5 StarsThe wines of Marlborough tourFebruary 01, 2020

Reviewer: Brenda Dean
Very good tour. Great tour lady.

5 StarsLovely DayJanuary 24, 2020

Reviewer: Sandra Travis
We joined a group of about 8 plus guide and visited five wineries, had lunch at St. Clair Winery and thoroughly enjoyed the ride, the stops, and the company. The tour was a good value for our money, a fun experience, and left pleasant memories of that day.

5 StarsPerfect Day in the VineyardsJanuary 18, 2020

Reviewer: Rob
Toured Marlborough Valley with Bev in early January. She was the perfect guide for our small group. We had 9 in her van, and she expertly wrangled us through 4 top notch vineyards. We sampled a broad range of wines and had a lovely lunch at the final stop. Highly recommend.

5 StarsExcellent!January 15, 2020

Reviewer: Sandi Feller
Had the best day! Our tour driver Bev was the sweetest! We went to 5 different wineries and all of them were so nice and welcoming! They were very generous with the tastings. The lunch we all ordered was phenomenal! The tour bus made sure we all got back to the ship in plenty of time and even when my friend lost her phone on the bus they went out of their way to get it back to the ship before we sailed!!! I love the smaller size of the buses....15 passengers per bus is perfect!

5 StarsGreat tour for wine loversJanuary 10, 2020

Reviewer: Sharon Walsh
Excellent Tour. Well organized & Ray, our tour guide great. Only small van , & lots of passengers signed up for wine tours, but Ray had stops scheduled to not overlap with other groups. Wineries close together , & not far from Malborough. Lunch stop @ third winery had table set up for us & delicious sharing platters on the menu.Visited chocolate factory after first stop , again early so no congestion. Lovely day, great wines, & excellent tour.

4 Starsnice tourJanuary 02, 2020

Reviewer: Fernande Lachance
good driver and sympathic

4 StarsAn excellent day touring the Wineries December 18, 2019

Reviewer: Timothy Plant
A very nice day was has being toured in a small group around 6 wineries including tastings and also a visit to a small local chocolate factory. We had an excellent lunch at one of the wineries and the guide was very knowledgeable on the area and gave a good running commentary during the trip.

4 StarsGreat Variety of wineriesMarch 30, 2019

Reviewer: Susan Moore
I did this excursion on a Holland American Cruise as an option to the ship's offering. Rae met us exactly at the location described and he was a delightful, well informed driver and guide. He knew the wineries in the area and also gave us other information about the Marlborough area. The wineries were very well run and it was fun to compare the many variant tastes of similar products. There were only 11 in our group which made for good conversation during the day. A good experience!

4 StarsSo many wineries, so little timeMarch 03, 2019

Reviewer: Deb Fiscus
Once, again, the directions were spot on. We located the vans in the parking area, but we had to track down the driver, Jacque, who arrived JUST on time, even though we were instructed to be there early. She was a lot of fun, sharing stories and shepherding us through the wineries. The lunch together with our group was great fun.

4 StarsokFebruary 10, 2019

Reviewer: Christine Knaus
Driver was knowledgable.

5 StarsWinery toursDecember 30, 2018

Reviewer: Fritz Lohmeyer
Directions to finding the van and Driver were excellent. Excellent choices of wineries visited. Small group in van was great. I would recommend this tour

5 StarsWine tourDecember 21, 2018

Reviewer: Paul Philpott
Guide although English was very knowledgeable of the area and vineyards. Vinery chose was good and the lunch venue was excellent.

5 StarsNice selection of wineriesDecember 19, 2018

Reviewer: Jody wheeler
The tour guide was excellent. The selected group of wineries gave us a nice cross section of the Malborough area. The wines were good and our lunch stop was great.

5 StarsGreat excursionMay 21, 2018

Reviewer: John March
Got to sample quite a number of wines a smaller bus which was really a great way to go Well worth the price a great way to spend the day

4 Starswine tasting tourApril 09, 2018

Reviewer: Ray Rumsey
nice small group wine tasting tour, well planned schedule and good lunch stop

5 StarsWonderful wine tourApril 02, 2018

Reviewer: Joe Mayfield
Great trip in small group to some of the outstanding wineries. Our guide Ray was very informative and most helpful during our tour.

5 StarsExcellent wine tourMarch 13, 2018

Reviewer: Robert Ott
Excellent wine tour. Drive was very knowledgeable about the wine process and picked 5 very good wineries to visit. Really liked the small group (10), vs. a bus load of people.

5 StarsGreat time visiting wineriesMarch 11, 2018

Reviewer: Peg Martin
Had a small group (10 people plus our driver/guide). Had a fun time visiting 5 wineries where we received private tasting sessions of at least 5 wines each time.. Great taste of Marlborough hospitality and wine. Our driver was very personable and informative.

5 StarsPicton Port TourMarch 07, 2018

Reviewer: val
Just a wonderful tour from start to finish. Our guide (small van) was terrific and all the wineries chosen were wonderful stops. Highly recommended.

5 StarsExcellentNovember 30, 2017

Reviewer: Carol Johnson
Our driver/guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. We toured quite a few wineries with usually 5-6 different wines at each stop. We were able to purchase some of the wines we liked the best. Was a great day in beautiful wine country. We even took in a chocolate factory that was equally as good! Great tour and a better deal than the ship offered.

5 StarsBest Tour EverApril 13, 2017

Reviewer: Anne Baunach
This was an absolutely amazing tour. Andy (our guide) helped customize the tour to make sure all the tour participant's needs were met. He showed us extra historical and natural sites in the area. He was amazingly knowledgable. We will definitely seek him out if/when we ever return to this area. He (and this tour) was absolutely outstanding. (Not enough stars to be able to give.)

5 StarsGreat Wine Tasting and Tasty lunchMarch 31, 2017

Reviewer: marthac
Five wineries and a wonderful lunch in the wine tasting capital of NZ! What could be better. Nothing! We had a perfect day with a wonderful variety of different wineries. All graciously opened their winery to us and gave us a great explanation of the different varietals and the history of the region. Our lunch stop included gorgeous meat and cheese platters or the regional Green Mussel specialty! YUM! Our guide, Ray, a retired pilot gave was a wealth of knowledge. We HIGHLY recommend this tour! Fun was had by all in our little group of 12.

5 StarsWine tasting in New ZealandMarch 11, 2017

Reviewer: Lynn Donner
A wonderful tour of five different wineries in the Marlborough region and as an added bonus - a chocolate factory at the end of the day. Ray was our driver/guide - very informative and knew a lot about the area and each of the places we visited. Lunch was at Giesen Winery (our cost) and was absolutely delightful. Generous pours at each stop - pace yourself! We were very pleased and would book this again.

5 StarsWineFebruary 17, 2017

Reviewer: Barb
Beautiful drive and beautiful wineries. Great tastings. Awesome lunch. Enjoyed day a lot.

5 StarsWines of marlboroughJanuary 12, 2017

Reviewer: Linda fitzpatrick
Very nice and good driver all venues beautiful and great service. Lunch was fabulous had green mussles. Would recommend to anyone