Enjoyed tour
April 01, 2020
There was enough variety to please us. We enjoyed the 360 degree view from Mount Victoria. We liked the funicular and the Lady Norwood Rose Garden. It was a very cost effective and enjoyable excursion. The bus driver was knowledgeable and personable.
Reviewer: Dell Fischer
5 Stars
sightseeing
March 13, 2020
Nice tour and place of visit are interesting
Reviewer: Philip Lam
4 Stars
Bus tour
March 08, 2020
As a brief overview of a fascinating city, I can definitely recommend this tour. Our bus driver was very unknowable and shared a lot of anecdotes with us.
Reviewer: Sheila
5 Stars
Wellington the Easy Way
March 05, 2020
Though this excursion was in a big bus, it was all part of the adventure. This trip offered options we could add on or not, so it was a "made to order" tour for us. We visited a beautiful high point with panoramic views of the city and chose the option to visit the aquarium (well worth it). Our driver/guide was very knowledgeable and kept up a running narration of everything we saw. The tour traveled on some very narrow, winding streets wherehis skills definately came into play. This was a a very relaxing and informative tour.
Reviewer: Karen McCandless-Buck
5 Stars
good tour
February 29, 2020
happen there on a festival day which was very interesting. wonderful gardens we visited.
Reviewer: mary m bahry
5 Stars
Wellington
February 11, 2020
OK. Lookout was good. Parliament House was interesting. Talk about history and earthquakes was good but it is just another city. A tour or train trip out of the city for a bit of scenery may have been a nice companion activity.
Reviewer: Jennifer Cannon-Galvin
3 Stars
Wellington At Ease
February 08, 2020
Excellent guide and minibus driver, keeping our small group well entertained.
Reviewer: Sue O'Loughlin
5 Stars
Wellington
January 26, 2020
We enjoyed the cable car ride and seeing the town of Wellington. The rose garden was beautiful. I wish we had more time there, lots to see.
Reviewer: Rebecca Davidson
5 Stars
Wellington at Ease Tour
January 22, 2020
Ease of meeting tour at Pier, tour staff member helpful. Tour bus driver was informative about the places shown whilst on tour, drop off for point for Cable car was better at top as when we arrived at bottom there was a very long line; so 100% for doing it his way. We did take the option of getting of at bus point so we knew where to get back on for cruise shuttle. Only suggestion would be if their was 2 drop off /pick up points for cruise shuttle as when we went back on cruise shuttle we noticed more things around water front eg: museum which would have been interesting to look at. Otherwise a good tour, would recommend as we found it an enjoyable experience of wellington.
Reviewer: Jo-Ann Gammage
4 Stars
Wellington
January 10, 2020
What an interesting city. So mountainous. Such a forward looking city. They have some good building code put in place after the quakes. I was awestruck by the Pouhutakawa trees lining the roads. Very good tour, guide and driver.
Reviewer: Kerstin Egborg Rogers
5 Stars
Lovely tour of Wellington
January 10, 2020
Great way to see Wellington & Mt. Victoria. Was raining but able to see Wellington from tour bus. Nice coffee stop @ Botanical Gardens , had ride in cable car & back to ship by one.
Reviewer: Sharon Walsh
5 Stars
Wellington at ease
January 06, 2020
Did not regret doing the excursion but guide was not as good as the others. The town was not as interesting either and I'm glad I don't live there!
Reviewer: MARIEFRANCE URRUTY
4 Stars
Interesting
January 02, 2020
Nothing else to say
Reviewer: Fernande Lachance
4 Stars
Wellington @ ease
December 20, 2019
A good look at the city and its buildings. Nice view from lookout point, botanical gardens are nice, trolley car ride(optional) fun and driver Chappie was great as he waited an extra 25 minutes for some folks from Poland who got "misplaced" after the trolley car ride but made it back to the ship ok(we had to leave them)
Reviewer: greg stefo
5 Stars
Half a day tour of the City and surrounding area
December 18, 2019
This was a half day tour around the City with stop offs at a Rose Gardens, Cable car and local beauty stops for photos
Reviewer: Timothy Plant
3 Stars
Wellington
December 16, 2019
Another great day touring. Guide was well knowledge and a great driver of the bus. Well recommended.
Reviewer: Linda Adair
5 Stars
Bus tour
December 16, 2019
Amazing how these drivers get about in such a beautiful city and recall all the main sites of interest, the best guides.
Reviewer: veronika Dawes
5 Stars
Mainly on our own
December 02, 2019
We were dropped off and told when to meet the bus but weren’t given a lot of information on what to see there. We went to an Art Museum, and toured some gardens and some shops, and looked around. Needed more time there to look around.
Reviewer: Shirley Thomason
4 Stars
Great Overview
November 28, 2019
A good bus tour of key sites in Wellington: Te Papa Museum, the Waterfront, Funicular, Botanical Gardens, Mt Victoria. Our driver, Craig, was very knowledgeable and his comments were interesting.
Reviewer: Bill
5 Stars
You will see all the highlights
August 20, 2019
This tour is a great overview of Wellington. You see the business district, parliament buildings, Old St. Paul's church, a large greenhouse with a variety of botanical displays, and a panoramic view atop a mountain overlooking the city. There are many stops along the way. An easy tour, and well worth it.
Reviewer: Eric P
5 Stars
wellington bus tour
April 27, 2019
The driver was courteous and informative we thoroughly enjoyed our time touring around Wellington - a lovely city.
Reviewer: David John
5 Stars
Wellington
April 25, 2019
Very interesting and good tour of the city
Reviewer: Patricia Fitzgibbons
4 Stars
Hammonds tours
April 14, 2019
this tour was brilliant, the guide was excellent , took us to places that were very interesting , the knowledge the guide had was vast , had a ride on a cable car was very interesting and highly recommend this tour
Reviewer: Walter Kodakovic
5 Stars
Pretty Wellington
April 05, 2019
Enjoyed Wellington, saw the sights on the tour bus and spent some relaxing time in the Botanical Gardens. The view from the city's mountaintop was beautiful.
Reviewer: Georges Belanger
5 Stars
Wellington At Ease
April 04, 2019
We enjoyed Windy Wellington! First we rode the tram to the top. Beautiful view. Next to the Botanical Gardens and then to the original St. Paul's Church. We made a brief stop at the Parliament Building to take quick photos. Our driver then took us to the top of Mt. Victoria for a 360 degree view. Great day!
Reviewer: Ann Stafford
5 Stars
Wellington at ease
March 30, 2019
Enjoyed the tour seeing the highlights
Reviewer: Joyce Crim
3 Stars
Wellington
March 26, 2019
As I am limited with how far I can walk, this shore excursion was tailored to my needs. The tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable and also an excellent driver as some roads were very narrow.
Reviewer: Diane Aitkin
5 Stars
Wellington at Ease
March 24, 2019
Our tour was well organized and very enjoyable! Great way to see the city sights and learn about Wellington.
Reviewer: Kada
5 Stars
Wellington at ease ,my thoughts
March 22, 2019
Enjoyed this tour, very informative and guide very personable. Time went very fast and interest was high.
Reviewer: Connie. OConnor
5 Stars
Beautiful countryside and tour
March 21, 2019
We had a wonderful guide and really enjoyed this tour, especially the Lady Norwood Rose Garden and quaint cafe on the premises. The cable car ride was short but interesting, and the drive through the countryside was just gorgeous.
Reviewer: Cherlyn Johnson
5 Stars
Shore excursion
March 15, 2019
Tour guide was exceptional providing plenty of information about the area.
Reviewer: Elaine
5 Stars
OK
March 02, 2019
This tour was OK. It involved a lot of driving around. But we covered a lot of sights and had some free time afterwards before getting back on the ship.
Reviewer: EJ
3 Stars
Bus Tour
February 25, 2019
This was a 3.5 hour bus tour. Our guide was Craig. it was a wonderful tour of Wellington and its suburbs. Craig had commentary throughout the tour and offered us many viewing / picture stops. We spent about 30 minutes at the Botanical Gargens. Then we were dropped off at the upper Cable Car station so we could ride this ($5 AUD). Craig picked us up at the lower station to continue our tour.
Reviewer: Nancy A Norton
5 Stars
Wellington
February 20, 2019
The tour guide just drove around. It was not fun.
Reviewer: David
1 Stars
Wellington
February 18, 2019
Great tour guide and great tour. Very informative on historical and touristy level.
Reviewer: Sharon Jones
5 Stars
Wellington at Ease
February 17, 2019
good tour, saw all sights that were on itinerary. Knowledgeable, friendly guide gave us running commentary on history, gov buildings, geography, etc. He suggested we go the TePaPa Museum, great place esp the Gallipoli exhibit.
Reviewer: Ronni Ullmann
4 Stars
Wellington at ease.
February 09, 2019
An excellent 4 hours seeing all around Wellington.
Reviewer: David Harrison
5 Stars
Wellington At Ease
January 20, 2019
Fantastic trip, would recommend it to all
Reviewer: Jenny Burger
5 Stars
best tour
January 10, 2019
very nice city .goog guide
Reviewer: yacob naor
5 Stars
Windy Wellington
January 07, 2019
4 of 4 port package with Shorex. Lady Norwood Rose garden & the begonia controlled temp glass house was really lovely. The views from Mt Victoria were stunning & the cable car ride & history was amazing. Wellington at Ease tour with Shorex was done with ease. We loved Welly & the weather was very pleasant with little wind only increasing into the afternoon. The 4 port package with Shorex was well thought out & delivered by excellent & passionate guides. We generally saw more, in smaller groups & paid much less tha tours booked by the cruise line. Well done Shorex
Reviewer: Andrew
5 Stars
Best to be on a bus in this hilly city!
December 16, 2018
Our guide Chappie was excellent, very knowledgeable and a competent driver too. We got an overview of the city, with photo stops at the legislature building (the Beehive), the botanical gardens (which were very wheelchair friendly), a ride down the funicular with good views, and a stop at the lovely St Paul's church, with an interior that looks like the inside of a ship's hull. Nice little gift shop in the church, good to support the upkeep of this little gem.
Reviewer: Margaret Griffith
5 Stars
Tour
December 12, 2018
Nice tour off the city if your time is limited
Reviewer: Nancy
5 Stars
Wellington
December 04, 2018
Impressive City, very much undergoing major growth. Tour was very informative, and moved right along.
Reviewer: Don Bergeron
4 Stars
Wellington at ease
November 11, 2018
This tour was so much better from the tour offered by our princes majestic ship. Thank you.
Reviewer: Mike Cordeiro
5 Stars
Excellent Tour
April 16, 2018
Tour guide was excellent and friendly
Reviewer: Andrew Ng
5 Stars
Excellent Tour
April 16, 2018
Excellent City and shopping tour
Reviewer: Jessie Lin
5 Stars
Excellent City Tour
April 16, 2018
Excellent city tour and shopping
Reviewer: Francis Chan
5 Stars
Excellent City Tour
April 16, 2018
Friendly tour guide
Reviewer: So Ying Chan
5 Stars
shore excursion
March 26, 2018
Very interesting tour. Loved the historical information.
Reviewer: Pat Cameron
5 Stars
Very good overview of Wellington
January 11, 2018
Chappy was an excellent guide* and we got a good amount of historical and physical information with well planned stops in Wellington. *knowledgeable and entertaining
Reviewer: P. Glass
5 Stars
civic center
January 03, 2018
The tour around the capital was very interesting. I am a history buff, anybody's history. The rose garden in the park absolutely amazing. The cable car not so exciting. A well rounded tour.
Reviewer: Charlene Murphy
3 Stars
good tour
January 02, 2018
Great excursion. It was easy to contact the SEG guide at the beginning of the excursion.
Reviewer: T Choate
4 Stars
Well Done
December 29, 2017
Just what we wanted: Clean bus, courteous and informed driver, on-time departure. Keep up the good work.
Reviewer: P&P
5 Stars
Wellington
December 11, 2017
Nice overview of Wellington. Enjoyed cable car ride and gardens
Reviewer: Rich Crane
4 Stars
Great tour
October 30, 2017
Very knowledgeable guide and great tour
Reviewer: Pauline Houghton
5 Stars
Great views by Bus
April 01, 2017
The our operator met us at the port and was very friendly and informative of Wellington. He did go out of his way to make sure we did not miss any of the sites. One stop was filled with several buses and he went on and returned so that we could return and view the old church, gardens and cable cars to the city. Would highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Louis Suarez
5 Stars
Great town, Great tour
March 31, 2017
Of all our tours, this had the most additional guests which I was worried about at first due to the large bus, however, it was very comfortable and our tour guide was very informative and could navigate the tiny streets of Wellington beautifully. Wellington is a wonderful city and was a great surprise to us. Shore Excursions definitely knows the tours to select. On all our tours we saved a lot of money relative to what was offered by our cruise company. I highly recommend Shore Excursions for your land activities.
Reviewer: marthac
5 Stars
I would recommend this
March 23, 2017
This excursion was just the right length of time for a bus tour. The group was small and the description accurate. We enjoyed all of the neighborhoods and how people live on a very steep mountain and get to work everyday . The cable car was fun but again, the weather didn't allow for any views from Mount Victoria. The capitol city was lovely . I
Reviewer: Denise Brown
4 Stars
Wellington at ease
March 23, 2017
Sites were good and the bus driver was terrific.
Reviewer: Karen
4 Stars
A very nice tour
March 04, 2017
We enjoyed this tour very much. Our guide was excellent. Because it was a beautiful day with no wind, she asked if we'd like to ride further - we all agreed and had a beautiful tour that lasted much longer than the original itinerary!
Reviewer: Carlene Dunn
5 Stars
Full day
February 20, 2017
Lots to see. Guide very knowledgeable and interesting.
Reviewer: Sharon Leighton
4 Stars
A great shore excursion!
January 20, 2017
We had a great overview of the fascinating city of Wellington by a very good and informative driver, John. Amazed how he could maneuver that big bus over those narrow, winding roads! The highlight of the day was the stunning Old Saint Paul's Church--absolutely beautiful! The Rose Garden was beautiful, but stay away from the coffee there--it was not so good! Great that these tours can be purchased in Canadian Dollars--no surprises when the bill comes in!
Reviewer: Neil and Marilynne Robins
5 Stars
Great tour
January 18, 2017
We had a lovely time on this tour. We loved the rose gardens - just beautiful! We enjoyed the tram ride and all the sightseeing. The bus was comfortable and the tour guide very friendly and helpful.
Reviewer: Donna Koek
4 Stars
Wellington at ease
January 04, 2017
again an excellent excursion. our guide knew his way around the city and beyond! the perfect length of time also.
Reviewer: Nancy LaPlante
5 Stars
Wellington At Ease
January 04, 2017
A very good driver winding us up and down hills. Some of it was repetitious which could be eliminated. We really enjoyed our visit to the Museum which provided us with a fine Maori history.
Reviewer: Margaret Ormond
5 Stars
A Good Overview
May 10, 2016
This was a good tour for Wellington. There was more to see than I thought. Will use this company again!
Reviewer: Charlotte
5 Stars
I would use Shore Excursions Group again.
March 05, 2016
The group was a little larger than I thought it would be, but it was very organized. We were able to see everything and then some. Our bus driver/guide was very knowledgeable of the area.
Reviewer: nasa1974
5 Stars
Nice tour ... driver was outstanding
March 04, 2016
Comfortable bus. Driver did a great job moving a large bus through some very tight areas. Train ride back into town was great.
Reviewer: Warren W
5 Stars
Beautiful City
November 04, 2015
Our guide was capable and interesting. We saw a variety of interesting areas of Wellington and enjoyed every minute.
Reviewer: Jerry
5 Stars
Good overview of city and area
December 29, 2014
Good introduction to the area.
Reviewer: TRB
4 Stars
Great Tour
April 16, 2014
It was an informative tour. Loved the backbencher Hotel.
Reviewer: Big D
4 Stars