Personalized
March 05, 2020
Excursion felt very personalized. It was just my wife and I. We were able to choose our wineries ( within reason). Great views on the way and our guide was very personable. The day really felt special!
Reviewer: Jeff
5 Stars
Excellent Day of Wine Tasting
April 23, 2019
We were surprised to find that the tour was entirely private -- just for the two of us. Despite a dreary, rainy day, we had a wonderful tour! Had the weather been clear, I'm sure we would have witnessed beautiful views as we crossed over the mountains; unfortunately, the fog and mist on the day of our tour precluded this. Our driver tried to take us on a quick side trip to see one of the sites from Lord of the Rings; however, the road happened to be closed off that day for some reason. We had a very friendly and knowledgeable driver that took us to five different wineries as well as for coffee following the wine tastings. Can't say enough about the lunch platter at Poppie's. We had a table reserved for us right by the window overlooking the vineyards and had the opportunity to speak with one of the co-owners. The lunch platter included a nice variety of fresh and tasty items that complemented the wine. All in all, it was a fantastic way to spend a rainy day in port.
Reviewer: Kathryn Ellero
5 Stars
Martinborough Wine Tour Extravaganza
February 24, 2019
The driver was very knowledgeable about the areas we went to. The views were stunning. The vineyards were very beautiful and wines were great. So was the lunch. Thank you
Reviewer: Joanne Genzale
5 Stars
Martinborough Wine Tour Extravaganza
December 30, 2018
The tour was outstanding thanks to our driver/guide His knowledge and personality were so good. The wineries were well chosen,their tastings were quality wines and the people themselves made us very welcome. Good value Tour
Reviewer: Terry Phibbs
5 Stars
Martinborough Wine Tour
November 14, 2018
A wonderful day! Tom C was a fantastic guide and host!
Reviewer: Cyndy Watson
5 Stars
Wonderful Experience
March 04, 2018
Amazing journey through the best wineries of the region. A full day well organized and customized. Thomas was really professional and friendly. He drove us through a scenic itinerary from Wellington to Martinborough, giving us a lot of information about wine and the beautiful New Zealand. We visited different wineries with a delicious light lunch at Poppies winery- We really enjoyed this tour, highly reccomended!! Grazie Thomas
Reviewer: Lorenzo
5 Stars
Great Experience!
January 23, 2018
Excellent tour & guide, we visited 6 wineries in addition to a very nice driving tour.
Reviewer: Richard Udicious
5 Stars
Wine Tour
November 30, 2017
Our tour guide met us at the cruise ship terminal. Our guide gave us the perfect day that we will never forget!!! He was both informative and knowledgeable. He never made us feel in a rush and was willing to stop by points of interest. The four vineyards, lunch and ending with the best cappuccino it was perfect!!!!
Reviewer: Marc M Brashares
5 Stars