Hawke's Bay Wines, Beer and Napier Art Deco

Napier
April 20, 2020
A good quick overview of the city with two wineries. Driver/guide friendly and knowledgeable. Small group and fun
Reviewer: Josh
4 Stars
Good tour
February 23, 2020
I enjoyed the wineries and pub. It was a bit early in the morning to be drinking so I wish the tour had been in the afternoon. I also wish had spent a little more time on the architecture. Our guide was very friendly and nice
Reviewer: Christine MacKinnon
4 Stars
perfect day!
November 18, 2019
what a great way to see beautiful Napier . Sampled excellent wine and local beers, amazing scenery, wonderful guides. Highly recommend
Reviewer: Jeff Wilson
5 Stars
Excellent way to see the area
May 08, 2019
Our host Dennis was a great host to the 4 of us in his mini-van. Had a small group personal tasting at 2 wineries and then stopped at Speights for some beer tasting. Had 6 generous tastes, couldn't finish all of mine. Toured the downtown area to see the art deco. This was a great, small group tour by a local who knew some spots the big tours wouldn't go to. Highly recommend this tour!
Reviewer: Michael T Kolb
5 Stars
Wine & Ale tasting
April 06, 2019
Beautiful ride to wineries! Saw Kiwi orchards & beatiful scenery on way there, Wineries x were great with tasting!
Reviewer: Jean Biro
5 Stars
Excellent
April 05, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our tour to the Mission Winery and also the Church Rd. Winery. Driver/tour operator was excellent. We had a small group which fit comfortably in the minivan, no problem meeting the driver as per instructions. Also the drive through the residential and downtown area featuring all the art deco was excellent. Would not hesitate to recommend this tour to my friends and clients.
Reviewer: Marlene Maier
5 Stars
Napier
March 26, 2019
It was very chaotic when dropped off by the ship’s shuttle bus and we were directed to another bus. I say this because we were put onto the wrong tour BUT we thoroughly enjoyed THIS tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and a skilled driver considering the narrow roads. I am limited in my mobility and was quite ok seeing the sites.
Reviewer: Diane Aitkin
5 Stars
Hawke's
February 18, 2019
Loved the smaller van and the tours of the wineries were excellent. Very good tour guide and driver. She had a true Kiwi accent.
Reviewer: Sharon Jones
5 Stars
Beer and wine tasting for adults
December 18, 2018
This was a great experience. The guide was very informative of the area of Napier. The tasting of the beer at the beer hall had lots of choice and amount. Munchies with it was a nice touch. Both wineries were good. Liked Mission better. There was a swag gift as well, which was unexpected. We were dropped off near the aquarium, so took a further peek around town to take pictures. This excursion is great for couples, older or younger. Not really for children or teens.
Reviewer: Marta Allen
5 Stars
wines and beers of hawkes bay
December 01, 2018
Great overview of the spirits of Hawkes Bay ! We visited a number of estates and sampled reds, whites and rose ( especially liked GWEN, the wine made for estate owner's wife). Stopped at a cool brewery/restaurant where we ate lamb burgers and enjoyed a sampling of six local beers. Wonderful day , well paced and most enjoyable!
Reviewer: John Aycock
4 Stars
Architecture Overload!!!
January 23, 2018
Guide very knowledgeable, we saw an overload of Art Deco buildings. Winery & beer was local, great fish & chips.
Reviewer: Richard Udicious
4 Stars
Excellent Tour
April 13, 2017
We really enjoyed this tour and our guide. It was a wonderful combination of wine, beer, and seeing the town of Napier. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable. Highly recommend.
Reviewer: Anne Baunach
5 Stars
Wine and Beer in an Art Deco settin
March 08, 2017
A fascinating tour of Art Deco history following the disastrous earthquake in 1931 which changed the geography of Napier. Contrasted by tasting of local wines and beers. Very good value for money.
Reviewer: Jill and Brian Manton
5 Stars
Wonderful Tour Company
February 13, 2017
What a wonderful Company and wonderful Care was shown to make the day Extra Special
Reviewer: Jennie
5 Stars
Napier Tour and Wineries
February 04, 2017
Overall Excellent! Small group with timely pickup and friendly guide. Husband/Wife team. Very knowledgeable long time resident with extension travel and tour experience. Saw everything mention on tour description and more. Included all expenses for wine and beer. All wineries very nice. Had extra time to see Napier. Was not rushed and no problem returning to ship in timely manner.
Reviewer: Richard Captor
5 Stars
Wonderful day with Hawkes Bay Scenic tours!!
January 18, 2017
We had a wonderful time on this tour. The mix of sightseeing, visiting wineries and a brewery was perfect to give us a great day out as well as an excellent overview of Napier. The tour bus was very comfortable and our tour guide Maggie was so knowledgeable and interesting - she should have been a history teacher! Would highly recommend this tour and Hawkes Bay Scenic Tours.
Reviewer: Donna Koek
5 Stars
I would highly recommend this tour
June 07, 2016
This was a great tour the Mission Winery and area was beautiful and we enjoyed the wine and sent several bottles home. The other winery was fascinating and educational we enjoyed the wine wish we could have sent some home. Tasting the craft beer was great and we really enjoyed the fish and chips they were delicious.
Reviewer: Pat
5 Stars
Review
March 22, 2016
Great informed tour guide.
Reviewer: Debbie
4 Stars
Would have been the best tours of the hole cruise
December 27, 2015
Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and had such passion for the region … Made want to return to find out more… A person you would want to make as a long time freind
Reviewer: Ten thousand questions Deb
5 Stars
Great way to spend the day
March 12, 2014
After a mixup in tours (my name appeared on the wrong tour roster), the driver/guide made the arrangements to transfer me midway to the correct tour without much loss of information/sights. Informative guides, wonderful group of people on the tour. Nice mix of locations to visit for a full day, plenty of time to ask questions and view the sights, not too taxing. Was not too impressed with the wines we tasted; enjoyed the ale/cider house. Napier's art deco architecture is lovely, well worth seeing.
Reviewer: Maria R
4 Stars