5 StarsGreat DayNovember 14, 2019

Reviewer: Brianna
Fantastic day. Going to the Maori village was amazing. great to see how they live their everyday lives. Lunch was perfect! Good selection and also desserts! The Polynesian Spa was good (wish it was a cooler day when we went) but still great. Our tour guide was amazing.

5 StarsRelaxing Spa DayOctober 07, 2019

Reviewer: Cheryl Walker
This was an excellent excursions - I had been before and it still remains a favorite of mine

5 StarsGreat experience!!! The best!!! April 06, 2019

Reviewer: Laura Barros
Everything Just great!! Loved the whole experience!!! The maori village was Just unforgetable!!! One of the more incredible excursions i’ve ever been to. Great guides, very Experienced and available. Highly recomend.

5 StarsBest ExcursionMarch 27, 2019

Reviewer: Cheryl Walker
This is my second time doing this tour. I highly recommend it when considering what to do while in port. Do not let the price tag persuade you - it is worth every penny

5 StarsInteresting Thermal Valley TourMarch 21, 2019

Reviewer: Cherlyn Johnson
We had a wonderful guide and really enjoyed this tour through the countryside was just gorgeous. The Maori village and cultural performance was a highlight, although it was very hot standing in the sun for over an hour. The lunch provided at the hotel was delicious. The thermal spa wasn't as exotic as we had imagined, but we each received a token to store our belongs, and we enjoyed trying out the different temperature pools. Our stop at a lovely Kiwi farm and gift stop was a pleasant surprise.

4 StarsShore excursion March 15, 2019

Reviewer: Elaine
Organised tour with great guides. Whilst I truly enjoyed tour and excellent lunch felt time at the Thermal Village was not long enough. More to see than had time for. However what you do see is fantastic and the guide was friendly and passionate about his life and sharing his family experiences and way of life. Polynesian Spar experience was lovely but disappointed it was not in a more environmentally natural setting. Centre had a variety of pools to choose from, gift shop and food area. Only rating as good due to lack of time at village.

4 StarsIts was good.March 13, 2019

Reviewer: Ryan Phelps
Tour hosts had some good information on the area, and about immigration to New Zealand.

5 StarsDeluxe thermal valley and Polynesian spa wMarch 04, 2019

Reviewer: John & Robynne
This was a great day Meet at the gate to the port name on a board very easy to see . Nat was a very good guide and of to the kiwi fruit farm. For a 10 minute break. Then of to Rotorua to the valley we had some sweet corn that was cooked in nature hot water Of to lunch very nice Then of to the hot pools and a bottle of water to drink in the pools as the temperature was 38 up to 42c so relaxing We had 10 people on the bus so it was a good size So we say do this tour

5 StarsGreat cruise tour one of the best ever taken!March 25, 2018

Reviewer: Janet Yanez
Prebooked to complement cruise stop. Met by our driver Nat waiting at wharf/cruise port with our names on sign. Small group of 10 also prebooked from cruise ship. Modern mini bus van with air conditioning. Comfortable drive with commentary throughout. First stop geyser tour included entry to Maori village within geyser precinct, Local Maori tour guide, complementary corn on cob cooked in geothermal pond, beautiful welcome song, Haka and entertainment in traditional dress by locals, key vantage of geyser eruption for photo ops. Group then taken to Polynesian spa which includes entry, use of adult pools of varying temps, bottle of water. Tour followed by lunch at nearby restaurant with good bistro style food. Included complementary tea, coffee, fruit and small cakes. Bonus stop at kiwi farm to see green and gold fruit trees. Sampled fruit and opportunity to purchase snacks and souvenirs. Road trip back to cruise ship in good time. Great value trip, superior service and would recommend.

3 StarsMaori history and a lot of hot steam.January 04, 2018

Reviewer: Charlene Murphy
Loved Maori history and culture amidst the steaming pools and geysers. Disappointed I could not get closer to the Pohatu Geyser. Lunch was more than tasty followed by leisurely dips in hot pools beside a gorgeous lake.