5 StarsExceptional Hobbiton Excursion!July 09, 2018

Reviewer: EMMANUEL
Best tour in New Zealand! Enjoyable views of the verdant green countryside and rolling hills with sheep and other animals. Hobbiton was amazing with tiny cottage living! Lots of details, each home uniquely quaint! Docent guide was excellent providing interesting tidbits tying in locations with the movie scenes. Bus driver was friendly and informative as well. Such great memories and photos to relive!

5 StarsMust visitApril 30, 2018

Reviewer: Wendy Lam
This excursion is the highlight of our cruise. Lots of picture perfect site. Bring an umbrella as there are no shades. The ice cold beverage at the end is refreshing. Highly recommend.

5 StarsHobbits RuleApril 02, 2018

Reviewer: Joe Mayfield
Loved this outing. Keith our guide was great and we talked a great deal about our dairy backgrounds in New Zealand and the USA. The stop to sample Manukau honey and the impromptu stop at a sporting goods store to buy an All Blacks Jersey was special to us.

5 Starsbest excursion on our cruiseJanuary 23, 2018

Reviewer: Wendy
Just the right amount of time for this excursion. Wear sunscreen and comfortable shoes as there will be quite a lot of walking outdoors. Amazing site and friendly hosts.

4 StarsHobbiton ExpressJanuary 08, 2018

Reviewer: john field
Beautiful country side and the tour guides were great and very knowledgeable. Being a lover of the Hobbit movies, Hobbiton was fun. Wish could have gone inside one of the holes. Just a little crowded. Felt hearded.

5 StarsHobbiton is the bombDecember 18, 2017

Reviewer: L Lybrook
My wife and I took the Hobbiton tour and were really impressed with the service, bus, tour guides and beauty of New Zealand's countryside. Pur guide was knowledgeable and funny, and Hobbiton itself was magical. Thanks for offering this excuraion at such a value!

5 StarsOutstandingDecember 11, 2017

Reviewer: Mitch & Cathy Blaesing
This was amazing. The place is unbelievable. We felt like Hobbits. It was wonderful. The best time. The tour was well paced and organized. Great time.

5 StarsFilm SetFebruary 26, 2017

Reviewer: Valerie Dunshea
Enjoyed the experience ofthe settings and the surrounding area and the walk around the film set. Good driver and the young girl very informative of the topic.

5 StarsMagicalJanuary 14, 2017

Reviewer: Greg
Great guides! Worth the money but you can get the tour for less if you buy it on site

5 StarsHobiton ExcursionDecember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Janice Ball
This was our favorite excursion. Bus driver and guide were both great. Hobiton is not to be missed especially if you are a fan of the books/movies. Even if you aren't, the tour is fun and impressive. Excellent value. Would recommend for all ages.

4 StarsHobbittown TourMarch 22, 2016

Reviewer: Debbie
Great tour for those who like the movies and books. Stop at the shop and purchase Hobbit stamps!