Bermuda is the Best!
February 08, 2020
A comprehensive entertaining informative view of gorgeous Bermuda!
Reviewer: Jeanne Farley
5 Stars
Excellent tour
December 27, 2019
This tour gave us a great overview of the island, hitting all of the highlights. Our guide was very knowledgeable and informative. Highlights include the worlds smallest drawbridge, the historic streets of St. George and of course the beautiful beaches and coastline.
Reviewer: Chris Strache
5 Stars
Great Tour!
November 26, 2019
First time booking with Shore Excursions group. We were very happy with the experience. The instructions provided made it really easy to find the tour meeting/starting point. The tour itself was great and was as represented in the tour description. It provided a good overview of Bermuda for first time visitors. Our guide was very enthusiastic and made it a fun day.
Reviewer: D Stanat
5 Stars
Great Tour
November 14, 2019
Island of Bermuda Tour was just awesome and the two tour guides showed that they knew the island
Reviewer: Joseph Broussard
5 Stars
Covered all of Bermuda
November 13, 2019
When they say 4 plus hours believe it. Saw the worlds smallest draw bridge, a light house, visited historic sites, fed some fish. and the driver showed us some of his favorite sites on Bermuda. Made many a stops to stretch our legs. There were eight of us tourist in the van so it was tight quarters. Good for first timers to Bermuda to see the island. Bermuda has a good cheap bus system. Got a day pass the next day to see more of what we wanted to see and spend additional time at attractions and saw the other light house on the island. Good driver and worth the price of admission.
Reviewer: Lloyd D. Berger
5 Stars
Must do!
November 08, 2019
The guide/driver was courteous, very knowledgeable, and answered all questions with local humor and accuracy. He made numerous stops for pictures and restrooms, and told us the best places for “deals” on souvenirs and drinks. He was on time and even brought fish food to show us where the locals caught fish. A great excursion!
Reviewer: Mary Lock
5 Stars
Island Tour
November 07, 2019
Great tour and tour guide. Learned all the highlights of the island.
Reviewer: Susan E. Creagan
5 Stars
Shore excursion-Bermuda
October 28, 2019
We had a nice time. The driver was very friendly and informative. Loved the Ferry ride back.
Reviewer: JoAnn and Dennis Miller
5 Stars
Best of Bermuda
October 23, 2019
This was our first time in Bermuda and we wanted to see as much as possible. This tour showed us the whole island. Our guide was very pleasant and knowledgeable. The only problem was catching the ferry from Hamilton back to the ship. I would recommend taking the bus instead.
Reviewer: Julia Weidman
4 Stars
Best of Bermuda Tour
October 06, 2019
This tour gives you the Best of Bermuda for sure. It was pretty fast paced since we had a delay getting off the cruise ship so it was a little rushed to get all the main spots in before we had to get back to ship, however it was worth it. Guide was very nice and knowledgable.
Reviewer: N. Zuniga
4 Stars
Bermuda tour
September 23, 2019
Tour was very interesting and covered the islands very well. Our tour guide provided insight from a local perspective
Reviewer: Charles E Martin
5 Stars
Large group, Small busses
September 20, 2019
We met off the ship at the designated location. Im not sure that they expected such a large group. They had 2 mini busses ready, but they needed 2 more. It took a short time for them to arrive. The trip was enjoyable and informative. I imagine that each bus had its own experience based on the driver/guide. At various stops the groups merged for informative talks. At the conclusion not enough information was given concerning the ferry return. Our driver, when asked directed us to a store that we were looking for, it closed 3 years earlier!
Reviewer: Aaron Soowal
4 Stars
Great Great Guide
September 18, 2019
We had a great guide and he did a remarkable job. He was friendly, courteous and took us EVERYWHERE and shared wonderful history of the island with us. I would recommend this to anyone & everyone!
Reviewer: Pam Gauld
5 Stars
Best of Bermuda Complete Island Tour
August 29, 2019
Nothing to say but excellent. Tour guide was perfect. His knowledge and friendly demeanor made it special
Reviewer: Charles Self
5 Stars
Essential
August 27, 2019
Brilliant tour with very well informed driver, only 4 of us on the minibus toured complete island with numerous point of interest stops. Royal Caribbean tour had big lines and full buses Driver a credit to his company.
Reviewer: Richard Sutton
5 Stars
Island Tour
August 22, 2019
This was a great tour! We covered pretty much the entire island! Our guide didn’t rush us and was very knowledgeable. So glad we booked this tour. Best part was ended in Hamilton and they gave us a token to take the ferry back to the wharf and our ship.
Reviewer: Helen Rooney
5 Stars
Great Overview of Bermuda
August 01, 2019
WE had a great overview of Bermuda with an energetic, informative and cheerful guide. The only fault we had was that there could have been better timing at the end so that we had some time to see Hamilton. We arrived there shortly before the ferry left to go back to our ship and the next ferry was not for 1 1/2 hours.
Reviewer: Bob Campbell
5 Stars
Bermuda Tour
July 25, 2019
Excellent tour, the tour guide was great, shared a lot of information about Bermuda. We stopped at the light house, and Horseshoe Bay Beach which allowed us to decide where we wanted to go the next day. He was very friendly and drove safely.
Reviewer: Lorrie H.
5 Stars
Great Overview Of Burmuda
July 13, 2019
Our ship was there 3 days so my wife and I found it to be a good way to see and get a sense of the island. We did tour on the first day. Our guide was very informative & fun. Told us we could save money using locals to get to places like Horseshoe Beach for a fraction of what ship charges. Worth the price.
Reviewer: Ralph
4 Stars
Good all island tour
July 08, 2019
This was a good tour, we covered the entire island. Driver/Tour Guide was very engaging. What worked very well was that we were dropped off in Hamilton and took a ferry back to Kings Harbour, so we did not have to retrace our steps on the bus. And we could spend as much time as we liked in Hamilton. I would liked a bit more time to get off the bus and look around at a few places, but parking the bus was problematic at many locations. This was less money than the cruise-sponsored tour.
Reviewer: Ted Orosz
5 Stars
Great Tour of Bermuda
June 27, 2019
What a wonderful tour. It lasted over 5 hours and included a ferry ride from Hamilton back to our cruise ship. Highlights - Light House, Oldest Church on the Island, Hamilton, St. Johns, World's smallest draw bridge, Feeding Hundred's of fish in a river, A wonderful driver tour/guide - THANKS
Reviewer: andy i sheffrin
5 Stars
Review best of Bermuda Island Tour
June 12, 2019
Wonderful tour and great guide. Very informative and truly showed the island’s best
Reviewer: Martha Ellett
5 Stars
Tour in Bermuda!
June 11, 2019
I’ve been there before, but in 1981. I brought my husband and my sister and her husband for the first time. I really thought we had a great tour. We saw most of the island, but we never made it to pink beach, where the stone are caved out by the water. I would recommend it...
Reviewer: Marietta J Quinn
5 Stars
bermuda
May 24, 2019
it was a very enjoyable tour
Reviewer: neil wenig
5 Stars
Best of Bermuda complete island tour
May 20, 2019
Worth the price . Informative and not too lengthy. Covered all important aspects of Bermuda .
Reviewer: ROGER JUSTIS
5 Stars
Best of Bermuda Complete Island Tour
May 20, 2019
The tour guide was the best! He knew every nook and cranny of Bermuda, not only those that were scheduled stops, but so much more. He was very personable and showed us more than we could have ever seen on our own. He also took photos of us to remember the trip! I would highly recommend this excursion-it was worth every penny-and then some!
Reviewer: Deborah Sanchez
5 Stars
Beautiful Island
May 16, 2019
Excellent tour guide. Lots of stops for photos. Some walking around time. Overall, it was a great tour.
Reviewer: Chris Strache
5 Stars
Wonderful!
May 07, 2019
Comprehensive, insightful, and entertaining. I'd gladly go again. Hario is a fantastic guide!
Reviewer: Caitlin
5 Stars
ISLAND TOUR DOES NOT DISSAPPOINT!!
November 22, 2018
We had the joy of picking this excursion and I can say it was worth every cent. The tour guy was funny and soooo knowledgeable. It is the best way to see the island, learn the history and also, have some laughs. Do consider it when thinking of excursion options.
Reviewer: Teresa
5 Stars
Bermuda Island Tour
November 22, 2018
Perfect Tour if you want to get a feel for the Island. Just the right amount of time at 4.5 hours or so. The tour guide were very personable and knowledgeable. Plenty of stops. I especially like the tour ending in Hamilton. A ferry token is included so you have time to visit and get back to the ship when you want. Well worth it!
Reviewer: David Jacques
5 Stars
Loved it!
November 16, 2018
Great time!
Reviewer: Hyla Austrian
5 Stars
Best of Bermuda Complete Island Tour- the Best!
September 10, 2018
We had the best time on this tour. The tour guide was amazingly friendly and accommodating. The group was small and friendly and we enjoyed the entire day. This tour was a true Complete package and we saw so much more than anticipated. We strongly suggest this excursion!
Reviewer: Linda MCDevitt
5 Stars
Good
August 06, 2018
Very informative.. saw all expected sites..Tour guide was good... My only gripe was the van that was used. It had small windows. It would be better if it was a mini bus with larger window.
Reviewer: Thomas Badolato
4 Stars
Great small personal tour
July 30, 2018
Great way to see this beautiful island with a small group rather then the masses of a ship cruise! Our driver was very friendly and knowledgable about everything Bermuda. He easily navigated narrow winding streets enabling us to take in the scenery and hidden gems. It's wonderful NOT to se a McDonald or huge hotel complexes and malls you find on so many other islands and cities these days. Fun to see that the men really do wear Bermuda shorts to work.
Reviewer: Nancy Fredrickson
5 Stars
Great tour
July 09, 2018
A nice, informative island tour. The guide was very knowledge. Learned a lot about Bermuda. Worth rhe money
Reviewer: Nikki Maldonado
5 Stars
Good general tour of the islands
July 09, 2018
We always like to take a general tour of a place the first time we visit. This tour covered most of the islands with stops in scenic and historical places. The guide presented a lot of good information and got us to most of the places before the rest of the tours arrived. However, I felt he spent too much time talking about himself and family and could have spent more time on history and culture.
Reviewer: John Robbins
5 Stars
Beautiful Bermuda
July 09, 2018
This was our first visit to Bermuda and this tour was a wonderful way to see the main areas of the island! Next time, we will plan on spending more time in places we liked on the tour! Our tour guide was friendly and very knowledgeable of the island history!
Reviewer: DONNA HOLDRIDGE
5 Stars
Best of Bermuda Complete Island Tour
July 09, 2018
This excursion was wonderful. The guide was pleasant and knowledgeable. Made appropriate stops throughout the tour to provide interesting insights to this wonderful island. Gave us enough time to shop and have a bite to eat. I would highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: kathleen waugh
5 Stars
Great way to see Bermuda
July 02, 2018
Very well organized. Small groups and not crammed in. Comfortable transportation. Amazing tour guide. Great stops along the way. Best way to see Bermuda!
Reviewer: Marilyn Tavener
5 Stars
Wonderful Tour Guide
June 18, 2018
Our tour guide, I think his name was Wayne, gave us the most wonderful tour with plenty of stops and time for enjoyment and pictures. We were not rushed and his knowledge of the island was excellent. He made a well planned tour exceptional.
Reviewer: James Pitrolo
5 Stars
Review of Best of Bermuda Island Tour
June 18, 2018
The tour waswonderful. The driver/tour guide was very knowledgeable and a good, safe driver. We would be happy to use him again.
Reviewer: Florence Strauss
5 Stars
Best of Bermuda Complete Island Tour
June 11, 2018
Fun and very informative. The driver was great
Reviewer: Carol Hartman
5 Stars
Saw a lot, but long
June 04, 2018
This long van tour of the island was very informative and we saw quite a few sites. However some we had to see through the windows of the van as we didn't stop. And I would say it was a bit too long. But our driver/guide Wayne was funny and knowledgeable.
Reviewer: Kim Bell
4 Stars
Great Comprehensive Tour
May 31, 2018
My wife and I really enjoyed this tour of Bermuda. My wife has limited mobility and found that it was easy for her to participate. The ferry terminal for the return to the cruise ship is a bit confusing as to where to line up for the ferry back to the cruise ship so ask as the lineup gets long. Overall a great comprehensive tour of Bermuda
Reviewer: Richard Clark
5 Stars
Very enjoyable.
May 31, 2018
We were very pleased with our Best of Bermuda tour. Our guide was very pleasant and knowledgeable. We rode in mini vans which meant we could both hear and see easily. There were numerous photo op stops along the way. The only negative aspect was no access to restrooms until the tour was almost over which meant folk stood in line to use the facilities for the entire time allotted to the stop. I would not hesitate to book another tour with Shore Excursions.
Reviewer: Vivian King
5 Stars
Nice day in Bermuda
May 21, 2018
Very nice day and saw the major sites of Bermuda. Beautiful island. Enjoyed the fact that the tour left us off in Hamilton so we could see some of the city on our own and then enjoy the included ferry ride back to the ship at Dockyards. Very happy with the tour guide and the tour.
Reviewer: Sue and Bill
5 Stars
Great excursion
May 21, 2018
We saw everything. The guide was great! Very nice day.
Reviewer: AudreyGoldiez
5 Stars
Best of Bermuda Complete Island Tour
May 21, 2018
Although the trip was very good & comfortable vans - our driver had a speech impediment so was difficult to understand.
Reviewer: Janice Willocks
4 Stars
Good way to see the whole island of Bermuda
May 14, 2018
This tour was as advertised and run professionally from start to finish. I would have appreciated more co-ordination with the timing of the ferry back to the West End but otherwise a good tour.
Reviewer: rod scott
4 Stars
The Best of Bermuda Island in 4hrs
May 14, 2018
Under the guidance of George, our informed and personable guide, this small (less than12) tour made our first time on the Island an absolutely wonderful experience. Amazing value for the price (specially compared to our cruise shore excursion prices) - I would not hesitate to recommend.
Reviewer: Daniel and Dwight
5 Stars
Great Excursion
October 12, 2017
We had a great narrator, he took us thru Bermuda's history and showed us (it seemed) thru all of Bermuda. He was very informative, funny and gave us time and places for photo opportunities. The only thing was he was late to start but overall he was great
Reviewer: laura Leary
5 Stars
Bermuda Island Tour
October 12, 2017
Lovely tour with a wonderful guide. Bermuda is a beautiful island and we enjoyed the tour very much. My only criticism for not giving 5 stars is there was a little too much “van time” for my liking. I wish we had more walking around opportunities. And, we were unaware how incredibly expensive St. George was: $25.95 for a cheeseburger, YIKES. I do highly recommend this tour operators.
Reviewer: Susan Villarreal
4 Stars
Great Tour of this unique Island
October 05, 2017
Our bus driver & guide, HenryO, was delightful and so informative! He made the tour so much more than just a 'ride around town'! It was exciting and interesting ... and we are so glad we let HIM do the driving on these narrow, windy roads! Great Tour!
Reviewer: Vivian Ott
5 Stars
BERMUDA SHORE CRUISE
October 04, 2017
IT WAS GREAT. 16 IN OUR FAMILY GROUP AND ALL HAD A WONDERFUL TIME.
Reviewer: LILA YULES
5 Stars
Van windows
September 21, 2017
The vans you used were very good except there are some that have windows that go higher. Your vans cut off a lot of viewing because of the windows. Other than that your driver was very good.
Reviewer: Ralph Hinkson
4 Stars
Bermuda Tour
September 21, 2017
Tour gave an excellent overview of Bermuda. Our guide was very knowledgeable and freely shared the history of Bermuda. Bus was comfortable and a good size - about 10-12 people. Tour gave us plenty of time to explore at the various stops
Reviewer: Michael Ferrito
5 Stars
Beautiful Bermuda
September 01, 2017
This was a great shore excursion! We learned about the history of Bermuda, the economy, and all kinds of interesting facts. We saw, the homes, and churches and talked to the locals. We stopped at the beach to see the pink sand.
Reviewer: Maria DiPaola
4 Stars
Seen Bermuda
September 01, 2017
My favorite part of this tour was seeing all of the homes of the stars, it was fascinating. I enjoyed seeing the beach and the pink sand, and am grateful that I didn't have to take a separate tour to see it!
Reviewer: Geroge Berberich
4 Stars
Excellent tour
August 24, 2017
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and extremely friendly. He was born and raised on the island and was a plethora of information.
Reviewer: Vinny
4 Stars
Great tour
August 22, 2017
This tour is great for a first timer to the island. It gives you a chance to see a little bit of everything. We used it as our chance to see the whole island so we could see things we would like to go back and spend more time at next time.
Reviewer: Joan
5 Stars
The best tour guide and the best tour
July 06, 2017
Fantastic tour. Mark Anderson was the best guide. He knew every house, church, and the history behind everything. When he learned that none of us had any other plans, he gave us more time to explore at each stop. We really saw all of Bermuda and learned a lot.
Reviewer: Judith Gerber
5 Stars
Enjoyed the tour!
June 12, 2017
Great tour guide......very interesting and had a vast knowledge of Bermuda....with lots of stories. I had not been back to Bermuda for 45 years so appreciated all the information he shared with us about the Island.
Reviewer: Nancy
5 Stars
Island Tour
June 01, 2017
This was our first time to Bermuda. This tour brought us all around the island. Our guide was very knowledgeable and made the trip very enjoyable.
Reviewer: Richard Lichtenberger
5 Stars
Very Enjoyable Tour
May 22, 2017
We took the Best of Bermuda tour by mini-bus when our cruise ship was in port. Our tour guide was not only exceptionally knowledgeable but was such a pleasant and cheerful person. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
Reviewer: Michael Aronson
4 Stars
Best of Bermuda Van guided Tour Review
May 19, 2017
Driver(Isiah) was very informative nice & personable. The non functioning PA system took away some from the enjoyment. Only passengers near the front of the van could just about hear the narative. The tour may have been a little longer than even promised with one or two extra sites.
Reviewer: Edward Bartlett
4 Stars
Bermuda Island Tour
January 03, 2017
Best Tour ever. Tour guide was very professional, knowledgable and a lot of fun. Went above and beyond.
Reviewer: Margaret Brinn
5 Stars
Great tour
January 02, 2017
The van was comfortable, clean & modern. The tour guide was friendly & he described the island for us. I highly recommend it for everyone.
Reviewer: Atif Muhlawi
5 Stars
BEST OF BERMUDA
December 15, 2016
THE TOUR WAS GREAT! OUR TOUR GUIDE, ""HARRYO"" WAS A ""LOCAL"" AND KNEW EVERY ONE ON THE ISLAND. HE TOOK US TO PLACES THAT MADE YOU WOULDN'T SEE ON AN AVERAGE TOUR!
Reviewer: ERIC S. KOPPELMAN
5 Stars
Best Biew of Bermuda
December 09, 2016
I was so pleased with this tour. The tour guide was very accommodating and provided such great detail about the wonderful island. The tour covered the entire island with time to actually take in views from the lighthouse to time to explore St. George's Parish. The tour guide provided historical perspectives of the island, as well as information about Bermuda today. This is the best way to see the island. I highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Linda Charles
5 Stars
Very Informative and Enjoyable
December 08, 2016
In spite of a heavy rain during the first half of our excursion, we had a very informative tour. The roads in Bermuda are very narrow so this tour was an ideal way to get around. Our driver/guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. He tailored the tour to our interests and modified his route to pass by the U.S. Embassy. We highly recommend taking the ferry from Hamilton back to King's Warf.
Reviewer: Charles Hawkins
5 Stars
tour
December 03, 2016
beautiful
Reviewer: glenn smith
5 Stars
bermuda highlight
November 27, 2016
excellent tour , the guide was nice and give us much informations and the bus was confortable .
Reviewer: hassan tannir
5 Stars
Complete Island Tour....Bermuda!
November 24, 2016
Really happy with the service, clean bus, air conditioner and the driver very friendly and professional !
Reviewer: Clara Tamayo
5 Stars
Costco Bermuda Tour
November 24, 2016
Overall, we are very pleased by the tour. The meeting place was easy to find, stuff was professional, the tour was adequate in details yet not exhausting. I would have no problem of recommend this tour to any of my friend. Thank you, Costco travel for such a nice tour.
Reviewer: amy sun
5 Stars
Best of Bermuda - Excellent
November 20, 2016
Great excursion exploring the island. Great bus and tour guide. Humour was nicely combined with history and the reality of the current world.
Reviewer: Jim
5 Stars
Wonderful Tour and Excellent Tour Guide
November 12, 2016
This tour, led by our extremely knowledgeable tour guide, Haroi, was excellent. He was born and bred in Bermuda and went out of his way to make sure we saw everything of interest and explained the history of the island and its people . Our group was small, 12 people, and the minibus was very comfortable, affording nice views as we traveled. The drive through Bermuda was educational, enlightening and entertaining. We were able to arrive at the sites before the crowds so that we could have a private tour without the hustle and bustle of other tourists and tour buses. We thoroughly enjoyed the drive through Tuckerís Town, our stop at Gibbs Lighthouse and, especially, Heydon Trust Bermuda Park and Chapel . This half day tour gives a brief overview and sense of this lush and beautiful island. It was a wonderful day, and I would highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting Bermuda.
Reviewer: Seb and Arlene
5 Stars
Best of Bermuda Complete Island Tour
November 12, 2016
It was a good tour and very helpful. Bermuda is a big island and this tour was a good way to get our bearings and an overview.
Reviewer: Kathleen Haesele
4 Stars
The Best
November 09, 2016
We were very pleased with this tour. The driver was extremely informed about the island. We experienced the island from a different view then just being a visitor. Highly recommend this excursion, Barbara
Reviewer: Barbara M.
5 Stars
Great way to see the island
September 28, 2016
The tour guide was excellent and we had ample opportunity to see the island without the hassle of driving on the wrong side of the rode. The van was comfortable and air conditioned. We had some time in St. George and had a ferry ride back to the pier from Hamilton. Would highly recommend.
Reviewer: Janice Desmond
5 Stars
A wonderful tour
September 28, 2016
It was on of the best tours I have ever take the tour guide was well informed seeing he lived in Bermuda for 35 years. We all enjoyed the tour he went out of his way to make everything interesting and he had great knowledge of the Island. I liked the fact that we only had three couples on the tour, much better that the large tour bus tour groups. I would recommend this tour.
Reviewer: John Mulholland
5 Stars
Island tour
August 24, 2016
I had a great time it was well worth it I learned so much about Bermuda. the tour guide was awesome. he even made two stops that were not on the tour. One was to another lighthouse and the other was a request by me to see where Jobson""s Cove was, which I went to the next day and that was awesome
Reviewer: phyllis corbitt
4 Stars
Best of Bermuda Tour
August 24, 2016
We always wanted to see the entire island of Bermuda and this was a great (and safe) way to do it. As advertised, the driver was wearing a yellow shirt and was on time for us and everyone else. We first covered the east side of the island, making our way to St. George where we stopped for lunch. He had us back to Hamilton around 2:45 so we could catch the 3:00 ferry back to the dockyard. Overall, this trip was a good value for the five hour excursion.
Reviewer: A. Raab
4 Stars
Great Tour - Excellent Guide
August 18, 2016
Our tour was on July 28th at 8:30 a.m. Our guide did an outstanding job of presenting the beautiful island of Bermuda and its many outstanding locals. Our guide was a born & bred Bermudian and gave us a wonderful insight of the local families and history of the island. Showed us many beautiful locals, lighthouses, churches, etc. on the island. He went out of his way to make sure we saw everything of interest. Excellent, excellent guide.
Reviewer: Stanley & Kathy Collender
5 Stars
This is a must!
August 12, 2016
Our tour of the island was wonderful and our bus driver was the greatest! He told us all about the history of Bermuda and shared some secrets which were very entertaining. We made several stops at interesting sites and enjoyed a wonderful meal in St. George. I highly recommend this excursion,
Reviewer: Shirley Jacques
5 Stars
Perfect tour!!
August 11, 2016
This was the perfect tour for our group. Regardless of age, we all enjoyed it and learned alot about Bermuda. We saw places that we wouldn't have seen on our own. It was great ending our tour in Hamilton where we could do some shopping and then catch the ferry back at our leisure. Highly recommend it.
Reviewer: Pamela ewashko
5 Stars
Best of Bermuda Island Tour
August 04, 2016
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable of Bermuda history. It would have been impossible to cover the areas he brought us to on our own. The history and residents of Bermuda make it a welcoming place to visit. We are looking forward to our next trip there.
Reviewer: Annmarie Starita
5 Stars
BERMUDA SHORE CRUISE
July 15, 2016
IT WAS FINE FOR OUR GROUP OF 15 FROM AGES 4 TO 75.
Reviewer: Anonymous
4 Stars
Outstanding tour
June 09, 2016
Great tour with a vey knowledgeable and courteous driver/guide.
Reviewer: WW
5 Stars
Great Tour
June 07, 2016
See Above comments.
Reviewer: Ken & Kim
5 Stars
It was GREAT!!! Dennis, the driver, was EXCELLENT
June 03, 2016
Being in a mini-van was better than being on a bus.
Reviewer: Fran Toy
5 Stars
Informative and fun tour
June 02, 2016
The Bermuda Island tour was very good. Our bus driver/guide was well informed and had a nice personality. We saw all the sights that were listed and even had time for lunch in St. George. The tour ended in Hamilton at the ferry terminal. Our tickets were included in the tour price.
Reviewer: PJ
4 Stars
Best of Bermuda Island Tour on May 5, 2016
May 27, 2016
The tour guide we had for our 9 a.m. Bermuda tour was great. He was very informative, entertaining, and knowledgeable. He also took two pictures of my husband and I on my camera that were of professional quality. We especially enjoyed the fact that he lengthened the tour by 2-1/2 hours by letting us walk around St. George's for an hour. We saw the ""town drunk"" being released and also the dunking chair for the ""nag, liar, etc."" We really enjoyed our tour because of our tour guide (whose name escapes me at the moment, unfortunately). I have attached his picture to the bottom of this review.
Reviewer: Joe, the Bermudian
5 Stars
best tour
May 26, 2016
first time I booked an outside the ship trip and I was very happy. The tour was wonderful, the guide very funny but very knowledgeable about Bermuda and its history.
Reviewer: Betty
5 Stars
excellent tour, would book again!
May 23, 2016
I am so glad I booked this tour! You went from one island to the other end and then took a ferry back to the port to the ship on the other end of the island. Learned about the parishes on the island, culture, numerous churches as well as time to see one of the beaches.Our tour guide was fabulous, great sense of humor, knowledgeable and wanted all of us to see as much as possible!
Reviewer: FAB
5 Stars
fantastic tour with a very informative guide
November 17, 2015
very informative
Reviewer: Flamingo Lady
5 Stars
Great intro to the Island
November 16, 2015
Clear instructions on how to find the bus off the pier. Great way to get your bearings about Bermuda if you have never been before of you are only experienced with a small part of the Island.
Reviewer: Traveler
4 Stars
Best of Bermuda Complete Island Tour
November 16, 2015
The guide needed a microphone as difficult to hear seated in back. Would have liked to have seen more hidden treasures of the island, i.e. gated community of rich and famous. Overall, very relaxing and educational.
Reviewer: Cathy
4 Stars
Great tour!
November 09, 2015
The tour guide was fantastic! Very informative tour of Bermuda.
Reviewer: LG
5 Stars
Awesome Tour!
October 31, 2015
Tour was great & my table mates were jealous as the cruise line did. Or offer anything as nice, let alone the excellent price.
Reviewer: DonDon
5 Stars
Know Bermuda in a day
September 14, 2015
The guide was extremely knowledgeable and had a good sense of humor. The bus was very comfortable from seats to AC. This was one of the better driving tours that we have taken. Upon completion, we felt that we had a very good grasp of what Bermuda is.
Reviewer: Rick
5 Stars
Very complete
September 10, 2015
Good way to see the entire island
Reviewer: Mark
4 Stars
The tour was well worth our time.
August 24, 2015
The tour of the island was wonderful. I think our guide did a lovely job. We got to see so much of the island. The beaches, the churches, beautiful homes. He was so well informed about all the sites they took us to see. My daughter and I learned so much about Bermuda.
Reviewer: don't know what you want here.
5 Stars
Great Island Tour!
August 07, 2015
Our guide went above and beyond what was listed for the tour. He took us all over the island including spots that were not listed. When we returned to the ship and compared our tour with the ship tour, ours was better. They did not see all the sights, or the reenactment at St. George. They also had to pay for the ferry ride from Hamilton to the Dockyard were as we were given a token. Definitely worth the time and money!
Reviewer: traveller
5 Stars
Amazing
July 27, 2015
Great way to see the island. We had a separate minivan away from the rest of the tour group and were able to go places the others were not. The owner of the company was our guide and he was full of information and was eager to answer any questions we had. Bermuda is a beautiful place and this tour was a great way to see the island, even for a short time.
Reviewer: norcarolinian
5 Stars
Lovely experience
July 23, 2015
This tour was a great way yo get an overview of the islands that comprise Bermuda and learn some of its history. Issue handled: At the start ofthetour my husband & I were the last 2 to board the bus & their were no seatsuch left. They had apparently overbooked the tour. The driver called the company & they arranged for a taxi to take the two of us on our own private tour. What could have been a bad experience turned into a great one!
Reviewer: Adrianne
4 Stars
Best of Bernuda Complete Island Tour
July 06, 2015
Had a great time. Our guide (Joze) was a wealth of information! He was extremely well versed and had many stories to tell! I would recommend taking this tour with Joze. Great time.
Reviewer: BB
5 Stars
Enjoyable
June 25, 2015
Very informative, nice people
Reviewer: catlover
5 Stars
Good
June 18, 2015
A nice tour. The driver showed up approximately 45 minutes late without explanation but were very good and accommodating.
Reviewer: Donna
4 Stars
best of bermuda complete tour
June 11, 2015
very relaxing and informative
Reviewer: joan
5 Stars
Best of Bermuda
June 09, 2015
Very accommodating when ship delayed departure. Like airplanes he seats were close together.
Reviewer: Renee
5 Stars
knowledgeble driver
June 08, 2015
great history
Reviewer: Jackie
5 Stars
Great way to see the sights. Guide was awesome.
May 25, 2015
Tour requires a short walk to meet the group. Bring water.
Reviewer: W
4 Stars
Bermuda tour
November 19, 2014
That were fantastic best your I've ever been on!!!
Reviewer: Linda
5 Stars
Very Interesting Tour
November 18, 2014
This was a great way to see all of the island.
Reviewer: Gram of 4
4 Stars
fun tour
November 10, 2014
fun time.
Reviewer: c
5 Stars
THE HURRICANE came later
October 21, 2014
This is a bus tour not to be missed. Comparing what we saw and experienced, there was no comparison. It started with the ""Welcome"", and continued with the bus driver who was knowledgable, funny, and selected his path to provide us with the best of the island.
Reviewer: TonyDorr
5 Stars
Great tour and guides
October 20, 2014
This was a great tour. We went from one end of the island to the other. We were able to get off the bus and learn about the island and its culture. Really enjoyed climbing the lighthouse. The tour guides were fantastic. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Bermuda and wants a good feel of the island.
Reviewer: Art and Karen
5 Stars
The Perfect Island Tour
October 10, 2014
This was an excellent way to see the island. The bus was clean and comfortable. The guides were pleasant, humorous, and considerate. As a participant with limited mobility, this was a comfortable and accommodating way to see Bermuda.
Reviewer: jennieK
5 Stars
Great Tour!
October 06, 2014
Tour guides were very knowledgeable about island and showed us every inch of island.
Reviewer: Luv Lashes
5 Stars
Very thorough and interesting!
October 02, 2014
Very pleasant and knowledgeable guide/driver. Bus was clean and comfortable. It was a very comprehensive tour of the entire island of Bermuda. We had time to climb lighthouses if we wanted, take pics, learn local info, etc. Guide even extended our tour to include a couple of additional stops. It was clear he was very proud of his island. The guide made the tour!
Reviewer: Deb
4 Stars
EXCEEDED all my expectations!
September 29, 2014
Our tour guide was funny as all hell, he knew and loved Bermuda, and shared that all with us.I implore anyone who goes to Bermuda to make this your first "" to-do"".
Reviewer: waayback
5 Stars
Informative trip
July 26, 2014
Was a good trip. Nothing special about it, but, i guess what you would expect from half a day small island tour. Tour guide was knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with.
Reviewer: Grey the Host
4 Stars
An exeptional tour
June 19, 2014
We were taken on a minivan because there were too many for the bus. Our guide, Winston, was exceptional - very knowledgeable and interesting. By being in a minivan, he was able to take us places where the bus could not go and answer questions. A very interesting tour.
Reviewer: Momma Joyce
4 Stars
Fun way to see Bermuda
June 06, 2014
The tour guide/bus driver was comical but shared a lot of knowledge about Bermuda. This tour was a nice way to sit back and relax while seeing a lot of Bermuda scenery. I think its a great way to be introduced to the area if it is your first visit!
Reviewer: Cruisin' Cheryl
4 Stars
Loved the Tour
May 12, 2014
The tour guide and driver provided a lot of information about the island. This was a ver good tour. I would recommend this tour to others.
Reviewer: Nell
5 Stars
Learn about Bermuda !!!
May 11, 2014
This trip was worth every cent. Our driver Harry was exceptional in his knowledge and skill. We really enjoyed our day. You will see Bermuda from end to end with this tour and learn more than you ever thought possible.
Reviewer: CyberBMcD
5 Stars
Excellent Tour
November 18, 2013
Great overview of the island of Bermuda
Reviewer: M & L
4 Stars
Rescued in Bermuda
November 18, 2013
We could not understand the driver (Bee Line tours). Also the driver insisted on stopping at one place in particular for lunch, we think it is because his friend is the owner, and it was $$$$$. Another restaurant was close by and we would have preferred that one, but he didn't seem to pay attention to us.
Reviewer: wiseweiskopfs
4 Stars
Great way to see The Island!!!!
November 11, 2013
Great staff
Reviewer: TBear
4 Stars
Wonderful!!!!
November 05, 2013
Scenic, informative,useful info for a return trip
Reviewer: LB
4 Stars
really enjoyed the tour and great guide
November 04, 2013
enjoyed the information given, did not find anything that I did not like
Reviewer: none
5 Stars
Island tour
November 01, 2013
Great tour
Reviewer: Jetta mom
5 Stars
Excellent!
October 31, 2013
Excellent tour. Even better guide.
Reviewer: Cruiser
5 Stars
Bermuda overview
September 23, 2013
A good tour
Reviewer: charlann
4 Stars
Great experience
August 09, 2013
Very relaxing and informative.
Reviewer: Mustang GT
5 Stars
Don't judge a book by its cover
July 01, 2013
Knowledgeable and very nice tour guide and driver. More interesting and informative than I thought it would be.
Reviewer: Norm
5 Stars
Very complete tour of the island
July 01, 2013
The tour was very educational and the guide very knowledgeable and interesting. He was a very good driver.
Reviewer: Marydel
5 Stars
The tour was awesome!
June 25, 2013
I did not take this tour before but found it to be a great excursion. The tour guide was pleasant.
Reviewer: Pat
4 Stars
Great tour
June 10, 2013
Great tour Driver and guide real knowledgeable.
Reviewer: joe
5 Stars
Good Overview of Bermuda
June 03, 2013
Nice bus and very nice driver/tour guide. Well organized. We saw a lot and got a good overview of Bermuda. Our tour included two lighthouses and we had enough time to climb to the top of St. David's Lighthouse for a wonderful view. Would have liked another half hour in St. George as we only had enough time to grab a quick takeout coffee and walk around a bit. Like the fact that we ended in Hamilton and were given a ticket to take the ferry back to Dockyard at our leisure.
Reviewer: atlast95
4 Stars
Best of Bermuda
June 03, 2013
Learned a lot on this tour...bus driver/guide knowledgeable and had a good sense of humor. Best way to get island history.
Reviewer: Donna
5 Stars
Great Tour of Bermuda
June 03, 2013
Our guide made the tour special by stopping often and allowing tourists to get out and spend time for photos, investigating, sampling, etc. at many points of interest along the way, making sure we were all happy. And, so we were, with no complaints that I know of.
Reviewer: Elsie the Traveler
5 Stars
Great Best of Bermuda Tour
June 03, 2013
local guide made the tour with lots of local insights do not miss this tour
Reviewer: rotommy
5 Stars
Truly the best!
May 30, 2013
Harry O. was our guide. Most enthusiastic,,, pleasant, fun, and accomodating. He went above and beyond to expose and teach us about his beautiful island. Worth every penny!
Reviewer: Vi
5 Stars
well done
May 27, 2013
Bus tour was comfortable and interesting. Could have used more history
Reviewer: Rum Rose
4 Stars
I'll try again (minus Hurricane Sandy)
November 19, 2012
This Bermuda tour was supposed to have been part of my Bermuda cruise, but that turned into the ""cruise to nowhere"" because of Hurricane Sandy! However, I'm truly impressed with Shore Excursions excellent customer service. They were truly concerned about our safety as well as our disappoinment ... and quickly refunded the tour costs. I'm definitely going to sign up for this tour on my next Bermuda cruise (not during hurricane season!).
Reviewer: smh1011
4 Stars
Excellent Tour Of Bermuda
November 14, 2012
Our tour of Bermuda was conducted by a very nice individual, who was very knowledgeable of his country. His many anectdotes were appropriately placed and led to a very nice time. The time spent was more than expected but not a moment was wasted. Definitely recommend.
Reviewer: Don the Cruiser
4 Stars
So glad I didn't miss this tour!
October 26, 2012
This was a wonderful tour. It was interesting and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. The only problem was the AC on the bus broke down. We also did not have enough time to eat at St. Georges if we wanted to sight see or shop.
Reviewer: Judy the history buff
4 Stars
Amazing Experience
September 05, 2012
Our guide was very knowledgable and friendly. We got a bit of a late start but he made sure we didn't miss a thing, including shifting things so we made it to St.George on time for the mid-day re-enactment. The bus is air conditioned, so even if it's hot, which it will be, you will be comfortable! We had an hour in St.George to eat and shop. The guide talks most of the tour, but he's interesting, knowledgable and will answer any questions. Doing this our 1st day allowed us to get familiar with the island and transportation so we could plan the rest of our stay. I learned a great deal about the island, culture and its history, even our kids (18 & 20) really enjoyed it.
Reviewer: MrsRachunok
4 Stars
Fabulous Value
May 30, 2012
Our tour guide did a tremendous job of making sure he explained all the wonderful nuances on the island of Bermuda. Twelve people made up our group, so it was very easy for us to ask questions. I would highly recommend this tour, rather than take the tour from the cruise ship.
Reviewer: Gail the Cruiser
5 Stars
Good Tour!
December 08, 2011
good
Reviewer: chefmeka
4 Stars
enjoyed it
November 11, 2011
comprehensive tour of Bermuda
Reviewer: Greg
4 Stars
Nice Relaxing and Informative
November 01, 2011
Our tour guide/bus driver was very informative having been born and lived in Bermuda all his life. He spoke clearly and repeated himself often which was very helpful as the scenery was so beautiful I found my mind wandering a bit!
Reviewer: Lainty
4 Stars
Great Driver, great trip, small group
October 18, 2011
going in small groups with a very knowledgeable driver is the best way to go. Smaller buses can go where big ones can't. Had a great time.
Reviewer: Qltytym
4 Stars
Bermuda, ""From unknown to well-known!""
August 18, 2011
My family and I were skeptical coming off the ship in Bermuda... Will the tour guide be there?, on time? More importantly would he/she be competent? Will we get our monies worth? Will there be too many people on the tour to get personal attention and questions answered? The answers were; yes,yes,yes,yes, and no! Well, we got much more than our monies worth! We took the land and sea tours on consecutive days --and both excursions were professionally facilitated! The guides were absolutely ""off-the-hook"" with information, accommodation, cultural emphasis, history, full of humor and fun. I must give our land tour guides' name, 'Howard E. Smith,' who was simply great! Thanks for a wonderful experience.
Reviewer: Elmer the Skeptic
5 Stars
A Comprehensive Review of Bermuda!
July 19, 2011
This tour was a great review of the island -- we saw nearly every inch of Bermuda! The tour guide also was able to speak to everything from the culture and traditions of the residents to how they purify their own water. The stops were well planned out. By the time this tour is over, you'll know where EVERYTHING is! The time really does fly. My only recommended change would be to give everyone the option to go back to Dockyard if they so choose.
Reviewer: Jmdurett
4 Stars