5 StarsBest of TaurangaApril 02, 2019

Reviewer: Ann Stafford
This was a very pleasant excursion. We were taken to a beautiful beach along the lovely coastline. Then to the Honey store where we had the best ice cream. Next to the Kiwi farm to see them growing on their vines. Then up to a viewpoint where we could see our ship in the distance. Finally to the Elm House tour which had a very interesting history.

5 StarsGoodMarch 17, 2019

Reviewer: Robert scott
Best tour guide ever

5 StarsAwesome TourMarch 12, 2019

Reviewer: Donna Reilly
I loved this Port. The pier is within walking distance of a coastal/holiday shopping centre which has a great vibe. Beautiful scenery. The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. The tour bus was about a 16 seater, modern and comfortable. We travelled a far distance with some great stops. The kiwi fruit orchid stop was very interesting. Loved this town.

5 StarsBest of TaurangoFebruary 24, 2019

Reviewer: Joanne Genzale
It was a great excursion,very informative, the sights were amazing and the driver was very courteous. Thank you

5 StarsLovely TourDecember 12, 2018

Reviewer: Deborah Mader
Colin was a wonderful tour guide, full of knowledge. Our tour of The Elms was very interesting. Colin pointed out many of the plants brought in by immigrants as well as local vegetation. The chapel here is used for weddings yet today.

5 StarsAn excellent view of TaurangaMarch 19, 2018

Reviewer: Alan Steinharter
The tour was comprehensive. We toured the beach area and the lovely homes along the way. We visited the old Mission and toured the grounds. A very good way to get a good look at Tauranga.

5 StarsGood tourJanuary 02, 2018

Reviewer: T Choate
Great excursion. It was easy to contact the SEG guide at the beginning of the excursion,

5 StarsExcursionJune 05, 2017

Reviewer: Larry Schwartz
We enjoyed this excursion. What a beautiful city. Loved the stop along the beach. Thank you.

5 StarsTour of TaurangaMarch 08, 2017

Reviewer: Jill and Brian Manton
Very interesting tour, both historically and geographically.Included a drive along the beach, visit to Gate Pa, site of Maori victory over English troops, visit to a kiwi farm with delicious fruit icecream! Ended with a visit to the Elm Mission Station, founded by CMS in the 1840s.

4 Stars The Best of Tauranga February 13, 2017

Reviewer: Ian Waters
The scenery was terrific. Our guide took us to many interesting places.

5 StarsAccomodatingJanuary 21, 2017

Reviewer: Marcia Vogl
Our cruise ship changed the time of arrival so our original tour had to leave. The company opened an afternoon tour for those of us who were late so it was a small group. Knowledgeable driver/tour guide and on site tour was arranged. Took us to historical places, the Kiwi farm, and scenic drives. We did not feel rushed and got back to the ship on time.