Hawkes Bay Scenic Tour

sightseeing
March 13, 2020
It was a nice tour. Tour guide was good and very caring. However, the meeting point will be sometime difficult to client. Because it is very hard for the customer to get into the first bus to leave the cruise ship.
Reviewer: Philip Lam
5 Stars
wonderful tour
February 29, 2020
great tour, wonderful guide dont miss it
Reviewer: mary m bahry
5 Stars
Hawkes Bay Scenic Tour
February 08, 2020
Excellent driver and guide, who could also entertain us with Maori songs! Clean and comfortable minibus.
Reviewer: Sue O'Loughlin
5 Stars
Hawkers Bay
January 10, 2020
Another great tour. Good guide and good driver. We received a lot of valuable information. New Zealand is such a beautiful country. Amazed how fast they drive on theses narrow, winding roads.
Reviewer: Kerstin Egborg Rogers
5 Stars
Hawkes Bay Scenic Tour
January 06, 2020
This was my favourite tour. Olly the guide was just wonderful and knew SO MUCH about his subject. He was truly amazing! It was just great to be so close to nature and to walk so close to the sea lions...
Reviewer: MARIEFRANCE URRUTY
5 Stars
A good Birdseye view
December 24, 2019
A good Birdseye view Of the whole area. It was very comfortable and our bus driver was very knowledgeable. It’s good to see a lot in one day. Weather was perfect so that helps a lot I’m sure.
Reviewer: Rima Riggs
4 Stars
Hawkes Bay Scenic Tour/Napier New Zealand
December 20, 2019
Very nice tour showing Napier and their art deco bldgs. pride, a pleasant ride in the countryside(apple orchards, vineyards, cattle, sheep and an overlook @ Temata Mt.) driver Mike Savage was a hoot!
Reviewer: greg stefo
5 Stars
VERY ENJOYABLE
December 17, 2019
Good tour and a good guide, very knowledgeble.
Reviewer: Robert Wallbank
5 Stars
Hawked bay
December 16, 2019
Had a wonderful day. Tour guide was fabulous.
Reviewer: Linda Adair
5 Stars
Great driving tour
December 16, 2019
The transition from the ship to the driving tour went very smoothly and without any complications. Our driver was very friendly and informative and gave us an excellent overview of the area. The only thing That could be improved upon could have been to one winery for a wine tasting. We went past several rather famous wineries but we didn’t stop. Otherwise it was a great tour.
Reviewer: Cameron
5 Stars
Napier
April 14, 2019
the guide was excellent, informative and friendly. the only downfall that the temp in the van was a bit warm and couldn't get the air con to work on cool. the places he took us was very scenic and beautiful and really enjoyed the ice cream factory he took us to .
Reviewer: Walter Kodakovic
4 Stars
Scenic Wonder
April 14, 2019
This was a terrific excursion. We had time for a little of Napier’s history, a look around the town & a drive through the magnificent hinterland if Hawkes Bay. Orchards, vineyards & spectacular mountain ranges made amazing photo opportunities. Our guide was knowledgeable & entertaining!
Reviewer: Beverley Milson
5 Stars
Fun & Scenic Tour
March 19, 2019
This was a very nice tour. The guide was well informed & very knowledgeable. We felt we really got a feel for Napier. The Art Deco style of architecture was awesome to behold. We would recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Nancy Paczosa
5 Stars
Excellent Overview of Napier
February 22, 2019
Our driver was interesting, knowledgeable and flexible. We were treated to a full tour of Napier, New Zealand and the surrounding areas, given time to take photos, ask questions and enjoy each location. He was friendly and personable, and we felt like we learned not just about Napier, but about New Zealand as a country, as well.
Reviewer: Lynn Lindgren
5 Stars
Hawkes Bay
December 30, 2018
Great sight seeing tour I like the smaller van for the tour Driver gave a lot of information while on the tour. Was always available for questions
Reviewer: Fritz Lohmeyer
5 Stars
Beautiful countryside
December 19, 2018
The weather was not the best but the tour of the area around Hawkes Bay was beautiful.
Reviewer: Jody Wheeler
4 Stars
Hawkes Bay
December 04, 2018
Very informative, guide did a fantastic job, we would recommend this tour to anyone new to New Zealand
Reviewer: Don Bergeron
5 Stars
Excellent Tour
April 16, 2018
A must do tour
Reviewer: Andrew Ng
5 Stars
Excellent Tour
April 16, 2018
A must see
Reviewer: Jessie Lin
5 Stars
Excellent Tour
April 16, 2018
Nice landscape and excellent tour guide
Reviewer: Francis Chan
5 Stars
Excellent Tour
April 16, 2018
Thoroughly enjoy the landscapes.
Reviewer: So Ying Chan
5 Stars
shore excursion
March 26, 2018
We enjoyed our tour, despite being unable to go to Mount Wellington due to construction. Mount Nelson was a great substitute.
Reviewer: Pat Cameron
5 Stars
Napier
February 10, 2018
Excellent tour! The driver proved to be very knowledgeable, Napier in particular is an incredible city! Climbed up on the mountain, the view was just amazing.
Reviewer: Marin Dinu
5 Stars
Mountains and Ocean
January 08, 2018
Long scenic drive to tall mountain lookout followed by green valleys of vinyards and fruit trees. A great aquarium and the Art Deco town were the highlights for me.
Reviewer: Charlene Murphy
4 Stars
Weather had an impact
March 31, 2017
We had a VERY knowledgeable guide for the Hawkes Bay Scenic Tour. Unfortunately, the weather was a bit poor that day but our guide took us to the driest part of the tour first and when we returned to historic Napier, the rain had let up. There is so much history in this town due to the earthquake in 1931 that lifted the land and created the town as it is today. The Bay is gorgeous and the views from the top of the mountain, amazing. Napier is fascinating with all of its Art Deco history. We loved this tour.
Reviewer: marthac
5 Stars
Napier
March 23, 2017
It was another rainy day so our tour had to be rerouted. The driver did a good job of finding interesting sights we could see even though the hilltop view was again, nonexistant. He was friendly and knowledgeable and made a rainy day excursion fun
Reviewer: Denise Brown
4 Stars
Small group tour
March 17, 2017
We traveled in a small van with 6 others, the driver was very friendly and informative, she took time to make sure we could see as much as possible.
Reviewer: Trevor Hallam
5 Stars
Nice tour
February 17, 2017
Really enjoyed tour and the day. Its great.
Reviewer: Barb
5 Stars
small group
January 21, 2017
There were only 7 people on the tour with a very interesting & interested driver/guide. He told us the history, the architecture, geology, festivals etc of Napier. He finished under the 4 hours so took us to additional sights. Definitely recommend this company.
Reviewer: Marcia Vogl
5 Stars
Art Deco Capital of the World
April 26, 2016
Amazing mountain to see, plenty of time for photos, well informed guide, felt safe in mini bus with proficient driver, special waterfall walk
Reviewer: Jay
5 Stars
Excellent Excursion
March 31, 2016
John, our tour guide, is very informative and knowledgeable. Narrative was very clear and informative. I enjoyed very much the tour.
Reviewer: Mike
5 Stars