top level which was better.
Reviewer: Gordon Milne
3 Stars
Visiting Melbourne
November 27, 2019
The hop on off bus was a great way to get around Melbourne safely and see some sights. Bus Driver was friendly and helpful.
Reviewer: Jennifer Marlow
4 Stars
Hop on hop Melbourne
March 30, 2019
Easy access close to our ship. Got to see and do the Star and Edge that we wanted to see;however because the time of the bus route was shorten we did not get to do much of anything else
Reviewer: Joyce Crim
3 Stars
AS ALWAYS
March 26, 2019
HOP ON HOP OFF HAS ALWAYS BEEN THE BEST WAY TO A CITY IF YOU ONLY HAVE A SHORT AMOUNT OF TIME.
Reviewer: JANICE MACDOUGALL
5 Stars
HO - HO BUS
March 15, 2019
WHEN I AM IN TOWN FOR ONLY ONE DAY I USE THE HO - HO SO I GET TO SEE EVERYTHING. IT'S LIKE THE CRUISE YOU DO NOT SEE EVERYTHING BUT YOU TOUCH ON THE IMPORTANT THINGS.
Reviewer: JANICE MAC DOUGALL
5 Stars
Tour of Melbourne
January 18, 2019
Very good introduction to the city.
Reviewer: Robert Cobb
5 Stars
Bus
December 12, 2018
Easiest way to see the city
Reviewer: Nancy
5 Stars
Shore excursion
November 17, 2018
Most efficient way to tour at ports of call. Enjoyed tour . Would definitely recommend to others.
Reviewer: Andrew Zangrillo
5 Stars
hop on hop off melbourne
April 02, 2018
This excursion was as advertised and was very good.
Reviewer: Thomas Youmans
4 Stars
Expensive tickets
March 08, 2018
The bus tour itself is a standard route, and it was good. Took us to a lot of highlights and interesting neighbourhoods. The bus driver didn't use the sound system to make announcements and we missed some information. That was frustrating. The onboard tickets were cheaper than what we paid ahead of time at home. We could have saved money by purchasing on board, like most people did. That was a disappointment, as we thought we were getting a deal originally.
Reviewer: Tara Yelle
4 Stars
Melbourne Hop-on Hop-off
February 17, 2018
Bus was a little old. Speaker system on the bus was hard to understand, ear buds would be better. Good service, beautiful city.
Reviewer: John
4 Stars
Melbourne Hop-on/Hop-off
February 06, 2018
It was a lovely sunny day and our tour was lovely and very informative. We really felt we got to see the city in our short stay.
Reviewer: Joan Lepage
5 Stars
Melbourne,Australia november,2017
December 23, 2017
everything was great,we love shore excursion from Expedia.Melbourne is a beautiful city.We love it very much.And we had a good time.
Reviewer: Maya Shamis
5 Stars
Melbourne hop on hop off
December 11, 2017
Good overview of the city. Rode cable car to Botanical Garden. Rose garden was great.
Reviewer: Judith Castillo
5 Stars
typical
March 04, 2017
Just not enough time to do all that wanted to do in Melbourne.
Reviewer: Carlene Dunn
4 Stars
Complete overview
January 21, 2017
It was easy to connect to the HOHO just outside the cruise terminal. We took the city route first then the suburb route back to the cruise ship. The narration is overhead and not with earphones. Good. The transfer point is in the heart of the city so it was easy to spend time in the city before transferring to the second line.
Reviewer: Marcia Vogl
5 Stars
Like it
January 30, 2016
Great service
Reviewer: Travel
5 Stars